Who the…?


You’ll find all of my old textures at FitRobot00. I plan to revamp or revise most of them, and move ’em over here. Regardless, here are a few that I feel do not require any changes. Crapload of images, up next.

First up, the Evolution Pack. It contains the evolutionary line of Squirtle, Ivysaur, and Charizard. Aka: Wartortle, Blastoise, Bulbasaur, Venusaur, Charmander, and Charmeleon.

Second, the LD Pack. Released on Labor Day, the idea was to make a bunch of quick, easy textures and release them all at once. It contains Groovy Lucas, Portal Ness, Flink, Neguigi, Trippy Kong, and Elemental Trainer.

Next, a custom ROB by the name of ZeroZero. Created to be the mascot of my site, he has a sleek, blue body and custom eye textures.

Now, Spongepuff Jigglypants. A Jigglypuff sporting the look of a┬ácertain porus cartoon character. Are ‘ye ready, kids?

(Almost there) Sprite Knight was my first texture, and is based upon the look of Meta Knight in the GBA and DS Kirby games, with pink shoes, brighter tones, and silver shoulders. Unimpressive recolor.

And finally, my first (and only) stage texture: the lost Wood Zone from Sonic the Hedgehog 2. Textures were taken directly from in-game sprites, via the Spriter’s Resource. (Which, by the way, has lost it’s domain)

And since I don’t want to leave you without something to walk away with…here is a sneak peak of a little something I’m working on: (Very early stage)

Who could it be...?

Who could it be...?

Downloads for all textures to come (but you can download them now from FitRobot). My first revamps will be of my most popular textures: Olimario and Oluigi. Who knows? Maybe someone will sneak in with them…


22 Responses to “Who the…?”


  1. 1 Ice Kirby 10/04/2009 at 10:58 PM

    Congrats!! XD

  2. 2 Lexx 10/04/2009 at 11:21 PM

    Sprite Knight, Evolution Pack, Elemental Trainer, and Wood Zone are the ones I like.
    The rest are.. Meh.

  3. 3 shadowsquid86 10/04/2009 at 11:29 PM

    Well, the LD pack was quick, it took less than half an hour to make the entire thing. Spongepuff was also quick, but fun to make. ZeroZero is a simple invert with some minor changes.

    Glad you like them, though.

  4. 4 fireking220 10/05/2009 at 11:24 AM

    I like that wood zone and I also know who the one ur working on is. I can easily tell by that Symbop and those glasses

    Its none other than Gordon Freeman from Half-Life and Half-Life 2

  5. 5 rawrzilla22 10/05/2009 at 12:23 PM

    lol awesome sneak peek.

  6. 6 LeadofDestruction 10/05/2009 at 3:42 PM

    LOL at inverted Luigi! His final smash renders him into his original colors!
    Shouldn’t spongepuff have sponge holes?
    Btw, I really love the Lost Wood [insert Zelda pun here] Zone.

  7. 7 Plasmakirby 10/05/2009 at 3:51 PM

    bulbasuar is genius! i might use that

  8. 8 PAVGN 10/05/2009 at 4:14 PM

    Bulbasuar was already made by BigSharkZ and I’m not sure what’s different between this one and his.

    @ LeadofDestruction

    Jigglypuff SpongeBob can’t have holes in her body because of the way her skin texture works. But of course, Anybody who’s edited Jigglypuff before should already know that.

    Negative Luigi is probably my favorite thing here, I wanted to make that myself but was too lazy.

    Finally, Even though I really like Wood Zone and wanted to make It myself, I’m still going to make It because It was not done the way I would have made It.

  9. 9 shadowsquid86 10/05/2009 at 6:18 PM

    @PAVGN

    Mine has a darker body color, a different forehead design, and correct eyes. If I recall, BSZ used Ivysaur’s eyes, while mine has Bulbasaur’s white pupils.

  10. 10 Spiderjjr45 10/05/2009 at 9:43 PM

    I completed my Freeman Snake last week, I would love to compare yours to mine.

  11. 11 gundude 10/05/2009 at 9:58 PM

    It’s about time someone made a Gordon Freeman texture! Not that im angry, I just thought it wouldn’t take long for someone to think of it.

  12. 12 Val Halen 10/05/2009 at 10:08 PM

    Wow, Venusaur and Blastoise looks cool… I wonder how this would look like with some resize codes… =D

    Sprite Knight should be called Fixed Meta Knight… It kinda looks like the “Fixed Series” (with Mario, Luigi, Peach, Bowser and DK so far), because of the vivid colors… XD

  13. 13 LeadofDestruction 10/05/2009 at 10:18 PM

    Isn’t you name supposed to be Van Halen?

  14. 14 hotdogturtle 10/05/2009 at 11:53 PM

    HOLY
    SHIT
    @
    Venusaur and Bulbasaur. I literally didn’t believe them at first. I had to open up the large versions of the pictures and look for image manipulation. Those are both PERFECT looking.

    The Blastoise is pretty sweet too.

  15. 15 DiddyBound 10/06/2009 at 2:30 PM

    Did I just read revamp of OLIMARIO? THE GREATEST TEXTURE TO EVER EXIST?

  16. 16 FoxsLeftEar 10/06/2009 at 7:25 PM

    Did I just read revamp of OLUIGI? THE GREAEST TEXTURE TO EVER EXSIST?

  17. 17 Smashhacker 10/06/2009 at 8:29 PM

    YES!!! I KNEW SOMEONE IS GOING TO CREATE A GORDON FREEMAN TEXTURE!!! AND IT IS WITH SOLID SNAKE!!! EXTRA 50 POINTS!!! NOW THE BRAWL VERSION OF THE FULL LIFE CONSEQUENCES QUADOGY WILL BE POSSIBLE!!!

  18. 18 gundude 10/11/2009 at 12:04 PM

    It would be cool if someone could also make a custom moveset for gordon freeman. That would ben so awesome!

  19. 19 BigSharkZ 10/11/2009 at 12:19 PM

    Heh, I was working on Gordon too. Guess I’ll leave it to you.

  20. 20 Moseythepirate 10/17/2009 at 12:37 AM

    Element Trainer can best be described as ****ING EPIC

  21. 21 Www.Dailymotion.com 10/04/2014 at 11:45 AM

    This website truly has all the information and facts
    I wanted about this subject and didn’t know who to
    ask.


  1. 1 In Soviet Russia, easter eggs hunt YOU! « Elite Smash Hackers Trackback on 10/13/2009 at 10:01 PM

Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,465,360 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

