How can I test my own texture? How does it work? What do I have to do?


Just watch this.

I know I move the camera a lot but that’s because I was using it at the same time as my  mouse, then controller.

If you have any questions, ask me.

No, I didn’t do this now, that was 2 weeks ago.


26 Responses to “How can I test my own texture? How does it work? What do I have to do?”


  1. 1 Super Yirbi 04/14/2009 at 7:51 AM

    Kewl.

  2. 2 starshadow76 04/14/2009 at 9:14 AM

    Every time you dropped your camera I thought Cloverfield was gonna attack 😛

  3. 3 Dchen 04/14/2009 at 9:33 AM

    Star I don’t know what time I’ll be able to update by today….how much time do I have until……?

  4. 4 Coarch Zee! 04/14/2009 at 9:36 AM

    The Megaman X music reminded me that in a world of economic and political problems, there is still asskicking beauty.

  5. 5 Weegee 04/14/2009 at 11:39 AM

    that’s really a hell of a free-time work

  6. 6 starshadow76 04/14/2009 at 1:39 PM

    Midnightish~

  7. 7 Slashy 04/14/2009 at 2:17 PM

    Not amazing, you’re just using the SD loader.

  8. 8 Dchen 04/14/2009 at 2:45 PM

    Okay Star, I’ll have my things up before then…..

  9. 9 BigSharkZ 04/14/2009 at 3:34 PM

    @Slashy

    It may not be amazing to you (As usual..) but some people actually enjoyed this because they didn’t know how to use textures.

    What would be the point of showing how I use textures on an ISO? No one needs to do that anymore and I don’t have a DVD to use just for the video.

  10. 10 Bonzai 04/14/2009 at 4:17 PM

    Hm, starshadow’s suprise. Too dense for hints. 😄 safety screen hack.

  11. 11 person 04/14/2009 at 4:21 PM

    @Bonzai
    He keeps talking about his hints he’s letting out. I can’t seem to find him. The only one I think I found is his new icon

  12. 12 person 04/14/2009 at 4:22 PM

    can’t seem to find them*

  13. 13 LeadofDestruction 04/14/2009 at 8:03 PM

    @BigSharkZ-
    I really appreciate it and it’s kewl and all. But it takes about 7 sec. to look for each and every texture. You might as well replace the first costume so you won’t have to go through them in-game. But it’s GREAT for testing. Unless if you have rewriteables… However, it takes about 30 min. to burn.

  14. 14 Moosehuntr 04/14/2009 at 8:30 PM

    Too bad the sd loader doesn’t work with all files like those in the menu2 folder

  15. 15 Slashy 04/14/2009 at 9:23 PM

    “It may not be amazing to you (As usual..) but some people actually enjoyed this because they didn’t know how to use textures.

    What would be the point of showing how I use textures on an ISO? No one needs to do that anymore and I don’t have a DVD to use just for the video.”

    You ran out of updates, you’re two weeks behind the SD loader, which is already at version 2.

    Oh come on BigSharkZ, can’t you take a hint that 1/4th of your team is horrible at making textures, and another 1/4th is just inactive.

    You put MasterLinkX on your team, instead of myself. I envy him because he made a texture that probably took minimal effort and he has not made another one since.

    Since your fans are the judges here, I’ll post my two completed textures and let them decide if I am worthy enough.

    Kenny McCormick
    bayimg.com/image/baomdaabf.jpg
    bayimg.com/image/baomaaabf.jpg
    live-share.com/files/384206/Fitpopo03.pcs.html

    Bart Simpson

    bayimg.com/image/baomcaabf.jpg

    live-share.com/files/384205/FitLucas01.pcs.html

  16. 16 TTH 04/14/2009 at 9:39 PM

    Slashy, minimal effort with a copy paste color and an attitude even worse. Probably lots of room for improvement. Good luck in the future.

  17. 17 RoyMaster4 04/14/2009 at 9:47 PM

    Well, while on the topic of making textures, I got a question a large group of the hacking community would like to know. I’d ask it at Stack Smash, but they generally aren’t as nice as you guys.

    How do you make Item and Stage textures? Ash doesn’t work with them. What tools are required to make those? I was thinking of joining the hacking community, but I’d want to work on one of those first.

  18. 18 Dchen 04/14/2009 at 10:06 PM

    @RoyMaster4

    Well you have to put the file in SSBExtract and then get a .bin file out of it…it’s going to be the largest .bin file in the folder…then you put that on lz77ex so then you’ll have a .bin.out….you can put that file on ASH…This is for Stage Textures…..I myself have not tried Item Textures but it involves the same aspects….

  19. 19 RoyMaster4 04/14/2009 at 11:06 PM

    I thought Ash only read .pac files? Do I have to rename the .bin.out to .pac?
    And I’ll try it out this weekend.

  20. 20 BigSharkZ 04/15/2009 at 12:08 AM

    @Slashy

    Two weeks behind the SD Loader? What the fuck are you talking about? I’m one of the first people that knew about it.

    Why did I add MLX instead of you?

    Because he’s not an ass like you.

    And who said you could show your textures on this?

    Go post them on Kitty Corp or something >.>

    Also, ran out of updates?

    Are you fucking kidding me?

    I have over 300 textures to work on, oh yeah, that’s so not a lot.

  21. 21 Dchen 04/15/2009 at 8:06 PM

    @RoyMaster
    If you just type in the file name of the bin.out on ASH it will work.

  22. 22 HSX 04/16/2009 at 3:13 PM

    “You put MasterLinkX on your team, instead of myself. I envy him because he made a texture that probably took minimal effort and he has not made another one since.”

    ^ you’re complaining because…? You ARE on Fit Art. ya know. 😛

  23. 23 HSX 04/16/2009 at 3:15 PM

    Whoops. Sorry. FFFF’d you up with someone else, as usual. -.-

  24. 24 Pretz 05/12/2009 at 4:43 PM

    hey why come that works even though you got the no pallette detected message on step 2 of ash

  25. 25 MaximusEXE 05/16/2009 at 6:00 PM

    I have Photoshop Elements 5. I try to make my own textures and so far they have failed me. I’ve used the color replacement tool, and the opacity at 75%. It’s a little confusing at this time. Can someone help me? My e-mail is Maximus_EXE_13@yahoo.com

    MaximusEXE

    PS. Just for all of you to know, I have all of the other programs to work on my own textures.

  26. 26 harshlemons 11/14/2009 at 8:36 PM

    geez…it seems like every1 hates eachother…


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,113 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

