Good and bad news.


Hey guys, just saying I have some news. Good news and a bad one. Let’s start with the bad one. I won’t make textures for a while. Why? I’ll tell you in the good news. I’m going to have my brother’s awesome computer, which also has a capture card. This means I will have an awesome computer (Not like mine who started crashing a lot recently because of its lack of RAM) to play games on and do many stuff at the same time. I won’t make textures because my computer crashes a lot since like, 2 weeks ago. I’ve managed to make some stuff but it would always crash and I had to save a lot. I use atleast 800 MB of RAM when I have 256 MB only. So yeah, once I get my brother’s computer, I’ll start working on textures again and I’ll make high-quality videos with my capture card.

Also, Castlevania: Symphony of the Night on the Wii is EPIC. You guys should get it.


30 Responses to “Good and bad news.”


  1. 1 slashyx 07/21/2009 at 6:10 PM

    Capture cards give you horrible input lag, I hope you realize that.

  2. 2 BigSharkZ 07/21/2009 at 6:13 PM

    @Slashy

    Remember, my brother’s computer kicks ass. He got an even better one. I won’t have any problems, at all.

  3. 3 BigSharkZ 07/21/2009 at 6:16 PM

    And it’s not an external one, it’s plugged inside the computer, not in the USB Slot. It’s not cheap either.

  4. 4 Shadow 07/21/2009 at 6:17 PM

    @BigSharkZ

    Make sure you get something betetr than a Dazzle. I’ve notice my bro’s cheated AC:CF speed couldn’t keep up with Dazzle, and so the video was laggy in bits.

  5. 5 slashyx 07/21/2009 at 6:18 PM

    Shadow: ALL EXTERNAL CAPTURE CARDS HAVE INPUT LAG.

  6. 6 jackharvest1 07/21/2009 at 6:24 PM

    How Exciting. Internal cards are pretty close to streaming, and you shouldn’t have any issues with recording decent movies.

  7. 7 Kiwi96 07/21/2009 at 6:47 PM

    how do u play castlevania sypthany of the night on wii my guess is haxing

  8. 8 neontogepi 07/21/2009 at 6:48 PM

    gamebridge ftw.
    I wish I had the software, but since the computer with my capture card’s software on it got a virus, I can no longer use my capture card.
    Oh well ill get a new one later.

  9. 9 nuclear432 07/21/2009 at 6:50 PM

    So when when are you getting your bros computer?I miss your tex.

  10. 10 moosehunter 07/21/2009 at 7:11 PM

    @BigSharkZ
    You know what’s even better? Playing Chrono Cross on the Wii. Got 40 hours in on my vacation during the drives

  11. 11 moosehunter 07/21/2009 at 7:16 PM

    @BigSharkZ
    Btw if you wan’t skipless video I hook up my wii to a DV camcorder then connect the camcorder to the computer, It’s like a capture card except better

  12. 12 BigSharkZ 07/21/2009 at 7:29 PM

    @Jack

    Yeah 😛

    @Neon

    That sucks. Hope you get a new one soon.

    @nuclear432

    Really soon. Maybe this week-end, maybe sooner.

    @Moose

    Haha, Chrono Cross. I remember playing that game along with Tales of Destiny on my Playstation for a long while. Good days, good days. I might get it once I get a better SD Card (I only have 2 GBs). Also, about your camcorder, I have one but it’s my father’s and I doubt he’d let me use it. A capture card is better than nothing, though.

  13. 13 PAVGN 07/21/2009 at 7:47 PM

    It sucks to hear about your computer, I hope you get your brothers as soon as possible. Also how did you get Castlevania: Symphony of the Night for the Wii?

  14. 14 RoyMaster4 07/21/2009 at 7:57 PM

    Only this weekend? You’re not out of commission at all…

  15. 15 moosehunter 07/21/2009 at 8:04 PM

    @BigSharkZ
    Better to ask forgiveness than to ask permission. But seriously, it can’t hurt to ask

    I forgot to mention the fact that the camcorder has its own screen which takes care of the lag problem slashyx was talking about. It’s basically an external capture device with a screen and a few extra features, though your dad’s might not be able to work as a capture device, my newer camcorder can’t but my old one does.

  16. 16 BigSharkZ 07/21/2009 at 8:08 PM

    @PAVGN

    By using WiiSX Beta 1.

    @RoyMaster

    Meh, just saying xD.

  17. 17 Jose Gallardo 07/21/2009 at 8:21 PM

    About time you were getting a capture device =)

    I bought a PCMCIA TV Tuner Capture Card for my laptop a long time ago. I had little faith in it because it was very cheap (cheap brand and price). Cost me around $19 or so. It has proven to be worth much more than what I paid for. It doesn’t support Digital Air signal, though, unless connected to cable. Also, it wasn’t made for Vista, as it has sound-reading issues (won’t accept sound input). But being the tekky geek, I found a very useful workaround. There is but a slight quarter of a second capture lag, but its hardly noticeable. Did I mention the excellent quality of playback/recording?

  18. 18 gehaga 07/21/2009 at 8:21 PM

    Sweat not a bullcrap post, like 3 out of 5 posts on this site in the past 4 days have been bullcrap and had no reason to be posted, if your gonning to post bullcrap like release a kirby hat with it or something.

  19. 19 gehaga 07/21/2009 at 8:23 PM

    the reson this is not bullcrap is because it is real news, right now Shark is the only hacker i am truly happy with becuase he is promising great things in the future.

  20. 20 gehaga 07/21/2009 at 8:24 PM

    happy with on this site.

  21. 21 moosehunter 07/21/2009 at 8:26 PM

    @Jose Gallardo
    A quarter of a second is very noticeable especially in real time games like Brawl. Try using the wii remote as a cursor with lag, It’s really annoying

  22. 22 MilkaholicX 07/21/2009 at 8:29 PM

    @gehaga

    You comment so digusting.
    http://teammeowmix.co.cc/

  23. 23 BigSharkZ 07/21/2009 at 8:31 PM

    @Jose

    Well, I had my capture card since years ago, it’s just that it wasn’t compatible with my current computer and that the only way to record videos was to bring my Wii to my brother’s house.

    Also, Moosehunter, think you can fix one of my Final Destination stages like you did with Giygas Final Destination? The new File Patcher code makes your fixed stages work.

  24. 24 MilkaholicX 07/21/2009 at 8:34 PM

    I got Castlevania. Then I tripped over the game and got a serious cut. That game is dangerous!!!!!!!

  25. 25 starshadow76 07/21/2009 at 9:13 PM

    I has good news too.

  26. 26 moosehunter 07/21/2009 at 9:40 PM

    Very good news indeed

  27. 27 slashyx 07/22/2009 at 9:06 AM

    StarShadow, you finally made a decent texture?

  28. 28 shinato91 07/22/2009 at 12:27 PM

    I beat SOTN on my wii for the first time 🙂 and it’s very awesome indeed

  29. 29 BigSharkZ 07/22/2009 at 12:42 PM

    @shinato91

    Lol, I finished the game atleast 5 times in each ending.

    -Spoilers-

    The one where you kill Richter, the one where you destroy the orb with the goggles but still kill him and the one where you destroy the orb, go to the inverted castle and beat the crap outta Dracula. 3 x 5 = 15. I finished it 15 times, I guess XD.

  30. 30 zjemily 07/26/2009 at 5:10 AM

    Happy to know you’ll get to the next level with my ol’ and still standing PC. I’ll do what’s needed today to make it up and running for the ESH community. Hang in there people, my brother will get to texture making pretty soon. <0,


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,463,358 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

