An Announcement about Elite Smash Hackers


Ladies (Ladies come to this site?) and Gentlemen. I have an important announcement to make about Elite Smash Hackers, It’s sad and unfortunate for me to say this, But I have to say that Elite Smash Hackers has begun a gradual descent. A descent similar in a lot of ways to the United States’ descent from a first class world leader, To a third rate debtor nation full of overweight slobs, Uneducated slob children, And aimless old people who can’t afford medicine. In an attempt to restore some of the sites integrity, I’ve decided to show some new texture hacks, One of which is a never before seen experiment.

 

 

 

First we have Invisible Ganondorf, Which was nothing more than a test to see what would happen If I made all of Ganondorfs textures transparent except for his eye textures and Gold Mask. This is the result but I didn’t use Magenta to make his hands transparent, And his hands are mipmapped which could also be why they are still visible. I wasn’t going to show this to the public because It was just a test but I’ve decided to show It anyway because Stack Smash released a texture hack where they made Ganondorfs entire body transparent. I won’t release this however for three reasons:

 

1. It was only a test.

2. Anyone else can easily do It themselves.

3. I deleted the .Pac and .Pcs files after I took the pictures.

 

The second thing is a failed attempt at a cel-shaded Super Macho Man. I used Bird Persons SMAAAASH!! Captain Falcon as the base for It but I gave up after Stack Smash released their own Super Macho Man texture hack. I will only finish my version If people actually want It.

 

Third we have a failed attempt at a simple Donkey Kong recolor. The first pic is my first try, The second is my second try which is much better, But now It looks like someone stained his fur with paint. I thought of a way to fix this but I haven’t tried It yet.

 

Finally, Something new, My version of Mettaur Kirby. It uses textures from the Mega Man Starforce version but is meant to be similar to the classic version. I need to fix this before I release It, The biggest problem being that there’s a crack in the helmet whenever we gets the Smashball. I don’t think this can be fixed but If anyone knows how to fix It please tell me.


32 Responses to “An Announcement about Elite Smash Hackers”


  1. 1 Lexx 08/26/2009 at 5:29 PM

    Descent..?
    Also, I love the Mettaur Kirby.

  2. 2 PAVGN 08/26/2009 at 5:32 PM

    @ Lexx

    Thanks, However I need to talk to you on YouTube.

  3. 3 fireking220 08/26/2009 at 5:44 PM

    Ganon? INVISIBLE!?!? THAT’S MADNESS!!

  4. 4 PAVGN 08/26/2009 at 5:52 PM

    Lol @ fireking220.

  5. 5 MilkaholicX 08/26/2009 at 5:56 PM

    Wait, this is news? Usually I think news would be Something actually happening to ESH.

  6. 6 PAVGN 08/26/2009 at 6:06 PM

    @ MilkaholicX

    Something IS happening to ESH. Haven’t you noticed the recent descent we’ve entered? By the way, I commend fireking220 and RAWRzilla for also trying to restore some of the sites integrity.

  7. 7 Lexx 08/26/2009 at 6:12 PM

    @ PAVGN

    Yeah, I haven’t been of much help. =)

  8. 8 omgitsns9 08/26/2009 at 6:17 PM

    😮

  9. 9 fireking220 08/26/2009 at 6:24 PM

    @PAVGN

    I h8 wat ESH is becoming, plp come here for textures and dam right were gonna give them wat they came for. So we gotta come up with something big. i mean BIG!! Like a combined texture or something. Not this random post stuff and weird comics. Thats why I spent so long on that sargent samus texture only to have it overshadowed by a random post.

  10. 10 PAVGN 08/26/2009 at 6:30 PM

    @ fireking220

    I agree, If you are serious about the combined texture idea, I can email you a list of my ideas and you can tell me what you want to work on.

  11. 11 Lexx 08/26/2009 at 6:31 PM

    @ fireking220 and PAVGN

    I’d be happy to collab a stage or character with you guys. If it gets good reception, I might come out of my depression..

  12. 12 fireking220 08/26/2009 at 6:33 PM

    @PAVGN

    ok send it to fireking220@gmail.com also when model hacks become available I’ll enlist help from a “certain someone” in my repitoere of hackers.

  13. 13 PAVGN 08/26/2009 at 6:34 PM

    @ fireking220 & Lexx

    I’m sending the list to you guys now.

  14. 14 Darkness 08/26/2009 at 6:58 PM

    Kinda reminds me of Wisp on Smash World Forums.

  15. 15 pinutk 08/26/2009 at 7:22 PM

    Those are awesome PAVGN!!! Sucks for you guys viewers.

  16. 16 yoshi6852 08/26/2009 at 7:40 PM

    The kirby helmet cracking sounds cool actually

  17. 17 0nik4ge 08/26/2009 at 7:41 PM

    yahh this is just dumb with these comics, people jumping on the bandwagon… but I think things will turn up soon. Even if not, its better to close while your at the top so you dont crash. Thats what most TV shows do.

  18. 18 Lexx 08/26/2009 at 7:52 PM

    @ Oni

    We aren’t at the top. Once you think you’re the best is when you stop improving and lose all of your drive. Somehow I feel like some members think that which is why we’ve slowed down. Also, school and work could be a factor. I just started school two weeks ago.

  19. 19 wwwilliam0024 08/26/2009 at 7:59 PM

    wow

    i like the invisibles!

  20. 20 fireking220 08/26/2009 at 9:02 PM

    @Lexx

    Am I the only one who’s in college round here? I don’t start school until late september.

  21. 21 Lexx 08/26/2009 at 9:09 PM

    @ fireking220

    Pretty much. PAVGN, too if I recall..

    Anyway, I spend my days in school sleeping, talking, texting, and doing nothing worth remembering. =)

  22. 22 STUFF2o 08/26/2009 at 9:55 PM

    As for the “decent,” I suggest you just make more textures. I’ve still been visiting often, and I’ve noticed that you just need more actual updates. That doesn’t mean that non-texture updates are bad, but one texture a day should do the job.

  23. 23 fireking220 08/26/2009 at 10:11 PM

    @stuff2o

    the problem with that is most plp on ESH have school right now and only 2 plpz dont (me and PAVGN i think)

  24. 24 Lexx 08/26/2009 at 10:12 PM

    @ fireking220

    Eh. School doesn’t even do much for me. I’m just too busy with relationships, being emo, and being lazy.

  25. 25 rawrzilla22 08/26/2009 at 10:19 PM

    lol You feel the site is on a gradual descent, so you post failed hacks?

    Good job *thumbs up*

  26. 26 Vortex 08/26/2009 at 10:40 PM

    I has schoolz…
    but I just got done with a texture hack and I’ll post it tomorrow.
    also I’m working on a Toon Link moveset. but that will take forever from now as I still am inexperienced at psa.

  27. 27 BigSharkZ 08/27/2009 at 6:52 AM

    I’m just gonna ignore this post. No comment.

  28. 28 Mewcario 08/27/2009 at 2:57 PM

    “…I have to say that Elite Smash Hackers has begun a gradual descent. A descent similar in a lot of ways to the United States’ descent from a first class world leader, To a third rate debtor nation full of overweight slobs, Uneducated slob children, And aimless old people who can’t afford medicine.”

    HA! This is why we’re superior… Canada FTW.

  29. 29 PAVGN 08/27/2009 at 3:22 PM

    @ rawrzilla22

    If BigSharkZ can post failed hacks then so can I, If you don’t like It then fuck off. Besides “Failed” hacks are better than random stupid shit that was posted just to see how people will react to It.

    @ BigSharkZ

    “No comment.” Is a comment.

    @ Mewcario

    Indeed. 😀

  30. 30 Moseythepirate 08/28/2009 at 11:25 AM

    If ESH has began a decline, I think Project SA may have something to do with it. It’s time consuming, and slows work on what I think most people really want, which it good textures. This is especially true when you consider there are so many great textures posted but unreleased *is looking at Other M Samus and Twilight Suit Samus* Additionally, to keep people coming back, it would be a good idea stop posting multiple, unrelated textures in one go. If you have multiple textures done, release them one day at a time. It would keep people interested. You should also crack down on the random shit. Nobody wants that. Finally, it’s okay to post updates with incomplete textures. It gives people something to look forward to, see? I’ve been checking every day for the DL’s for the Samus textures I mentioned earlier. But it is important to make sure that you follow these updates up with more information; hope is all fine and good, but people want assurances that they aren’t waiting in vain.

    On a side note, I think being able to see Dorf’s hands makes it that much more awesome. Hell, make ’em white and you could call him Master and Crazy Hand.

  31. 31 Moosehunter 08/28/2009 at 11:11 PM

    ^^ You should really take at least some of this guys’ advice ^^

  32. 32 peachydude 03/11/2010 at 9:19 PM

    AAAhhh me needs help. lol i dnt know how to txture hack and i realllllllly want to. I have brawl+ (not sure if thats needed or not) so plz help.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,465,435 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

