To think I could be defeated…


Although my rival, you were spectacular. I shall take my bow by opening my heart and revealing my wisdom… If you shoot that which releases the sacred golden light into the blood-stained, red emblem outside the temple… it shall rearrange things, in which the earth is born in the heavens and the moon is born on the earth. Do not forget these words…

Ring any bells yet? What does this mean…?

It’s Stone Tower Temple.

I thought it would be fitting to follow a Majora’s Mask update with same. Unlike Fair Norfair, this one is 100% custom; though my original plan was to rip textures from MM and use those, I wasn’t able to do that, so I gave up and made it from scratch. In retrospect, I’m glad I did. The lighting is that of Mushroomy Kingdom 1-2.

Die I shall, leaving no corpse. That is the law of us Garo.

*explodes*

Download


31 Responses to “To think I could be defeated…”


  1. 1 Charles L. Charles 01/24/2010 at 12:57 AM

    Though I understand why you chose this stage, I don’t think It’s fitting because the Frigate Orpheon is a futuristic stage, And the Stone Tower is from a game series that takes place in medieval times. Also you should have used the “No Parasite Queen” version of this stage for this hack.

  2. 2 RoyMaster4 01/24/2010 at 12:58 AM

    Hasn’t this been done before? I already have it on my SD card…

  3. 3 Fireking220 01/24/2010 at 1:13 AM

    This
    looks rlly cool dude

  4. 4 Fireking220 01/24/2010 at 1:16 AM

    What would. Be awesome
    is if u did this on castel siege. U could retexture the lava to a sky and stuff but still keep that medevil feel

  5. 5 darkredscorpio 01/24/2010 at 1:39 AM

    Man this stage looks better now, Nice job Kaiseryoshi.

  6. 6 hotdogturtle 01/24/2010 at 2:03 AM

    “I thought it would be fitting to follow a Majora’s Mask update with same.”

    Now if only the future updates could follow this philosophy. 100% Majora’s Mask, all the time.

    And WTF @ idiots who don’t know what the STT is.

  7. 7 Charles L. Charles 01/24/2010 at 2:11 AM

    “WTF @ idiots who don’t know what the STT is.”

    WTF are YOU talking about? Only four other people (Including me) have commented on this post so far and none of them gave an indication that they don’t know what the Stone Tower Temple is.

  8. 8 Lexx 01/24/2010 at 2:22 AM

    @ hotdogturtle

    That would be fucking horrible. All Majora’s Mask? Zelda in general is a bad enough series, considering they’ve only had two good games in the whole damn thing. Plus, it’s been a lot fucking worse since the “Toon” series. Toon Link and his whole fucking series needs to die.

    Also, how the fuck am I an idiot because I don’t know an acronym for some stupid fucking obscure video game reference/location? No, that makes you ignorant for assuming EVERYONE who visits this site is as big of a faggot as you.

  9. 9 KaiserYoshi 01/24/2010 at 2:34 AM

    CLC: I MADE it a medieval stage. That’s what texture hacking is FOR.

    RM4: It’s in my thread on the KCMM forums, you probably got it there.

    Lexx: Who shat in your Froot Loops? ¬_¬

  10. 10 fireking220 01/24/2010 at 2:35 AM

    @charles

    hey I know wat the Stone towers is. I will never forget it as being one of the most fucked up temples ever made in any zelda game.

  11. 11 Lexx 01/24/2010 at 2:36 AM

    @ KaiserYoshi

    Meh, I’m bipolar. (Seriously.)

  12. 12 Charles L. Charles 01/24/2010 at 2:42 AM

    @fireking220

    Dude, I know you know what It is. That’s why I said “none of [The people who commented on this post] gave an indication that they don’t know what the Stone Tower Temple is”.

    @KaiserYoshi

    Not really, I can still tell that this is the Frigate Orpheon so for me you didn’t make It medieval.

  13. 13 KaiserYoshi 01/24/2010 at 2:43 AM

    I’ll take your word for that, then.

  14. 14 Calamitas 01/24/2010 at 5:27 AM

    Then we’re gonna have problem Lexx, aren’t we? 🙂

  15. 15 Chicken Chaser 01/24/2010 at 7:49 AM

    @Lexx
    Gotten WORSE since the Toon series? Wind Waker is the best game in the series!

    And this is great, I like textures that completely change the theme of a stage, and this has done that.

  16. 16 S. 01/24/2010 at 8:28 AM

    Dayum, Lexx, when’d you start acting like such a dick?

    Anywho, Nice stage. I heard there was a Parasite Queen-less version of this stage, so that’d probably be better, but other than that 100% costume? Good stuff.

  17. 17 S. 01/24/2010 at 8:28 AM

    o lol *custom

  18. 18 Miacis 01/24/2010 at 8:29 AM

    @ Chicken Chaser :
    Actually, TWW is certainly one of the most controversial games in the series. There’s as much people who love it as people who hate it.
    Then, there are the recent Phantom Hourglass and Spirit Tracks, which are the basic embodiements of shame … >_>

    The N64 episodes are certainly the most appreciated. The GB/GBA ones being second place, on par with ALttP, I guess. Then there’s Twilight Princess which, even with quite good inherent qualities, disappointed as for what it was announced to be. (And because of the awful second part of the game.)

    So yeah, the Zelda series had quite some good games. But about half are only average, and the latest ones have been quite horrible.

    Maybe the next Zelda on Wii will restore the serie’s image ?

  19. 19 Calamitas 01/24/2010 at 8:47 AM

    Nyeh… what Wind Waker really ruined for me was… well, Tingle. If it hadn’t been for him, and the annoyance that was the entire quest around him. This just makes it worse to me than Twilight Princess and Majora’s Mask.
    I think in general all Zelda games are great, only some are not as great as the others.
    (And Spirit Tracks is great.)

  20. 20 Kiwi96 01/24/2010 at 9:04 AM

    one of the more annoying temples in mm but had rly good music this stage looks pretty cool

  21. 21 Devin 01/24/2010 at 10:33 AM

    Okay, arguing about the quality of the Zelda series aside (WIND WAKER FTW sorry just had to throw that in there), this is a high quality texture, though the Parasite Queen kind of wrecks it for me. It looks incredibly out of place.

  22. 22 fockhodeGU9 01/24/2010 at 11:01 AM

    lex is always a dick fuckin faggot emo cunt

  23. 23 b2j135 01/24/2010 at 11:03 AM

    FINALLY NOW I HAVE A REASON SE THIS BRSTM I MADE!
    Oh if you guys wanted it all you had to do was ask :p
    http://www.mediafire.com/?cnxjeji2rmv

  24. 24 Mochtroid127 01/24/2010 at 1:28 PM

    That’s pretty cool. I didn’t really like this place in the game. It was a bit of a pain in the ass to get into with having to figure out the castle and the well.

  25. 25 Lexx 01/24/2010 at 3:20 PM

    They see me trollin’, they hatin’.~

  26. 26 Rialdospaldacht 01/24/2010 at 4:15 PM

    Oh… from the description I was expecting the actual Garo Master.

    >.>

  27. 27 Miacis 01/24/2010 at 5:46 PM

    Lexx enjoys trolling his own blog. ^_^

  28. 28 Lexx 01/24/2010 at 6:34 PM

    @ Miacis

    I’m not part of ESH anymore. o.o

  29. 29 Miacis 01/25/2010 at 1:11 PM

    You aren’t ? o_o
    …. Uh, woops ?

    (You’ll have to admit this team is really hard to follow, sometimes.)

  30. 30 MRDSBOY 01/26/2010 at 3:29 AM

    OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!! *explodes*

  31. 31 finger me 07/16/2013 at 1:09 PM

    My brother recommended I may like this blog. He was once entirely right.
    This put up truly made my day. You cann’t consider simply how so much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,617 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

