I also gots me a capture card (+ preview)


Like the title says.

But it kinda lags when theres a lot of movement so I guess its better for 1 on 1 brawls.

And here’s a preview of my revamped Akatsuki Base stage.

It’s not done yet cause items still don’t appear but I guarantee you that they will.

But does anyone know which file is the light texture in FD?

Btw I kinda suck at the moment because I was nervous and I had PSA hacks on.

All CPU’s were on level 9 (I never put them on any other level unless testing a texture or hack.)

Videos still might be processing and isn’t in HD yet.

Also tell me if the video quality is any good.


20 Responses to “I also gots me a capture card (+ preview)”


  1. 1 Shadow 09/20/2009 at 1:35 AM

    No point in Brawling level 9s. Level 3s are much more useful.

  2. 2 Shukaku 09/20/2009 at 1:37 AM

    Wait, what do you mean by that?

  3. 3 Shadow 09/20/2009 at 1:51 AM

    Also, can ya hand me that Chaos Knight CSP? I had a little trouble making that one… Hehe…

  4. 4 Shukaku 09/20/2009 at 1:54 AM

    Get on ESH IRC and I’ll give it to you.

  5. 5 SL 09/20/2009 at 4:05 AM

    He means that the level 3 CPU’s DI better.
    Level 9 CPU’s are still better fighters overall since they learn much more.

    in anycase, if you have any 2v2 videos and fear they will lag, just send the .bin file to me and I’ll record and upload it for you.

  6. 6 omgitsns9 09/20/2009 at 11:48 AM

    Itacki vs ichigo was epik. awesome job on the textures and quality

  7. 7 BigSharkZ 09/20/2009 at 11:55 AM

    Am I the only one who can’t make videos anymore? T.T

    I used to make some but now it freezes after recording for a few seconds. I didn’t even change any settings.

  8. 8 SalaComMander 09/20/2009 at 4:52 PM

    What exactly is a Capture Card and where do I get one?

  9. 9 PAVGN 09/20/2009 at 5:34 PM

    @ BigSharkZ

    My capture card stopped working recently so I also can’t make videos anymore.

  10. 10 Nano 09/21/2009 at 1:06 AM

    Is shadow really quitting!!?!

  11. 11 nuclear432 09/21/2009 at 9:40 AM

    Man but capture cards are pretty expensive(the good ones)I’m planing to get one soon though.

  12. 12 LeadofDestruction 09/21/2009 at 9:41 PM

    @SalaComMander-
    A capture card is an external device (there are internal ones too but are more expensive) used to capture video and audio of anything that has A/V outputs. This being the case, you can record game consoles, TVs, DVDs, etc. A common way to capture footage is by using splitters so that you can record footage on your comp AND view it on your TV at the same time. Why is this useful? It’s because watching or playing of your comp while capturing most likely leads to audio de-syncing, lag, or just as simple as the screen being too small. This way you can record and play on your TV knowing that you won’t hear a sniper rifle 2 seconds after it’s been shot >.>

    External cards range from $20-$100. Popular ones include Easycap and Dazzle. It is believed Dazzle gets the best quality. But there are two versions. The regular ranges from $40-$60. The Platinum (better quality I suppose) ranges from $70-$120. The expensive ones go from $200 to even $1,000! Most capture cards are purchased online for price and availability reason. Dazzles can be found in Fry’s Electronics. But I don’t think I live anyplace near there. Easycaps are manufactured in Hong Kong o.o So I suggest getting a dazzle platinum on Ebay or Amazon for about $60 if you’re lucky. Yep, gaming is expensive…

  13. 13 wwwilliam0024 09/21/2009 at 10:04 PM

    HEY SHUKA!!

    the lag you have when u record is due to the fact that your capture card records on high quality, giving it lag when it records saves up quality, so just save ur replays and record them after.

  14. 14 Ice Kirby 09/21/2009 at 10:17 PM

    me either

  15. 15 BigSharkZ 09/22/2009 at 8:36 PM

    @wwwilliam0024

    Or you can do like me, if you don’t care about the SUPER HIGH QUALITY (Look at my videos, they’re not in HQ and they’re perfect to me), you can just record in 640 x 480 without lag (You can even remove audio playback if you want) then compress it to a 50 MB file that can be uploaded in 5 minutes instead of a huge file that takes 2 hours to upload. I wish I could still record..I’ll try messing with my program to see what happened.

  16. 16 BigSharkZ 09/22/2009 at 8:36 PM

    Actually, I think I record in High Quality then compress to a lower (Still great) quality. I forgot.

  17. 17 Jolt 09/23/2009 at 4:07 AM

    Do you have a link where I can download your other textures mainly the Kakuzu texture that looks freaking awesome .____.!

  18. 18 LeadofDestruction 09/23/2009 at 3:26 PM

    @Shark-
    2 hours is nothing for me. Takes me 5-8 hours to upload an 10 min hq 1024X576 video. But I guess my vids have higher quality, higher resolution, bigger file size, and longer length. Plus I don’t have a TOO fast connection. It pisses me off when I’m uploading a video that takes 6 hours and I only have like 30 min. to go and it says unknown error occurred. Freakin’ A. It’s cause my damn internet…

  19. 19 LeadofDestruction 09/23/2009 at 3:29 PM

    @william-
    It’s called splitters.

  20. 20 nuclear432 09/23/2009 at 7:42 PM

    You mind giving me a link to Galacta Knights CSP?Its really cool although i can make one.Also i can’t find you’re Chaos Knight.You’re mediafires empty…..


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,137 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

