What’s with all the Zelda related textures today?


Because I’ve made one myself. Ganon’s Puppet Zelda. Special thanks to Canon98 for helping me on this, and taking pics. I know DragonArt made one, but it was off, and STUFF2o’s was meh. <_<

boo

boo

o... hai

o... hai

o... hai

i can haz magic

or else you will die

or else you will die

rawr

rawr

...

...

I see you...

I see you...

wers mah sword

wers mah sword

Seig heil.

Seig heil.


29 Responses to “What’s with all the Zelda related textures today?”


  1. 1 Ice Kirby 10/18/2009 at 10:14 PM

    Cool Texture!

  2. 2 fireking220 10/18/2009 at 10:26 PM

    looks good shadow. R u gonna do sheik too. I would like to c ur version since I was nvr fond of the puppet sheik out there

  3. 3 Shadow 10/18/2009 at 10:38 PM

    @fireking

    Nah, DragonArt’s done a Puppet Sheik, his is good enough.

  4. 4 fireking220 10/18/2009 at 11:52 PM

    aww I would’ve loved to c how urs would turn out

  5. 5 hallowvortex 10/19/2009 at 3:46 AM

    Nice I forgot about this boss until now. This is a very good texture.

    on a side note:
    Hey fireking have you tested the textures yet?

  6. 6 fireking220 10/19/2009 at 10:54 AM

    @Hallowvortex

    I’m finally free of homework so I’ll test it this morning.

  7. 7 fireking220 10/19/2009 at 12:11 PM

    @HallowVortex

    sent the pics to ur e mail

  8. 8 SlainUnderFire77 10/19/2009 at 2:15 PM

    The hell? That doesn’t look like Puppet Zelda. THIS is puppet zelda

  9. 10 SlainUnderFire77 10/19/2009 at 3:00 PM

    You should at least give her a different name Shadow. Maybe Falsetto Zelda. I know that doesn’t make any sense but it sounds cool. It gives that eerie, dark impression.

  10. 11 fireking220 10/19/2009 at 3:30 PM

    how about FALSE OMEGA DEMON SLAYING VEIN GIRL PRINCESS THING OF DOOM FROM THE HIGH DEPTHS OF HELL AND THE UNDERWORLD WHICH IS THE EXACT OPPOSITE OF HEAVEN IN ALL OF ITS GLORY AND DID I MENTION SHES GREEN PERSON

    hows that XD

  11. 12 WolfPack 10/19/2009 at 3:53 PM

    I like it!

  12. 13 Unai 10/19/2009 at 4:29 PM

    In TP she wasn’t green…

  13. 14 STUFF2o 10/19/2009 at 4:34 PM

    I based mine off of the pic SlainUnderFire77 showed, which isn’t green. Though I must say that DragonArts is the best, because it has the markings on her back and is the correct colors.

  14. 15 PAVGN 10/19/2009 at 5:26 PM

    @ SlainUnderFire77

    This is not a forum! If you don’t know how to insert images don’t try to. Anyway I fixed your failed attempt to add an image.

    As for the texture hack, I say It’s only a matter of time before Puppet Zelda becomes another redundant texture hack that 9 or 10 other texture hackers make because they think they can do better than the best version of It. Unless that has happened already.

  15. 16 shadowsquid86 10/19/2009 at 5:52 PM

    hh92 made a pretty good Puppet Zelda, it’s too bad Smash Domain mysterious died a while ago.

    This is good too, I can’t remember what she really looks like in game…

  16. 17 Shadow 10/19/2009 at 6:50 PM

    @Slain

    THAT is how Puppet Zelda looks like in TP. The lighting of the Castle, and the glow discolored her. This IS Puppet Zelda without all that glow, and lighting of the castle. I can give her that look in the picture, but I chose to give her a nondiscolored look instead. I’m not giving her a different name since this is what she really is.

    EDIT: That picture is most likely an attempt to predict what they thought she looked like when they played the game.

    @PAVGN

    This was made because all the other ones were innaccurate. DragonArt came to be the closest, but the color, and dress were wrong.

  17. 18 STUFF2o 10/19/2009 at 7:29 PM

    Meh. People will have different opinions of what looks right, and what doesn’t, that’s why there’s different versions of the same character. Shadow thinks she’s green, I think she’s not, who gives a crap.

  18. 19 Shadow 10/19/2009 at 8:41 PM

    She IS green. <_< It's a fact.

  19. 20 fireking220 10/19/2009 at 8:48 PM

    just let Shadow do his thing guys. What u should do Shadow is look up her model at zeldacapital and find out if she rlly is green or not. The actual tga’s nvr lie lol

  20. 21 Shadow 10/19/2009 at 8:53 PM

    @FireKing

    Funny, I tried recreating the TGAs from TP on the Brawl Zelda. She’s green believe it, or not. The TGAs don’t lie.

  21. 22 shadowsquid86 10/19/2009 at 8:56 PM

    I think you took out a little too much color.

    (3:48)

  22. 23 fireking220 10/19/2009 at 8:59 PM

    well i checked and shes pale but the clothes do have a bit of a green tint to them go here http://www.zeldacapital.com/3d.php and download the puppet zelda model. Inside should be the tga’s open up the first one and u will c

  23. 24 Shadow 10/19/2009 at 9:01 PM

    @Shadowsquid

    As I said above, I tried recreating the TGAs on her. Besides, it’s not like she’s staying this way, I’ll revamp her when I “feel” I need to. Though, I’m still puzzled if it’s the lighting of the castle that gave her color.

  24. 25 fireking220 10/19/2009 at 9:07 PM

    wats weird is some of the tga’s in TP r just black and white like midnas twili markings.

  25. 26 Shadow 10/19/2009 at 9:09 PM

    They’re probably grayscale images or something. They don’t look like the texture itself.

  26. 27 SlainUnderFire77 10/19/2009 at 11:56 PM

    @PAVGN- I know this isn’t a forum. It’s a blog. I happen to own a wordpress blog, so I would know. I used the same html code used in the posting space. But thanks for fixing it anyway.

    @shadowsquid86-
    You may not know, but I’m LeadofDestruction of Smash Domain. Our blog was down for a while because PZT of Stack Smash thought it was “spam”. He brought it back about 2 months ago but I never payed attention to it.

    @Shadow-
    The lighting of the?…
    Okay what? How could the lighting of the castle (wut) make part of her textures look like the original zelda? Does that even make any sense? Plus, no one wants to see how her so-called, apparent “original” textures look. You should have made it how it looks like in TP. No one knows what her “original” textures look like. She came from TP right?

    Well it would be smarter to texture her how she looks in TP and not her “original” colors. But whatever you’re da expert. I can’t change what you did. But you shouldn’t say theirs is inaccurate because yours may be as well. Have you thought that maybe Nintendo did that on purpose? That’s just like saying Sonic isn’t blue. The lighting of the sky makes him that color.

  27. 28 Shadow 10/20/2009 at 12:37 AM

    @Slain

    Eh, alright then. I don’t know what made her like that exactly, all I did was recreate the TGAs. Nothing special, I’m not even going to revamp it until it comes back to haunt me, but yeah, lighting/glow effects do change the colors of the character. For ex. My Melee Ness’ cap peak looks white instead of light blue on Battlefield.

    Then again, reading carefully.

    “How could the lighting of the castle (wut) make part of her textures look like the original zelda?”

    I found “original” Zelda TGAs along with the Puppet. I don’t know how, or what they did to make her look the way she was in-game, but I do know I believe it has something to do with the original TGAs included with Puppet Zelda’s model. Perhaps fused somehow? I don’t know, and I won’t bother with it until I get more information on how this didn’t become her look.

    My texture’s (eh, actually a recolor really) staying like this until:

    1) It comes to my attention it needs the final outcome of her TP look.

    2) How (and probably why) she doesn’t look like this in TP.

    3 (maybe)) Figure out how I will go about doing this perfectly.

    EDIT: The Puppet TGA I tried recreating was probably some sort of body mask, my only guess.

  28. 29 Shadow 10/20/2009 at 12:57 AM

    On second thought, I’ll give an attempt at something I think will fix this. No promises that I will revamp it though.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,463,320 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

