H1N1 opinions.


To those who say that this is a useless post, you can get the f*ck out because it’s actually important.

I was wondering, will any of you guys get the vaccine for this flu? Did you already get it?

I know this is a long text, but I would like if you, visitors and commenters, would take your time to read and post a comment regarding this.

I personally wanted to get it but after doing a bit of research, my idea has been different. I’ve seen tons and tons of conspiracy theories and I gotta admit it’s kind of scary. Apparently the vaccine contains mercury, which is REALLY dangerous for the human body, even at a small portion. It can affect your nervous system and tissues. Plus, they announced on the news today that a person died of the vaccine. I also saw a young woman that sadly got a nervous sickness and cannot walk or speak correctly anymore. I myself am very healthy, as I do sports and enjoy the wonderful, healthy, different and original meals my mother prepares each day. I’ve rarely got flu in my life, and when I would, it would usually leave fast. Apparently, they also will force everyone to take it in December. Why force us? What if we don’t want to take it? Do they plan to do something to us? No one knows the truth, beside the ones who made this damn vaccine. Another thing, those people who made it…they didn’t take the vaccine. Why? Ask yourself. Lastly, a teacher at my school recently took the vaccine because her young daughter had to take it, and she’s been sick lately. She’s not my teacher but I see her sometimes. Coincidence? Maybe. But for someone who has always been smiling and is in health gets sick JUST AFTER getting this vaccine is kind of a weird coincidence, if you ask me. Talking about that, I’m going to wait for the hospital to call my father for his next rendez-vous so I can go with him and tell them what has been happening to me lately. Some of you know (Not many people, mostly people on MSN) but I’ll say it anyway. About two years ago, I contracted some kind of illness. At first, I thought it was an allergy to my dog, as I would get strange white dots that would itch like hell if I was with him. I’ve been through tons of strange symptoms. Then, I also thought it was because of hot temperature. I’m used to that kind of temperature as I am African so I also thought that would be a weird reason. I then noticed I would get the symtpoms which I’ll explain after this, if my body would change temperature fast, such as running in cold then going in a hot place (Example: Running to school in Winter and arriving at school where it’s all warm (Happened a lot)). The symptoms, you may ask? They changed a lot. Some dissapeared, some are worse. It started with red spots on my face. They then started to spread all over my body, and started to itch. Then, all areas of my body which contained hair would itch (Last two symtpoms I have right now) like hell. I also had some strange buttons between each of my fingers, and purple and red spots on my legs when sweating. These two symptoms dissapeared. As we speak, I still have some of the symptoms. As I said, some dissapeared and some didn’t. I also got new symptoms such as gas problems (Farting atleast 25 to 40 times a day, literally. Do not laugh, it’s actually annoying) and cold hands and feet. Whatever I do, my hands and feet are ALWAYS cold, and it pisses me off. I also suffered from diarrhea many, many times and constipation once. Related to that, I’ve been eating A LOT more than before. I now eat atleast 10 big portions of food a day, excluding snacks. And no, I am not fat. I’m actually really skinny and never get any weight. Muscles seem to form if I play sports and train from time to time, but that’s it. If any of you have any idea of what I’m suffering of, then please tell me. I’ve been tired of waiting for my results. I took about 8 blood tests, one sweating test, breathing test, urine test, etc. Oh yeah, they lastly said it wasn’t an allergy like I thought it was but something I had in my blood, if that helps. Anyway, on to the comments, after a long wall of text.

Your opinions? I’d like to hear them.


108 Responses to “H1N1 opinions.”


  1. 1 jioplip 11/19/2009 at 3:06 AM

    Holy crap! MERCURY?! Seriously?! That is sick and twisted right there.

  2. 2 fireking220 11/19/2009 at 3:32 AM

    Mercury? What the hell dude! Anyway my mom will probably force me to get it.

  3. 3 jioplip 11/19/2009 at 3:36 AM

    @fireking
    O.O that…doesn’t sound pleasant

  4. 4 jioplip 11/19/2009 at 3:42 AM

    OH! I just remembered: Tea flushes Mercury out of the system!
    YAY for tea! It is our saviour! (or perhaps just fireking’s…)!

  5. 5 fireking220 11/19/2009 at 4:28 AM

    lol ill remember that

  6. 6 BigSharkZ 11/19/2009 at 4:36 AM

    Installing Windows 7 because a virus just destroyed my XP (Is in Safe Mode). >_>

  7. 7 BigSharkZ 11/19/2009 at 4:37 AM

    And jioplip, that mercury won’t be in your stomach acid, but in your blood and veins so no, tea (Where the heck did you hear that, lol) won’t change anything.

  8. 8 BigSharkZ 11/19/2009 at 5:18 AM

    And god, this match took forever -_-

    Was playing Mario Power Tennis and this match on Tournament was so damn long that my hands are hurting me. O.o

    It was like..me winning, CPU winning, me winning, CPU winning, and so on, til we won at the end.

  9. 9 fireking220 11/19/2009 at 5:32 AM

    Mario Power Tennis, that game is funnnnnnnn =D

  10. 10 BigSharkZ 11/19/2009 at 5:33 AM

    @Fireking

    Hell yeah, and if you were wondering, it was Bowser Jr. (Me) and Diddy Kong vs. Bowser and Donkey Kong. Funny, huh? Lol.

  11. 11 MeleeMaster500 11/19/2009 at 6:41 AM

    a vaccine is a virus, a generally harmless virus, but a virus nevertheless. its not uncommon for people to get sick from the vaccine they take (either due to the virus or an allergy to something in the vaccine, like eggs) since the state of “being sick” is a response entirely because of your body. even harmless things can make you sick, like allergies or vaccines, and the actual response to your body can make you sick and is sometimes bad for your health. People die from their allergies, simply because their body overreacts to harmless substances which enter your body.

    i highly doubt a nationwide vaccine could be distributed if it had traces of mercury in it.

  12. 12 stickman 11/19/2009 at 7:26 AM

    Unless you hve a pre-existing condition (pneumonia, etc) nothing will happen. Treat H1N1 as you would the normal flu and don’t start a panic. Yes people died from it, but the same number die from the normal flu. And I haven’t heard the mercury story… I think it’s crap.

    With your symptoms, you MIGHT have it, but I’m no doctor so wait for the tests to come back. But if you do, it’s no big deal. It will pass in like three days and you will be back in school after that.

    PS the vaccine isn’t going to do anything if you do have the bug. This is all hypothetical so don’t get carried away by my comment, I’m just saying what could happen.

  13. 13 stickman 11/19/2009 at 7:28 AM

    PPS: i had the vaccine a month ago and didn’t get sick

  14. 14 Unai 11/19/2009 at 7:58 AM

    I won’t get the vaccine. This flu’s syntoms are weaker than normal flu’s, and normal flu kills more people than the A Flu. This flu can kiss my ass.

  15. 15 3p1k 11/19/2009 at 9:33 AM

    For my opinion, I don’t trust vaccines. I had shots like everyone else when I first entered school and ever since I’ve been fucked up mentally. I’ve heard those shots back then triggered autism, but I’m not sure if it’s true. It’s your choice. I’ve heard lots of tales in my town about people getting ill from the vaccine, if that backs anything up. But then again my town is full of bullshit gossip. They JUST heard about the damn mayan calendar and are getting all hyped about it, saying “we’re all gonna die.” Bullshit if you ask me, and I honestly can’t believe they only just now heard about it. I hate my town/school. They’re a bunch of unintelligent fucks. Anyway, I hope your symptoms fade. Sadly I don’t know what it is, sorry.

  16. 16 squilliamthecoolest 11/19/2009 at 9:36 AM

    I’ve actually had swine flu, and apparently you cannot get it twice. I cant remember where I heard that, but considering that fact, I am NOT getting the vaccine.

  17. 17 TheGreenAlloy 11/19/2009 at 9:55 AM

    I’ve already had the “big” flu. Not as bad as they want it to be. -.-

  18. 18 TheGreenAlloy 11/19/2009 at 9:57 AM

    @squilliamthecoolest
    ANY type of vaccine is also a little part of the illness your vaccinating youreslf for. The body get’s a LITTLE bit of the illness, then builds some anti-stuff against it. If you had the Swine-Flu, as me, you can’t get it again. I’m very sure.

  19. 19 STUFF2o 11/19/2009 at 10:14 AM

    Hmm… let me see…
    Paralysis or the Sniffles?

    I’d take swine flu any day. I know a ton of people that have gotten it and don’t give a crap. Heck, I’d take Ganon flu over paralysis.

  20. 20 shadowsquid86 11/19/2009 at 10:51 AM

    Oh please.

    I’m sorry BigShark, but really? I apologize for whatever disease you may have contracted, but it is not mercury poisoning in the vaccine in some government conspiracy to wipe out the American populace. People getting sick and yes, dying, normally occurs when flu vaccines are released, because it CONTAINS A LIVE VIRUS. If you have already have the flu, or have an egg allergy, then the vaccine may not be in your best interests.

  21. 21 Symbiote 11/19/2009 at 10:53 AM

    people there’s no freakin thing to worry about. more people die every year from the regular flu.

  22. 22 fireking220 11/19/2009 at 11:50 AM

    just because u alredy got swine flu doesnt mean u could get oit again. Over the years it could mutate much like the normal flu.

  23. 24 . 11/19/2009 at 1:22 PM

    I had the Swine Flu like a week ago. Im still alive.

  24. 25 SMT Xero 11/19/2009 at 1:53 PM

    look. theres no need to get the vaccination. from what i can tell u have a better chance of dieing from a regular flu. there no need of it. its a new disease so everyone is going crazy about it. skip the vaccine if you this worried about it

  25. 26 Rett 11/19/2009 at 2:38 PM

    I thought I would never find another believer! Especially you, BSZ!

    You need to take colloidal silver NAO. Or some other detox method. You’ve got toxins all over your body, so you need to get them out before they start getting bad!

  26. 27 Rett 11/19/2009 at 2:39 PM

    Oh wait, I thought you said you took it. Disregard last comment.

  27. 28 rawrzilla22 11/19/2009 at 2:42 PM

    Yeah, Marilyn Manson caught the swine flue while he was on tour, and he’s fine now. I believe that when it goes untreated, is when problems arise.

    Also, worms. Worms would explain the constant need to eat. And possibly some of the other symptoms. and the farting.

  28. 29 Lexx 11/19/2009 at 3:17 PM

    As for the sickness, you should get a full body scan.
    For swine flu, people are fucking overreacting. My brother has to the vaccine though, because he goes to public school. I’m not required because I go to private school. :3

  29. 30 Mike 11/19/2009 at 3:44 PM

    I had it during the spring when they still closed schools for it, missed an AP test and all that good shit. Honestly, I only had symptoms for 3-4 days, and Tamaflu cleared them up nearly instantly. I’ve had regular flu that was much worse, but that may be because I had asthma complications at the same time. You chances of getting it are already low, and your chances of you getting it AND dying/having serious problems from it are exponentially lower. Probably not worth the time, in my eyes.

  30. 31 pinutk 11/19/2009 at 4:02 PM

    I never really get the flu so I think I’m good I don’t wanna go I know I will someday but not when I’m a fucking teenager! So after hearing this BSZ I don’t think I would get it because I personaly think I’m healthy.

  31. 32 Oni Kage 11/19/2009 at 4:23 PM

    Mercury?! Jesus Christ! What the fuck?! One of my best friends got h1n1 about 2 weeks ago. He came back to school the week after though, and he’s fine… I don’t think I’m getting the ‘vac. about your illness- I don’t wanna kill you so I’m not gonna suggest anything but to just get yourself checked out when the itching fires up again and you get the spots. That’s my piece.

  32. 33 moosehunter 11/19/2009 at 4:28 PM

    @Lexx
    What? Are they forcing kids to get the hiney virus vaccine where you are?

  33. 34 Lexx 11/19/2009 at 4:33 PM

    @ moosehunter

    Yeah, they’re requiring students and teachers in my local public school district to get it.

  34. 35 BigSharkZ 11/19/2009 at 4:34 PM

    Same for me, Moose. I will tell them I won’t do it, though.

  35. 36 razanak7 11/19/2009 at 4:50 PM

    I never heard anything about being forced to take it. Then again, I’m in Canada. And I KNOW that won’t be going on here.

    Frankly, I don’t see what the fuss about H1N1 is anyway. Yet another virus that’s going around this year. But the media had to blow it so out of proportion that they make people think it’s the next Plague.

    But either way, I doubt whatever you have is related to the vaccine, since everyone I know that got it had no side effects at all. But even if it is related, I wouldn’t for a second believe those conspiracy theories.

    But getting back to my original point: the disease itself is nothing to get concerned about any more than any other disease. Scientists have accurately predicted about 300 people or so in Canada will die from it. As serious as that is, consider this; over 2000 die every from the plain old flu. Yet where’s the vaccine for that? If people would stop freaking out about the wrong things, forcing others to make rushed vaccines that might not even work for something going around for maybe the next year or so before vanishing into obscurity along with west nile, mad cow and bird flu, we’d probably be that much closer to a cure for a disease that won’t be going away, like cancer.

    It amazes me how society has its priorities so out of whack.

  36. 37 gehaga 11/19/2009 at 5:02 PM

    honestly i see no reason to get it.

  37. 38 TheGreenAlloy 11/19/2009 at 5:07 PM

    @gehaga
    If someone is very young and small they should get it. Old people too. And others with weaknesses. BUT, if someone is a healthy adult/teenager, the swine flu is not that bad. I should know, I had it. Only the first day was “bad”.

  38. 39 DarkFalcon 11/19/2009 at 5:19 PM

    I’d rather get swine flu and have it treated normally than get some vaccine I know nothing about. Luckily my school decided to only give the vaccine for students and staff who want it.

  39. 40 BigSharkZ 11/19/2009 at 5:52 PM

    @stickman

    No, I’ve had these symptoms since two years ago, and H1N1 wasn’t discovered back in the days.

    And Razanak, I too live in Canada and apparently they said they will force us to go from school in December.

  40. 41 Anon 11/19/2009 at 5:56 PM

    I had H1N1, it’s really not that bad. I wouldn’t get the shot, the possible side effects are worse than the flu itself.

  41. 42 Andydark 11/19/2009 at 6:08 PM

    Your symptoms sound similar to some I have experienced.

    Some problems almost sound parasitic…

  42. 43 Lord Prosper 11/19/2009 at 6:16 PM

    I got it, and now i’m kinda worried =/ But, I got it last month, and haven’t had any bad side effects.

  43. 44 Rett 11/19/2009 at 6:19 PM

    @Lexx and anyone who is forced to get vaccinated *cough**executed**cough*

    Just ask them for a waiver form. Bring a copy of the constitution around with you (which should already be on you at all times). If they don’t give you a waiver, tell them that they are violating the constitution and that if they don’t give you one now, they will be taken to court.

    If they still give you the shot, repeatedly say “I do not consent to this vaccination”. Then, take them to court. Don’t worry, you will win, no doubt.

  44. 45 IGoHereForTextureHacks 11/19/2009 at 6:24 PM

    omg u guyz should make a swine flu texture hack!! jkdjlsahldflsahfhlsafsdfg32545r4

  45. 46 stickman 11/19/2009 at 6:46 PM

    @BSZ
    my bad, I scanned over the “two years ago” lol

    so don’t do anything. if you get it, you get it. If not, more power to you

  46. 47 Hochin 11/19/2009 at 6:51 PM

    It’s no conspiracy that a form of the vaccine contains mercury. It even mentions it on the FDA’s own website documents.

    For reference:
    http://www.fda.gov/downloads/BiologicsBloodVaccines/Vaccines/ApprovedProducts/UCM182401.pdf

    Though this only applies to the 5mL multi-dose version of the vaccine, which is recommended to children aged 36 months to 9 years. So if you or a younger sibling do go ahead and decide to vaccinate try to ask for the single dose version that doesn’t have the preservitive.

    But yet again I’ve also heard stuff about squalene (which can leave you with auto immune disorders.) though I don’t know if that ones actually true.

    Also about the vaccine being forced, since Obama has declared this as a national emergency it does give the health and human services the authoruty to bypass certain ferderal rules. Though in this case it’s to allow set up on site clinics, which usually isn’t allowed.

    http://www.cbsnews.com/stories/2009/10/24/health/main5417431.shtml

  47. 48 Mewcario 11/19/2009 at 7:16 PM

    tl;dr

    And yes, I already got it. You should too.

  48. 49 Hochin 11/19/2009 at 7:17 PM

    *off site clinics.

  49. 50 RoyMaster4 11/19/2009 at 7:34 PM

    I got that flu like 2 months before the vaccine came out, so I don’t need to get it. 🙂

  50. 51 Mochtroid127 11/19/2009 at 7:58 PM

    I don’t want to get it either, although I will also probably be forced into it. I rarely get sick either.

  51. 52 darkredscorpio 11/19/2009 at 8:08 PM

    Sweet messups, This is really serious, thanks BigSharkZ for telling everyone this.

  52. 53 Wilttilt 11/19/2009 at 9:03 PM

    “Oh no! Everyone will die from the Swine Flu!”…”Oh no! Everyone will die from H1N1 vaccines”
    Just get the shot.

  53. 54 darkredscorpio 11/19/2009 at 9:09 PM

    @Wilttilt
    I rather stay healthy than get the shot.

  54. 55 Rett 11/19/2009 at 9:28 PM

    @Wilttilt Do you realize that that is EXACTLY what the media wants you to say?

    “There’s no conspiracy here folks, just get the damn vaccine!”

  55. 56 TehHock513 11/19/2009 at 9:31 PM

    I already got it. Not gonna say my opinion on it, don’t want to be part of this flame war.

  56. 57 manwhobrawls 11/19/2009 at 9:43 PM

    just to calm most of everyones nerves, i got both the seasonal flu and swine flu vaccines a little over a week ago and have never experienced any troubles from both in my body. No the vaccine won’t kill you, unless you have egg allergies or are allergic to the ingredients within the vaccine itself. Which does not contain any part of mercury at all… I wouldn’t be writing right now if i wasn’t okay, now would I?

  57. 58 omgitsns9 11/19/2009 at 10:09 PM

    anyone who actually has hygiene and washes/germ-x’s there hands often will not get this disease. even if the do catch it, when caught early, is no worse than a normal flu…

  58. 59 Hochin 11/19/2009 at 10:13 PM

    Straight from the FDA themselves…

    3 DOSAGE FORMS AND STRENGTHS
    Influenza A (H1N1) 2009 Monovalent Vaccine is a sterile suspension for intramuscular injection (see Description [11]).
    Influenza A (H1N1) 2009 Monovalent Vaccine is supplied in three presentations:

    0.25 mL single-dose, pre-filled syringe, no preservative.

    0.5 mL single-dose, pre-filled syringe, no preservative.

    5 mL multi-dose vial containing ten doses. Thimerosal, a mercury derivative, is added as a preservative; each 0.5 mL dose contains 24.5 mcg of mercury.

    ^ See that last part.

    Fact check it, it’s right there on the government site.
    http://www.fda.gov/downloads/BiologicsBloodVaccines/Vaccines/ApprovedProducts/UCM182401.pdf

  59. 60 Stud Muffins 11/20/2009 at 12:26 AM

    a mercury derivative,

    24.5 mcg of mercury.

    24.5 mcg of mercury is about 1/128 of what you need to get sick from it. get over it you little pussies.

  60. 61 jioplip 11/20/2009 at 12:33 AM

    O.O
    I guess I havent checked back in a while but regarding my last comment tea does actually flush mercury out of the body also, the things you eat logically do not stay in your stomach, the nutrients in the liquids and food would travel through the veins just like the blood (and with it the vaccine(and with that the mercury)O.O)

  61. 62 jioplip 11/20/2009 at 12:34 AM

    @studmuffins
    Shut up you stupid-named … person who insulted all these people with legitimate concerns! 😛

  62. 63 jioplip 11/20/2009 at 12:36 AM

    @rett
    don’t tell people what to do JERKFACE!

  63. 64 jioplip 11/20/2009 at 12:41 AM

    @hochin
    regarding what you said about the dosage fo that age group
    wouldn’t you say ( yes Stud Muffins this also regards your asswipe comment) that the younger a person is the more susceptible to the mercury they would be?

  64. 65 fireking220 11/20/2009 at 2:41 AM

    well my mom works for TVFR (Tualitin valley fire and rescue) and she gets info on the latest vaccines and stuff. She said that it contains a VERY small amount of mercury and not enough to actually harm u. Those things u said happened when the vaccine was released but they fixed it so that shouldnt happen anymore.

    @jioplip

    plz dont spam. combine all ur comments in one comment

  65. 66 jioplip 11/20/2009 at 3:22 AM

    @fireking
    sorry, but I didn’t realise I had more to say before I commented also theres no way to edit comments T-T

  66. 67 Hochin 11/20/2009 at 6:33 AM

    @jioplip

    Disregard that part about the age group I misunderstood the document. The shot that’s taken from multi-dose vials (The dosage with the mercury.) can actually be given to anyone.

    Let’s see, according to this link

    http://www.epa.gov/mercury/exposure.htm

    The EPA “safe” limit for mercury is .1 mcg per kg of body weight.

    The multi dose vaccines contain 24.5 mcg of thimerosal.

    Going by that an average 6 month old that weighs about 7.5 kg would be taking a dosage of mercury that’s 32 times over the EPA safety limit. The older you are the lesser the risk is, but it would still be there.

    Though that’s only going by the guidelines of methylmercury. What’s being used in the vaccine is ethylmercury, which lacks definitive data on it’s toxicities. XD

    But no worries, the recent studies show that ethylmercury isn’t as bad as methylmercury.

    http://www.ehponline.org/press/042105.html

    Personally though if I cared to get vaccinated, I’d avoid using this specific dosage. Especially if more research needs to be put into it.

  67. 68 dingoberriz 11/20/2009 at 10:29 AM

    Hi I’m new here but the H1N1 vaccine has been proven on countless occasions to be much worse then the disease itself.

    There have been several cases like this one.

  68. 69 TheGreenAlloy 11/20/2009 at 10:37 AM

    @dingoberriz
    Holy sh*t! Poor girl. She only talks normaly when running. 0_o *runs*I know it’s great isn’t it *stops* bkafbgkjBLFB. Running most be a relief.

  69. 70 Jourdan 11/20/2009 at 12:23 PM

    Everyone I know who has gotten this shot has gotten severely sick soon afterwards. If that isn’t a sign then what the hell

  70. 71 Convo 11/20/2009 at 1:12 PM

    Of course, there are more people that have gotten the shot that suffer no side effect. But really, even if you choose not to get it, Swine Flu ain’t that bad. I had it, 30% of my school had it, and we’re all still alive. In fact, the only way you can die from it and still take care of yourself is if you’re asthmatic or post-asthmatic, like I am.

    Sure, it’s a big deal, but not nearly as big as people make it out to be. After all, we all know everyone died after Mad Cow, Bird Flu, SARS, Y2K, and we’ll die again at 2012.

  71. 72 BigSharkZ 11/20/2009 at 2:09 PM

    Personally, when it comes to hygiene, I’m very aware of what I’m doing. At school, you don’t know how often I wash my hands. When we play basket-ball or soccer and that we touch the dirty balls (Ankward, I know -_-), I wash my hands. It’s so much dirty that the water on my hands turns grey. I wash my hands before going to go eat dinner, when touching metals or doors, and at home, each morning, each time before eating or cleaning something.

  72. 73 wfge7 11/20/2009 at 4:39 PM

    gulp
    now im worried

    i used to have egg allergys
    but i dont know if i have grown out of it though
    i eat cakes and everything made by eggs as an ingredient but never anything thats pure egg
    like scrambled egg

    in fact if its got mainly made out of egg i wont eat it
    to be sure

    i was allergic about 7 years ago
    and when i meant allergic i men allergic

    they had to import medicine from sweden to get to me

    so do you think i should get the vaccine

  73. 74 Chaos the smashtitan 11/20/2009 at 5:22 PM

    OK BigSharkZ

    I got the shot not because I wanted to but because I had too. I got it yesterday night and so far I’m fine. But there possible could get side effects. I don’t recommend it myself but its your choice and if you are going to the vaccine GET THE SHOT NOT THE NASAL SPRAY alot of people (4 or 5) I know died from the nasal spray. I got the shot because I’m an asthmatic. I am hoping it doesn’t kill me nor give me any bad side effects but if I do I’ll be sure to tell and or warn you if I don’t end up in a hospital first. I myself believe that even the shot contains the “live virus” when they say it was “deactivated” but it is your decision. Good Luck

  74. 75 Hochin 11/20/2009 at 5:30 PM

    @wfge7

    The multi dose form of the vaccine is pretty much high risk so I wouldn’t recommend it. Also like others said here the swine flu isn’t any more virulent than the seasonal flu virus.

    Do as BigSharkZ does, practice good hygiene and stay healthy to strengthen your immune system.

    Some easy tips:
    Cut down on sugar, it’s been shown to have a weakening effect on the immune system.

    Exercise to get some good circulation as that allows your immune system to perform at it’s best.

    Optimize your vitamin D levels.
    http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/51913.php

    and wash your hands, lol.

  75. 76 BigSharkZ 11/20/2009 at 5:59 PM

    Oh the virus has apparently mutated and is more dangerous. Drama. 47 deaths in my province. Drama drama. Right..

  76. 77 TheGreenAlloy 11/20/2009 at 6:42 PM

    @BigSharkZ
    In the whole of Norway it’s only 2 old people who died.

  77. 78 Hochin 11/20/2009 at 6:49 PM

    Yeah there are a few other subtypes that exist along side H1N1 now. So all this talk on the current vaccine is kind of useless as they’d need a new one now.

    Still, the CDC reports that there has actually been a decrease in influenza activity recently.

    http://www.cdc.gov/h1n1flu/

    Also, anyone here about the virus that’s introducing itself in the ukraine?

    http://www.digitaljournal.com/article/281347

    This one seems very serious, especially if it were to spread. As it causes severe pneumonia like symptoms and turns the lungs black.

  78. 79 BigSharkZ 11/20/2009 at 7:30 PM

    Oh god this lasagna and jello were DELICIOUS.

  79. 80 Wolfpack 11/20/2009 at 7:55 PM

    i hate swine flu. i caught it and i can barely breathe. i feel cool outside and warm inside my body. i feel like shit.

  80. 81 Rchdog567 11/20/2009 at 8:00 PM

    @BigSharkZ
    lulz wut? (to last comment)

  81. 82 harshlemons 11/20/2009 at 10:39 PM

    i agree that this is an important topic and not usless but maybe u could post it on a different site that it has something to do with.

  82. 83 Shadow 11/20/2009 at 11:29 PM

    @BigSharkZ

    You do know what Jello is made of, right?

  83. 84 BigSharkZ 11/20/2009 at 11:47 PM

    @Shadow

    If you’re going to say pork then no, there wasn’t any pork in it. I’m a Muslim and thus don’t eat pork. Maybe you asked that question because of that fact or because of “swine” flu.

  84. 85 Shadow 11/21/2009 at 12:09 AM

    @BigSharkZ

    No, I was going to say the other animal, the cow, and no, it’s not made out of it’s meat.

    I can care less about the swine flu, and the vaccine. They’re not enforcing it in California, and no one I know in California knows about this.

  85. 86 BigSharkZ 11/21/2009 at 12:14 AM

    @Shadow

    Cow? I don’t get it.

  86. 87 xithma 11/21/2009 at 12:45 AM

    i do not believe in the vaccine making you violently ill. think about all the people in the world that have taken this shot. someone has to get sick eventually! the vaccination was tested for months. i dont see why the government would be trying to wipe out the human race

  87. 88 xithma 11/21/2009 at 12:50 AM

    LOL http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=URHhyP4lmQ4 you gotta watch this shet it’s f*cking HILARIOUS

  88. 89 TheGreenAlloy 11/21/2009 at 4:17 AM

    @xithma
    Umm… that’s not funny.

  89. 90 BigSharkZ 11/21/2009 at 11:52 AM

    @Xithma

    That was the person I was referring to in my post. And it’s not funny. =.=

    Are you retarded?

  90. 91 starshadow76 11/21/2009 at 1:17 PM

    Actually it is funny cause she’s just trollin da word?

  91. 92 Darkkirby 11/21/2009 at 2:03 PM

    sorry about your problem bigsharkz
    but,i heard yesterday(in a video of youtube)
    there´s a conspiration to reduce the poblation of the countries(recently,mexico)(damn D: i´m mexican)
    and yes,the vacune is a lie!
    if someone want to see the video(4 videos) tell me
    but is in spanish and is about reducing the poblation of mexico,but maybe it will happen in other countries
    FUCK YOU,CALDERON!

  92. 93 wat 11/21/2009 at 4:14 PM

    i got the vaccine a week ago and i feel fine. a lot of people i know got it as well, and nothing happened to them. my parents got it too, and they’re good.

    all vaccines have the potential to harm somebody, because their immune system will treat it differently or they could have an allergic reaction to it. the story about the girl getting dystonia or whatever from it is very unfortunate, but it’s a small fraction of the population that are actually being affected from it – a smaller fraction than the amount of people dying from swine flu.

  93. 94 Weegee 11/21/2009 at 9:09 PM

    I’m not going to take the vaccine…and i live in México!

  94. 95 xithma 11/21/2009 at 9:49 PM

    @ thegreenalloy and bigsharkz

    it’s obviously fake, it’s a load of bullshet if you ask me. that’s why it’s hilarious

  95. 96 Smw66466 11/21/2009 at 10:29 PM

    I had it. It really isn’t as bad as people say it is.. It’s not even as bad as the regular flu to be honest.

  96. 97 Shadow 11/21/2009 at 10:40 PM

    I’m heaing that this mutated swine flu is melting the lungs of people in Russia.

  97. 98 S. 11/21/2009 at 11:34 PM

    Hot jeez, this is quite the heated debate indeed.

  98. 99 BigSharkZ 11/21/2009 at 11:35 PM

    And you waited to be the 100th commenter? 😛

  99. 100 BigSharkZ 11/21/2009 at 11:38 PM

    Also, my MOTHER 3 drawing got accepted on Starmen.net ^^

    http://starmen.net/vote/vote.php?id=29350

    It might have been a while ago but I didn’t visit the site in some time.

  100. 101 Miacis 11/22/2009 at 9:16 AM

    3 things :

    H1N1 flu isn’t more deadly than regular flu. It’s just a bit more contagious, and people are just totally freaked out that the virus might mutate and become more dangerous.
    And be sure that you would all hear it night and day if that ever happenned. (Yeah, lots of overmdiatisation.)

    Okay seriously, mercury ? Why not uranium or a mini-bomb, as well ? Or something else that can be detected very easily, that is well-known for its dangerosity and that is certain to frighten the masses ?
    If “They” need to kill people, and do it on a continental scale, wouldn’t it be a bit more subtle to …
    – Use a badly weakened virus in the vaccine ?
    – Put dangerous bacteria in it ?
    – Administer a placebo ?
    Wouldn’t that be a little more effective and easier to dissimulate ? I mean, “they” can shut up people. But the less to threaten, the better, isn’t it ? 😉

    Doesn’t this video with the woman present something that happenned >before< the H1N1 vaccine ?

  101. 102 Moseythepirate 11/23/2009 at 12:19 AM

    *sighs*
    Seriously, this whole “prevention being worse than the sicknes” thing is starting to get a little old. Here are facts, guaranteed by me.

    1) The H1N1 vaccine injection contains the H1N1 flu virus. The DEAD H1N1 flu virus. Not weakened, dead. The virus is NOT a threat from the injection. At all.

    2) I’ve had the H1N1 shot, and the seasonal flu shot this year. I’ve had the seasonal flu shot EVERY year. Not once have I gotten sick from it. Yes, sometimes causes a little bit of inflammation around the injection site, but that will fade in, at the latest, a few days.

    3) Mercury? Bah. There isn’t any link to thimerosal and any kind of illness. In any case, if there is, it would only affect small children and fetuses. Mercury takes a LONG to do anything, and only has significant effects in small quantities if the person in question is still developing. And if any of you guys are 6 or younger, there is, in fact, a thimerosal free option.

    4) The vaccine is worse than the disease? Do you have ANY idea what this virus can do? It essentially melts your lungs. It causes your immune system to viciously attack your lungs, scouring it dry. And it happens most in amoung the young and fit. It’s called Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome. Look it up.

    5) That stuff about the fella eating tremendous amounts and still losing weight? That has nothing to do with the flu, or the vaccine. Sounds like ****ing arsenic poisoning. Unfortunately, this can’t be the case because he’s missing the critical symptom i.e. death. It sounds nothing like mercury poisoning (loss of coordination, etc.)

    In short, the vaccine is not en enemy. It won’t make you sick, it won’t kill you. The H1N1 virus can. Not likely (it is, as some have noted, slightly less deadly then the seasonal flu), but it can. It is, however, extremely contagious, and the people it is killing most are the young and the fit. Take the vaccine. I took it (while already sick) and I’m feeling great.

  102. 103 Chalkster 11/23/2009 at 3:32 AM

    Look, both the vaccine and the flu itself are blown over.
    The girl who got the nervous disease got better after, it was psychosomatic.
    That is: part of it was in her head.
    It was probably a severe allergic reaction to it, coupled with paranoia.
    The mind can do crazy stuff.
    As for swine flu…
    I had it, it was pukey.
    And then I got over it.
    No medicine, just rest, lots of fluids, and an isolated environment.
    It’s just flu, guys.
    And it’s just a vaccine.
    Nothing new here.

  103. 104 Dotz 11/27/2009 at 10:01 PM

    It’s fuckin population control.

    releasing a deadly vaccine for a not-so deadly virus that has a lot of hype will get alot of people to take it. Forcing people to take a deadly vaccine will almost definately cause deaths.

  104. 105 Dotz 11/27/2009 at 10:03 PM

    also: mosey, we know what vaccines contain. It’s not the virus in the vaccine that is deadly, it’s the fuckin mercury.

  105. 106 mi boi 11/28/2009 at 11:37 AM

    wow that sounds terrible!!!!!….this worrys me…..if they try to give me that stupid thing all they’ll get as a swift back hand!!!!!!!

  106. 107 Generalguy68 01/12/2010 at 2:12 AM

    I think this whole thing is fake. I have had many people in my school who had it, and 3/4 of them sit right next to me (literally). I dont beleive in this ‘virus’. I get a cold if the temperature changes by 5 degrees, whether it gets hotter or colder. I can sense pollen counts rising 4 days before it rises. And my feet and hands are also perpetually cold. this being the case, i have no idea why i havent picked this up yet. in fact, ever since the flu started scarin folks, i havent gotten sick nearly as often as i used to. I beleive this new ‘virus’ aint the kind of thing that can be killed with pills, no matter which color you use. Its merely in the mind. the regular flu infects some foreigners, and rumors start floating around. eventually scientists find this is an exact duplicate of the regular flu, except they wanted to call it somethin cool. so the h1n1 starts. Every time i think of a sickness, i get it two days later.
    I have not once given thought to myself having this, and not once have i gotten it (or anything else for that matter), except for a small case of strep throat a few days before i started my mind duel with the h1n1. so to all those who arent sick, i suggest that on top of your usual precautions, just dont think about it. if you get the symptoms its probably just the normal flu. nothin big. JUST FORGET ABOUT IT. Ya just gotta relax, k’?

  107. 108 hi 02/11/2010 at 10:48 PM

    Hey… as to the ACTUAL question…it REALLY sounds like a worm.. (tape worm) or possibly a parasite. (Sorry if this is gross sounding, but it can happen by eating contaminated food, or sometimes by bathing in contaminated water or being in contaminated soil.)

    Especially the eating constantly and not gaining weight or muscle. That happens because the worm is consuming your nutrients! If this is the case there are normally easy fixes, but definitely check it out, especially because you could be becoming severely malnourished (as in not getting the vitamins and minerals you need) because it is going to the parasite.

    Good luck!

    PS Those worried about Swine Flu stuff… luckily this virus didn’t turn out that bad. BUT it is important to learn about why everyone was worried… seasonal flu viruses are actually different strains, but of the same few types. Each year scientists try to “guess” which seasonal flu will be stronger, and that’s the flu they vaccinate you for. Most seasonal flu vaccines are not the live virus, but synthetic, thus when people “think” they have the flu it is either because they a. are psychosomatic or b. went to a doctors office and exposed themselves to a bunch of sick people and got something else.

    With Swine flu, it was a VERY new strain. What was scary about the 1918 Spanish Flu epidemic was that it killed all people in the prime of their health.. why? Because their immune systems were so GOOD they actually ended up fighting their own bodies. Older and younger people with weak immune systems couldn’t fight the flu with their immune systems and because of that actually survived. Thus when a few people who were YOUNG got severely sick and died it became such a big deal. YES, people die every year from the flu… but not healthy people in the midst of their most productive years.

    Getting the flu vaccines is as much protecting all of public health, because then you don’t spread it (even if you are someone who could get over it naturally not too badly).


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,463,304 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

