A Yeti and a question


This is my first Donkey Kong texture hack, It’s not Yellow Donkey Kong as I thought It would be, But something else that’s so simple that I can’t believe I didn’t do It before.

 

It’s Umaro from Final Fantasy 6. I know the tie is plain and boring because there’s nothing on It but I couldn’t think of anything to put on It. So my question is this: Should I release this texture hack the way It is now or should I put something on the tie? Please give a suggestion If you want something on the tie.


18 Responses to “A Yeti and a question”


  1. 1 Unai 10/23/2009 at 3:45 PM

    Nice. I want to make a Goron DK texture, and I will remove the hair. What’s under the hair? Can that be edited? Thanks.

  2. 2 Fester Shinetop 10/23/2009 at 3:47 PM

    @ Unai

    I’m unsure If DK’s hair can be removed. I know It can in some areas but I don’t know about his whole body.

  3. 3 HallowVortex 10/23/2009 at 3:56 PM

    I think the tie should stay the same.

  4. 5 Tony Wolf 10/23/2009 at 4:32 PM

    I like it.

    Looks cool!

  5. 6 Lexx 10/23/2009 at 4:43 PM

    I think the purple should be lighter, but I really like this texture.

  6. 7 thanyou 10/23/2009 at 5:39 PM

    At first I thought this was Shroob DK XD

  7. 8 BigSharkZ 10/23/2009 at 6:16 PM

    Hmm, I don’t recall Umaro having purple on his body, at all. Now that I looked at the sprites and artwork, he actually has black eyes, not a lot of purple and brown feet. Try making the purple more pale violet looking (Make it ligher and black and white-ish, if you know what I mean) and try to texture the fur if you can. For the tie, I say make it some sort of clothing or maybe put his sprite on it.

  8. 9 Lexx 10/23/2009 at 6:21 PM

    Although it looks decently accurate, I can’t help but feel the purple is too bright. Maybe tone down the color or make it darker?

  9. 10 Fester Shinetop 10/23/2009 at 6:21 PM

    @ BigSharkZ

    His feet and hands are purple in his sprite from the boss battle with him, And in his character portrait he has Yellow eyes.

  10. 11 Fester Shinetop 10/23/2009 at 6:23 PM

    @ Lexx

    But…You just said the purple should be lighter…>.>

  11. 12 BigSharkZ 10/23/2009 at 6:25 PM

    @PAVGN

    I didn’t look at those. I say you make two versions; one based on the overworld sprite and one on the battle sprite.

  12. 13 Lexx 10/23/2009 at 6:27 PM

    @ PAVGN

    Lighter as in less saturation, more brightness. I think it would look good that way, but it wouldn’t be accurate obviously.

  13. 14 Fester Shinetop 10/23/2009 at 6:28 PM

    @ BigSharkZ

    >_< Ok fine. I suppose If Shadow can make a cutscene version and battle version of Puppet Zelda then I can make a battle version and overworld version of Umaro.

  14. 15 Val Halen 10/23/2009 at 10:01 PM

    DK would also do a nice Wendigo… XD

  15. 16 Shadow 10/23/2009 at 10:14 PM

    @PAVGN

    I only made it because of

    “that not puppet zelda”

  16. 17 hotdogturtle 10/23/2009 at 10:51 PM

    Keep the tie blank. I’m tired of people throwing garbage onto unremovable clothing accessories and ruining what would otherwise be a good hack.

  17. 18 Fester Shinetop 10/24/2009 at 4:44 PM

    People seem to favor a blank tie so I’ll keep It like that. I’ll make this available for download when I finish the overworld sprite version.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,463,377 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

