The sun sets on the dawn of battle…


Yeah, me too.

If you can’t tell, this is the bridge of the Halbred where you fight Duon in the SSE. I didn’t want to leave it at that, so I gave it a picture-esque sky and an orange overlay to the rest of the ship, giving it the feel of a duel at sunset. If I recall, the sky was similar to this when the Halbred appeared in Kirby Super Star, particuarly Orange Ocean.

This currently replaces the Temple stage, as it is one of two stages I know are stable to replace, and the code to play on the Online Training stage doesn’t work for me. If you’d like, you can use Oizen’s guide to export the files and replace a differnt stage.

The one issue on this stage is that if all of the players are condensed in the center, the front of the ship obscures the view. In one way, this is irksome, but in another it adds a extra element of surprise and suspense in the way that you can’t view your opponent’s attack until you move outward so the camera will follow.

I’ll likely be making more of these stages, it’s pretty fun.

Enjoy.


19 Responses to “The sun sets on the dawn of battle…”


  1. 1 shadowsquid86 11/11/2009 at 4:28 PM

    Download is up, m’lord.

  2. 2 BigSharkZ 11/11/2009 at 4:30 PM

    Interesting. My Online Training slot has already been taken by Temple of Time, though. Just waiting for Dantarion to fix his code. I made one that is good (He even said it), yet it either gives me a code dump or disc error, or just does not load at all. He said he used wiird (Using the code after the game has loaded), so that might be the case why it works for him.

  3. 3 TheGreenAlloy 11/11/2009 at 4:48 PM

    I would download this if I had free room on Temple.

  4. 4 shadowsquid86 11/11/2009 at 4:57 PM

    @BSZ

    This replaces the Temple stage.

  5. 5 Lexx 11/11/2009 at 5:28 PM

    =(
    Why do people keep replacing stages? I can’t use it because I play on Wi-Fi.

  6. 6 shadowsquid86 11/11/2009 at 5:36 PM

    @Lexx
    This is only possible by replacing stages. At the moment the most we can do is override the files in either Online Training or the Temple. (There might be more, but those are the only two that seem to work for me) I’m hoping that eventually there is a more efficent way of doing things, but at the moment, this is all we got.

  7. 7 xithma 11/11/2009 at 5:37 PM

    beast

  8. 8 . 11/11/2009 at 5:40 PM

    looks great, just great. VGJ

  9. 9 VirgoTheCougar 11/11/2009 at 6:26 PM

    Could someone make this as a texture for the actual Halberd stage? That’d be bitch’n.

  10. 10 darkredscorpio 11/11/2009 at 7:33 PM

    Man if all stages were like this I would be freaking have alot of romantic moments about the brawl characters.

  11. 11 BigSharkZ 11/11/2009 at 7:55 PM

    OH. It’s on the Temple. My bad. Well, I will use this. I love the Temple as how it looks, but I don’t like playing in it. I also HATE fighting cowards on that stage who just run/fly away from me but still lose.

  12. 12 Val Halen 11/11/2009 at 8:28 PM

    Cool! Halberd looks so more… Alive! 😄

  13. 13 STUFF2o 11/11/2009 at 8:39 PM

    @BSZ
    I’m pretty sure Dantarion’s code works fine. At least for me it does.

    I’m getting this, but I’m using Dant’s code, because I actually like Temple (none of my friends camp).

  14. 14 TheGreenAlloy 11/12/2009 at 5:01 AM

    @STUFF2o
    89% of my friend’s camp. The lot.

  15. 15 hotdogturtle 11/12/2009 at 10:14 AM

    Did you Temple’s camera with this stage’s as well? That camera glitch seems like it shouldn’t happen.

  16. 16 shadowsquid86 11/12/2009 at 10:57 AM

    I think it doesn’t happen normally because Duon is large and tends to be on one side or the other. The camera doesn’t anticipate that small players will all be gathered in center stage.

  17. 17 Sami 11/12/2009 at 11:14 AM

    Um. Where do I download? >_<

  18. 18 TheGreenAlloy 11/12/2009 at 11:57 AM

    @Sami
    In his mediafire.

  19. 19 RAWRzilla 11/12/2009 at 12:36 PM

    Do you have the same issue I did when I made this? The stage boundaries end a little before the edge?


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,143 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

