Need help? Ask here.


Yeah, I’m bored, going to sleep now but will look on this post tomorrow morning.

If you were wondering about anything, feel free to ask me. It can be anything, related to my life (Not too personal!), hacks, what I do. Just some questions that were stuck in your head for a moment, or, maybe you were too shy to ask it. I dunno.

You can ask about drawings, games I’ve hacked, what I like to do, how did I start hacking, when and how did I make this team, things about textures, models, animations, programs, etc. And yes, I love cake.

So..yeah, if you need help with anything, or want to ask a question, do so in this post and I’ll gladly answer you.


94 Responses to “Need help? Ask here.”


  1. 1 catgowoof 12/15/2009 at 5:31 AM

    Is there life after death?
    Is there a god?
    How do you know if you truly love someone?
    Do cats actually go woof?
    What came first, the chicken or the egg?
    Is life actually worth living?

  2. 2 Platina 12/15/2009 at 6:22 AM

    I have already asked this in the forums, but…I still want to ask here, too. When I download yours and other textures and use them in the game, it works like a charm, but when I make my own textures and try to use them, they either don’t show up, or the game freezes after I select the character! I followed tutorial videos on Youtube, step-by-step, but I’m still having problems.

    How in the world do you guys put your own textures into the game and still be able to play it?

  3. 3 fireking220 12/15/2009 at 6:37 AM

    @Platina

    I take ur using the sd loader method. U r either pressing start too quickly when choosing ur character with the costume, the edited costume surpases the normal file limit, or ur doing something with wario (replacing an overalls costume with a biker costume freezes)

    for the costume not showing up u probably havent renamed it to fit(char)(costume number).pac or fit(char)(costume number).pcs or u r not choosing the right costume. I’ve found that these numbers often corresponde to the color

    00- original
    01- red
    02- green
    03- blue
    04- special color 1
    05- special color 2

    @BigsharkZ

    Ive always wondered about this and about pretty much every member on the team, what makes u tick?

  4. 4 epic failure 12/15/2009 at 7:50 AM

    how did you get the moon in brawl and if you replace a characters model with someone like silver and load the animations will he be in the game as sonic.

  5. 5 BigSharkZ 12/15/2009 at 7:57 AM

    @catgowoof

    Is there life after death? – Yes, I believe so.

    Is there a god? – I also believe in God.

    How do you know if you truly love someone? – If that person also loves you, and if you feel some kind of special connection/link between you and that person.

    Do cats actually go woof? – Only in your dreams.

    What came first, the chicken or the egg? – If it’s any egg, then the egg. If it’s an egg made from the chicken, then the chicken. If it’s an egg containing a chicken, then the egg. If it’s an egg containing a chicken and that was made by the chicken itself, then the chicken.

    Is life actually worth living? – It always has been.

    @Platina

    Tell me each steps you are doing and I’ll help you out. If nothing seems to work, try editing one of my textures instead, by copy-pasting what you have done in them.

    @Fireking

    Hmm…When I lose something very important, or if I lose progress in something I have made. Immaturity at its highest levels, too.

    @epic failure

    People guessed it right. I used Metaknight’s body to make it, and the nose is his shoe. Silver doesn’t work on characters, not yet.

  6. 6 Chaos 12/15/2009 at 8:05 AM

    Hey BigsharkZ I am currently working on making shadow playable as well but not the way you are. I am using shadow’s AT model but it keeps freezing. I have some animations done but before I continue would you happen to know how to get his model to work.

    Second could you give me a link to where metaknights sword and the master swords models and textures OR at least please tell me how to get them thank you very much for you time.

  7. 7 cuckoos 12/15/2009 at 8:13 AM

    I know you use Brawlbox’s advanced model editor to get those models done (Like your Black Mage and your Mewtwo), but is there something of a tutorial on how to edit the models using animations on Brawlbox, or is it possible that you can show us how to do this? If you are wondering, I am asking on behalf of the entire Smash Workshop over a t SWF, who would also like to know how this is done. You are a gifted model/texture editor, and another question : are you planning to do something video game related in your future?

  8. 8 BigSharkZ 12/15/2009 at 8:18 AM

    @Chaos

    I don’t think he works, even on Alloys. I’m not sure as I have not tested him. And the swords I used are from Kirby’s hats.

    @cuckoos

    Well, I first open the FitMotionEtc.pac file of the character, load an animation then start editing frame. If it helps, X is from left to right, Y from down to up and Z from near to far. Translation is moving the bone from what I said before this, rotation is rotating it and scale is scaling it to a higher or smaller degree.

    For example, for my Black Mage, I tweaked with the scaling of the hat, made it lower using an Y translation, made the shirt sleeves longer with a scale, rotated the arms, etc.

    Also, I’m going to school in a few minutes so see you later.

  9. 9 MMX 12/15/2009 at 8:25 AM

    Just wondering, I’ve taken a very brief look into how the model swaps work and was just wondering how much effort would be required in order to have the regular sonic use the texture and model from his final smash transformation.

    If it’s too difficult I’d probably just give up, considering I’m not quite as skilled as those on the team.

  10. 10 Pinutk 12/15/2009 at 8:30 AM

    Yea Shark how did you start hacking? Do you plan to make melee textures :O
    Also I am attempting Shadow on Yellow Alloy because Shadow kinda has similar bones to it. And so far all it does is freeze so it doesn’t really work. It maybe the lack of needed animations but I’m still not sure yet… X_X

  11. 11 Dunno 12/15/2009 at 8:52 AM

    If you were given 2 pacs in a zipped folder of one character, what would the other one be used for?

  12. 12 Wave Kusanagi 12/15/2009 at 10:10 AM

    If the meaning of life is “YES!”, then what does that make the meaning of death? o.o

    …Wait, that’s probably “FAILURE” XD

  13. 13 Giygue 12/15/2009 at 11:28 AM

    How Long Have You been an EarthBound/Mother Fan, and What program did you use to hack it?

  14. 14 Calamitas 12/15/2009 at 11:31 AM

    Where is that DAMN FOURTH Chaos Emerald?

    And the final battle between Captain Falcon and Chuck Norris, when did it happen? In the beginning of the universe, or will it happen in the end?

    …and srs things…
    Do you know what parts of what character can made transparent?

  15. 15 Shadowfan 12/15/2009 at 11:33 AM

    I want to know who the guy is that said he might make a psa for fire sonic.

  16. 16 Lexx 12/15/2009 at 12:47 PM

    @ catgowoof

    “Is there life after death?”

    I don’t believe so.

    “Is there a god?”

    I don’t believe so.

    “How do you know if you truly love someone?”

    It’s different for everyone. For me, I knew I loved my girlfriend when I realized she’s always on my mind. I’m always thinking of holding her in my arms, her smile, her beautiful eyes.. It’s just.. A wonderful feeling. It’s like being on a high every second of the day. Everything feels right, natural.. Wonderful.

    “Do cats actually go woof?”

    I bet we would find out if we YouTube searched or Googled it.

    “What came first, the chicken or the egg?”

    My hand, because it tore the egg straight from the chicken’s ass.

    “Is life actually worth living?”

    I used to wonder that, too.. I’m gonna say “Yes” just because of all of my hardships. If I could get through those, it’s worth living just to stay with my girlfriend.

    @ fireking220

    “Ive always wondered about this and about pretty much every member on the team, what makes u tick?”

    Naruto, Dragon Ball Z, and other popular anime made into textures. Seriously.
    Also furries kind of piss me off, but not nearly as much.
    So do gay rights advocates.
    And Spongebob.
    And religion.
    And people who think Halo is “OMG WINZ0R!!!111ONE”
    And Xbox360.
    And anything family related.
    And people who’re loud and annoying.
    And people who type in all caps.
    And child actresses/actors. I wanna punch them in the face. (There are many.)
    And that’s all I can think of for now.

  17. 17 Gardevi 12/15/2009 at 1:17 PM

    Why?

  18. 18 Symbiote 12/15/2009 at 1:36 PM

    1. why is fred s retarded
    2. why do sonic games suck so much
    3. how come the ps3 breaks so much
    4. why does the xbox 360 rock sock so much
    5. how do i edit a characters hex values
    6. why did syntax error get shut down

  19. 19 Lexx 12/15/2009 at 1:39 PM

    @ Symbiote

    “Why is fred s retarded?”

    Because a dog bit his nuts and now he’s stuck in his childhood with his high-pitched voice, outcast from society.

    “Why do sonic games suck so much?”

    It depends which ones you’re talking about.

    “How come the ps3 breaks so much?”

    It doesn’t.

    “Why does the xbox 360 rock sock so much?”

    Again, it doesn’t.

    “Why did syntax error get shut down?”

    Nintendo threatened a law suit.

  20. 20 Symbiote 12/15/2009 at 1:48 PM

    @lexx for the sonic games all recent ones after sonic heroes and i heard that the ps3 sucks and i don’t own one i own an xbox and in my opinion it’s better than the wii and that sucks about syntax error and lol about fred

    ps. is Richard Simmons gay cause he seams like he is

  21. 21 RoyPh123X 12/15/2009 at 1:49 PM

    will the original members of ]EE[ (besides Ghosteo) ever come back to grace us with their texturing talent?

  22. 22 TheGreenAlloy 12/15/2009 at 1:53 PM

    Umm… Why not Ghosteo…? =S

  23. 23 Symbiote 12/15/2009 at 1:55 PM

    @bigsharkz if you hate family related things then why are you on a wii hacking website when the wii is family related

    oh and will vampires ever take over the world? and if so what should i do?

  24. 24 Lexx 12/15/2009 at 2:25 PM

    @ Symbiote

    “For the sonic games all recent ones after Sonic Heroes.”

    Yeah, I don’t know why.. I miss the old 3-D Sonic games.

    “I heard that the ps3 sucks.”

    That’s a generalization that people who don’t own one have because they never gave it a chance. I own one, and I’ve been satisfied since the first day I got it.

    “I own an xbox and in my opinion it’s better than the wii.”

    I also own an Xbox, and I personally prefer the Wii over it. Probably because I don’t like any of the 360 exclusives, and anything that isn’t made on Wii but is made on 360 (non-exclusive) is probably made on PS3. So really, the 360 has nothing to offer me.

    “@bigsharkz if you hate family related things”

    That was me that said that.

    “then why are you on a wii hacking website when the wii is family related”

    Because it isn’t. Making the Wii look family related is only a marketing strategy that Nintendo uses to get parents to buy their products for their kids. How many families do you think actually sit down and play Wii together for 1-2 hours? I’m guessing less than 1/10th, if not less. Considering divorce numbers are higher than ever, most Wii systems are owned by children with single parents, teenagers, or adults without kids.

  25. 25 Symbiote 12/15/2009 at 2:53 PM

    @lexx that makes perfect sense

    oh and i have some more questions

    1. will vampires ever take over the world?
    2. if they do what should i do?
    3. If you were the ruler of the world which group would you kill first, PETA or the Disney Channel “stars”?
    4. Why?

  26. 26 thanyou 12/15/2009 at 3:13 PM

    @ TheGreenAlloy

    Ghosteo is Pako from SS, he’s always been.

  27. 27 TheGreenAlloy 12/15/2009 at 3:29 PM

    @thanyou
    I thought that too, but then Androu laughed at me for asking Pako about one of Ghosteo’s textures. =S He said, “did you guys actually believe that Pako was Ghosteo? lol” SO I don’t know what to think anymore. 😦 And Pako Lol’d too. So…

  28. 28 Lexx 12/15/2009 at 3:59 PM

    @ Symbiote

    1. will vampires ever take over the world?
    No.

    2. if they do what should i do?
    Kill yourself. You have no chance of surviving as a human.

    3. If you were the ruler of the world which group would you kill first, PETA or the Disney Channel β€œstars”?
    Uhh.. PETA, because Selena Gomez is sexy. I would hit that.

    4. Why?
    Because Selena Gomez is sexy. ._.

  29. 29 Chaos the smashtitan 12/15/2009 at 3:59 PM

    @bigsharkZ
    Yea he doesn’t work on Alloys but on sonic his bones are almost perfect….darn and for the swords I was looking in links and meta’s own files but I don’t think kirby can have links maser sword.

    @Calamitas
    The emerald is in the computer room

  30. 30 Calamitas 12/15/2009 at 4:02 PM

    Why do people on the Internet complain about the recent 3D Sonic games, even though pretty much none of them actually played the game?

  31. 31 fireking220 12/15/2009 at 4:10 PM

    @calamitas

    I have recntly played sonic and the black knight and I have to say, it is the worst sonic game to date and all because of two reasons,

    1. after u die the timer keeps on going when u restart from ur last checkpoint and can get rlly annoying and

    2. The wii motion controls have quite a bit of lag almost half a second and that can get annoying too.

    I managed to beat it but I got so frustrated with it.

  32. 32 Lexx 12/15/2009 at 4:23 PM

    @ Calamitas

    I’ve played almost all of them except the Sonic and the Black Knight and Sonic and the Secret Rings.

  33. 33 _Data_Drain_ 12/15/2009 at 4:27 PM

    Well I didn’t think that game was bad. but I agree that the controls were bad sometimes. I liked Caliburn…He and Sonic cracked me up. XD

  34. 34 fireking220 12/15/2009 at 4:28 PM

    @Lexx

    Sonic and the secret rings – ok

    sonic and the black night – horrible

    sonic unleashed – good

    w/e u do stay away from sonic and the black night

    @Data_drain

    lol they cracked me up too but the ending was god awlful

    my favorite scene for some reason was the scene where Percivel (Blaze) fell off the cliff and sonic saved her

  35. 35 Smw66466 12/15/2009 at 4:30 PM

    HOW BIG IS YOUR HARD…drive. I bet it’s huge. Even your name has the word big in it.

  36. 36 powermarshall 12/15/2009 at 4:40 PM

    Hey BigSharkZ, “Remember mii?”

  37. 37 BigSharkZ 12/15/2009 at 4:44 PM

    Uh, Lexx, the questions were principally asked to me. πŸ˜›

    Anyway, just came back to school.

    @MMX

    It should not be that long, you can just copy paste the animations and make custom ones if needed. Of course, the other animations would take a while to do.

    @Pinutk

    It was back in October/November, when I first heard about a YouTube video that was favorited by a RANDOM user I saw on YouTube. I was really amazed at what I was seeing and so I started being a Syntax Error fan, looking at their updates everyday, like in the Smash Dojo. I remember how everyone was wondering how we could use these textures without a modchip. When Pharrox had made his guide, I had decided to try understanding the basics, which was about using tcs/tpl files, hexing, etc. That was back when Stack Smash’s latest texture was Robin Hood Link. I started hanging in their IRC and started getting some friends. I eventually met XeroForever, a really nice friend, on that IRC. We both knew how to hex textures (He kind of knew more than me, I did do some mistakes through this). So, one day, I asked him “Hey, do you want to create our own texture hacking team?” and he replied with a simple answer, yes. So from that day, we only had a few textures on Kirby principally, since he was the easiest to do. We eventually met StarShadow, which was not accepted on Stack Smash (I remember how PZT was pissed because he joined us). He was a user on Deviant Art and now has become a texture hacker. And so more and more members came, and we became what we could call a family, and not a normal blog, with tons of hits per day. This really makes me proud and happy of myself, and I thank every member, gone or not, to have helped me through this. If you would have not been there, I would have been nothing.

    Long story, hehe.

    @Dunno

    Depends, the other pac could be another texture, animations, etc. What name is it exactly? FitCharacter.pac? FitCharacterMotionEtc.pac? FitCharacterFinal.pac? FitCharacterDark.pac?

    @Wave Kusanagi

    If life is “YES!” then death would probably be “COME ON!”. On a more serious note, I think that our life is important, and with friends and families, we help other people feel the same. I cannot answer about death, though, as it’s not really a subject I like and/or understand much.

    @Giygue

    I’ve always been a MOTHER fan ever since I played the game on my original old school SNES. I have amazed at what Nintendo had done. This game really has marked me. It contains craziness, tons of fun and sad events, cheerful moments and scary ones, and it’s an RPG! What else would you want? And, I use PK Hack to do my hacks.

    @Calamitas

    Personally, I think Chuck Norris and Master Chief both suck. Bruce Lee, Captain Falcon and Ronald McDonald for the win. As for the transparent textures, I don’t remember all of them by heart but there’s Peach and Zelda’s dress, Ike’s hair and cape, a part I forgot from Fox and Falco, etc. With hexing or Brawl Box, though, you can make anything transparent.

    At your 2nd question, they’re just retarded. πŸ˜›

    @Shadowfan

    Sorry, but I don’t know.

    @Gardevi

    Why what?

    @Symbiote

    Uh..what? Lexx said that.

    And..

    1. why is fred s retarded – Because he is retarded. Simple. High-pitched voice and looking like a ridiculous homosexual person which has tons of fans (Don’t ask me why) is retarded, personally.

    2. why do sonic games suck so much – I can’t really tell you because I’m not working for Sega..but, personally, I think they weren’t THAT bad. I enjoyed Sonic and the Black Knight myself. The best games are still the original ones and Sonic Adventure 2 Battle, though. No exceptions.

    3. how come the ps3 breaks so much – I do not own a PS3. Sorry.

    4. why does the xbox 360 rock sock so much – I do not own an Xbox 360 either.

    5. how do i edit a characters hex values – By opening the file in an hex editor and finding the correct verticies you do not need, such as MaskM, then replacing their data with 0’s.

    6. why did syntax error get shut down – Apparently, their host was scared of Nintendo. I doubt it since we use the same host as them. I don’t remember what really happened, though, but I do know Skyos’ brother had a surgery and they had some problems.

    1. will vampires ever take over the world? – No, because they do not exist. Not at this time, that is.

    2. if they do what should i do? – Build a machine gun that shoots sharpen pieces of wood and metallic objects, and start training in shooting at their heads and hearts.

    3. If you were the ruler of the world which group would you kill first, PETA or the Disney Channel β€œstars”? – Why would I kill anyone if I would rule the world? That’s mean. I’d just get women, money, food, TONS of food, games, clothes, popularity, everything, but not death. πŸ˜›

    4. Why? – Cannot answer that.

    @RoyPh123X

    I have no idea, but I doubt that will ever happen.

  38. 38 BigSharkZ 12/15/2009 at 4:47 PM

    Fireking, this post was mainly for questions related to myself, so please do not answer them, unless it’s related to stuff you have done. πŸ˜›

    @Smw66466

    It’s not that big, actually. I only have about 140 GBs of space, but that’s plenty enough for me.

    @powermarshall

    Of course I do.

  39. 39 Calamitas 12/15/2009 at 5:04 PM

    Black Knight and bad controls? What’s up with everyone saying that?
    I never notice lag when I play the game. Do I have a kind of deluxe version of the game, with good controls or what? Really, the only part of which I noticed that it had lag was one mission in Faraway Avalon, where a shitload of enemies spawned at once. But aside from that, I think it’s just a great game. My favourite Sonic game, in fact…

    But err… back to the questions.
    Sooo… when we asume that Super Saiyan 3 Goku at the end of Dragonball Z has a power level of 720,000,000, and could have destroyed a planet with, then how high is Captain Falcon’s power level in that one video we all probably know, where he destroys a big part of the galaxy with just one Falcon Punch?

  40. 40 BigSharkZ 12/15/2009 at 5:10 PM

    @Calamitas

    Captain Falcon’s power level is estimated to be of 900,000,000,000. He has said so himself. Just imagine him turning into a Super Saiyan..sexy.

  41. 41 Symbiote 12/15/2009 at 5:11 PM

    @ Lexx you sure there is no way for me to survive as a human and yeah PETA should all go die they all suck

  42. 42 OizenX 12/15/2009 at 5:11 PM

    Can I have a cookie?

  43. 43 Symbiote 12/15/2009 at 5:12 PM

    bigsharkz who would win in a fight optimous prime or dr. manhattan and could you maake a texture of the winner

  44. 44 BigSharkZ 12/15/2009 at 5:20 PM

    @OizenX

    It’s dangerous to go alone. Take this cookie.

    @Symbiote

    None. Cecil would kill both that blue male organ wielder and that robot in a few seconds. =D

  45. 45 xithma 12/15/2009 at 5:23 PM

    do you believe zerowolf64 will return to the internet one day? i hate his ass

  46. 46 Laharls_Wrath 12/15/2009 at 5:25 PM

    why don’t you go to the Brawl+ irc more often?
    “I don’t have time” is not an acceptable answer

  47. 47 Symbiote 12/15/2009 at 5:28 PM

    @ bigsharkz who is cecil?

  48. 48 _Data_Drain_ 12/15/2009 at 5:29 PM

    At Calamitas: Well not all the time…Honestly it’s not the controls themselves, it’s Sonic, his attacks have a lot of lag it’s most noticeable in the Knights of the Round Table fights…Or maybe I just suck. XD I do like the game though.

  49. 49 powermarshall 12/15/2009 at 5:35 PM

    @BigSharkZ
    What have you accomplished recently, Animation-wise? Also, how long do you think it takes for you to, at least, make one custom animation?

  50. 50 Calamitas 12/15/2009 at 5:38 PM

    @BigSharkZ:

    But can Captain Falcon actually go Super Saiyan? I always thought that he has three special transformations on his own:
    “Brawl Falcon” is his base form.
    “Melee Falcon” is his first powered-up form.
    “64 Falcon” is his second powered-up form.
    “Anime Falcon” is his final, and strongest form, which is strong enough to kick the ass of every living being in the universe 42 times per second.

    Does this come close to the thruth?

    @_Data_Drain_:
    Ah, now I see what you mean. Yeah, the Round Table fights were kind of unpolished… and in the case of “Lancelot Returns” just pure horror…

  51. 51 BigSharkZ 12/15/2009 at 5:39 PM

    @Xithma

    I have no idea. Not that I care much.

    @Symbiote

    Final Fantasy 2 for you, American, or 4 for the real fans. πŸ˜›

    @powermarshall

    Nothing beside what I have shown on this blog. It can take from a few minutes to hours on just make one single animation. Depends on how long it is and how the character moves.

  52. 52 Calamitas 12/15/2009 at 5:46 PM

    @BigSharkZ:
    But can Captain Falcon go Super Saiyan? I always thought of him as having four different forms:
    “Brawl Falcon”: Base form. Nothing special.
    “Melee Falcon”: First powered-up form.
    “N64 Falcon” Seconds powered-up form.
    “Anime Falcon”: Ultimate form. Strong enough to destroy the entire universe with just one Falcon Punch. He did hold a back when he Falcon Punch’d Black Shadow.

  53. 53 Pinutk 12/15/2009 at 5:47 PM

    That was a long and interesting story Shark thanks! I always kinda wondered how you started off so thank you! =)

  54. 54 powermarshall 12/15/2009 at 5:49 PM

    I am thinking of joining the ESH forums as a user and can not find it on this site. Please link mii?

  55. 55 _Data_Drain_ 12/15/2009 at 6:36 PM

    At Calamitas: Oh god…Shad-er I mean Lancelot Returns…That fight was insane…>__>;

  56. 56 fireking220 12/15/2009 at 6:38 PM

    @Bigshark

    srry I got a little carried away πŸ˜›

  57. 57 Symbiote 12/15/2009 at 6:40 PM

    @ big shark z then make a texture of cecil

  58. 58 FoxsLeftEar 12/15/2009 at 6:50 PM

    What KIND of cake do you like?

  59. 59 Oni Kage 12/15/2009 at 7:13 PM

    I agree, SatBK was an excellent game, I do not remember much lag. The only thing I hated was that you couldnt walk BACKWARDS -_- you can back up, but not actually turn around. I need freedom lol.

    (If these are too personal i understand)

    1. Where do you live? Is your town “cool” (have a mall, skate park, etc.)?

    2. If you knew exactly when and where you were going to die, would you tell anyone? Would you want to do everything you ever wanted? Would you tell your crush that you loved them?

    3. If you became a vampire (noticed a few questions with vampires, but im not a twilight fan I swear lol) would you try to destroy yourself, or would you think it was cool?

    4. What are you more excited about? Model Importation or SFX Importation?

    5. Your sworn enemy challenges you to a fight after school. Do you bring a big-ass sword, a canon, or your bare fists?

    6. How are you? Serious question btw.

    7. Are you actually GOOD (in your opinion) at Smash or do you just like to hack it?

    Okay thats all haha.

  60. 60 Nuke 12/15/2009 at 7:46 PM

    Can you put grey fox’s sword on snake?If so how?

  61. 61 darkredscorpio 12/15/2009 at 7:53 PM

    Hey BigSharkZ I got two questions. Will scientists get the chance to I don’t know let people go into their favorite anime and see what is it like. and the second one is I like anime so much that I like three anime girls, what in the world should I do.

  62. 62 OizenX 12/15/2009 at 8:02 PM

    How many licks does it take to get to the center of a Tootise pop?

  63. 63 Chaos the smashtitan 12/15/2009 at 8:54 PM

    Say I was wondering if anyone knew if someone has ripped the files for NSMBW yet and put them up for download…or am I gonna have to wiiscrubb the game -.-‘

  64. 64 Platina 12/15/2009 at 9:31 PM

    Ok, I got more questions then.

    -Do you guys use the DVD burning or USB Gecko method? Cause at first, I thought the SD method was the only way to use your own textures!

    -I can’t use the DVD thing, but I own a USB Gecko. Problem is I have clue how to use it and I can’t find tutorials (I DO have the required drivers installed, however).

    -How can you tell if your going off that color limit?

    On an important note: I’m brand new at hacking, but I’m VERY eager to learn!

  65. 65 IlikeTOdraw 12/15/2009 at 9:32 PM

    How’d u learn to draw so good? Did u like…look at reference pics? did u have a teacher? did u just get good at it randomly? i reely wanna know this o.o

  66. 66 Bubby 12/15/2009 at 10:00 PM

    If there’s another SSB game when will it come out?? Because SSBM came out in 2001 ( i believe ) && SSBB came out in 2008 so will a new game come out in another 6 or 7 years ?

  67. 67 powermarshall 12/15/2009 at 10:32 PM

    Alright. Heh, I found a link, now I joined the ESH forums. So disregard my last request.

    Now back to you BigSharkZ, I have some questions myself, should not be too personal: πŸ˜€

    1) Will you ever change your Site address so that it has not the “.wordpress” title in your url? (www.EliteSmashHackers.com?)

    2) What do you think of my group, PowerNation? If any: what improvements are needed?

    Alternatively, what do you think of my texture hacks, considering my Best(IMO) one: Toon Ike? ( http://www.powernation.wordpress.com/2009/08/20/fire-emblems-young-fire/ )

    3) Do you believe in Prayer? (If Yes: What Religion?)

    4) Will you grow tired of SSBB hacking when all of Brawl exploits are succeeded?

    5) Who do you main? (SSB, SSBM, SSBB?)

    Sorry for the questions, though you said to ask about anything much, lol.

  68. 68 BigSharkZ 12/15/2009 at 10:34 PM

    @Calamitas

    Perhaps that is the true version.

    @powermarshall

    Sure, http://elitesmashhackers.proboards.com/.

    @Symbiote

    If I know who to make him on. He has long hair in his Paladin form, and is in a full dark armor in his Dark Knight form.

    @FoxsLeftEar

    Any kinds of cake. Cheese cake, oreo cake, cream, milles feuilles, etc. The only thing I hate are those ugly looking, multi-coloured cakes with tons, tons, and TONS of colorful cream. Ugh.

    @Oni Kage

    I agree, SatBK was an excellent game, I do not remember much lag. The only thing I hated was that you couldnt walk BACKWARDS -_- you can back up, but not actually turn around. I need freedom lol.

    (If these are too personal i understand)

    1. Where do you live? Is your town β€œcool” (have a mall, skate park, etc.)? – I live in Montreal, Quebec, Canada (Is that not enough precise? :P). My father luckily found a house near of everything. Restaurants, fast foods, a mall, two video game shops, a drug store, etc. Yes, we have lots of skate parts, but I do not like skating. There’s one near my house, too.

    2. If you knew exactly when and where you were going to die, would you tell anyone? Would you want to do everything you ever wanted? Would you tell your crush that you loved them?

    Of course..

    3. If you became a vampire (noticed a few questions with vampires, but im not a twilight fan I swear lol) would you try to destroy yourself, or would you think it was cool?

    I think it’s cool, because according to Craplight, they can run super fast and never die. πŸ˜€

    4. What are you more excited about? Model Importation or SFX Importation?

    Models! =D

    5. Your sworn enemy challenges you to a fight after school. Do you bring a big-ass sword, a canon, or your bare fists?

    Swords are for shabazos, be a real bad-ass and use your bare fists!

    6. How are you? Serious question btw.

    I’m perfectly fine, a little stressed because of my exams, but fine, thank you.

    7. Are you actually GOOD (in your opinion) at Smash or do you just like to hack it?

    I used to be good. Me and my friend Yoshi were super good at this game and could own anybody we played against. I remember beating people like, 60 times in a row, then seeing them raging against me. Now, I don’t really play anymore so he has gotten way better than me. I have challenged one of the best Yoshi users and I only won like, three times, lol. So..yeah, I’m “meh”. Not as powerful as before.

    @Nuke

    You could put him on an alloy and then give him Snake’s animations, yes.

    @darkrescorpio

    What kind of question is that? I have no idea. O.o

    @OizenX

    I don’t know, I always end up biting! πŸ˜›

    @Chaos the smashtitan

    I don’t think so, maybe. But you can rip them yourself.

    @Platina

    First, we used to burn ISOs on DVDs, then we moved to the SD Card method. Some have a USB Gecko, though. I don’t.

    Can’t help you on how to use one either, sorry.

    @IlikeTOdraw

    It’s hereditery. My whole family (Principally the boys, by a lot) draw really well. My father used to be a famous painter back in France and he had sold a lot. We still have plenty in our house. He teached me some things, too.

    @Bubby

    I believe it would come between 2012 and 2014, maximum.

  69. 69 BigSharkZ 12/15/2009 at 10:39 PM

    @powermarshall

    1) Will you ever change your Site address so that it has not the β€œ.wordpress” title in your url? (www.EliteSmashHackers.com?) – When I’ll get the money to do that. πŸ˜›

    2) What do you think of my group, PowerNation? If any: what improvements are needed?

    I thought at first that your team wasn’t all that great (Don’t take it seriously, that was when you had just started), but you’re getting better now. I don’t know of what you could improve.

    Alternatively, what do you think of my texture hacks, considering my Best(IMO) one: Toon Ike? ( http://www.powernation.wordpress.com/2009/08/20/fire-emblems-young-fire/ )

    Your textures do need improvement in detail but that one is really cool. I think I’ll even download it.

    3) Do you believe in Prayer? (If Yes: What Religion?) – Yes, but I sadly don’t do it because I haven’t learned, for personal reasons. I’m Muslim, by the way.

    4) Will you grow tired of SSBB hacking when all of Brawl exploits are succeeded? – I’m not sure. I think that Brawl will become like one of the classic hackable/custom games such as Quake 3, Super Mario World, or MUGEN. Even though they’re old games, they still live on at this day. Who knows, when the Wii will be compared to a NES in our near future, maybe I’d enjoy playing with my hacked brawl? Lol.

    5) Who do you main? (SSB, SSBM, SSBB?)

    Sorry for the questions, though you said to ask about anything much, lol.

  70. 70 BigSharkZ 12/15/2009 at 10:40 PM

    Woops, forgot your last question. I main mostly everyone, principally Toon Link and Samus, but almost every character anyway.

  71. 71 CornBread 12/15/2009 at 10:50 PM

    are you working on knuckles animations, we seen on an early thread?

  72. 72 Bubby 12/15/2009 at 10:52 PM

    Hehe 2 more question (hope you don’t mind xD )
    1.Is there any possible way to make a brand new character without having the game freezing or messing up ?
    2. Or can you take a character from the game && make them fatter, skinnier, shorter, taller or more Feminine Because i been wondering how to do that for a while. So i can make new characters (if possible)

  73. 73 Bubby 12/15/2009 at 10:55 PM

    blahh i forgot Dx
    Can You Make a brand new moveset And/or animations
    i KNOW I’m sloww lol

  74. 74 BigSharkZ 12/15/2009 at 10:57 PM

    @CornBread

    Not for the moment.

    @Bubby

    Yes, yes, and yes. πŸ˜›

  75. 75 powermarshall 12/15/2009 at 11:05 PM

    One more for the night, it is 10:00pm here.

    @BigSharkZ
    Do you of any shortcuts or tips on using the BrawlBox Animation editor? I recently found out a shortcut in which if only certain frames where changed then the between frames automaticly calculated to fit. Probably how Nintendo did it.

  76. 76 powermarshall 12/15/2009 at 11:06 PM

    *Do you know…

  77. 77 TheRedAlloy 12/15/2009 at 11:07 PM

    are there a FD textures?

  78. 78 BigSharkZ 12/15/2009 at 11:08 PM

    @powermarshall

    Beside that, not really.

    @TheRedAlloy

    O.o, of course.

  79. 79 shadowsquid86 12/15/2009 at 11:10 PM

    I have a .pcs with some model parts deleted I was sent from someone on the KC Forums, but there’s a bit of a model glitch. It’s on Ness, and his backpack straps are sticking out of his crotch (…) Any chance you could fix it?

  80. 80 OizenX 12/15/2009 at 11:20 PM

    @shadowsquid: PICS. I need to see it.

  81. 81 fireking220 12/15/2009 at 11:50 PM

    @OzienX

    I have some too, A custom Fox but I’m not showing it until I make the texture to go along with it

  82. 82 waterking220 12/16/2009 at 12:21 AM

    @BSZ
    i got the Fierce deities. (From Mario to Toon Link.)

  83. 83 hallowvortex 12/16/2009 at 1:07 AM

    @BigSharkZ
    1.Could you make an animation hacking/model swapping tutorial? I already know how to do little of this but nothing that would really help.

    2.Is it possible to rig Knux, Tails, or Silver to actually have animations?

    3.Why is your name BigSharkZ?

    4.Do you have a burning hatred for twilight like I, or can you tolerate it?

    5.Lastly, can you give me some tips on overall improving my texture hacking skillz?

  84. 84 b2j135 12/16/2009 at 7:01 AM

    Why is it so f-ing hard to find a virgin female hardcore gamer in Cleveland, do they not exist there?

    When do you think we`ll be able to take models from other games + Wii games and edit them so there playable in Brawl?

    Why didn`t Nintendo make Deoxys a playable character? Do you know how badass that “mon” would`ve been?

    Do you think Nintendo will ever reveal their sequel to Pokemon Battle Revolution (if it even exists)?

    What is your favorite Zelda game and why? Mine is hard to tell, I`m torn between OoT and MM.

    What is your favorite Sonic game and why? Mine is definitly Sonic the Hedgehog 3 and Knuckles…but I really like Shadow the Hedgehog…I`ll call that a close 2nd.

    What is your favorite internet meme and why? Mine is the one I`m making up…it involves Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days

    Have you ever heard of Ico? Its a fantastic game & I just wish someone would make a texture of him on someone.

    What Smash character would you want to be and why. Hacked character don`t count, unless they`re originally developed for smash such as Kyzon. I would be Pit because he`s cool and he can fly, oh and he is immortal.

    And finally, when the Wii sequel comes out how hard do you think it will be to hack?

  85. 85 b2j135 12/16/2009 at 7:17 AM

    oh yeah bonus question; Why is BigSharkZ your user name and what does it stand for? Mine is a acronym of my actual name (excluding my 2 middle names) and the 135 is the # Nintendo gave me when I put in my first name to register on their account/forums err w/e they called it.

  86. 86 ChaosofST 12/16/2009 at 8:03 AM

    @BSZ

    Ok because I think its time we either got into texture hacking for the game or model replacment…..I want sonic xD

  87. 87 TheGreenAlloy 12/16/2009 at 9:31 AM

    You live in Quebec? You speak french…? O.o

  88. 88 Calamitas 12/16/2009 at 10:06 AM

    Will there ever be a boss battle theme that is about as epic as the final boss battle theme from Mario & Luigi: RPG3?

    Aaand… does anybody know when music hacks will finally be useable for PAL users? (Since we only have File Replacement 2.1a, which is too low for music hacks.)

  89. 89 wfge7 12/16/2009 at 12:39 PM

    what is the fit(charactername)spy.pac used for

    how did the creator of this http://stacksmash.kontek.net/?p=5277#startcontent made it change colour

    why chuck norris is the ruler of the universe along with weegee and malleo and hypo luigi (a funny texture I made)(http://icekirby.wordpress.com/2009/12/15/here-we-go-plays-annoying-music/) and mr t

    why did ninty lose that court in france

    why all the pokemon rpgs are basically the same

    why is there so much guitar heroes

    why do pal not get music hacks

    why did lexx lash out epic smash bros gt (and made nerdwithanafro leave)

  90. 90 wfge7 12/16/2009 at 12:42 PM

    how do you edit clros (yoshi eggs ,sonics shine, luigi goes green for a second when shooting a firebal.
    I need to know

  91. 91 hallowvortex 12/16/2009 at 3:34 PM

    @Wfge7
    Sonics shine is actually made up of 3 textures, env01 which controls color, and both head and body masks control where the shine goes.

  92. 92 darkredscorpio 12/16/2009 at 4:36 PM

    Well thanks for trying BigSharkZ.well here’s this one, which one is faster Brawl Falcon, Melee Falcon, or 64 Falcon. oh do you care about chao in SA2B.

  93. 93 epic failure 12/18/2009 at 8:08 AM

    1.how do you get assistant trophies as alloys.2.how do you play as an alloy.3.can you replace a character with a pokemon.

  94. 94 juanvasq96 02/18/2010 at 10:44 PM

    can someone help me i hav gecko os 1.7b and i dont know what else to do
    ive tried following other videos but i just get lost or confuse
    PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,464,570 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

