Fierce Deity Link Returns


Hi, here’s what I promised in my last post. It took a while, but the result is excelent. I’ll show you my new Fierce Deity Link V2 and Fierce Deity Toon Link. I decided to change adult’s FD Link’s color from light blue to white because I think that it looks cooler. Anyway, if you want me to make a light blue version, I can make it easily. I wish to thank Syntax Error for making the chest armors, which I’ve modified a bit, and Dhragen for the shields. Onto the pics:

DOWNLOAD


54 Responses to “Fierce Deity Link Returns”


  1. 1 Shadow 10/18/2009 at 11:15 AM

    <_<

    I don’t really like the fact you used other parts from all the best FD Links to make this. Sorry.

  2. 2 Traiphorce 10/18/2009 at 11:16 AM

    Nice FDTL πŸ˜€

  3. 3 Unai 10/18/2009 at 11:19 AM

    @Shadow

    I only used the parts that I’ve mentioned. The rest is made by me, and it took a lot of work.

  4. 4 WolfPack 10/18/2009 at 11:20 AM

    Very good. This is the best Fierce Deity Link texture I have ever seen!!!

  5. 5 Squilliam 10/18/2009 at 11:46 AM

    And another… Looks better than Ice Kirby’s.

  6. 6 shadowsquid86 10/18/2009 at 11:47 AM

    Now THIS is a Fierce Deity!

  7. 8 STUFF2o 10/18/2009 at 12:10 PM

    @Shadow
    … you’re joking right? That’s what makes this texture so good! I like the new sword (it’s a lot less blockier than the other one) and the jewels on his collar. I’m getting this.

  8. 9 STUFF2o 10/18/2009 at 12:11 PM

    … and the gauntlets and back, etc.

  9. 10 Shadow 10/18/2009 at 12:15 PM

    @STUFF2o

    What do you prefer? Creativity, or copypasta? I’m pretty sure he could’ve been creative than just using parts from other FD Links.

    Not saying it looks bad, I like it myself, I don’t like how other parts from other FD Links were used.

  10. 11 hallowvortex 10/18/2009 at 1:04 PM

    Thats the best fierce diety sword I’ve ever seen O_O

  11. 12 wii 10/18/2009 at 2:31 PM

    looks pretty similar to the other one -_- im not done with mine but i can tell you that mine looks a bit more dark and detail. Much different than these two. i also think you should have put more detail into the armor.
    Not sure if the links will appear but here are 2 snapshots of what it looked like 3 weeks ago. if they dont show up then i guess its too bad.

  12. 13 fireking220 10/18/2009 at 2:49 PM

    This is the best FD link and FD Toon Link but just because u took stuff from others rlly dampens it. Don’t get me wrong I use it myself but taking other parts even if u credit them is rlly lame. Plus the bodyA texture is like 70% of the texture anyway and the sheild is about 10% so u only did about 20%

  13. 14 BassJX 10/18/2009 at 3:35 PM

    amazing! I like this!

  14. 15 Unai 10/18/2009 at 4:12 PM

    @ Shadow and fireking220

    I haven’t stolen that much parts. Fireking, you say that I’ve done only the 20%, but that’s false. I’ve done: recolor, face paintings, gauntlets, SWORD (this is a very important point on this texture), collar, “ball-protecting thing”, armor’s back, boots, sheath, both belts, and I’ve improved the chest armors because they were uncentered, and not to mention that I’ve transformed the armor in the shoulders so it fits properly. Also, I wanted this texture to be the best FD Link, and I know that if I make that parts from scratch they will be worse, so I haven’t done them, because they’re perfect.

    @ Wii

    I personally don’t link what I’ve seen. The hair is green, and the face paintings aren’t like in the original FD Link. I used this as a base for making mine:

    As you can see, my face paintings are exactly like those. Any other design is wrong for me.

    By the way, thank you to the people who like the texture itself.

  15. 16 Unai 10/18/2009 at 4:14 PM

    @ Squilliam

    Another FD Link, yes, but I was going to release this and I didn’t know that Ice Kirby would release one…

  16. 17 PAVGN 10/18/2009 at 4:17 PM

    Fuck the idea that a texture hack sucks If It uses textures from someone else texture hack. If a texture hack looks good It doesn’t matter If It’s a recolor, Copy & paste job, Or and edit of someone else’s work, A good looking texture hack is a good looking texture hack. We shouldn’t care about how a texture hack was made. The only thing we should care about, And the only thing we should judge a texture hack on, Is how good/bad It looks, And this looks like one of the best Fierce Deity Links ever made. I have one question for Unai though, Did you take my advice and make the hair whiter? Because I can’t tell If you did or not.

    @ wii

    Whoa! As much as I hate seeing redundant texture hacks, And as much as I like this Fierce Deity Link, I’m actually looking forward to seeing how yours turns out.

  17. 18 Unai 10/18/2009 at 4:19 PM

    @ PAVGN

    Yes, now the hair is a bit whiter, but still blonde. Just see the comparison pictures.

    BTW, why the fuck BigSharkZ never comments on my textures, and yes on random textures? I’m offended.

  18. 19 Lexx 10/18/2009 at 4:42 PM

    @ Unai

    It seems he only comments on bad ones.. XD

  19. 20 fireking220 10/18/2009 at 4:50 PM

    @Lexx

    hey he commented on mine and mine rnt bad

    @PAVGN

    I was just saying that it rlly hurts ur reputation as a artist if u steal from others even with their permission. It just shows u cant do it urself. It gives others a sense of false advertisement and what they expect from u.

  20. 21 PAVGN 10/18/2009 at 4:51 PM

    @ Lexx

    If that’s the case then I should be happy that he doesn’t comment on my texture hacks. Lol.

  21. 22 PAVGN 10/18/2009 at 5:02 PM

    @ fireking220

    But you see, And this is another reason why I make so many perverted texture hacks, I don’t take texture hacking seriously or see It as something that needs to be made “respectable”. So all that stuff about hurting your reputation as an artist, That’s all bullshit man. Texture hacking is a hobby (Or in my case an interest) not a paid profession.

  22. 23 fireking220 10/18/2009 at 5:05 PM

    @Unai

    fine I dont care and plus some of those r very minor. Anyone who steals doesnt earn my respect simple as that.

  23. 24 fireking220 10/18/2009 at 5:07 PM

    @PAVGN

    well I guess thats wat seperates us hmm. U have ur opinion and I have mine. I texture as a hobby too but believe it or not reputation is still there

  24. 25 wii 10/18/2009 at 5:22 PM

    @ Unai
    I know its different otherwise it would look exactly the same as the other FD links. -_-
    Im making mine like i want it and im confident it will come out pretty good even if its not 100% the same as the original. After all, all chracters get a change from one console to another, why not FD link?

  25. 26 BigSharkZ 10/18/2009 at 5:32 PM

    Unai, what the hell? Calm down, man, I don’t comment on EVERY POST. Yes, this is good, I commented, there. It would have been better if you would have not taken parts from other textures. I also said in another post that I liked your FD Link. I even said I liked your Wolverine. God. >_>

  26. 27 neontogepi 10/18/2009 at 5:47 PM

    If you use other texture hacker’s work, your a faggot, end of story.

  27. 28 Oni Kage 10/18/2009 at 6:02 PM

    neon, wow. the idea that using other parts of others textures means that you are sexually attracted to the same sex is by far the stupidest thing i have heard this entire week. hell, this month. what the fuck.

    now, to critique:
    i love what you have done Unai. would you mind if i used this in my smash bros comic? the issues will be uploaded to my blog. very, very, nice job man.

  28. 29 hallowvortex 10/18/2009 at 6:57 PM

    I like this texture taken parts or not, but if everybody in the entire hacking community did that it would be bad.
    I like his sword definitely and I like that besides the tunic color it stays true to his official art.
    I also think the toon one owns too.

  29. 30 fireking220 10/18/2009 at 7:06 PM

    out of all the comments all that came out was 2 opinions

    1. Taking texture parts from others is lame

    2. Taking texture parts from others isnt lame

    cant we just stop this? I’m getting tired of argueing too. Lets just say nobodys right. We all have our opinions and no one should force us to think the way they do.

  30. 31 MeleeMaster500 10/18/2009 at 9:22 PM

    I like wii’s face for him…

    I also like the idea of combining all of the best parts of all the many good FD link textures to make one super texture, as that might just stop people from making many, many other versions of him.

    though that won’t stop people from making stuff like “dark fierce deity link” or something

  31. 32 Unai 10/19/2009 at 8:14 AM

    @ Fireking220

    You start boring me. But do you want to know why did I decide to post the first FD Link, even having other’s parts? Because BigSharkZ released a FD with Dchen’s parts. OH! And guess what, nobody says that his FD Link is lame because he used other’s parts. Nobody said nothing about that, and BS has a big reputation. Also, my knowledge about Photoshop is limited and I don’t know how to make armors, and I loved Syntax Error’s, and I took it. The same happens with the shield. I made a shield, but I prefered the old one, even it wasn’t bad.

    Shadow said in BigSharkz’s post:
    nuclear432 07/14/2009 at 8:50 PM

    i like the other better.
    #
    7 Shadow 07/14/2009 at 8:53 PM

    ^ Same… But this is epic.

    OH, EPIC!!! Not lame, of course, because BS is the boss, and I’m a newbie so I suck.

    You, Fireking, hadn’t commented, though, but I’m sure that you didn’t think that that texture fucked his reputation!

    @ Neontogepi

    Go to the hell, you are a true faggot, at least I make good textures, not like you!

    @ Onikage

    I’m glad that you like it. Of course you can use it.

  32. 33 Shadow 10/19/2009 at 9:58 AM

    @Unai

    I even read he said he used Dchen’s as a base for editing. He didn’t take parts, not the way you did.

  33. 34 fireking220 10/19/2009 at 10:50 AM

    @Unai

    calm down geez stop throwing a hissyfit over one opinion. I even said in my first comment that I liked it and used it. Not everyone has to agree with u and for BigsharkZ’s FD Link, I didnt know he fuckin made one. I wasnt here when he made one and i wasnt even into this site when he made it so I didnt know. He did use Dchens parts and edit them. That didnt destroy his reputation it only dampened it in my eyes. IMO taking parts from others doesnt destroy ur reputation it only dampens it. I said that earlier. I didnt say when u take parts from others that ur fucked. I’m not saying that I no longer like ur textures so stop treating it like the end of the world.

    EDIT: Another thing, the reason y I dont like others taking parts from others is because I know they can do better (I mean that as a complement). I dont care if my texture is better then the ones out there, I dont care if I dont use it, and I even dont care if u download it, its just the fact of making one thats feels like uve accomplished something all by urself and without someones help. Now this arguement is getting old so lets just end this right now and say nobody is right ok? U stick to ur gun and ill stick to mine. The same goes for Shadow and everyone else.

  34. 35 Jioplip 10/19/2009 at 12:21 PM

    Really nice work on this texture (LOVE the sword)

  35. 36 Ice Kirby 10/19/2009 at 1:00 PM

    @fireking
    I knew he made one.

  36. 37 fireking220 10/19/2009 at 1:07 PM

    @Ice Kirby

    well I didnt otherwise i wouldve mentioned it

  37. 38 SlainUnderFire77 10/19/2009 at 2:09 PM

    All you guys are gay so calm down. I think this is the best FD texture. Opinion is opinion. If someone has a different thought, does it really matter? Damn you little kids argue over everything.

  38. 39 Lexx 10/19/2009 at 2:40 PM

    *sigh*

    I just have one thing to say to end all arguments:
    FUCK FD LINK. HE IS NOT THAT AMAZING. HE DOESN’T DESERVE ALL OF THE TEXTURES THAT PEOPLE MAKE OF HIM.

  39. 40 SlainUnderFire77 10/19/2009 at 2:57 PM

    Exactly.

  40. 41 fireking220 10/19/2009 at 3:08 PM

    hopefully that will end it. I was getting tired of argueing with him

  41. 42 Ice Kirby 10/19/2009 at 3:38 PM

    Agreed.

  42. 43 BassJX 10/19/2009 at 3:48 PM

    amen.

  43. 44 PAVGN 10/19/2009 at 5:51 PM

    @ MeleeMaster500

    “I also like the idea of combining all of the best parts of all the many good FD link textures to make one super texture, as that might just stop people from making many, many other versions of him.”

    YES!

    @ Unai

    It’s a bullshit double standard in this community, You can use someone else’s texture hack as a base for yours but you can’t use textures from someone else’s texture hack (Or in my case I’m not allowed to even do that apparently). Even though in ether case you are using someone else’s work to make a texture hack, If you use It as a base It’s ok, But If you start from scratch and add them to yours everybody has to say “Fuck you you piece of shit texture hacker!”. I say just ignore everybody who say It sucks just because you used other peoples parts because they’re not giving valid criticism, or telling you how to improve the texture hack.

    @ Lexx

    Fierce Deity Link is not the Geno of the Zelda series, But people do need to stop making texture hacks of him.

  44. 45 Oni Kage 10/19/2009 at 6:07 PM

    Cool, thanks Unai.

  45. 46 InvaderZURG 10/19/2009 at 6:53 PM

    you need to make a size modifer for the blade of the sword so it is HUGE like the real one

  46. 47 PAVGN 10/19/2009 at 6:58 PM

    @ InvaderZURG

    That’s already been done.

  47. 48 Dhragen 10/22/2009 at 8:26 PM

    just for clarify a point that annoys me time ago, my dear Shadow……remmeber when Syntax Error got help from us, Stack Smash? About that…..sorry if i sounds like an asshole, but i MADE the original shields of FD Link/toon link from Syntax Error, boot of them, no other, just me.

    It seems that a lot of people forgotted that, hope that message can refresh you mind guys. Also, a bit of credits would be nice, πŸ˜›

  48. 49 Dhragen 10/22/2009 at 8:27 PM

    ohh fuck, I mean Unai, not Shadow, sorry, my mistake, πŸ˜›

  49. 50 Unai 10/23/2009 at 5:50 PM

    Sorry, I knew that, but I forgot to modify the post XD I’m so sorry.

  50. 51 wii 10/24/2009 at 10:51 PM

    Well Unai, my deity link is done and posted at kitty corp. Looks a lot different than yours, except people thought Dhragen’s shield and your sword would go better with it.

  51. 52 haisk8 12/13/2009 at 9:11 PM

    This is the 20th time I’ve had to replace my current Fierce Deity texture with a better one!

  52. 53 the merchant 04/08/2010 at 11:40 AM

    feirce deity link is so badass he does not need a sheild he will kick anybodys ass and get no damage

  53. 54 Meta 01/10/2011 at 4:17 PM

    So I’m totally not part of this community or anything so this whole ‘he said/she said’ bullshit has no sway over me. Thus! My opinion is that I shit bricks when I saw this mod because DA-YUM is it beautiful. I can’t believe you did Toon Link as well. The eyes look weird on him – just because his eyes are so big to begin with – but other than that I don’t have any qualms with what you’ve produced.

    Now if you and every other proposed FD modder would, like, get together and collab on one beautiful FD Link to end them all, that would be the best thing ever. Just sayin’.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,464,640 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

