My Plans/Project announcement


So as far as texture hacking goes here’s what I plan to do. I plan to make those revamps that I asked you guys which ones you wanted to see done most (In this post for those of you who missed It). I plan to make CSPs, And there’s more more thing I want to do.

Revamp the texture hacks made by Syntax Error. Earlier in the year Stack Smash released the texture hacks that Syntax Error made, This made me happy because I was finally able to use a bunch of texture hacks that I liked. But I noticed that some of the ones that I used weren’t as good as I initially thought, So I figured that I’ll make what ever improvements needed to the texture hacks they made that I use. This means that I’m not revamping every texture hack that they made, Just the ones that they made that I use that I think could be improved. This is the first one I made, King Hohoho/Santa Dedede. Whatever It’s called.

 

 

One more thing, I know some people like to talk about Syntax Error by saying nothing more than saying something like “Syntax Error suxs” or “Syntax Error is overrated” (How are they overrated If that’s all people ever say about them?!), And I’m making very clear right now that the purpose of this project is NOT so people can say negative things about Syntax Error. I’m not making these revamps because Syntax Error was a bad texture hacking team (And they weren’t), I’m making these because there are few improvements that could be made to some of their texture hacks so I figured “Hey, Why don’t I do It?”. Negative comments about Syntax Error/Arguments about Syntax Error will not be tolerated.

 

And for those of you that can’t see It there is a tab at the top of the page that says “Roster” you click on It and you go to a page that links to where you can download this.


19 Responses to “My Plans/Project announcement”


  1. 1 ThatsWarioSnake 09/25/2009 at 9:02 PM

    Exactly what CSP’s r u going to make?

  2. 2 STUFF2o 09/25/2009 at 9:34 PM

    😀 I had the same thoughts as you when I got the EE patch. EE was still made of win, afterall, they were the first texture hacking team ever.

  3. 3 Val Halen 09/25/2009 at 9:46 PM

    King Hohoho… Epic! XD

  4. 4 S. 09/25/2009 at 9:51 PM

    I think the reason most of them weren’t very high quality, was because the textures we released were a majority of the “Beta” textures.
    In other words, we could only release the rough draft textures, as the final draft textures were already erased by this point. Which is a shame. ;_;

    Still, I like the concept.

  5. 5 Shadow 09/25/2009 at 10:02 PM

    “Negative comments about Syntax Error/Arguments about Syntax Error will not be tolerated.”

    Oh, hell yeah they will. These people have their opinions, and so do I.

    >_>

  6. 6 nuclear432 09/25/2009 at 11:20 PM

    I heard they were forced to close down their team.Correct?(This is not a insult)

  7. 7 fireking220 09/26/2009 at 12:55 AM

    @nuclear432

    yes that is correct but most plp think it was by nintendo but it was by there host because they got scared that nintendo would sue.

    @PAVGN

    If ur thinkin about taking on a pretty dam big project y not make CSP’s for every texture on ESH if ur up to it.

  8. 8 Shadow 09/26/2009 at 2:02 AM

    Erm…

    Fireking… Let’s have a small discussion in the PM box over at KC…

    <_<

  9. 9 fireking220 09/26/2009 at 3:54 AM

    lol srry i forgot that little detail forget what i said PAVGN

  10. 10 PAVGN 09/26/2009 at 4:13 PM

    @ ThatsWarioSnake & fireking220

    I’m only going to make CSPs for texture hacks that I use and all of the ones that I made. I also plan to make CSPs out of all of the images seen here: http://www.majhost.com/cgi-bin/gallery.cgi?f=154011

    If any one wants to help me with making CSPs please let me know.

  11. 11 wii 09/26/2009 at 4:24 PM

    seems like there is alot of need for csps =/ I might start being less lazy and making csps for my all my textures. Or….i wouldnt mind actually paying someone around $20 just to make them for me. :p im that lazy XD

  12. 12 wii 09/26/2009 at 4:30 PM

    stupid first comment didnt post >_< or did it?

    seems like there is large need for CSPs. I might make them for my textures if i start being less lazy. Or…i wouldnt mind actually paying someone else some money (no more than $20 <_< im not rich) to make them all for me. im that lazy

  13. 13 Vyse 09/27/2009 at 1:22 AM

    Anything popular will have its detractors. People like to think they’re smarter than the general masses, so they will automatically dislike the popular thing on the grounds that it has flaws (real or, more often, invented) which everyone else must be too stupid notice. It’s basically like this: http://xkcd.com/610/

    Is Syntax Error the best texture hacking team ever? No. Are they way better than 3/4 of the shit people have been churning out since ASH was created? Hell yeah.

  14. 14 hotdogturtle 09/27/2009 at 5:08 AM

    I don’t care what other people say; Syntax Error is still my second favorite hacking team.

  15. 15 Pako 09/27/2009 at 1:50 PM

    Nice job there :3 Good luck on these!

  16. 16 PAVGN 09/27/2009 at 2:44 PM

    @ Pako

    Thanks!

  17. 17 Richard7 10/07/2009 at 9:41 AM

    Nice job, you texture hackers really are talented. I was wondering if you could revamp the syntax error texture of Ganon Von Karma. Cus it looks ok, but could be better I reackon.

  18. 18 PAVGN 10/08/2009 at 3:36 PM

    @ Richard7

    Personally, I don’t think there’s anything wrong with It. But If you want me to revamp It I will.

  19. 19 alandia 11/09/2009 at 1:19 PM

    I would like to speak to you. buying nolvadex http://www.stumbleupon.com/stumbler/med-brother/ buy nolvadex online Come back soon.

    How are you doing? buy cheap nolvadex buy cheap nolvadex
    buy nolvadex on the net Good-bye!


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,463,304 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

