Anything you can do I can do better!


I can do anything better than you!

Well, I can do Valoo better than you, anyway.

Yeah, I made this expressly because I didn’t like the one available here. (you’ll find that I do this a lot) What can I say, I can’t stand flat colors.

This is inexplicably my most popular texture. Dunno why, I think my King of Red Lions is better, but…?

Download


11 Responses to “Anything you can do I can do better!”


  1. 1 Chicken Chaser 01/17/2010 at 6:18 AM

    I too share your hatred for flat colours, they just don’t fit in with the game and it’s so easy to put them over the original texture and it looks much better, I honestly don’t know why people don’t do it.

  2. 2 ChuChu 01/17/2010 at 6:18 AM

    Looks Great :3

  3. 3 owned645 01/17/2010 at 7:35 AM

    You really can! 😀
    If you can find out how to make his wings smaller. Or replace his wings with yoshi’s final smash wings and make them smaller.

    Because I’m a huge fan of wind waker and I remember those little wing flapping that huge ass dragon up ganons fortress to roast his ass.

  4. 4 ]X[ 01/17/2010 at 11:44 AM

    Next step is to actually make textures for it, instead of hue saturation changes and drop ins of pit’s textures. Then you can do anything better than everyone it seems 😛

  5. 5 Weegee 01/17/2010 at 12:17 PM

    Sweet ! if you can do everything better, can you please revamp this texture with more realistic graphics:

  6. 6 Unai 01/17/2010 at 12:46 PM

    Don’t be boastful. Valoo isn’t pink.

  7. 7 KaiserYoshi 01/17/2010 at 2:02 PM

    owned645: I’m not a huge fan of that whole model-swapping thing. Seems like an “easy way out.” I prefer to work with what I’m given; it forces me to be more creative.

    ]X[: I did make textures for it. The neck, leg and arm scales, and eyebrows are custom. The rest of him is recolored, yeah, but why bother making completely new textures when the existing ones work just fine? That’s an awful lot of work for not a whole lot.

    Unai: desaturated red != pink. And I’ll be boastful about whatever I want, conflabbit. 😉

  8. 8 Intel 01/17/2010 at 11:06 PM

    Hey KaiserYoshi, can you try to make a Lloyd Irving texture for Pit? Or redo one that I found, because all the Lloyd attempts look kind of close call, but at the same time no dice… I mean honestly, do Lloyd’s pants look black? and NOBODY even elaborated the white buttons or brown suspender straps. Nobody did any detailed models of what he really looks like. Hey, a few people have tried though.

    If you can make this into Pit…. that would be epic. Pit doesn’t have many textures as Ike or ZSuit Samus…

  9. 9 KaiserYoshi 01/18/2010 at 7:41 PM

    I don’t do requests.

    <.<

  10. 10 Guilmon 01/19/2010 at 11:21 AM

    I really love it! Valoo is my favorite Zelda character,and this texture is really well made,I can’t wait to try it =3

  11. 11 owned645 01/20/2010 at 12:47 AM

    @KaiserYoshi
    That IS true but sooner or later you can only do so much and then model switching is going to be the only option.

    And I don’t really know how to model switch or to edit a model. Mostly becuase I couldn’t fin out how to. So its not all that easy. At least for me its not.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,461,645 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

