If one more thing goes wrong, I will stab someone with a screwdriver.


I am getting so sick of stuff randomly breaking/not working for no good reason. Along with the usual problems with texture crap, I got back from my vacation a few days ago to find my USB slots were both inexplicably broke. Then I finally find a way around this, and my SD card decided to delete a bunch of crap. I got it back on eventually, but now textures and music won’t work. I know it’s not Ocarina because other codes work. Just textures and music. And without textures, my posting here along with my machinima is at a standstill until it’s fixed. God, it’s like every week I have to complain to someone about some stupid thing not working.

I’m desperate here. I’ll try anything at this point. New codes, old codes, I really don’t care.

Edit: Textures and music both work now, but now two of my textures won’t load right (one for Wolf and Castle Seige). The game doesn’t crash per se, it doesn’t make the buzzing noise, and if I load the Wolf texture as player 2, the match will start and player 1 will appear, but when Wolf starts to, it just stops. No buzzing, music keeps going and the normal sounds are still heard. The same thing for Castle Seige.


17 Responses to “If one more thing goes wrong, I will stab someone with a screwdriver.”


  1. 1 gehaga 07/25/2009 at 10:19 PM

    It’s the streaming of the music it really can destroy your SD card, posibly maybe, IDK?

  2. 2 neontogepi 07/25/2009 at 10:22 PM

    “ocarina”
    you have to use gecko os to use the textures and music i believe, since ocarina has no sd card support or something.

  3. 3 Shadow 07/25/2009 at 10:37 PM

    @Gehaga

    It’s a rumor. -_-

  4. 4 razanak7 07/25/2009 at 10:39 PM

    @neontogepi

    I know. It doesn’t matter whan I call it, they won’t work anyway.

  5. 5 Zombie dude 07/25/2009 at 11:00 PM

    You can stab me with a screwdriver.

  6. 6 0nik4ge 07/25/2009 at 11:25 PM

    ^^Me first! lol :3
    anyway try an SD Card formatter, I had to do it to get Homebrew. Let me know if you need a link.

  7. 7 razanak7 07/25/2009 at 11:44 PM

    I shouldn’t need it, it’s the same codes I’ve always used. But if I format the card, won’t I need to redownload all the crap that’s already on there, or can I save a backup and drag/drop?

  8. 8 BigSharkZ 07/26/2009 at 12:07 AM

    @Neontogepi

    I actually use Ocarina with Backup Launcher and it works fine.

    Hope you get it fixed, Razanak.

  9. 9 BigSharkZ 07/26/2009 at 12:08 AM

    Oh and yes, you can backup your files and format your SD Card.

  10. 10 RAWRzilla 07/26/2009 at 12:21 AM

    Regardless, Gecko OS is the best choice. At this point, Ocarina is so ridiculously outdated, you aren’t doing yourself any favors. Quit being lazy and upgrade. Homebrew Browser, it’ll take you all of 2 minutes.

    And then there’s those wonderful 8000 lines of code we all know and love ❤

  11. 11 razanak7 07/26/2009 at 1:07 AM

    @RAWRzilla
    I have Gecko already. >_>

    @0nik4ge
    Send, kthnx.

  12. 12 madsagger 07/26/2009 at 10:17 AM

    ow my leg.
    theres a screwdriver stuck in it.

  13. 13 shinato91 07/26/2009 at 1:15 PM

    Use the 3.5.1 code http://www.smashboards.com/showthread.php?t=225642 and maybe it’s your sd card, because your stuff can’t be deleted magically, and check the path for the textures, maybe while you were recovering your data or whatever you did the path got messed up, that’s why the textures and music aren’t showing up

  14. 14 razanak7 07/26/2009 at 3:28 PM

    I checked the directories several times. I’ll try the code out at least.

  15. 15 LeadofDestruction 07/26/2009 at 4:59 PM

    It has to be the bstrm code. My team member, hh92 of Smash Domain, had his whole wii broken. Literally! Eventually, the wii’s lifespan was like disintegrated. First it didn’t read brawl and kept freezing at random times then it stopped reading all wii discs. And this happened SHORTLY after applying the bstrm codes. If I could give anyone advice, it would be not to replace bstrms. Better safe than sorry. I’ve heard of many people having similar problems. 😦 I just hope you get it fixed.

  16. 16 razanak7 07/26/2009 at 5:22 PM

    @LeadofDestruction
    That might not be the brstm code. The EXACT same thing happened to me a while back, even before I heard of Homebrew, Ocarina or Gecko. Apparently, since Brawl is a dual-layered disk, leaving it in the Wii too long can damage it. So I sent it in, and a week later I got it back and it was good as new, data intact.

  17. 17 LeadofDestruction 07/27/2009 at 4:07 AM

    Hm. I see. Good luck in getting it fixed. Maybe you should try getting a single layer brawl disc. The second layer is just stuffed with videos. This probably won’t fix the problem but will prevent it in the future.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,464,568 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

