I think it’s time for something new… A new member and texture too!


NEWCOMER: Gruntilda!

I, MeleeMaster500, just joined the team recently. I’m an ace animator (in 3DS) and I’m not too shabby of a texture maker too.

As an introduction to the team, I present a newly made texture.

The rhyming witch of spiral mountain makes her appearance in brawl as a texture for King Dedede. Here comes the warty hag with her magical broom: Gruntilda Winkybunion.

Download it at:

https://elitesmashhackers.wordpress.com/2009/09/02/meleemaster500s-links/


21 Responses to “I think it’s time for something new… A new member and texture too!”


  1. 1 wwwilliam0024 09/01/2009 at 9:40 PM

    DUDE!! GRATS!! VERY VERY NICE TEXTURE!!

    could u please add me on MSN wwwilliam_0024@hotmail.com

    nice texture.

  2. 2 S. 09/01/2009 at 10:11 PM

    Shiiiiiiii
    Genius. And creepy. But still genius.
    …but having that with the voice… Creepy.

  3. 3 LegendOfNikkonolasco 09/01/2009 at 10:47 PM

    YES! YES!

    A THOUSHED FUCKING TIMES YES!

    …I over reacted… lul

    I’m definately using this. I don’t care. I’m using it.

  4. 4 STUFF2o 09/01/2009 at 11:27 PM

    Sweet texture. Finally somebody updates! Anyways, next time, put your update on the KC:MM calendar. It’s important to know what’s scheduled.

  5. 5 STUFF2o 09/01/2009 at 11:29 PM

    @My previous comment
    Oops… I thought I was on KC:MM. Dang new temp blog theme. Nice texture anyways. Ignore the calendar stuff. Btw, you ARE the pingas-song maker on YouTube aren’t you?

  6. 6 razanak7 09/01/2009 at 11:54 PM

    This is incredibly epic.

  7. 7 thanyou 09/02/2009 at 12:32 AM

    Oh man, I totally did not see this coming XDD good job, man =D

  8. 8 Slashy 09/02/2009 at 12:33 AM

    Sexy Grunty on Samus

  9. 9 Lord_Kluckor 09/02/2009 at 5:29 AM

    Finally!

    I’ve been requesting for someone to do Grunty on Dedede for so long now

    Brilliant work!

  10. 10 BigSharkZ 09/02/2009 at 6:21 AM

    I’ve got to say I’m amazed, nice job. There are two things you should change, though (I’m too perfectionist :P)

    Make her (Or his O.o) eyes like her skin texture and give him/her hands because they look like textured gloves (I can still see the stitched line :P). If you can’t do it, I’ll send you my Chill Penguin. I made hands for him.

    I’ll be definitely using this.

  11. 11 MeleeMaster500 09/02/2009 at 6:43 AM

    “Btw, you ARE the pingas-song maker on YouTube aren’t you?”

    NOOOOOOOOOOOO

    doesn’t anyone google search anymore?

    I’m an animator and programmer, I don’t spend my time with random YTPstuff like that M3L33MA5T3R guy. Plus, pingas crap is annoying because everyone likes remixing and using dumb generic content.

    MY account
    http://www.youtube.com/user/meleemaster500

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~

    -on a different note, this was an entry to a contest

    -the warty skin texture was done with snake skin scale texture in photoshop

    -I diddn’t know exactly what I was gunna do for the hands, while she certainly doesn’t wear gloves, she really didn’t have individual fingers… so i might change that

    -and I didn’t expect her eyes to turn out this awesome… her other eyelid textures messed up when i tried making them green, so i just might leave them be, considering you only see them while taunting and getting hurt… so i don’t know if i can keep the texture from glitching up if i add a warty texture to the eyelids

  12. 12 omgitsns9 09/02/2009 at 6:49 AM

    this is awesome. my uncle played this game 😀

  13. 13 Chicken Chaser 09/02/2009 at 7:06 AM

    YES!
    YES!
    YES!
    A THOUSAND BLOODY TIMES, YES!

    This was inspired, how did you even think of this? This is god damn genius!

  14. 14 Wolfy 09/02/2009 at 7:58 AM

    He also plays Gang Garrison.

  15. 15 MeleeMaster500 09/02/2009 at 8:31 AM

    NOTE: This also was not a completely original idea.

    I made this for a contest saying “make a female character texture on a male brawl character (or vice versa)” so I went into the request section, and saw one that’s been there for a while but hasn’t been taken up. while i did not think of it originally, due to lack of ideas for cross-gendered character textures, I knew how to make it work and that it would.

    also, gang garrison is fun

  16. 16 DarkFalcon 09/02/2009 at 8:57 AM

    Two words: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P3ALwKeSEYs&feature=channel_page

  17. 17 Naraku2000 09/02/2009 at 9:15 AM

    Oi! This texture is awesome. Would be awesome to have it considering the fact that I recently created a brstm of Gruntilda’s Lair : P But really, nice work. Surprisingly works together well.

  18. 18 BP 09/02/2009 at 1:15 PM

    Wow. I really approve. I might use this, in fact.

  19. 19 STUFF2o 09/02/2009 at 5:05 PM

    @MeleeMaster500
    Well, he’s a hacker too. The similarities were just too odd.

  20. 20 PAVGN 09/02/2009 at 5:17 PM

    Best King Dedede texture hack I’ve ever seen! Seriously this is a genius idea that was executed brilliantly.

  21. 21 MeleeMaster500 09/02/2009 at 5:19 PM

    I don’t think he’s a hacker, at least not for brawl. google’s not bringing any evidence


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,464,568 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

