Recap,updates and Crystal Mephiles..


I really hate writing this post 😦

it covers up BSZ’s farewell – but, I suppose it has to be done 😦

Firstly Recap: considering there updates are coming quick and fast I thought I’d cunningly sneak in some of me old textures so they dont go un-noticed 😛

yep, Good ‘ol: Goron Toon Link, Zora Toon Link and Deku Toon Link 😀

I have updated my Fierce Deity Toon link so its almost 100% accurate

and my new texture…. Crystal Mephiles the Dark¬!

(its a very rough texture so please be patient)

DOWNLOADS:

Zora, Goron and Deku Toon Link : http://www.mediafire.com/?umnmczmjjdm

Updated Fierce Deity:  http://www.mediafire.com/?1cmy42iqjnz

*Rough* Crystal Mephiles the Dark:  http://www.mediafire.com/?zedmzwjtjdr

~DARKSHADE


16 Responses to “Recap,updates and Crystal Mephiles..”


  1. 1 darkshadedx 01/12/2010 at 2:07 PM

    [SARCASM]wow glad to know everyones so intrested[/SARCASM]

  2. 2 thanyou 01/12/2010 at 2:59 PM

    Dark, I think its a little too early to start updating again, we’re all in shock after BSZ disappeared.

    You guys need to get your act together and stop with the drama, this is a team effort here people, and you guys neeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed some organization. (I’d say try and get BSZ back, but that’d be disrespecting his wishes, which I would like everyone to uphold).

    Get all the team members in one place and elect a new team leader/manager of ESH, then begin piecing this broken team/community together again with regular updates (Aka a schedule), great hacks, and mutual togetherness within the team and the community. That is all.

  3. 3 Symbiote 01/12/2010 at 3:23 PM

    cool someone actually made a textureon mastaklo’s shadow model

  4. 4 Lexx 01/12/2010 at 5:39 PM

    @ thanyou

    Lawl, Shark and I always joked about me leading the team whenever I felt like quitting, he would be like.. “BUT WHAT IF I DIED? WHO WOULD LEAD ESH?” And then I would quit and come back 3 days later. Now, I don’t feel like coming back, but I agree with you 100%. ESH needs a new leader and a closer team.

  5. 5 VGKamikaze 01/12/2010 at 6:11 PM

    True. Honestly, the only other options I see BESIDES finding a new leader (which is top priority, btw, no doubt about that), are the members acting independent (not what I would recommend), disband (not realistic NOR recommended in any way), or merge (more of a last resort deal, if you ask me). So yeah, it’s best to schedule for a meeting between you guys to pick a new leader, obviously.

  6. 6 vcv 01/12/2010 at 6:56 PM

    And ESH need some one to complete the model hacks of BSZ

  7. 7 Lexx 01/12/2010 at 8:45 PM

    @ vcv

    No. Model hacking is practically pointless compared to a foundation. Model hacking is practically pointless in general, but people seem to enjoy it.. But whatever.

  8. 8 Oni Kage 01/12/2010 at 9:53 PM

    When I use mastalkos shadow animation mod, shadow seems to “studder” in his walking/running every few inches -_-

  9. 9 darkshadedx 01/13/2010 at 2:07 PM

    @thanyou I agree with the whole team thing, but I do wish people would stop pestering me about updates.. its just the way I work.. No offence

  10. 10 Miacis 01/14/2010 at 2:53 PM

    @ DarkShade
    No offense, but people wouldn’t be pestering about your updates if the only thing you found as a follow-up to BSZ’s departure was a “recap” of textures you had posted 3 days before, plus a Crystal Mephiles.

    I’m sorry, but I don’t see what you could have added to this update to make it even more of bad taste.

    I don’t even understand how you could ask why everyone is not interested.

    (Did this comment answer your questions ? :3)

  11. 11 darkshadedx 01/14/2010 at 3:24 PM

    NO it doesnt, I had an update to post and its not my fault that it was over BSZ’s farewell, he also said to all the team to continue on as usual – just wait he might come back..

    last I heard he said he had something planned, just wait..

  12. 12 Miacis 01/14/2010 at 7:08 PM

    What I am saying is just that there aren’t alot of things in this update. 😛 (New things, I mean) And that because of it, the update is in a delicate situation.

    Maybe you could have waited a bit and posted it along with the Pac-Man texture ? I don’t know how you are organized at ESH, and I’m not accusing anybody. Just giving you actual arguments of what is not so good here.

    Besides, I’d certainly be pleased if BSZ returned anytime soon, and I’m not considering him (her ?) dead. But it’s generally better to post an update of good, solid material after a “””””drama””””” post (note the inverted commas …). That’s all.

    (You DO understand why this update feels a bit “light” ? :P)

    Just sayin’, heh ? You guys and girls manage your blog as you like. 😀

  13. 13 TheGreenAlloy 01/15/2010 at 3:23 AM

    “i haz texture hax i HAZ 2 updaet nao” … -_^

  14. 14 darkshadedx 01/15/2010 at 1:05 PM

    @miacis: ok, well thanks for the input, I get what you mean.

    @thegreenalloy: O…..K…

  15. 15 Charles L. Charles 01/23/2010 at 4:42 PM

    I’ve gotta say out of all the texture hacks you’ve made, Only one of them looks good (Crystal Mephiles). Seriously Goron, Zora, And Deku Link, All on Toon Link? The only one of those three that’s fitting is Duku Link and even that one looks bad. And regarding your Fierce Deity Toon Link, First of all for god sakes, Why the did you put that poll up If you were going to make It anyway? Second, The fact that It’s a redundant texture hack really pisses me off personally. And If you really REALLY want to be technical, It is the most accurate FD Toon Link because It uses textures from the actual Fierce Deity, But that doesn’t mean It looks good. In fact It means quite the opposite in this case. Maybe It’s better than Ice Kirby’s version of FD Link but that’s really not much of an improvement. Just some friendly advice, Improve your work and please don’t put up polls for a lark.

    I agree with what Miacis said too.


  1. 1 Watch NFL Live Videos Online: AFC Divisional Playoffs Baltimore … | Baltimore Ravens NFL Announcer Trackback on 01/13/2010 at 6:46 AM

Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,464,132 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

