Update + Something I have to say.


Let’s start with what I have to say. Many people started whining to the fact that I added more members. I don’t see anything, at all, negative about that.You say we have too many members? Look at Stack Smash. I’m not offending them but they do have more than us. People just don’t seem to notice. Yes, we may be 21 members, but who updates? Not everyone. I’m done for that part.

Secondly, about my fake video. Most people found it funny, BECAUSE IT WAS A JOKE. Joke, funny, rings a bell? No? Let me just copy and paste what I have said in that post, replying to everyone who seemed to have something stuck up their a**.

“God, people cannot take joke sometimes, huh? This was a prank to someone and I decided to post it here just for fun. I showed this to my brother and he laughed for a good while and even told me that it was a good job. Well, not everyone can be happy, there’s always people who have to complain. The world’s like that. Most of you guys just want too much. You’ve never had enough. It’s like if I was a father feeding tons of young retarded children with a bunch of chocolate chip textures. What happens next? They want more, and more, and more. If they don’t get what they want, they start whining and taking a dump everywhere.”

Done for that part too. As for people saying that we’re losing “respect” (Oh my god respect y so srs) because of small things that aren’t even important, then your opinion on that part can be shoved to that one hole, behind your fat and sh***y head, which sadly is on the body of a pre-pubescent and uneducated child without proper knowledge about things. Losing respect, popularity? Yeah, right. The views keep increasing, nothing in the stats have changed. The people who are mad are just what, 10? 20? There are still thousands of people who aren’t. Instead of whining after each post your small brain doesn’t seem to make you orgasm to, you should just go fuck yourself and go do something else.

Anyway..

About the update. MeleeMaster500 was right, it was the Composer Brothers, and in quite honesty, I was proud of the results. Also, because I worked on textures, I had completely forgotten I had to work on a school work so I’ll have to miss some sleep and start working. So here it is guys, the Composer Brothers, Flat and Sharp, which first appeared in Ocarina of Time but had a more important role in Majora’s Mask. One wears red, one wears green. They both wear hats with a green and red logo and have mustaches. They’re brothers, too. Hence the name.

Enjoy.


48 Responses to “Update + Something I have to say.”


  1. 1 BigSharkZ 10/05/2009 at 1:14 AM

    Download will be up soon, I have work to do.

  2. 2 Ice Kirby 10/05/2009 at 1:16 AM

    Awesome Texture!

  3. 3 BigSharkZ 10/05/2009 at 1:19 AM

    @Ice Kirby

    Thanks, but I would have been glad to hear your opinion about what I said, unless you didn’t read and skipped to the pictures.

  4. 4 Kaishin!! 10/05/2009 at 1:21 AM

    Mediocre texture along w/rant.
    No problem with the video BSZ, it’s just maybe it’d be funnier if you were to update frequently & then show that. Not be dead for a long time then show something like that only to find out that it’s a fake.

  5. 5 Ice Kirby 10/05/2009 at 1:24 AM

    @BigSharkZ
    There’s nothing wrong with the vid,It was funny I’m not dissapointed.

  6. 6 BigSharkZ 10/05/2009 at 1:25 AM

    Medicore? Do you actually know who those two are? Did you google them? They’re almost identical. And ranting? Maybe. No. I’m expressing my opinion over things that happened recently. And dead? Just because I did not update the blog with a texture means I’m dead? I’ve been commenting, looking at the blog and I actually did make stuff, even though it was not shown.

  7. 7 BigSharkZ 10/05/2009 at 1:25 AM

    Oh and, I DID SAY that the video was fake, if you would care to read.

  8. 8 Ice Kirby 10/05/2009 at 1:29 AM

    Oh and i don’t care for SS about how many members,and People leaving ESH and joining there
    I’m pissed about people Leaving here.
    No matter what, Elite Smash Hackers is a great website.
    BigSharkZ, look at these words on the bottom:

    I WILL NEVER LEAVE ESH FOR SS!
    I’M PROUD TO BE HERE! 😄

  9. 9 Ice Kirby 10/05/2009 at 1:29 AM

    Oh i do care BigSharkZ.

  10. 10 BigSharkZ 10/05/2009 at 1:37 AM

    @Ice Kirby

    Heh, thanks, but I wasn’t saying my last comment to you.

  11. 11 Tony Wolf 10/05/2009 at 2:05 AM

    About members:

    As BigSharkZ said, not all the members update daily, also more members means more ideas, am I right?

    About the joke:

    I really was expecting to be Rick Rolled, not load rolled. Anyways, it was a funny prank.

    About respect:

    What Shark said.

    Finally, about the texture:

    Epic Win. \m/

  12. 12 shadowsquid86 10/05/2009 at 2:19 AM

    Sadface. My post has been bumped down by wall of text. =C

    You make a good point, though. And the textures are pretty good.

  13. 13 BigSharkZ 10/05/2009 at 2:23 AM

    @Tony Wolf

    I’m glad you understand. You’re one of a few in this community who actually has a brain.

    @shadowsquid86

    Sorry, I’ll change that right away.

  14. 14 Lexx 10/05/2009 at 3:32 AM

    Wow?
    Nobody is really voicing an opinion about the members other than me, so I don’t think that deserved to be confronted. I talked to you about it on the IRC, and you didn’t say any of that to me. =(
    Anyway, personally, I think the video wasn’t that big of a deal. It was funny, although some people are butthurt because they can’t take a joke.
    And lastly, the respect thing was me and Wave.. Does it really deserve to be included in a post?

    I’ve come to one conclusion: Most of the problems in this post revolve around me. O.o

    (Also, I want to talk about something that I don’t feel comfortable posting in a comment, so I’ll contact you about it later.)

    And about the texture, I have no idea who they are. *Goes to Google.*

    Nice job. =o

  15. 15 Jose Gallardo 10/05/2009 at 4:34 AM

    *This looks like a job for Pepsi-man

    And I read the full article, but I don’t have anything to express, as I (with respect) ignore things that lead to chain reactions. Life’s short; have fun =)

    …and drink pepsi.

  16. 16 The Melee Master 10/05/2009 at 7:29 AM

    I see absolutely nothing wrong with adding new members. Did people ever stop to think that not only does it mean new texture hacks, but it’s a good way to keep this site alive?

    As for members leaving this site and moving onto another, people come and go from websites all the time, so it’s not that big of a deal for me.

    And the video…I really thought there was something wrong with it until I read the comments below. I even refreshed my browser just to see if that was the problem! Now I feel like an idiot…but it was a good gag!

  17. 17 MeleeMaster500 10/05/2009 at 8:27 AM

    NOTE: ^ this foo isn’t me^

  18. 18 The Melee Master 10/05/2009 at 8:50 AM

    @MeleeMaster500

    Sorry man, I’ve been using this name for years and I’m kinda attached to it. I didn’t know there was another, so why be so rude?

  19. 19 Lexx 10/05/2009 at 9:22 AM

    @ The Melee Master

    I’m pretty sure he was joking and only clarifying. =)

  20. 20 ML4B 10/05/2009 at 9:31 AM

    Moon Rape?
    New Personal motto.

  21. 21 MeleeMaster500 10/05/2009 at 10:55 AM

    clarification purposes only, i’m known as meleemaster500 and am many times referred to shortened terms, especially since the words “melee” and “master” right next to each other for 2 users is not the most common circumstance.

    I didn’t want people to think that your posts were necessarily of my opinion should I “use a shortened name, for when i’m not already logged in” like when i am at school. I would not however try to post in any name outside of meleemaster500, but other people might think that I have.

    plus, i identified this in a comical style

  22. 22 fireking220 10/05/2009 at 11:20 AM

    Bigshark let me tell u something I told so many plp. When someone says something negative and complains, just ignore it, it isnt gonna be any better or it may be worse if u fight back. No matter what there will always be someone who diagrees with you. Just suck it up and deal with it. Everything cant always go ur way.

    As for adding new members I dont have a problem but leaveing the ones on who hadnt updated in a long time (like Dchen) is stupid but I do feel that the new members have become a little update happy (cept for unai and Shadowsquid86)

  23. 23 rawrzilla22 10/05/2009 at 12:20 PM

    What fireking said. People who dont texture hack are completely ignorant of the work that goes into each texture and havent a clue how much time it really takes to do a good one.

    Ignore complaints. Keep doing what you like doing.

  24. 24 S. 10/05/2009 at 3:08 PM

    People these days are way too fuckin’ serious. Really, everything that was once a joke now takes offense to people. OMR THAT POST WAS GAYYYYYYY
    I bet I just offended someone right now.

    That post winnage like-a teh spinach.
    …Also, Nice texture. 😛

  25. 25 pinutk 10/05/2009 at 3:29 PM

    I figured out after a while that video was fake…I thought it was something with my internet connection at first XP
    Secondly nice texs! I beat that part in MM lol

  26. 26 LeadofDestruction 10/05/2009 at 4:05 PM

    I have input. The video was hilarious. I didn’t even pay attention to the other losers. They need to stop getting their tits in a knot. The texture is good. But I have gone all the way through the end of OoT and I have never in my life heard of the Composer Bros.

    Hire as many members as you want. You know what they say: The more the people, the bigger the orgy. It’s your site. You do what you want. They can’t force you to do anything. Just let them bitch about complete non-sense. What are they gonna do? “OLOLOL, I’m going to call you naughty names…..yeah…..take that…faggot…”

    And since when has internet EVER EVER EVER been serious? These dumbasses need to get that dildo out of their asses and get laid….seriously.
    I bet I offended so many “people” right now…if that’s what they still call em’.

    That is all.

    P.S.- Gay trolls are gay.

  27. 27 WolfPack 10/05/2009 at 4:14 PM

    @Ice Kirby

    Your pissed at me for joining StackSmash?

  28. 28 LeadofDestruction 10/05/2009 at 4:21 PM

    @Wolf-
    I don’t think that’s what he said but yep. He implied that.

  29. 29 WolfPack 10/05/2009 at 4:29 PM

    @Lead

    ……. Then I guess I cant….

  30. 30 Lexx 10/05/2009 at 4:54 PM

    @ Wolf

    Guess you can’t what?

  31. 31 PAVGN 10/05/2009 at 5:14 PM

    @ LeadofDestruction

    A few things, One, You haven’t REALLY played all the way through Ocarina of Time If you have never even heard of the Composer Bros. Second, How do people make lots of money from home running an online business If they DON’T take what they do seriously? Lastly, I blocked the troll, Now he can’t comment here anymore. 🙂

    @ BigSharkZ

    Regarding the members, Even If they aren’t the best I can understand why you would want to ad more people to the team since some of the people here don’t update very often.

    Regarding the video, The video didn’t fool me because the thumbnail image for the video didn’t show anything. For me that was a dead giveaway that the video was fake. So the video didn’t bother me.

    Regrading the texture hacks, I really like them a lot and the only way I could see them being better is If you could make parts of their body transparent so It looks like they’re floating.

  32. 32 RoyMaster4 10/05/2009 at 5:33 PM

    Ok, I’d just like to say I’m upset with the outburst of members for 1 reason – The first few people who attempted to tryout for the team did not have their posts go up for some reason (Including mine). 😦

  33. 33 LeadofDestruction 10/05/2009 at 6:31 PM

    @Wolf-
    Dude, I think you can…BSZ is cool like that. He just let like 4 people join….and counting….

  34. 34 LeadofDestruction 10/05/2009 at 6:32 PM

    @PAVGN-
    When I say internet I mean…nevermind.

  35. 35 STUFF2o 10/05/2009 at 7:06 PM

    @Troll that wants to be BSZ
    You’re not BSZ. BSZ’s name is blue and he has an actual gravatar. Also, he knows how to use the shift key.

  36. 36 fireking220 10/05/2009 at 8:39 PM

    @Troll BigsharkZ

    Impersenation of a member of the team especially the leader will not be tollerated

    *unapproves comment

  37. 37 Mochtroid127 10/05/2009 at 10:12 PM

    I don’t really have a problem with the whole fake vid thing. I didn’t laugh my ass off, but it’s a joke and people should respect that and not bitch about it. Nice work on the composer bros. btw. It looks just like them. (Now they just need some kind of model hack where they have no legs! :D)

  38. 38 Wave Kusanagi 10/06/2009 at 9:20 AM

    Gee, I wonder who he’s referencing to. ¦D

    Get a grip. It’s not like I said you were completely oblivious of the fact that you’re a complete moron seeking self-satisfaction or anything like that. I was merely pointing that your idea of a joke is…well…stupid. ¦D And also, someone above said this, but yeah, if you guys updated more often and then did that, it wouldn’t seem nearly as mediocre. But since hardly anything happens around here (Well, happened, since more stuff is finally coming in thanks to new members, which who is stupid enough to complain about more members? It’s not like this is a Sonic game people. I don’t see any 400 characters who’re good at computer room.), it made it seem like you were just BSing around a bit too much for your own good.

    With all that said, don’t get yourselves thinking you’re so great that you can just post anything you want anytime and we’ll like it. We’re humans, it’s only natural for us to want what we want. Simply get over it and take the best course of action. No harm meant though, just to let you know. Just trying to give friendly advice. :3

    Lastly…this has got me curious. Exactly how old is the majority of the staff here? ¦3

  39. 39 fireking220 10/06/2009 at 10:10 AM

    @Wave Kusanagi

    I’m 18 years old and in college right now which also explains y i havent been updating so oftrn.

  40. 40 Shadow 10/06/2009 at 10:22 AM

    I think Plasma, Ice, and JXXXG are the youngest here.

    Plasma = 13
    Ice Kirby = 13
    JXXXG = ?

    That’s all I know.

  41. 41 meleemaster500 10/06/2009 at 10:33 AM

    i’ll be 18 this febuary, i’m lucky to have a free’d up schedule this year

  42. 42 wii 10/06/2009 at 11:24 AM

    wow, they are young. in not staff but ill be turning 18 in like 2 weeks. yay! that means i can be tried as an adult if i do anything stupid!

  43. 43 Wolfpack 10/06/2009 at 3:49 PM

    Im 18 years old…

  44. 44 BassJX (JXXXG) 10/06/2009 at 4:07 PM

    @ shadow i’m 15 years old

  45. 45 Moseythepirate 10/07/2009 at 3:46 PM

    I’m glad you added more members. It was getting awfully monotonous, with only a few people updating, and trying to keep up the load of an entire site by themselves (PAVGN, you’re a star). With more people updating, each person will be able to focus on their own projects, and still be able to take the occasional request. Furthermore, people will be able to use each other as resources more effectively. The end result would ideally be a steady input of high quality textures, with nobody being to burdened. In other words, more people=better.

  46. 46 ur new video?! -_-; 10/07/2009 at 8:11 PM

    what is this?! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C1Fpso_VOaU&feature=channel_page

    -________________- i actually believed it…:'{ but then….a video…of a buffering sign…u recorded a buffering sign…i…im just sad…

  47. 47 TheGreenAlloy 11/30/2009 at 10:50 AM

    I… restarted my computer because of that vid, lol.^_^ Even though I had a good laugh when I found out it was fake. I’s funny, a joke. *Bell rings*

  48. 48 KarterYur 12/01/2009 at 1:04 AM

    Anyone have a link to the stage download? Can’t ind it anywhere for some reason.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,165 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

