I need information


First I apologize for not updating since I got back. I meant to update the day after I got my new computer but It’s taking longer than expected. Anyway I need to learn how to do a few things for hacks I want to make.

1. How do you remove a palette from a texture? VILE said that It’s all a matter of deleting all the PLT0 info, deleting the PLT0’s pointer, then editing all the pointers so they point to the right spot. But he didn’t really explain how to do that.

2. I wanna know If It’s possible to add files to a character. Such as adding the file that makes characters flat on Flat zone 2 & Hanenbow to Mario.

3. I don’t think I’ll ever need It, But for some reason I can’t download It so If anybody has the original unedited “FitZakoboy.pac” file please email It to me.

4. I need to learn how to edit/make animations. I don’t have many ideas for these but I still need to know in order to make the ones I have ideas for.

5. Can Brawlbox edit .clr0 files? Ether way, How do I edit .clr0 files?

I think that’s It for now. I’ll probably delete this post after I find out all the info I need to know.


16 Responses to “I need information”


  1. 1 shadowsquid86 01/19/2010 at 3:27 PM

    Whoops. Posted at the same time again, oh well, you can see both posts.

    1) Not sure, I’ve never tried.
    2) Yes, I think. Try swapping the effect data for what you are suggesting.
    3) Find it here:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=bf68243dc4c908b28d78a0e5552916095d6170349cac00195be6ba49b5870170
    4) I’ve been wondering this too.

  2. 2 Fester Shinetop 01/19/2010 at 3:30 PM

    @shadowsquid86

    2. Thanks, I’ll try that.

    3. That’s exactly where I’m having trouble downloading It from.

  3. 3 shadowsquid86 01/19/2010 at 3:34 PM

    Fighter>ZakoBoy>FitZakoBoy00.pac/pcs doesn’t work? That’s odd, let me try…

  4. 4 Fester Shinetop 01/19/2010 at 3:36 PM

    @shadowsquid86

    No, Just “FitZakoboy.pac”.

  5. 5 shadowsquid86 01/19/2010 at 3:38 PM

    Oh. Well, that should work too, but I’ll download it and see.

  6. 6 shadowsquid86 01/19/2010 at 3:42 PM

    Yeah, it won’t let me download it either. It says that my browser can’t download files from MediaFire (wut).

    Why don’t you try with a different browser and see if it helps?

  7. 7 fireking220 01/19/2010 at 4:12 PM

    to do animations simply take a Fit[character].pac/.pcs and open it in brawlbox. go to the model and right click on it and say preview. U should c the model in a window. click on the double arrows to the right of this window and at the top it should say load external file or something. Click on that and open ur Fit[character]motionetc.pac file and it should pop up with a bunch of things called wait1, wait2, etc. click on one of those and the charatcer should line up in a pose. Click on the double arrows to ur left now and it should open up all the bones, polygons, and textures of that character. Click on a bone and just change values in the right popout window at the bottom with all the wait1, wait2, etc. To change frames and increases or decrease the amopunt of frames click on the bottom double arrows to get access to those functions. U only need to edit key frames (when the box turns yellow) u can add keyframes by changeing any value in a white box.

    Hope this helps

  8. 8 Fester Shinetop 01/19/2010 at 4:28 PM

    @fireking220

    Thanks, I’ll see what I can do.

  9. 9 Fester Shinetop 01/19/2010 at 5:18 PM

    I added a new question to this post. I hope It’s not too hard to answer.

  10. 10 fireking220 01/19/2010 at 5:38 PM

    yes it can. I haven’t messed around with it though

  11. 11 smashmaniac2008 01/19/2010 at 7:06 PM

    @Shadow Oh c’mon that’s just wrong. if you are gonna do that atleast make it something cool. god damn that’s just disgusting.

  12. 12 razanak7 01/19/2010 at 8:25 PM

    1. Not a clue.

    2. Yes it is, just right-click and select Import. Alternatively, you can replace files the character already has. As for the flatness thing, just edit all of his animations so the X axis is set to 0.

    3. I might have it somewhere, but by now you probably do anyway.

    4. That would be better to ask elsewhere, like on SWF. I can give some pointers, so PM me on YouTube if you still need assistance.

    5. The newest version can, version 62b.

  13. 13 Fester Shinetop 01/19/2010 at 8:33 PM

    @razanak7

    2. Ok, I’ll try that.

    3. Nope. I still don’t have It.

    4. Alright, I’ll ask you for help If I need It.

    Thanks for the reply.

  14. 14 Shadow 01/19/2010 at 9:01 PM

    1. You’ll need to go to manual hexing for that. Even though BrawlBox can do alot, it still doesn’t have that kind of power.
    5. It can, but I found it pointless. You’ll see why.

    @smashmaniac

    What the eff are you talking about? I haven’t posted a single comment other than this today.

  15. 15 owned645 01/20/2010 at 12:38 AM

    This also brings up another question. How do you edit the mdl0 models of characters.

    I tried where you extract it and convert it to a DAE. But the model is a bit messed up. Is there another way to do it?

  16. 16 sonicshadowguy 01/22/2010 at 2:44 AM

    Hey just asking for the heck of it but does anyone know how to replace models over characters like iceclimbers? I’m working on a model hack but every time the game loads the character, it crashes.

    Some things I did were: replace the mdl0, replacing & renaming textures, renaming bones, adding a pallet folder,replacing all of the characters pac and pcs files. I tried to put the model on a alloy character and that worked but other than that I got nothing.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,600 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

