Apologies and a cry for help. (Updated)


Alright guys (and girls now, apparently), I know I haven’t posted a lot of stuff (anything) lately , but I can guarantee you, Ive got a whole crapload of good stuff that I haven’t released, going as far back as my first texture hacking days, including a stage for MasterLinkX, which he hounds me about at every opportunity.

I came online to tell you that stuff is coming, along with more, but only if I can solicite some help from you guys. Been switching around lighting and whatnot for a lot of stages (mostly by other people) but the one thing I haven’t been able to get to work is switching stage backgrounds. Examples:

I’ve done all I know how to get them to work, as well as asking others how, but apparently, I’m doing it wrong.

As a test, I was trying to switch the background of Luigi’s Mansion with that of the “Lava Cavern” portion of Castle Siege, but like I said, freeze city.

If I get this to work, I can guarantee you all awesome new stages.


LOL I DIDNT MAKE ANY OF THESE. These were done over on Smashboards by Metwo2000. I’m asking for help in MAKING these.


12 Responses to “Apologies and a cry for help. (Updated)”


  1. 1 Nuke 01/11/2010 at 9:38 PM

    Awesome!!i hope you can get it working.

  2. 2 Val Halen 01/11/2010 at 9:41 PM

    That Fuji Mount looks amazing!

  3. 3 squilliamthecoolest 01/11/2010 at 9:50 PM

    OH WHAT THE FRACK. WHY DOES THIS HAPPEN TO MEEEEEE!? Your sector Z/Corneria map is nearly identical to mine. Except I scaled mine to be like the N64.

    Have you tried that yet? Scaling? It messes up the textures with pallets… do you have any shred of an idea why it would corrupt it?

  4. 4 S. 01/11/2010 at 10:04 PM

    …Huh. I forgot about the Island of the Ancients part of SSE. Guess because the whole mode was so crappy.

    Regardless, pretty neat.

  5. 5 Mochtroid127 01/12/2010 at 1:29 AM

    The one with the Great Fox kind of looks like the Aparoid Homeworld from StarFox Assault and if Final Destination was put on that background it would almost look like the stage you fight Bowser on in Super Mario 64. Pretty awesome I have to say.

  6. 6 hotdogturtle 01/12/2010 at 1:31 AM

    I would also like to know how to swap backgrounds.

  7. 7 S. 01/12/2010 at 11:34 AM

    …Also, why are you using my crappy old Giratina.
    Use my new one. It’s more accurate. <:

  8. 8 rawrzilla22 01/12/2010 at 12:58 PM

    lol where is it at?

  9. 9 Mewcario 01/12/2010 at 6:19 PM

    …Why don’t you just ask Metwo2000 how they did it…?

  10. 10 rawrzilla22 01/12/2010 at 10:05 PM

    I did. But his english is….not the greatest. He’s from Spain.

  11. 11 imObvioslycrazy 01/17/2010 at 12:31 AM

    u might wana look at dis then

  12. 12 imObvioslycrazy 01/17/2010 at 12:32 AM

    watch it on utube and read da description


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,463,358 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

