I Need a Lot of Help


Yeah yeah, I know what you’re all thinking….So knock It off.

I’m posting this here sense posting It on the forum didn’t help. If anyone can help me with any of this stuff It would be greatly appreciated.

I need a .CLRO file editor:

I’m making a stage hack that requires that I make the sky and water yellow. I heard that the sky and water are .CLRO files so I need someone to edit the .CLRO files for the sky and water. Credit will be given to the editor of course.

I need a hexer:

I need someone to hex Ganondorfs hands. That’s all for now I think. MilkaholicX is helping me with this.

I need texture rips:

Maybe this isn’t the best place to ask but I need the textures from Majora’s Mask and Super Mario Galaxy for hacks I want to make.

Editing DK:

I think I’ve figured out a way to edit Donkey Kong properly but he has magenta in his fur. I thought of a way to fix this but I haven’t tested It yet.

Music Hacking:

I’m trying to install the Winamp plug-in that lets you listen to .Brstm files but I can’t figure out how to make It work. I put the in_vgmstream.dll in the directory with winamp.exe like the read me says but I don’t know where to put Test.exe because the read me says “For test.exe this means in the same directory as test.exe, or in a system directory.” So I don’t know where to put It.

SmashBox:

Every texture hack I’ve made with It freezes the game. What am I doing wrong? I don’t have this problem any more but now I have a different problem. Trophies that I make in Smashbox freeze the game when I look at them in Diorama mode.

 

So yeah If anyone can help me with these problems that’d be great.


17 Responses to “I Need a Lot of Help”


  1. 1 BigSharkZ 09/05/2009 at 8:26 PM

    Uhh…you can already edit Donkey Kong. O.o

    I made 3 textures for him.

    Also, you can get Super Mario Galaxy textures if you have the ISO. If not, look for model rips, they usually come with the textures. As for Majora’s Mask, get the ROM with Rice’s video plugin and go the part where you want your texture as it extracts what you see automaticly.

  2. 2 alexjol 09/05/2009 at 8:41 PM

    Hey! Can you link to our team? We’ve already linked to yours. Here: http://retosnintendoteam.wordpress.com/

  3. 3 S. 09/05/2009 at 10:08 PM

    “Yeah yeah, I know what you’re all thinking….So knock It off.”

    Ahhhh, dammit, you’re good. XD

    I’ve got some rips from Majora’s Mask, and one or two from Mario Galaxy. What is it you are of the needing? (If you’d rather not discuss in a reply-post here, you can always contact me on YouTube, username
    nifanatic
    if you want.)

  4. 4 akuago220 09/05/2009 at 11:06 PM

    For the .clro files:

    My guess, you’ll need to use Hex Editor (get it from here http://www.hexworkshop.com/ )

    As for music hacking, use the Brawl Custom Song Maker GUI v1.5: http://www.smashboards.com/showthread.php?t=241578 All you’ll need are that program, the .mp3 files of your choice, and your SD Card.

    I hope you find this helpful. 🙂

  5. 5 BigSharkZ 09/05/2009 at 11:40 PM

    Oh and for Winamp, get the in_cube.dll plugin. You just put it in the winamp folder and voila.

  6. 6 Vyse 09/06/2009 at 5:00 AM

    ^ Do NOT get in_cube. The site you get it from *tells you* that it’s inferior to vgmstream. Anyway, you don’t need to do anything with test.exe. Put in_vgmstream.dll in the Plugins folder in the Winamp directory, get the other two dlls (something to do with ogg vorbis and another file type) from the link in the readme and put them in the Plugins folder too, and you should be good to go.

  7. 7 MilkaholicX 09/06/2009 at 8:28 AM

    Well, I am a CLR0 editor and so are Moose and I think StarShadow.

  8. 8 MilkaholicX 09/06/2009 at 8:37 AM

    Comments arent going through so I’ll say it again. I am a CLR0 editor and so are Moosehunter and StarShadow. (I’d recommend you use either Moose or Star) And Ask Moose about texture rips =P

  9. 9 BigSharkZ 09/06/2009 at 9:47 AM

    @Vyse

    Well, it works perfectly for me.

    @MilkaholicX

    Uhh..what? StarShadow knows how to do that? I thought he only knew how to make textures. He can’t even use ASH because of his Mac.

  10. 10 MilkaholicX 09/06/2009 at 10:28 AM

    @BSZ

    Oh. I assumed he knew =P.

    @PAVGN
    I could CLR0 edit for you. (I just learnt how)

  11. 11 ShukakuSand 09/06/2009 at 11:42 AM

    @Milk

    Can you tell me how to?
    (Trial and error is not working for me)

  12. 12 MilkaholicX 09/06/2009 at 1:44 PM

    Go to KC:MM forum.

  13. 13 hallowvortex 09/06/2009 at 1:56 PM

    your not making zora link are you?
    because I just started making him…

  14. 14 PAVGN 09/06/2009 at 3:42 PM

    @ BigSharkZ

    I know how to edit Donkey Kong, I’m asking how to get rid of the Magenta in his fur.

    @ alexjol

    Linked.

    @ S./nifanatic

    I’ll PM you on YouTube with what I need.

    @ akuago220

    Ok, I’ll try that.

    @ MilkaholicX

    I’ll ask Moosehunter for the SMG textures I need, And I’ll send you the .pac of the stage that I need to have the sky and water made yellow.

    Also everybody reread the post because I add something about Smashbox.

  15. 15 Oni Kage 09/06/2009 at 8:22 PM

    Hey I have the whole Majoras Mask texture dumped. What do you need from it?

  16. 16 thanyou 09/07/2009 at 4:48 PM

    The guy who made Smashbox (I forgot his name DX) Released a newer version that fixes most bugs with file size errors and also reads .brstm’s so you could just get that instead of Winamp, which IMO is harder to use as it lags my comp. alot and takes for ever to open.

    And regarding those errors with Smashbox, make sure you do 1 thing when you import a new texture in: Do NOT change the pixel settings so it’d look better. Just import them on the default settings it gives you. And if you do that and it still freezes, then do what MeleeMaster did and de-compile it though ASH and then re-compile the textures through Smashbox again (Into an unedited .pac) or ASH

  17. 17 PAVGN 09/07/2009 at 6:05 PM

    @ Oni Kage

    Are you ok with me emailing you what I need?

    @ thanyou

    Yeah, I posted this before I started using the newest version. But now that I use the newest version I no longer have this problem.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,465,366 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

