FD help needed.


I’m posting this here cause no one can help me anywhere else.

Can anyone tell me which texture file affects Final Destination to not spawn items/for it not to do that lighting glitch?

…Does that make sense?

(post will be deleted after resolved)


12 Responses to “FD help needed.”


  1. 1 Zombie dude 10/13/2009 at 6:52 PM

    Hey, I know this is Off Topic, but what happened to SS?
    Their site says, “welcome to index” then a, “you are the 10,000th visitor” sign.

  2. 2 Jacob 10/13/2009 at 7:06 PM

    now coffee advertisement would be funny if i wasn’t worried lol

  3. 3 SlainUnderFire77 10/13/2009 at 7:12 PM

    @zombie dude-
    What an asshole @_@

  4. 4 fireking220 10/13/2009 at 7:19 PM

    its the big triangles on the main platform u know the triangles that r pure white on my FD. Dont change the contrast of those

  5. 5 BigSharkZ 10/13/2009 at 7:28 PM

    Uh..when I made Giygas FD I changed all textures and items still spawn.

  6. 6 Shadow 10/13/2009 at 7:35 PM

    @Zombie dude

    When I went to Stacksmash, it opened a spyware infested site. <_<

  7. 7 SlainUnderFire77 10/13/2009 at 8:04 PM

    This is the reason why I think there is an item spawn glitch:
    I think it’s the cause of using a certain amount of colors. Maybe it’s something that the repacker (like ASH) doesn’t detect. It doesn’t really give you an error if there are an erroneous amount of hues in a tga. *cough CUPASH cough* So it may be due to the use of too many colors.

    Try indexing the image and decreasing the amount of colors in a texture. Then cut the texture. Turn it back to RGB and paste it. Delete the “background” layer if it’s there. Save it. Then apply this to all textures (it’s anal, I know). This is what I do when I have an issue with a stage texture.

    I’m sure FD can only stand so much. The oh so many various colors probably “overload” the stage and cause items not to appear and weird lighting effects because of it’s attempt of reading the tgas. That it can’t even load the items correctly. I don’t know. Just a theory 😉

  8. 8 Master Hax 10/13/2009 at 8:12 PM

    the same problem happens to me, but i think the problem is that i color black an image that i think it affects the light problem

  9. 9 BigSharkZ 10/13/2009 at 9:21 PM

    @SlainUnderFire77

    You know that you can just open the pac in hex and add 5 “0” at the beginning (If I remember correctly)? That’s how Moosehunter used to fix my stages.

  10. 10 fireking220 10/13/2009 at 9:53 PM

    @Master Hax

    Exactly because ur changing the contrast of the texture (black and white)

  11. 11 SlainUnderFire77 10/13/2009 at 10:58 PM

    @BigSharkZ-
    Oh well.

  12. 12 OmegaPaste 10/16/2009 at 5:22 AM

    I got the lightning and items problem when I transparanted the long horizontal clouds on the background after the first warphole.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,463,358 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

