Which prize to get?


Okay, since I’m a Platinum member on Club Nintendo, they said I could get one of these two rewards. Here’s the description for both.

So, what do you guys think?


51 Responses to “Which prize to get?”


  1. 1 BigSharkZ 07/16/2009 at 12:25 PM

    Well, sorry for posting but I already took my decision. Most people told me to choose the Mario Hat because I could get the game from someone..lol.

  2. 2 Zinarei 07/16/2009 at 12:57 PM

    Precisely. I chose the hat aswell.

  3. 3 Rioxma 07/16/2009 at 12:59 PM

    Doc Louis’s Punch Out!!

    GET THE DAMN THING!

  4. 4 Vyse 07/16/2009 at 1:15 PM

    “Well, at least my updates are meant to be something I worked on and actually took effort in making. Not a video of the credits from a game. Plus, when I have nothing to update with, I just don’t update. Those drawings were just a plus for people. My blog isn’t only for texture hacking brawl, it’s also for any other game that can be textured hack and about my art, if you didn’t know. At least a drawing is better than a random video.”

    … You’re a hypocrite.

  5. 5 BigSharkZ 07/16/2009 at 1:18 PM

    @Vyse

    Dude, I just updated 3 times with textures yesterday. Can’t I show off something I want people to decide for me? This is not random as that video post, it’s actually a question I’m asking to people.

  6. 6 BigSharkZ 07/16/2009 at 1:19 PM

    Also, if you would care to look at the damn updates yesterday, you would have noticed I updated. This doesn’t mean I had nothing to update, it was for people to decide for me, so please shut up with your insult and learn to look before commenting.

  7. 7 0nik4ge 07/16/2009 at 1:55 PM

    lol mario hat. i have a sonic shadow and knuckles hats i got for christmas i think, in my closet somewhere. *awesome face*

  8. 8 Tony Wolf 07/16/2009 at 2:01 PM

    Mario Hat FTW 😀

  9. 9 Vyse 07/16/2009 at 2:06 PM

    I looked, I just don’t care. Make whatever excuses you want; this is just as pointless. But it’s *worse* because you’re just using it to show off.

  10. 10 SSBBMAN 07/16/2009 at 2:19 PM

    Good choice on the Mario Hat! I was about to say that you should get it, since you would have to get a crapload of games to become a platinum member. Instead of getting yet another game, how about a Mario hat?

  11. 11 Valkrys 07/16/2009 at 2:32 PM

    Wow, this texture sucks. You really need some better ideas.

  12. 12 Bonzai 07/16/2009 at 2:34 PM

    @Vyse
    I hope you don’t mind if I nitpick 😉

    1)“Well, at least my updates are meant to be something I worked on and actually took effort in making.”

    Platinum member is not an entry level position; it took time and money.

    2)”But it’s *worse* because you’re just using it to show off.”

    Yes, and retexturing characters isn’t showing off at all.

    3)”… You’re a hypocrite.”

    I’m the hypocrite on this team thank you very much.

  13. 13 Bonzai 07/16/2009 at 2:36 PM

    @Valkrys
    Can’t say I’ve seen you do any better.

  14. 14 Valkrys 07/16/2009 at 2:38 PM

    LOL @ thinking I was serious 😛

  15. 15 omgitsns9 07/16/2009 at 2:38 PM

    @BigSharkZ, Vyse, and Bonzai

    Us hypocrites gota stick together, right? 😀

  16. 16 TehHock513 07/16/2009 at 2:38 PM

    Mario hat, duh, and Vyse STFU, is every texture hack except BigsharkZ a jerk now? that might be a big statement, but it seems true to me.

  17. 17 Valkrys 07/16/2009 at 2:39 PM

    Also lrn2takejoke plz.

  18. 18 Bonzai 07/16/2009 at 2:44 PM

    xD I didn’t think you were serious. Just in a mood to provoke.

    @omgitsns9
    xD Alone we are liars. Together we are the Hypocritical Horde!

    @Hock
    Well I know I’m a jerk, so probably.

  19. 19 Vyse 07/16/2009 at 2:52 PM

    @Bonzai:

    “Platinum member is not an entry level position; it took time and money.”

    Yes, thus:

    “2)’But it’s *worse* because you’re just using it to show off.’”

    It also has nothing to do with any of the things he said his blog is about in an attempt to make himself look superior and righteous. This is just as much a pointless personal post as the vid on SS is.

    @TehHock: Selective reading ftl. Look around, it won’t take you five minutes to find an instance where BSZ is an ass. Why am I a jerk for calling him on it?

  20. 20 manwhobrawls 07/16/2009 at 2:55 PM

    gotta have the hat for the win! I got one myself

  21. 21 guest 07/16/2009 at 3:22 PM

    You guys are stupid for argueing over this. It is pointless to do so. I suggest you just drop this.

  22. 22 gehaga 07/16/2009 at 3:34 PM

    little mac vs doc louis

  23. 23 alexjol 07/16/2009 at 4:24 PM

    T_T We, people in Europe can’t have this awesome stuff… !.!

  24. 24 Shadow 07/16/2009 at 4:25 PM

    @guest

    Hai me from the past.

  25. 25 pinutk 07/16/2009 at 5:27 PM

    ^lol

    Shark thats hard too choose! Knowing me I’m a Mario Fan so I would PROBABLY get the Mario hat. But Doc Louis’ Punch-Out that sounds awesome! Well if you really like Mario like a hardcore fan of him get the hat then again if you still didn’t get Punch-Out for Wii get Doc Louis’ Punch-Out because if Doc replaces DK its probably better. If you go with Punch-Out can you please make a video about it!

  26. 26 pinutk 07/16/2009 at 5:41 PM

    Oh wait Doc Louis’ Punch-Out is going too be on WiiWare

  27. 27 Mewcario 07/16/2009 at 5:48 PM

    OMFG I SAW THE HAT AND REGISTERED JUST NOW! lol

    Do those prizes cost coins?

  28. 28 Vyse 07/16/2009 at 6:04 PM

    @Pinutk: If what Nintendo says is true, the game (more like a demo) will never be on WiiWare — but you can bet it’ll be all over the internet in no time. The hat, if he doesn’t get it now, will probably cost quite a lot if he decides to buy it off eBay later.

    Really, if you have Homebrew, the answer is pretty obvious.

  29. 29 pinutk 07/16/2009 at 6:08 PM

    True Vyse. Everywhere I have looked said that it is going too be on WiiWare and if you look at the bottom of the Punch-Out one it says you don’t have too have the reatail version of Punch-Out so that means its not DLC and will probably be a WiiWare demo like you said and somebody will prolly make it into a WAD but that hat is a collectors edittion…

    SHARK GET THE HAT!

  30. 30 C.Olimar788 07/16/2009 at 6:36 PM

    I totally got Doc Louis’ Punch Out!!, but I reeeeaaaally wanted the hat. The game was just WAY too much to pass up for a Punch-Out!! fan like me, and though I likely could have gotten it through… other means… I wanted to go ahead and go legal. legality is a good thing.

    If I really want the Mario hat I can always get it on eBay later for like $40 anyway.

  31. 31 STUFF2o 07/16/2009 at 7:04 PM

    Dang it! I´m only a gold member! How the heck did you get so many points? Oh well, at least I get a… calendar… get the Mario hat, for my sake!

  32. 32 Jose Gallardo 07/16/2009 at 7:11 PM

    Get the Luigi hat!!!

    …oh wait, damn.

  33. 33 BigSharkZ 07/16/2009 at 9:52 PM

    I did get the Mario Hat already. I got the idea of the WAD anyway.

    @STUFF2o

    Well, I do have lots of games but also some of my friends gave me their codes 😛

    I now have 60 coins left.

    @Jose Gallardo

    Yeah, I would have taken it if there was one 😛

  34. 34 luigiman1928 07/16/2009 at 10:38 PM

    WHAT!!!?!?!?!?!?!??! THATS ALL I FREAKING GET!?!??! I GET THREE DSi’S, AND THATS ALL I GET!!?!??!?!!?!? GOD SCREW NINTENDO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  35. 35 BigSharkZ 07/16/2009 at 11:17 PM

    Luigiman, you cannot register three DSis and plus, I doubt you would buy three. Lie is fail.

  36. 36 BigSharkZ 07/16/2009 at 11:17 PM

    Plus, consoles don’t even give you coins.

  37. 37 spaz 07/16/2009 at 11:46 PM

    ^
    |
    but ? blocks do

  38. 38 Steffanic 07/17/2009 at 5:38 AM

    Choose the hat. Then give it to me. Please.

  39. 39 Rukifellth 07/17/2009 at 8:19 AM

    Doc Louise, you gotta choose Doc Louise, A Mario hat can be ordered from many sites for christ sake, that is a one in a life time experience. O_O

    Doc’ stole mah bike. (No I’m not going for that word…)

  40. 40 luigiman1928 07/17/2009 at 12:52 PM

    @bigSharkz: I actually bought two. 1 for me, 1 for my brother.

  41. 41 manwhobrawls 07/17/2009 at 1:19 PM

    yes! hat for the win

  42. 42 STUFF2o 07/17/2009 at 1:47 PM

    @BigSharZ
    I suppose I had enough games to be platinum, too, but all my Gamecube games, most my DS games, and most of my Wii games have had their registration codes thrown away… I guess I´ll just buy a Mario and Luigi hat somewhere, but it´s just not the same…

  43. 43 PAVGN 07/17/2009 at 6:17 PM

    @Vyse

    “this is just as pointless” Uhh…No It’s not. That stupid video was more pointless because not only did It have nothing to do with texture hacking, It had nothing to do with the team or anybody on the team. This, While not having anything to do with texture hacking, At least has something to do with a member of the team. And aside from that, That video post did nothing but start drama and give people a reason to complain, While this post people are actually interested in and giving feedback despite the fact that BigSharkZ said he already made his decision. By the way I’m not taking anyones side, I’m just calling It as I see It. And I’m not looking to start a fight ether, I’m just telling you what’s wrong with you calling this a pointless update.

    Now for a comment with relevance to the topic at hand. I personally would have taken the game If I didn’t hear that you could get It from the internet. Otherwise I would get the hat.”

  44. 44 Vyse 07/17/2009 at 9:27 PM

    “And I’m not looking to start a fight ether, I’m just telling you what’s wrong with you calling this a pointless update.”

    lawl

    Blatant contradiction is blatant. Who cares if it has to do with a team member? BSZ himself listed everything his blog is for in the comment I quoted, and this is related to NONE of them.

    Be a fanboy less.

  45. 45 Mewcario 07/20/2009 at 12:11 AM

    Do you have to keep your Gold/Platinum membership by the end of the Club Nintendo year to recieve those prizes, or can it be before the “year”‘s end? I’m now Gold, going on Platinum, and I don’t know how to collect my calender reward.

  46. 46 BigSharkZ 07/20/2009 at 12:52 AM

    @Mewcario

    You always keep them. But now they got resetted since it’s a new year. You have to get your points again.

  47. 47 Mewcario 07/20/2009 at 1:54 AM

    I collected my current points OVER THE PAST TWO DAYS, so the year can’t be over yet. In fact, doesn’t the year end in June 2010?

  48. 48 BigSharkZ 07/20/2009 at 1:57 AM

    @Mewcario

    Oh, you just did it now XD.

    The gold reward will be announced on July 2010 o.o

  49. 49 HSX 07/22/2009 at 12:04 AM

    @Vyse:

    Be accusatory less.

    BSZ was asking a freakin’ question. He said he had Platinum membership and didn’t know what to get: the hat or a Punchout thing. Not so random, nor is it showing off. He’s just asking a general question to the public. And if he wants people to answer that question, why not make a post asking “should I do this?” And the fact he’s mentioning platinum membership and what he can get isn’t showing off. And that video of the GodHand credits had NOTHING to do with ANYTHING. And, if anything, BirdPirson called on StackSmash of being hypocritical. Lion or Androu1 (or someone else, those two seem to be the most active “lulzers” on the team) edited BOTH BigShark’s comment and jbanjoboy’s comment on the “*dances*” post, saying they liked it when they didn’t. Not only that, but Leon kept editing PAVGN’s comments on some post. And IIRC, Bird Person said that “Editing any comment that you don’t like is still extreme and immature. Most dictatorships do it. If this is a blog where we idolize Joseph Stalin, my apologies.” on the FitArtifex post of Sora Pit. Gee, so StackSmash is a dictatorship, huh? I must be part of the resistance. 😛 *stabbed*

    I end my wall of text with this: BigSharkZ did not say or do anything that was hypocritical or show-off-ish.

    …Now on a related note, I’d like to say that the hat was a good idea. I want one. :<

  50. 50 DMN 07/23/2009 at 12:35 PM

    Get Punch out or if you know some one thats making it to a wad then get the mario hat

  51. 51 Vyse 07/30/2009 at 7:46 PM

    @HSX: “I end my wall of text with this: BigSharkZ did not say or do anything that was hypocritical or show-off-ish.”

    “My blog is about X, Y, and Z, and all of you are stupid for making a post about W. Now I’m gonna make a post about Q.”

    How is that *not* hypocritical? Also, I don’t represent all of Stack Smash and have never edited anyone’s comment ever. I can’t control what other people do, sorry. You’re on SS yourself; if the actions of other SS members somehow reflect on me, then they reflect on you as well.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,465,435 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

