Recolors Suck!


Recolors suck! Which is why I never ever make any recolors.

Here’s a recolor I made, It’s Toon Link in a plain black tunic. This is for people who want Toon Link to wear a black tunic but don’t want to play as “Dark” Toon Link. Also I know that M&SG already made this but I was not satisfied with It which is why I made this anyway.

 

 

Edit: For those of you who are too fucking stupid to realize this, What this post is saying is a joke mocking people who actually believe that recolors suck. I obviously wouldn’t have made this If I actually did believe that recolors suck.

 

And for those of you that can’t see It there is a tab at the top of the page that says “Roster” you click on It and you go to a page that links to where you can download this.


24 Responses to “Recolors Suck!”


  1. 1 Mewcario 09/08/2009 at 6:15 PM

    Recolours DO suck. You recolour-ers…take a photoshop class. >.<

  2. 2 ElectroBlade 09/08/2009 at 6:36 PM

    Looks dark-purple, lol

  3. 3 STUFF2o 09/08/2009 at 7:50 PM

    Not ALL recolors suck… 😀

  4. 4 PAVGN 09/08/2009 at 7:56 PM

    Just in case It isn’t already obvious, I don’t actually think that recolors suck. This post is a joke mocking people who actually do think that recolors suck.

  5. 5 MeleeMaster500 09/08/2009 at 9:05 PM

    brawl default costumes are already recolors, and so are all them “sonic characters” that fanbase makes (despite complaining about the number of dumb new sonic characters from sega)…

    original ideas and hard work toward custom textures are where its at

  6. 6 S. 09/08/2009 at 9:21 PM

    Huh.
    What I find amazing is how they’re such a high demand for simple recolors (good/original/eye-pleasing ones, anyway), and how whenever someone posts one unintentionally… it becomes highly praised. I wonder why it works like that.

    Anywho, nice. I remember someone suggesting this for both Link and TL at the SS Suggestions page. I was going to tackle it, but forgot. X:

  7. 7 omgitsns9 09/08/2009 at 10:19 PM

    lol. all my textures are recoulors to me ^_^

  8. 8 weegee123 09/09/2009 at 12:09 AM

    looking for more members
    http://weegeebros.wordpress.com/2009/08/24/need-new-members/

  9. 9 BigSharkZ 09/09/2009 at 6:42 AM

    Weegee, you better stop advertising or I’m going to block you from commenting.

  10. 10 wwwilliam0024 09/09/2009 at 7:05 AM

    recolors dont suck…

    BAD recolors such as ( LOL I MADE SONIC GREEN!!) suk….horribly..

    but there are decent recolors.

  11. 11 Lexx 09/09/2009 at 8:17 AM

    Seriously, bro. It’s not cool. I already warned you once, and now you’ve even pissed off BSZ.

  12. 12 weegee123 09/09/2009 at 9:58 AM

    sHUT tHE fUCK uP

  13. 13 Mario & Sonic Guy 09/09/2009 at 10:18 AM

    @PAVGN

    I’m not too strict on if you take my texture ideas or not. However, if you do edit my textures, you must remember to give me credit for them. Just a bit of a heads up for the future.

  14. 14 MeleeMaster500 09/09/2009 at 10:35 AM

    …unless of course that original texture was a recolor.

    if all m&sg’s texture was a simple black recolored clothes for toon link, and you took that specific texture and improved it, then you should give credit for his previous work on the recolor. however, being a recolor, this texture’s ultimate credit is due to the original texture artists of the game. so if you started from scratch making this texture from a default costume, and not m&gs’ one, then you should give credit for his idea if you indeed wanted to improve on his design, like you basically already mentioned…

    either way it’s a **** recolor though

  15. 15 MeleeMaster500 09/09/2009 at 2:36 PM

    if he used your texture file as a base, then that credit is due, if he started from a default texture, then just his acknowledgement to your idea is good enough.

    but either way, it’s a **** recolor. the real credit is to the original game texture artists. whos textures you desaturated and made darker…. in fact, being based off of dark link, but without his face and stuff, you could have simply recompiled the textures from that…

  16. 16 BigSharkZ 09/09/2009 at 3:50 PM

    That’s it Weegee, you’re blocked.

  17. 17 PAVGN 09/09/2009 at 4:03 PM

    @ Mario & Sonic Guy

    This is something that I wanted to make before I saw you do It. The reason I still made It is because you didn’t make It the way I was going to make It, And I didn’t use yours as the base for this ether. I would have given you credit If I did and I always give credit to the original texture hacker If I use something that they made as the base.

    @ Everyone

    Just in case this didn’t get through the first time I stated this, This post is a joke mocking the people who think recolors suck. I obviously wouldn’t have made this If I thought that recolors suck.

    One more thing, I’ll make this available after someone comments on this at the Metal Militia site.

  18. 18 STUFF2o 09/09/2009 at 4:19 PM

    WOW. Flamewars over a recolor? It’s not a bad recolor anyways. Nobody’s forced to use it. If people think that recolor-ers should give credit to Nintendo’s original textures, remember that all these textures are using Nintendo’s models, usually not modified in the slightest.

  19. 19 PAVGN 09/09/2009 at 4:26 PM

    @ STUFF2o

    Exactly.

  20. 20 MeleeMaster500 09/09/2009 at 5:06 PM

    that’s because we can’t do model hacks… and people might even find low effort model hacks for those too.

    If I could I would make custom models, textures, movesets, and sound effects for each of my characters. People can only modify textures and movesets (which I’m working on too).

    nintendo made a great game with fantastic quality everywhere, we just want to add more to it, hopefully enough to change it at the very least.

  21. 21 superkirb 09/09/2009 at 6:40 PM

    @BigSharkZ
    Can I Make A Fierce Deity Kirby Texture?

  22. 22 Lexx 09/09/2009 at 10:59 PM

    @ superkirb

    Are you really asking to make a texture that’s been made by like, 5,000 people? Of course you can make it. You don’t need permission to make a texture. If you didn’t steal the idea from anyone else (something original or inventive that is) knowing they didn’t want you to use it, then it’s fine. You can make anything you want. Creative rights, brah. Go for it. I can’t wait to see it.

  23. 23 superkirb 09/09/2009 at 11:39 PM

    @ Lexx
    Thanks

  24. 24 TK 421 09/11/2009 at 4:20 PM

    Recolors do suck badly.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,105 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

