Just.. Look.



AS ALWAYS, I don’t think I’ll ever have to address this shit, but I end up doing it anyway..

[EDIT] LAWL. They delete all my comments. Censorship? Or maybe they just don’t want to admit I’m right. Either way, they’re idiots.

Ice Kirby sent me an e-mail addressing the situation.

“Lexx,I think we started on the wrong foot We used to be friends, we can’t let textures end our friendship. I’m sorry for censoring u and getting the whole team to hate u.,I” get charmeleon to apologize to. Let’s be friends and move these problems and issues aside.
-Ice Kirby”

I responded like this:

“I’ll agree to this if you try to improve your team and effort in your textures. Also, I’d appreciate you removing recolors of other people’s textures, but it’s fine if you don’t. Also, please remove Marvin’s (I think) Shadow from any roster you added him to.”

He responded like this:

“Ok i will, that’s not marvin’s. His has red on the back spikes. I’ll Unblock u.” (From commenting)

Then, the final message (that makes a difference) was by me. It goes like this:

“Okay. I’ll remove the video, and I’ll stop commenting in a negative manner. I’m not going to remove the post, though. I think that needs to stay. Think of it as motivation to improve. ;P”

So there you have it. Ice Kirby has agreed to improve his team and his textures, and everyone is on a friendly (hopefully) basis. If he improves his textures and his team, everyone wins. So, everything worked out so far. Thanks to everyone who supported me, I’m sorry for the people who didn’t care for this BS drama.


109 Responses to “Just.. Look.”


  1. 1 RAWRzilla 11/14/2009 at 2:15 AM

    #1. Why do you care what Ice Kirby does? I haven’t finished listening and I need to ask this. You’re the only one who cares. You’re making your own bad name. Live and let live.

    #2. Why are you going on their site and criticizing them and then expecting nice comments? Um….hello?

    #3. I dunno about highly respected. They’re just leftovers from the ]EE[ days. If you knew the people that ran it at all, you’d see it’s….not that great.

    Everybody Hates Chris. That was a great point. Really. I remember looking at that post and being like…..”wtf?” -_-

    I don’t believe we’re going downhill. School is in session, is all. A lot of us are still in high school. And those of us who aren’t, probably should still post (me.) >.<

    Nice background music πŸ˜€

    Also, I like nice, warm and fluffy. Its a requirement in the women I date.

  2. 2 Lexx 11/14/2009 at 2:22 AM

    1. Read the comments on the video.

    2. I’m not expecting nice comments. I worded it wrong. I’m expecting reasonable and intelligent responses instead of hissy fits.

    3. They’re highly respected. They’re the one of the most popular texture groups, and they don’t have many consistency problems. Also, I never commented on who they receive respect from. ;P

    Also, don’t worry too much about posting. I just said we’re going downhill because it’s popular opinion. I used it to prove my point.

    And “warm and fluffy” is only good on chicks. Not guys. <.<

  3. 3 fireking220 11/14/2009 at 2:36 AM

    #1. I agree with RAWRzilla. Y do u care with what Ice kirby does. Theres plenty of other plp out there who do the exact same thing but actually telling plp how they r is only human nature.

    #2 I wouldnt say we r going down hill anymore but we r still down there and we have to work our way back up.

    #3 The reason most of these plp ur talking about come here is that the ESH members r nice enough to help random plp with there problems and they come here because they know we r nice, they get flamed, trool on about it and leave, they feel betrayed or something Idk

    #4 Ranting about something that is pissing u off or concerning u is natural. Its human nature to let it all out. Its a way to be healthy to ur mind so to speak

    nice music too and yes EHC was a good point. Y post only one song for a fuckin post? Doesnt make sense.

  4. 4 catgowoof 11/14/2009 at 2:40 AM

    Actually I think Ice Kirby made his team while he was at ESH, and many other sites.

  5. 5 Lexx 11/14/2009 at 2:40 AM

    1. I agree, most of my reasons for that didn’t make sense. But the reason I care what he does is because he actually tried out for Stack Smash thinking he could get in. THINKING HE WAS GOOD. That just irritated me because all of his little fanboys are giving him a false sense of talent.

    2. Yeah, it’s gonna be a hard road, but we can get through.

    3. Meh. I kinda disagree with that, but okay.

    4. Yup.

  6. 6 fireking220 11/14/2009 at 3:10 AM

    Arge I h8 it when plp do so little yet they get praised so much while the rest of us r woring our asses off trying to make something amazing.

    I checked there site out and yes u r right about their work. Just a load of recolors and only edit certain parts or edit all the parts but dont do a good job at it.

  7. 7 TheGreenAlloy 11/14/2009 at 3:31 AM

    A lot of us answered you Lexx. -.- You’re talkning like the whole team is removing your comments and stuff, not true, 1 or 2 does that.ο»Ώ “It’s like a wohole team of them together.” “We’re all completely the same, yes!” /Sarcasm. You’re critizising the whole team, then complaining that all his fanboys go mad at you… Okay…? Don’t get me wrong, I’m not even slightly mad. I dont hold anything against you Lexx, I believe in free speech, lol. Any questions about the team? Ask them here.

  8. 8 fireking220 11/14/2009 at 4:05 AM

    @TGA

    What plp expect from teams is good work but when some of the members kinda do bad stuff it associates the whole team in being bad. Take a look at SS in the older years on maybe even today. Some plp dont like them because of their attitude. And even though it was only like 3 plp it still associated them in being “bad”

    Don’t get me wrong, I think ur pretty good and better than Ice Kirby.

  9. 9 wfge7 11/14/2009 at 4:23 AM

    lexx
    i take back that sorry i said earlier
    youve turned mean again
    do you know how much bad pres we get
    first smashboards and now elitesmashhackers
    why do we get so much hate
    we made a site but theres no need to critisise us if we are bad
    do we critise yous for ur random post like i has the faz (or whatever its called )

  10. 10 TheGreenAlloy 11/14/2009 at 4:24 AM

    @fireking220
    IT’s a shame that some people don’t like SS. SS is grand.

  11. 11 TheGreenAlloy 11/14/2009 at 6:30 AM

    @fireking220
    And thanks! Sorry for duoble post.

  12. 12 NerdWithAnAfro 11/14/2009 at 8:29 AM

    I didnt have time to hear it, though from what i read, this wasnt directed toward just icekirby, though the entire team of epic smashbros gt. thanks for ruining what small reputation we had lexx, thanks for getting people to hate us.

    I’m problably gonna stop brawl hacking now. i dont see a point to it if everyone hates me, so when TP1 is complete, im done.

  13. 13 TheGreenAlloy 11/14/2009 at 8:46 AM

    @NerdWithAnAfro
    If you get knocked down, get back up! Don’t quit. The little reputation we had is gone, but I want to build it up again. And I need seripous help. By the way, I’m finished with my SA2B texture, should I send it to you before release, yes?

  14. 14 Mike 11/14/2009 at 9:49 AM

    Some of the personalities at ESH have always been depressing, but this one takes the cake. I’ve seen your ‘constructive criticism’ before, it’s flamebait.

  15. 15 kefrocks 11/14/2009 at 10:53 AM

    I cant believe this, well actually I can, I agree with Lexx 100%.

  16. 16 JC-Gamer 11/14/2009 at 11:57 AM

    I think that you’re being a bit harsh lexx. Ice Kirby does not deserve to be “kicked out of the community” just because he makes bad textures.

    What does it matter? He’s not on ESH anymore and won’t make it into SS. All he has is a mediocre texture team that has a bunch of useless posts and (Currently there’s only one post on their front page that released a texture and one that announced that a BRSTM was coming. The rest were comments about their avatars and other crap.)that’s probably less popular than Pako’s Elite Puppy Warfare which is basically a ONE MAN team.

    I think he and his team have made it obvious that they don’t want your constructive criticism so don’t give it to them. Stop talking to them, don’t visit their team, and concentrate on your textures to make them the best they can be. (no offense, recently your textures haven’t been as good as they used to be) Prove to them with your textures WHY they should listen to you and maybe you’ll make them realize that they were being too sensitive and you might even inspire them to make better textures.

    Currently, you’re acting their age. (and please I’m not trying to offend you, I’m just saying that you need to be the bigger man)

    Be the grown-up in this fight. (In fact, aren’t you the older one anyways?)

    JC-Gamer

  17. 17 Dark Moon 11/14/2009 at 12:00 PM

    Wow, I thought this was just for textures, but these websites get really personal. Can you guys just post textures, not fight. I mean, yeah Icekirby was a huge waste of all our times. You should just not care any more. You were the one who went onto his piece of shit website and said all of their textures sucked. That is true, but there is no need to do that. They are just retarded ass ten year olds who do recolors. This site is way better then Icekirdy’s site and better than some other sites I’ve seen. Icekirby will never come close to ruining your reputation, all he’s doing is trashing his. Let’s just leave it at that.

  18. 18 TheGreenAlloy 11/14/2009 at 12:21 PM

    @JC-Gamer
    There’s ONE on the team who deleted his comments, probably they were offending him, idk. And I WANT constructive critizizm.
    “I think he and his team have made it obvious” <— "His team"? Because of 5%? Most of your comment make sence though. And yes, Lexx's textures crushes ours. He's really skilled. But most of us are really new to texturing. I don't hold anything agianst Lexx, You, or Dark Moon. Just yesterday I downloaded Lexx's Green Hill one for Mario Circuit. It's awesome! πŸ˜€ (No drama)

  19. 19 Lexx 11/14/2009 at 12:38 PM

    @ NerdWithAnAfro

    Then improve. I don’t really have a problem with you. Sorry to have grouped you with the other team members unfairly. Keep trying man.

    @ Mike

    I’m only responding to this because it’s mostly true. ._. I’m willing to admit it. In this case, though, I have been giving constructive criticism UNTIL they (one of them, apparently) delete my comments. Then I got pissed.

    @ JC-Gamer

    I am being harsh, but people like them (not the whole team, but a lot of them) give the whole community a bad name. And yes, I realize that my textures recently (besides the Lylat one) haven’t been anything special. Also, I’m not an adult, so I won’t act like one. Anyway, I respect you for saying what needs to be said.

    @ DarkMoon

    No, I went on posting real and constructive comments, and they deleted them and freaked out over them. And yes, they do give a bad reputation to the whole community.

  20. 20 nuclear432 11/14/2009 at 12:41 PM

    What a waste of time lexx.Don’t waste your crap trying to type and make vids about icekirbys team.

  21. 21 nuclear432 11/14/2009 at 12:44 PM

    and shut your ass.

  22. 22 Lexx 11/14/2009 at 12:51 PM

    @ nuclear432

    If you’re gonna comment and NOT make yourself look like an ignorant jerk, try giving reasons why I’m wasting my time or responding to the points I made. Kthxbai.

  23. 23 TheGreenAlloy 11/14/2009 at 12:58 PM

    “UNTIL they delete my comments” Please correct “they” It’s one specific person.

  24. 24 Unai 11/14/2009 at 1:03 PM

    Ahh, you could have put subtitles, my listening isn’t very good (I’m spanish)

  25. 25 Lexx 11/14/2009 at 1:08 PM

    @ TheGreenAlloy

    Sorry. ^^’

    @ Unai

    Oh, my apologies. Anyway, it’s nothing important. Don’t waste your time. =(

  26. 26 TheGreenAlloy 11/14/2009 at 1:09 PM

    @Lexx
    Thank you.

  27. 27 wfge7 11/14/2009 at 1:12 PM

    ok 1
    i made a post on icekirby explaining this to try and annoy lexx
    fortunately other members got it the wrong round and thought that i wanted them to improve
    but im nearly as bad as them so it would be hyporcritical to say that
    butt i decided i would try to improve

    but lexx be warned im watching u

  28. 28 wfge7 11/14/2009 at 1:13 PM

    also wasting good youtube space and a post with that ugliness of a black screen

  29. 29 wfge7 11/14/2009 at 1:18 PM

    alsdo if anyones wondering
    i didnt delete his comments

  30. 30 Lexx 11/14/2009 at 1:20 PM

    @ wfge7

    Well, if your members improve, we won’t have a problem. I’m glad that your team has started to shape up. But, I’m not wasting any space. I got my point across, did I not?

  31. 31 wfge7 11/14/2009 at 1:20 PM

    and sorry to bsz for the quad post but
    the fist post above of the 4
    you know 3 coments up
    http://icekirby.wordpress.com/2009/11/14/ok-enough-is-enough/

  32. 32 wfge7 11/14/2009 at 1:22 PM

    @ lexx
    dammit i helped u didnt i
    ehhh#(quickly runs and hides and wont come out till eveyone stops laughing)
    and sorry its 4 comments up
    didnt plan on lexx commenting
    (starts crying at his own defeat )

  33. 33 Unai 11/14/2009 at 1:23 PM

    Well, I’ve listened to it. I agree with you. Ice Kirby’s stuff sucks. Even if we warned him, he kept doing crappy textures or brstms and we kicked him, what I think was a good decission. Also, he makes a lot of pointless comments, saying just “OK”, “agreed” or even “…”
    Example at epic smash gt:

    jioplip said
    November 14, 2009 at 6:48 am

    this is all very confusing when all those comments have disappeard (any-one know how to spell that word?).
    Reply

    *
    Ice Kirby said
    November 14, 2009 at 6:51 am

    disappeared.
    Reply
    o
    Ice Kirby said
    November 14, 2009 at 6:52 am

    you missed the E
    (Ridiculous)

    But I don’t think he’s fucking your reputation in any way. I didn’t know about a texture team called epic smash gt or whatever. I know it because it is in the “links” thing. If you don’t want that team to be known, just remove that link to the blog and fuck’em.

    BTW, can you tell me who was the guy who deleted some comments here, at ESH? Once I posted a comment which was the first one, and some hours later it wasn’t there.

  34. 34 darkredscorpio 11/14/2009 at 1:49 PM

    You know when I saw your account picture here, I thought you like anime dude. note this isn’t important because I wanted to ask you this.

  35. 35 Mewcario 11/14/2009 at 1:49 PM

    too nonsensical;didn’t finish watching

    Lexx, Lexx, Lexx…

    Why can’t we keep our stupid little issues private? No one cares. IceKirby has fans. Woo-hoo. You don’t see me ranting about how Lil’ Wayne could possibly have fans. Was this really so important a topic that you needed to post it here? Jelousy isn’t pretty, my friend…

    Because of this immature move, I actually prefer IceKirby over you. And I’m sure I’m not the only one. Less drama, moar hax.

    ~Love, Mewcario~

  36. 36 wfge7 11/14/2009 at 1:53 PM

    see lexx
    i told u in the that u would get a bad name
    and u seriously are helping us

  37. 37 Shadow 11/14/2009 at 1:54 PM

    @darkredscorpio

    Anyone can have an anime icon, and not be interested in anime.

    Ex. Me, my icon is the semi-final boss from Touhouh 8, which isn’t an anime. Eirin<3

  38. 38 Lexx 11/14/2009 at 1:56 PM

    @ Unai

    Check your e-mail.

    @ darkredscorpio

    No, I don’t actually.

    @ Mewcario

    Lil’ Wayne is out of your hands. Ice Kirby isn’t out of mine. So don’t compare me to you. ANYWAY, this was an important topic. It has nothing to do with jealousy. And do you think I care that you prefer Ice Kirby over me? I don’t. He steals textures, recolors other people’s work, and makes the worst crap I’ve ever seen in my life. If people prefer him over me, whatever. I still have more people who will support me.

  39. 39 wfge7 11/14/2009 at 1:57 PM

    also lexx they are not deleted they are censored
    you know the thing that only the site owner can see the comments
    the thing im pretty much sure is going to happen here with me
    maybe only bsz can read this
    hello shark am i censored

  40. 40 Lexx 11/14/2009 at 1:58 PM

    @ wfge7

    I never censor anyone on this site. I take pride in it.

  41. 41 wfge7 11/14/2009 at 2:05 PM

    @ lexx
    it was a joke

  42. 42 Val Halen 11/14/2009 at 2:14 PM

    At least the background song was good… Willy FTW… =P

  43. 43 wfge7 11/14/2009 at 2:25 PM

    personally
    light and fluffy
    dosent exactly go with a tantrum

  44. 44 Wolfpack 11/14/2009 at 2:32 PM

    Screw Ice Kirby. What does he have to provide for this hacking community? He is just simply a noob with a computer. And besides, if he steals other people’s texture and takes credit as one of his own, he doesn’t deserve to hack. He doesn’t belong here. Also, he actually brought ESH down. He is the reason that I quit hacking. Noobs ruining and creating shitty work. Ice Kirby is a scar on hacking. He doesn’t deserve fans and admirers. He doesn’t deserve the knowledge to hack. He doesn’t deserve the name “Kirby” in his name. I am tired of this shit. Lexx has the right to tell off Ice Kirby. And if Ice Kirby can’t accept the truth… well I have nothing to say. And if he is reading this right now, he better think.

  45. 45 Oni Kage 11/14/2009 at 2:32 PM

    I agree with everything you say. and guess what? hes on my team now >_>

    THATS RIGHT, hes on br4wl breakers. found out yesterday, so I welcomed him to the team to be nice, but now I know hes trying out for stack smash? WHAT THE FUCK?!

  46. 46 wfge7 11/14/2009 at 3:08 PM

    @wolfpack
    this is a scar on texture hacking having sites slagging sites
    texture hacking was once a sort of friendly neighbourhood
    now its a sort of rivarly between families (sites)

  47. 47 starshadow76 11/14/2009 at 3:18 PM

    As always Lexx, Sexy voice.

  48. 48 Wolfpack 11/14/2009 at 3:22 PM

    Lexx sounds like me

  49. 49 SlainUnderFire77 11/14/2009 at 3:54 PM

    It’s funny how all the kids start shit. Ice Kirby is 13. ‘Nuff said.

  50. 50 wfge7 11/14/2009 at 4:06 PM

    @slain under fire 77
    so im 13 too
    whats wrong with 13

  51. 51 kefrocks 11/14/2009 at 4:45 PM

    Ice Kirby is making a total ridicule of himself, yeah, I saw his post on StackSmash, it made me feel he was not understanding WTF he was trying to be a team of. Ice Kirby does steal shit from other people, and yes, I swear Halloween Fox was the worst texture or whtever I’ve seen in my life. Ice Kirby now having his own team, I couldnt care less, but Lexx is right, his stupid fanboys are annoying as fuck, eve if you do like one of Ice Kirby’s texture and you make tiny little comment to criticis it, they all start flaming you badly. For SS, please never think on accepting Ice Kirby, they all ready lost NickTendoDS and Dhragen, so they need some good artists there, if they accept Ice Kirby, stacksmash wouldn’t be able to go back to what it was never again.

  52. 52 Mewcario 11/14/2009 at 4:47 PM

    Fair enough, Lexx. Sorry about that. For future reference, though, you may want to start the video by stating WHY IceKirby sucks, to avoid people getting pissed at you before they know what IceK’s like. I mean, stealing textures? That’s low. And THAT’s what should’ve been stated earlier. I’m not trying to criticize, it’s just that, the way you’ve approached this situation, kind of does give you a bad name.

    And Lil’ Wayne isn’t out of my hands…………………………………………………………………stfu >.<

  53. 53 fireking220 11/14/2009 at 4:51 PM

    @plp who think this was a waste of time

    If u dont get some things off ur chest or anything thats bothering u, that can change ur attitude toward everything in general. When something is pissing u off u tell someone, when something is making u sad u tell someone, Its a way to be healthy to ur mind. What Lexx did was a healthy thing to do and even though some plp may take it the wrong way it still was good for him.

  54. 54 TheGreenAlloy 11/14/2009 at 4:58 PM

    @fireking220
    I’m actually “glad” Lexx did what he did, now I understand how much I suck at texturing. It inspires me to improve. (Yeah… Sure…) So I’m going to try to get my act together. πŸ˜€ Especially now that Lexx is havinga hard time with his gf this was something he shouldn’t be blamed for doing. By the way, what zone is this? http://www.gamemakergames.com/game_archive/images/screen_soniczone.gif

  55. 55 SlainUnderFire77 11/14/2009 at 5:00 PM

    wfge7-
    -No experience
    -unfriendly
    -only cares about the idiot 13 year olds around them
    -self-centered
    -don’t give a crap about others feelings or hard work.
    -foolish
    -childish
    -can not back up arguments with valid reasons
    -need to get off the internet
    -getting mad for no reason probably due to prepubescent reasons
    – no sense of humor
    -needs to get laid

    As said before, ‘Nuff said.

  56. 56 SlainUnderFire77 11/14/2009 at 5:01 PM

    I meant @wfge7

  57. 57 SlainUnderFire77 11/14/2009 at 5:04 PM

    Oh I missed something REALLY critical! They CAN’T SPELL!

  58. 58 fireking220 11/14/2009 at 5:06 PM

    @TGA

    that doesnt look like any zone ive ever seen. I take it it was made in game maker from the bar at the top.

  59. 59 TheGreenAlloy 11/14/2009 at 5:06 PM

    @SlainUnderFire77
    They? 0_o

  60. 60 TheGreenAlloy 11/14/2009 at 5:09 PM

    @fireking220
    Oh. That screw’s up my newe*shot*.

  61. 61 SlainUnderFire77 11/14/2009 at 5:30 PM

    @TGA-
    Yes, 13 year olds. Well at least the ones like Ice Kirby.

  62. 62 TheGreenAlloy 11/14/2009 at 5:34 PM

    @SlainUnderFire77
    “They CAN’T SPELL!” I was aiming for that but, your anwser would probably be the same.

  63. 63 wfge7 11/14/2009 at 6:23 PM

    @ slainunderfire77
    you are a lovely person
    we should really get to know each other

    slainunderfire77
    -lovley person
    -kind to wfge7
    -hates making triple posts
    -very friendly to 13 year olds
    -definetnly minds HIS OWN BUISNESS

    @also leave epic smash bros gt out of this
    why is it always just me and icekirby that get the slag
    always pick on the 13 year olds (wow icekirbys 13)

  64. 64 wfge7 11/14/2009 at 6:25 PM

    also so what if he set his sights on stack smash
    he made it to esh which is even harder to get into (with a certain lexx giving out about anyone new)
    personally i set my sites on esh
    until i saw lexx
    sheesh what a monster
    and lexx your avatar offends me

  65. 65 Lexx 11/14/2009 at 6:35 PM

    @ Mewcario

    I don’t care about my rep. =P

    @ TheGreenAlloy

    I hope you become a great texture hacker someday, man. I really wanna see how good you get. =)

    @ wfge7

    And he made it onto ESH by mistake. If I had had a say in it, he probably wouldn’t have gotten on. And if my avatar offends you, that’s not my problem. :3

  66. 66 Ice Kirby 11/14/2009 at 6:37 PM

    @Lexx
    check ur email.

  67. 67 SlainUnderFire77 11/14/2009 at 6:39 PM

    I wasn’t talking about you directly. I was talking about Ice Kirby (young children in general). How did you get in this conversation anyway? And whatever is ESH’s business is mine. I’m not part of the team but I’m a fellow hacker who has been a fan of the site since the first day it was launched. And I have as much business in this cloud of conflict as you do.

  68. 68 Lexx 11/14/2009 at 6:45 PM

    I responded. Try to respond quickly so we can get this matter resolved.

  69. 69 TheGreenAlloy 11/14/2009 at 6:47 PM

    @Lexx
    Thanks! And me too. πŸ˜€

  70. 70 Ice Kirby 11/14/2009 at 6:53 PM

    @Lexx
    I replied.

  71. 71 Lexx 11/14/2009 at 7:02 PM

    Post updated.

  72. 72 Ice Kirby 11/14/2009 at 7:06 PM

    @Lexx
    Thanks.

  73. 73 fireking220 11/14/2009 at 7:08 PM

    well thats good that u managed to settle ur problems in a mature way. Good for you

  74. 74 BigSharkZ 11/14/2009 at 7:10 PM

    They were all happy and had lots of beautiful children…

    *sniff*

    No, don’t say I didn’t care about what happened, Lexx pretty much knows my opinion.

    On to this, to get the 3rd Crystal Star!

  75. 75 fireking220 11/14/2009 at 7:14 PM

    @BigsharkZ

    PM: TTYD

    awesome game, so awesome i beat it twice lol.

  76. 76 TheGreenAlloy 11/14/2009 at 7:15 PM

    Thank you Lexx. And it’s motivation alright! ;P

  77. 77 nerdwithanafro 11/14/2009 at 8:33 PM

    Even though you all are happy now, im still done with hacking. heres the reason why.
    What Happened

    If you look at that chart, we had a “Sudden” increase in views today. about 1200 more than usual. those 1200 people watched that video (which i still haven’t seen yet since you blocked it) and came to our teams website. what did they see while they were there? they saw a long list of people to hate on the left. this morning when there was a few comments, a lot of them were stated toward the team. and it kinda hurt seeing that before i went to championships (band related).

    Even if all of those people don’t hate us, at least 600 do, and all because of that video. now lets stack that on top of the people that already disliked us… A HECK OF ALOT.

    Buts thats not it, not at all. again, didn’t watch it, though i am 1000% sure that you insulted icekirby. that means that you insulted one of my leaders in front at least 2000 viewers. icekirby is already disliked, along with anyone associated with him, and it was already bad enough, though i don’t think he will be able to show his face on smash boards after this, or at least without getting a “GTFO, we don’t like you”.

    Next is pinutk. one of the first few people i met when i began brawl hacking. he miraculously found my website and liked one of my hacks. he is probably the person who i respect the most, just because he was the first person to find me (other than catgowolf). but what could people think of him now? “He’s on icekirbys team, he sucks”. and even though that seems unlikely, its inevitable. i got crap for being on the team before this, now what should i expect?

    and this is one of the last things, you didn’t group me with “the other team members” unfairly you asshole, i joined the team, and grouped myself with them, knowing that i would be with people that actually liked my crap work.

    And with that being said, lets look back at previous comments on this post alone. there’s a list insulting one of my friends. that should say it all, but in case you don’t get it, you caused it.

    Ending statement: People think that my friends suck, and are complete noobs because of what you did. nothing can change that opinion. when was the last time icekirby flamed/trolled on smashboards? from what i have seen, a long time ago. people still reference to him as the “Local troll/flamer” and ive only seen once where it has actually been related to icekirby.

    That is why i am done with hacking. if i continue hacking in the future, i will do it as a solo hacker, the same way i began.

    Just be happy guys, i only typed this one section and it was directed toward lexx, if i took the time to do this for all of the people that i would like to tell something like this to, it would fill up about 9 computer monitors. the only way i wont quit is if you can completely prove all of which i just said inaccurate, which everyone knows is impossible. heck, to be honest, most people don’t care if i quit.

  78. 78 nerdwithanafro 11/14/2009 at 8:39 PM

    Hey looky here, my comment hasnt appeared! looks like ill have to try a different approach.

  79. 79 nerdwithanafro 11/14/2009 at 8:40 PM

    Even though you all are happy now, im still done with hacking. heres the reason why.
    What Happened

    If you look at that chart, we had a “Sudden” increase in views today. about 1200 more than usual. those 1200 people watched that video (which i still haven’t seen yet since you blocked it) and came to our teams website. what did they see while they were there? they saw a long list of people to hate on the left. this morning when there was a few comments, a lot of them were stated toward the team. and it kinda hurt seeing that before i went to championships (band related).

    Even if all of those people don’t hate us, at least 600 do, and all because of that video. now lets stack that on top of the people that already disliked us… A HECK OF ALOT.

    Buts thats not it, not at all. again, didn’t watch it, though i am 1000% sure that you insulted icekirby. that means that you insulted one of my leaders in front at least 2000 viewers. icekirby is already disliked, along with anyone associated with him, and it was already bad enough, though i don’t think he will be able to show his face on smash boards after this, or at least without getting a “GT FO, we don’t like you”.

    Next is pinutk. one of the first few people i met when i began brawl hacking. he miraculously found my website and liked one of my hacks. he is probably the person who i respect the most, just because he was the first person to find me (other than catgowolf). but what could people think of him now? “He’s on icekirbys team, he sucks”. and even though that seems unlikely, its inevitable. i got crap for being on the team before this, now what should i expect?

    and this is one of the last things, you didn’t group me with “the other team members” unfairly you A-hole, i joined the team, and grouped myself with them, knowing that i would be with people that actually liked my crap work.

    And with that being said, lets look back at previous comments on this post alone. there’s a list insulting one of my friends. that should say it all, but in case you don’t get it, you caused it.

    Ending statement: People think that my friends suck, and are complete noobs because of what you did. nothing can change that opinion. when was the last time icekirby flamed/trolled on smashboards? from what i have seen, a long time ago. people still reference to him as the “Local troll/flamer” and ive only seen once where it has actually been related to icekirby.

    That is why i am done with hacking. if i continue hacking in the future, i will do it as a solo hacker, the same way i began.

    Just be happy guys, i only typed this one section and it was directed toward lexx, if i took the time to do this for all of the people that i would like to tell something like this to, it would fill up about 9 computer monitors. the only way i wont quit is if you can completely prove all of which i just said inaccurate, which everyone knows is impossible. heck, to be honest, most people don’t care if i quit.

  80. 80 TheGreenAlloy 11/14/2009 at 8:50 PM

    That’s sad to see NWaA… I*ll be missing you, for sure. And Pinutk is awesome!

  81. 81 nerdwithanafro 11/14/2009 at 8:57 PM

    wow, it actualy posted… i wouldve expected the wordpress blocker to stop it, or atleast an admin. well, its post on gt anyways now.

  82. 82 TheGreenAlloy 11/14/2009 at 9:00 PM

    Please don’t quit hacking. Get back up on your feet. Don’t just give up. It’s sad to see that Lexx did so much harm. Come on, let’s proove our team can do better than those BRSTM posts. We need your help though. I would love to see a comeback from you.

  83. 83 fireking220 11/14/2009 at 9:06 PM

    Its ur chice if u want to quit but just because Lexx insulted Ice Kirby doesnt mean u have to quit. Just shrug it off and continue. It involves him and not u. If someone insulted Bigshrak the other members would be pissed sure but we all wouldnt high tail it out of here and quit for good. If theres anything I can do I’ll be happy to help, that includes helping u with a texture or something.

  84. 84 JC-Gamer 11/14/2009 at 9:35 PM

    @ nerdwithanafro

    Not all of those 1200 people hate your team and everyone on it. Hell, less than a tenth of those people probably hate you guys.

    I can tell you that I don’t hate you guys. I just don’t like your team as it currently is because the textures aren’t the greatest and you guys have too many posts that aren’t texture related at all. In fact, you probably have more non-texture related posts than any other team! (even ESH which is saying something)

    Texture teams take time to develop so please, continue hacking and help Epic Smash Bros.GT grow to be a great and well-received team.

    JC-Gamer

  85. 85 NerdWithAnAfro 11/14/2009 at 9:47 PM

    JC-gamer, doing that would be very tough, though it is understandable, and fireking220, it’s clear that you didnt read, or process the entirety of what i said. i could shrug it off, like the hundreds of other times its happened to me, but then it was just with 1 or 2 people, and its not entirely about me shrugging it off, what about the thousands of people that watched the video, will i be able to tell them “Hey, we are ok now” and will they just ‘shrug it off’?

    HELL NO THEY WONT! go to smashboards. heck, people still wont stop the zero wolf thing.

  86. 86 fireking220 11/14/2009 at 10:14 PM

    I’m a strong believer of “to thine ownself be true” meaning no matter what anyone says ur still u and no one can change that. Ur letting this whole video run ur texture hacking career.

    plp still wont stop the zero wolf thing o_O wtf dude, they have no life

  87. 87 nerdwithanafro 11/14/2009 at 10:27 PM

    well… you got me with the no life thing, but thats irrelavent. i decided to just “Take an extended break” till early next year and finish up a project that i never took the time to finish a long time ago. this doesnt mean that anything i said above has no meaning though… except the zero wolf thing…lol

  88. 88 ZeroLucia 11/15/2009 at 6:43 AM

    What have we gained by this? NWaA has quit and Epic Smash Bros GT.’s reputation is gone. Sure Lexx was right about some points, but just because some members are posting random crap doesn’t mean he has to yell at the entire team… My texture kinda suck too, but I only joined a texture team for one reason: I want to improve! I don’t know for sure if Ice Kirby takes other people’s textures and recolours them but is still is really low to do such a thing.(Rip off other people’s textures) My textures do suck yes, but at least they’re not rip-offs !

  89. 89 moosehunter 11/15/2009 at 2:02 PM

    I just checked out their music section and it turns out that a good number of their songs are taken from my collection at mediafire.com/eshmusic

  90. 90 TheGreenAlloy 11/15/2009 at 2:15 PM

    @moosehunter
    I’ll tell them to fix that. -.- Who did that? Which music section?

  91. 91 nerdwithanafro 11/15/2009 at 2:28 PM

    @ moosehunter
    Did you ever download any of these files and compare them to yours? they may be the same songs though the file sizes are completely different

    Also, did you ever consider that people may not know that you existed and made there own brstm’s of those songs?

  92. 92 moosehunter 11/15/2009 at 8:08 PM

    I went through every song in the music page and found 17 that were identical, bit for bit, to my songs:
    And if almost 20% (17.7 to be exact) of the songs on the music page are mine, who knows what other songs that have been posted that weren’t the work of the poster

    Ice Kirby:
    Fight the Knight
    Theme of shadow

    Nuclear432:
    I am

    SKLLedOne:
    Doopliss Battle
    Final Bowser Battle
    Phantom Hourglass Final boss
    Perfect Dark Gaia
    Kingfin/Bouldergeist
    Dark Gaia’s Spawn
    What I’m Made of
    I Am
    Cipher Admin Battle
    Joe’s Theme
    Sashay’s Theme
    Kruger’s Theme
    Giratina Battle
    Dyna Blade

  93. 93 Ice Kirby 11/15/2009 at 8:38 PM

    @moosehunter
    when used those 2 songs to brawl,they were’nt working
    (making that annoying noise) So i fixed them so it could work.

  94. 94 moosehunter 11/15/2009 at 8:58 PM

    um… they’re the exact same files as mine, use a program to compare the two or just take a checksum. Nothing was fixed. It was probably the sd card because they work perfectly for me

  95. 95 Shadow 11/15/2009 at 11:21 PM

    Moosehunter’s files have never given off an “annoying” (static) noise. You didn’t fix anything, the SD Loader has issues with music, and will make any song sound static due to an almost filled SD card (almost no space on the SD card).

    I’ve even loaded those songs through the SD Loader, and through an ,iso, they have not given off an “annoying” (static) noise.

  96. 96 moosehunter 11/15/2009 at 11:30 PM

    @Shadow
    So it’s due to an almost full sd card. I’ve never had trouble with the sd loader and music but i was curious why others had trouble. Would you happen to know why this happens?

  97. 97 NerdWithAnAfro 11/16/2009 at 7:55 AM

    @ Moosehunter
    You have brutally owned me :p Also, i dont think its due to the sd card being full, because i recieved that static effect once on my victory theme, and it did that for a few days. but for some reason, the next day, it actually began working (without static). ive got a 2gb and it is only at about 300-400 mb full.

    I hope you guys are talking about the static that occurs at the end of a song though.

  98. 98 TheGreenAlloy 11/16/2009 at 6:05 PM

    Wait… both of you compared and moosehunter got the same results. NWaA got different…? 0_o

  99. 99 Lexx 11/16/2009 at 6:12 PM

    Lawl, this got to 100 comments.. Somehow..

  100. 100 nerdwithanafro 11/16/2009 at 6:18 PM

    @TGA, relized i compared the wrong one
    @MH, Sry for the false accusation.

  101. 101 imObvioslycrazy 11/21/2009 at 12:52 AM

    hey Lexx, i think ice kirby is do n revamps again -_- not sure wat u wana do…

    http://powernation.wordpress.com/2009/11/18/quadruple-update/

  102. 102 TheGreenAlloy 11/21/2009 at 4:46 AM

    @imObvioslycrazy
    What are you, Lexx’ scout? Anway I believe Lexx knows that. -.-

  103. 103 imObvioslycrazy 11/21/2009 at 1:57 PM

    watever >.>
    isnt it the reason y dis started anyways -_-

  104. 104 TheGreenAlloy 11/21/2009 at 2:12 PM

    @imObvioslycrazy
    They’re friends again now.

  105. 105 superluigigalaxy 11/21/2009 at 3:25 PM

    That’s good

  106. 106 TheGreenAlloy 11/21/2009 at 3:35 PM

    @superluigigalaxy
    Why does your name link to our team? πŸ˜€

  107. 107 superluigigalaxy 11/21/2009 at 4:05 PM

    Because you guys are awesome!

  108. 108 Ice Kirby 11/21/2009 at 4:07 PM

    @superluigigalaxy
    Thanks.

  109. 109 TheGreenAlloy 11/21/2009 at 4:12 PM

    @superluigigalaxy
    That’s right! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,463,301 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

