Opinions, and a few things I’ve been up to.


Just to prove I’m not dead. I haven’t really said much since Meta Ridley, so this should cover everything. And as usual, I’m not coming empty-handed. But that can wait.

kso, I’ve not too recently restarted my old Dark Interloper moveset. Everything is being completely revamped or replaced by new moves. However, with the semi-recent release of the latest Brawl Box, new possibilities have opened up for it, making me question my design thus far. So, I need some opinions on various moves, listed as follows:

B: A charging move, with 3 levels of charge. The first is an Aura-based “projectile” that detonates a little ways away. The last is a very powerful and very fast dark blast that covers about the same distance. I won’t go too much into details, that part is a bit of a surprise. The part in question is the second charge. I’ve narrowed it down to 2 possibilities;

A reflecting move, using his Attack12 animation. Graphics are undecided.

Or, a model-swapped Boomerang. Model is also undecided.

Down Air: This (sadly) is probably my most complex attack I’ve attempted to make. Unlike a normal attack, it’s virtually useless. That’s because it’s a charging attack. Stay airborne long enough, the attacks charges, and land it for a powerful attack. However, some complications have made this prove difficult. ALTHOUGH, I managed to get some help in this department from Eldiran, so it should be working in no time. Unless it gets changed to:

DI plummets to the ground, slamming the ground with his fist, causing a quake. Not quite as flashy, but y’know.

Lastly, the Final Smash: Previously, DI’s FS was just a big time stop effect. Wooo. But this time around, there’s a number of different choices that are each more creative.

Black Hole: This one I’ve started already. It may look good at first, but some problems that are a bit beyond my comprehension have ground this to a halt. Basically, he charges it for a second, then everyone is pulled into the hole, and they take massive, rapid damage.

Dark Assassin: DI vanishes and is replaced by a ghostly version of himself, made up of darkness graphics. This renders him invincible and beefs up several attacks.

Dark Triforce Slash: Pretty much Link’s original FS, except with darkness collisions and a retextured Triforce.

I’m also debating on not using his sword for anything but the FS. Up to you guys.

Never mind all that, I decided on it.

And, being the consumer whore that I am, a few new animations will accompany this moveset. So again, opinions plox. The sooner I finish this, the sooner I can get back to working on every thing else I have to do… damn, I need to get moving.

Before I go, like I said, I still have some things for you. Teaser pics! Most are Dark Interloper stuff, but a couple are just randomness.

Heh, remember when there was only textures and nothing else? Amazing how much things can change.


16 Responses to “Opinions, and a few things I’ve been up to.”


  1. 1 Nuke 12/16/2009 at 8:36 PM

    AWESOME samus!!Love that c0g!

  2. 2 BLHUD FULKOWN 12/16/2009 at 8:37 PM

    Razberryuptheass7

  3. 3 Val Halen 12/16/2009 at 8:47 PM

    COG? Meta Knight + Samus hack? OMG, so cool! You could make the E Series from Sonic Games… XD

  4. 4 Nuke 12/16/2009 at 8:54 PM

    Wait ridley woks?!!!UPLOAD IT!!!If it dosen’t frze that is.

  5. 5 Max 12/16/2009 at 8:57 PM

    The “COG” looks like a Super Battle Droid from Star Wars. A little editing could make it look almost exactly like one. Now that would be one badass texture.

  6. 6 blaziken1234 12/16/2009 at 8:57 PM

    Nice. Meta Ridley looks like he’ll be fun, and the COG looks pretty cool (even though it’s mostly just Samus’ back with a few alterations and a texture.) Speaking of which, is the COG going to be some sort of boss? I’d really like to see if BrawlBox would have potential for such a thing. (You could easily replace one of the Galleoms with it.)

  7. 7 Zak 12/16/2009 at 9:00 PM

    That has to be the best Samus hack EVAR!!! 🙂

  8. 8 BigSharkZ 12/16/2009 at 9:06 PM

    Really good work. It’s too bad most, if not all other texture hacking sites don’t have talented people to do custom animations. Stack Smash has Bluz but he’s too lazy. 😛

  9. 9 razanak7 12/16/2009 at 10:03 PM

    @BLHUD FULKOWN

    … What?

    @Val Halen

    Actually, it’s just Samus.

    @Nuke

    It works fine with no freezing, but barely even has any animations. So for now, downloads won’t be posted. Yet.

    @blaziken1234

    I was planning to do two versions, a normal-size balanced one, and a giant-sized boss-like one.

  10. 10 DarkSzero 12/16/2009 at 10:50 PM

    I’m waiting patiently for the Meta Ridley 😉
    Good luck with it.

  11. 11 SonicUnderground316 12/17/2009 at 12:24 AM

    Can you send a video of meta ridley on youtube,please?

  12. 12 HallowVortex 12/17/2009 at 2:38 AM

    I hope you decided on dark assassin that has to be my favorite idea anyone has ever had ever.

  13. 13 darkredscorpio 12/17/2009 at 7:42 AM

    Awesome you Razanak7. Hey you know, have you tried putting some of marth’s or a assist trophies moves for dark interloper.

  14. 14 gehaga 12/18/2009 at 12:29 PM

    i liek the golem

  15. 15 Miacis 12/18/2009 at 4:18 PM

    HOLY SH- This golem is awesome ! 😀

  16. 16 NinjaFish 12/19/2009 at 2:30 PM

    Is it possible to make moves that can be activated using button combos? I think if someone developed that then it could be quite interesting.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,600 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

