The Twilight is coming…


I’ll explain a lot of stuff after the pics.

First came my True Midna texture and everyone I know loved it. People kept on asking me to do her sheik side but when I saw all the imp midnas out there I decided not to. U can just go and pick one up there i’m not making one cause I knew they would be better than anything i could ever produce…

Now I look back on that time and think “What the hell was I thinking?”


First of all u may notice in some of the pics that the shading issue with black is gone (when u shade on black it becomes bloatchy) This is because I changed the image type to make it flow better but this will obviously change the size of the file. I found out that the MIP lvls have an effect on the qaulity but not by much (Its only a fraction better nothing to serious) I lowered the MIP on the body to 1 instead of 4. Pretty much all the body parts in this texture have MIP lvls set to 1 and r on RGBA8 and it still looks fantastic. Another thing I noticed is her pac file is 4 kb larger than the original but it still works for some reason. The Second thing is my capture card. I had to send it back due to technicle issues. When I first got it it was fine and worked great with my desktop but now it doesnt work at all with my desktop. My labtop it works but the sound is horrible. So I am without a capture card. Third, I think we should have a team Youtube channel where we post all of our work (or we could just use BigSharkZ’s :P) Thank you for ur time and I hope u enjoy this texture.


21 Responses to “The Twilight is coming…”


  1. 1 wii 10/12/2009 at 1:53 PM

    truly amazing work. 😀
    love it!

  2. 2 BigSharkZ 10/12/2009 at 2:07 PM

    I really, really, REALLY don’t get why people never edit Sheik’s hat/bandages and scarf. Most of the time they’re unedited or recolored to something that doesn’t match. They aren’t really hard to edit.

    This is a really nice texture, but you should edit those parts. You should also give her a mouth. It’s pretty easy to do. What I did for my Zelda-Sheik is that I copied pasted Zelda’s nose and mouth on Sheik’s nose texture, cropped it so it fits so I could knew where to place the mouth correctly. I then edited it.

  3. 3 fireking220 10/12/2009 at 2:13 PM

    @BigsharkZ

    To tell u the truth I was gonna edit the bandages and scarf but I was clueless as to wat to turn them into. I released it now so plp could c wat ive done so far. I thought bandages could be hair but I didnt try it. I also thought the scarf could be a fused Shadow but instead it ended up being her dagger. I’m completely clueless as to wat to turn her scarf into now. Give her a mouth? Maybe I’ll try it later.

    As usual expect a revamp in the future. I want to be the guy that has the best Midna and imp Midna

    @wii

    thx 😀

  4. 4 luigiman1928 10/12/2009 at 2:32 PM

    BEST IMP MIDNA EVER! LBP GOD FREAKIN EPIC!!

  5. 5 LookItsLink 10/12/2009 at 2:46 PM

    Can Sheik’s scarf be made transparent? If so, it would probably work well with this texture as Midna has nothing around her neck. Also, what could the hat be changed to? I’m not sure that it would come out well if it was textured to look like the artifact on her head.

  6. 6 fireking220 10/12/2009 at 2:50 PM

    @Lookitslink

    Her scarf cant be made transparent and even if it could she would have a floating head since the scarf is part of her model. Register made the hat into a fused shadow and I wasnt so fond of that so I made it her dagger instead. I’m thinking about turning her hat into hair and I got an idea of wat to turn the scarf into

  7. 7 fireking220 10/12/2009 at 3:07 PM

    @Everyone

    Thx for the comments and helpful criticism. I have a few ideas of wat to turn the scarf into

    1. Recolor it Black and add Twili Markings

    2. Recolor it black and add a design simular to the black crystal used to turn Link into a wolf without contact with the Twilight World.

    3. Midna’s weird Orange/green hand thing (the one seen when she iniciates her charge attack in TP)

    I would appreciate ur comments on these ideas and who knows I may just use an idea that u come up with as well 😀

    Also I updated the roster page with my textures for download

  8. 8 catgowoof 10/12/2009 at 3:08 PM

    That is wicked!! Great job as always FireKing.

  9. 9 pinutk 10/12/2009 at 3:45 PM

    PWZ!!! I need to replace my current.

  10. 10 SlainUnderFire77 10/12/2009 at 5:06 PM

    I saw a better one on SS I think. It was recently too. They colored her “turban” to be the fused shadows and I think the scarf to be her mouth. BSZ commented on that update as a matter of fact.

  11. 11 SonicUnderground316 10/12/2009 at 6:14 PM

    It’s amazing but try it with the partial size modifier .By the way, you can make the mask of sheik transparent.

  12. 12 Shadow 10/12/2009 at 7:44 PM

    Make the scarf transparent, I’m sure it’s possible since I’ve seen Dhragen make it transparent on his Terra Esper.

    Also, if you think the dagger is pointless, it can be transparent as well.

  13. 13 fireking220 10/12/2009 at 8:24 PM

    @SlainunderFire77

    The turban as a fused shadow looked rlly bad IMO. I much rather perfer the dagger

    @SonicUnderground316

    Srry I know nothing about making codes but if someone else on the team wants to partial size mod then be my guest

    @Shadow

    hmm… It shouldnt be able to be trasnparent since the scarf is part of her model but ill try.

  14. 14 BigSharkZ 10/12/2009 at 9:09 PM

    @Shadow

    He didn’t make it transparent, he recolored it and gave her a mouth.

  15. 15 fireking220 10/12/2009 at 9:25 PM

    @BigsharkZ

    I thought so. I have a design for the scarf right now. I’m gonna make the mask her mouth like u did Bigshark. I’ll either make her tarban a Fused Shadow or her hair. I’ll post some designs later and c wat everyone thinks

  16. 16 fireking220 10/12/2009 at 11:14 PM

    @slainunderfire77

    that imp midna u saw… yea that was for melee not Brawl.

  17. 17 Unai 10/13/2009 at 8:04 AM

    Fireking, wanna have the best Midna/True Midna? First, I think that you have to change the dress so the legs can be seen from the front. Second, and I said this a long time ago, make the legs with the same color (grey), not black in the top and grey in the bottom. I also think that you have to remake the make-up, make it softer, as it appears on the true Midna.

    On Sheik, I’d change the hat thing and give it the texture of Midna’s stone mask or whatever it is.

  18. 18 fireking220 10/13/2009 at 10:35 AM

    @unai

    remember when I had an arguement with u over this texture well I wasnt going off the actual model when that happened. I just looked at the model and it turns out the skirt thing shows more of the leg so I’ll change that soon. The whole leg grey thing, dont u mean whole leg blueish grey? she has bluish grey skin but I’ll try that as well. Make the makeup softer? Hmm I’ll try it. It does look a little strong.,

    For Imp Midna I have the scarf design down and the tarban I’m gonna turn into one of two things, hair or a fused shadow.

    I guess this means I’ll have a total of 10 revamps on my True Midna >.> o well

  19. 19 BassJX 10/13/2009 at 12:33 PM

    fireking…this is truly amazing!!!!

    *thumbs up*

  20. 20 fireking220 10/13/2009 at 4:13 PM

    I have imp midna done (well almost, u should have seen the mouth I had b4… freaky) Should have there updated versions up by tonight or even within the next 2 hours

  21. 21 IronSniper 04/10/2010 at 9:11 PM

    hey could you help me out with my midna texture i need th shoulder pads/ jerwely removed and crown changed
    email me at iron_sniper333@yahoo.com even if the answer is no please reply back to me. I’d do the changes my self but all the stuff i used for hacks had to be removed from my computer


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,464,120 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

