Oh god! A non-texture hack update explaining a lack of updates…


Ok, So you may have noticed that I updated the site several times and then suddenly stopped. This is for a few reasons, First Lexx left the team which made me sad (But not TOO sad), Then BigSharkZ made a post explaining why he hasn’t updated often which saddened me even more. The reason It saddened me even more is because It reminded me that most Brawl texture hackers are teenagers and therefore still in high school. It’s because of this that only when they are off from school do they have time for anything else. I’m an adult so I’m no longer in high school, Therefore I have more time for making texture hacks than most texture hackers. Because of this, And because the Brawl hacking community is full of immature assholes, Idiots, And hypocrites, I feel like I’m in a way, Going backwards with my life instead of forwards. I also feel out of place as an adult in a community full of teenagers which adds to that feeling. So basically what I’m saying is…I’m not thinking about quitting texture hacking but I am considering leaving the Brawl hacking community. What this means is that even though I’m still a member of the Metal Militia and Elite Smash Hackers, If I leave the Brawl hacking community you won’t see any more of my new stuff on ether site. There’ll be a place where you can see what I make, But you’ll have to find It on your own. One more thing, I’ve also been sick (And by that I mean physically ill) for a week or two so that also contributes to my lack of updates. Anyway as you’ve been (Not) reading this, I invite you to check out my next update. I must warn you though, It’s not pretty.


23 Responses to “Oh god! A non-texture hack update explaining a lack of updates…”


  1. 1 SmashManiac2008 09/24/2009 at 5:47 PM

    A. MY FIRST PRIMERO!!!!
    B. First
    C. 😦 teenagers are not all bad and most of them are seniors (i think) so that means techniquely you are hanging out with adults lol

  2. 2 WolfPack MilkaholicX 09/24/2009 at 6:19 PM

    Well, we all have to stop texture hacking sometime because of school work and jobs. Texture hacking will interfere with our school work. And doing poorly in school can interfere with your future and job. I think you should take a break of texture hacking because of school purposes. I think that was a smart thing to do.

  3. 3 STUFF2o 09/24/2009 at 6:27 PM

    No! You can stay young forever! As long as you just hang out with teenagers and speak immaturely, you’ll never die of old age!

  4. 4 WolfPack MilkaholicX 09/24/2009 at 6:30 PM

    But Stuff we are all gonna get bored of hacking one day or be forced to pay attention in school.

  5. 5 PAVGN 09/24/2009 at 6:37 PM

    @ WolfPack MilkaholicX

    Bored? Of hacking? I admit I like to do other things every once in a while, But I don’t think I could get bored of hacking.

  6. 6 WolfPack MilkaholicX 09/24/2009 at 6:39 PM

    Someday I might. When we are in our 20s then we need to.

  7. 7 Tike 09/24/2009 at 9:05 PM

    you’re an adult and your wasting you’re time hacking smash bros? lol

  8. 8 PAVGN 09/24/2009 at 9:06 PM

    @ Tike

    And by posting that comment you’re being soooo much more productive than I am right?

  9. 9 Jose Gallardo 09/24/2009 at 9:58 PM

    There is always freelance

    I post stuff whenever I can, and whenever I feel like it, not because I HAVE to do it. It all depends on your take of things. To be honest, I think its best if one had their own site to post their creations. Being on a team is fun and all, but there is always that indefinite pressure were one feels they must keep up and not let the the team down. I’d rather share a site to people who want to present their work, and not really worry about providing anything back in particular. Like you, I’m not in high school anymore, so I have lots of time on my hands. Time that I haven’t used very wisely, but I am moving forward little by little. This hacking stuff should be a hobby, and nothing more.

  10. 10 pinutk 09/24/2009 at 10:13 PM

    XD @ Stuff20

    I admit I can kinda bored of it after a while then I take a break and come back to it.

  11. 11 RAWRzilla 09/24/2009 at 10:38 PM

    High school seniors are not adults.

    You are an adult when you realize that until you do something worthwhile, nobody will
    (or should) respect you.

  12. 12 S. 09/25/2009 at 8:29 AM

    So you’re out of high school, yet you’re still making huge rant posts like that? (By “that”, I mean your newest update.)
    Damn, dude, just let it go. Why bother ranting when you could be putting forth energies into OTHER things that you WANT to be doing. That’s what I’ve come to learn; save myself minutes/hours of ranting time that I could be using for other purposes (in my case, Melee hacking).

  13. 13 PAVGN 09/25/2009 at 6:03 PM

    @ RAWRzilla

    Fuck off.

    @ S.

    If I can rant and texture hack at the same time, What’s the fuckin’ problem? There’s nothing wrong with ranting and raving, In fact some people have made a living off of that. These rants that I do are simply part of something else that I like to do which is talking about the things I don’t like about the country I live in, Talking about the things I don’t like about the internet, Talking about the things I don’t like about the gaming community, And as long as I’m going to be a part of It, Talking about things that I don’t like about the Brawl hacking community. I enjoy speaking my mind about things and lately I’ve been feeling like doing that more than ever. If someone doesn’t want to hear what I have to say, Then they can just ignore me.

  14. 14 david4444 09/25/2009 at 11:12 PM

    Hey PAVGN can u do more of final smashes with pit cuz i need more perverted pics lmao jp but seriously ill give u the pic just plz can u do that for me?

  15. 15 david4444 09/25/2009 at 11:13 PM

    here is the pic

  16. 16 david4444 09/25/2009 at 11:17 PM

    actually this is a better picture
    http://www.mypicx.com/09252009/midna/

  17. 17 Lexx 09/25/2009 at 11:55 PM

    Apologies for making you upset.
    And dude, you shouldn’t feel out of place. I know the feeling. I’m constantly out of place because I fit in NOWHERE. Believe me. Today, I was talking with like, 5 of my friends. And they were like, “Dude, you have this like, gothic/gangster/prep look.” And I’m just thinking to myself, “Maybe because I don’t try and be anyone specific. Maybe I’m not meant to be.” My point of all this is, you have to remember that ALL of these feelings are brought upon by how you look at yourself, so being out of place is just a state of mind. Don’t let it get to you too much, brah.

  18. 18 PAVGN 09/26/2009 at 5:06 PM

    @ david4444

    While I did plan to make more Pit Final smashes, That wasn’t exactly what I had in mind. Still, I’ll do your request. And please stop pestering me for It.

    @ Lexx

    Thanks, That helped a little.

  19. 19 david4444 09/26/2009 at 5:46 PM

    srry its cuz i have to do it b4 my friend comes on sunday cuz he never even heard of texture hacks yet so yea srry….

  20. 20 PAVGN 09/26/2009 at 5:53 PM

    @ david4444

    You do know how to use texture hacks right?

  21. 21 david4444 09/26/2009 at 5:54 PM

    yea i know how to use them but not to make them u know?

  22. 22 david4444 09/26/2009 at 5:59 PM

    and i wish someone actually make a video how to texture hack cuz there is none lmao if there was then i would already do it so yea i guess thats it….

  23. 23 bf3 hack 05/31/2013 at 4:44 PM

    Good blog you have here.. It’s hard to find quality writing like yours nowadays. I truly appreciate people like you! Take care!!


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,463,377 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

