Dark Lucario With Super Saiyan 3ish Type Hair


…Okay not really. It’s just a texture hack of Lucario to make him resemble Zoroark, The first new Pokémon of Generation 5.

I made this really quickly so It’s not that great. But If I know this community, A bunch of other people are also going to make this. Until then however, Here’s my version.


33 Responses to “Dark Lucario With Super Saiyan 3ish Type Hair”


  1. 1 zilcon 02/12/2010 at 3:43 AM

    it is grat PAVGN i’m not even a lucario fan and i think it’s awesome.

  2. 2 flaminshrooms 02/12/2010 at 3:49 AM

    Ew gen 5… Not lookin’ forward to that…

  3. 3 BigSharkZ 02/12/2010 at 7:23 AM

    What? This is all news to me, a guy I know on MSN used that name and I thought it was random. Meh, another fox spirit idea. About the texture, it’s a nice recolor, but the black could be darker and the red more orange. Perhaps you could add details so he looks more like him, unless you want to keep it as a recolor, which is fine too.

  4. 4 LookItsLink 02/12/2010 at 7:46 AM


    Too many new pokemon.. I gave up when there were more than 250.
    I still prefer the originals.
    Vulpix, Ninetales, Flareon, etc.

  5. 5 Mario & Sonic Guy 02/12/2010 at 9:20 AM

    I’ve heard about this new Pokemon and its pre-evolution myself. Zoroark isn’t even a legendary (legendaries don’t have evolutions), and yet it’s stated that it’ll be a major character in the next Pokemon movie.

  6. 6 HallowVortex 02/12/2010 at 9:38 AM

    I’m just having high hopes this turns out better than gen 4, god how I hated gen 4…

  7. 7 calamitasx 02/12/2010 at 12:13 PM

    Nobody cares, shrooms.

    But is there actually ANYBODY around here who thinks that Generation V has at last chances of being good? I mean, come on, it’s not like everything after Generation I was unoriginal…

  8. 8 Leon 02/12/2010 at 12:21 PM

    calamitasx: lets face it, anything after Gen 2 is usually called thrash the moment they are even slightly mentioned, personally I love all 4 Gens so far, and am looking forward to the next

    Zoroark is no exception

    PAVGN: for a re-color you’ve got it pretty spot on, but I’m gonna finish my Zoroark I started yesterday, hope you don’t mind

  9. 9 flaminshrooms 02/12/2010 at 1:50 PM

    They had some good ideas and lots and lots of terrible ones in gen 4. Personally I hate Zoroark because it’s just another Dark Fox sent out to please all the raving dark-anything fanboys and golly gee how many fox Pokemon have we had now?

  10. 10 brokencondom 02/12/2010 at 2:54 PM

    Aren’t Ninetales and Alakazam the only foxes?

  11. 11 RAWRzilla 02/12/2010 at 3:01 PM

    I dunno. I love Pokemon more than somebody my age really should, but Zoroark just strikes me as….completely uninspired. That is to say, nothing groundbreaking or new.

  12. 12 Charles L. Charles 02/12/2010 at 3:32 PM

    @BigSharkZ

    Although I did make his upper fur darker, I can see now that I perhaps didn’t make It dark enough.

    @Leon

    I don’t mind, In fact I encourage people to make a better a version of something I’ve already made If they can.

    Also the download is up now. I apologize for the delay, But I couldn’t upload It last night for some reason.

  13. 13 Mario & Sonic Guy 02/12/2010 at 4:38 PM

    So far, there has been at least one electric rodent for each generation.

    1st Gen.: Pikachu, Raichu
    2nd Gen.: Pichu
    3rd Gen.: Plusle, Minun
    4th Gen.: Pachirisu

    I wouldn’t be surprised if another electric rodent was made for the 5th generation as well.

  14. 14 Lexx 02/12/2010 at 5:40 PM

    5th gen. Please don’t make it as suck-ass as 3rd gen., Pokémon executive people. 4th gen. was starting a comeback.. Keep on that path!

    Anyway, nice texture.

  15. 15 Kristian 02/12/2010 at 5:49 PM

    Lexx, are you high??? FOURTH gen was definetly the worst and i dont see how third gen was the worse. care to explain?

  16. 16 zeondude 02/12/2010 at 7:16 PM

    I only liked like 4 of 107 4th gen Pokémon.

  17. 17 Kef 02/12/2010 at 7:51 PM

    Man I am waiting for the new dragon:

    1st: Dragonite
    2nd: Tyranitar
    3rd: Salamence
    4th: Garchomp
    5th: ???

  18. 18 OizenX 02/12/2010 at 8:11 PM

    That doesn’t even look like the recolor of him. >_>

  19. 19 Charles L. Charles 02/12/2010 at 8:18 PM

    @OizenX

    Says you!

  20. 20 Lexx 02/12/2010 at 8:20 PM

    Well, 3rd generation’s Pokémon had the worst starters, the worst legendaries, and the other Pokémon that were “cool” (which were very few) all either had horrible stats or were annoying as hell to acquire.

    I MUCH prefer fourth generation’s Pokémon due to more Eevee evolutions (Glaceon <3) and some pretty badass starters. They were also more diverse with the types, and I love Pokémon like Mismagius. Sure, it's easy to disagree with all of my points, but that's just how I feel.

    Out of the few Pokémon that I actually enjoyed in the third generation, Milotic and Mightyena were among my favorites.

    First generation easily had the best legendaries, though..

  21. 21 shadowsquid86 02/12/2010 at 8:25 PM

    @Lexx

    u do not liek mudkipz? *shot*

  22. 22 Mario & Sonic Guy 02/12/2010 at 10:47 PM

    I thought the 3rd Generation was rather good. Of course, Nosepass was quite strange, in general.

  23. 23 M-Warrior 02/13/2010 at 8:26 AM

    @Lexx
    It’s funny that you say 3rd generation had the worst starters, considering that the Sceptile is the fastest of all starter evolutions, and Swampert is often regarded as the best of all starter evolutions.

    As for my opinions, I personally didn’t like 4th generation, and loved the other three generations. I hope generation 5 makes up for the mediocrity of generation 4.
    I wonder if they are going to make any attempt at trying to top the Lake Trio/Dragon Trio/Arceus stories. Kind of hard to top the origin of emotions, avatars of time/space/anti-matter, and creator of world/galaxy/universe/whatever.

    Anyway, the texture is meh. Besides, I like Lucario more than Zoroark.(As of right now, still need to see more of Zoroark)

  24. 24 Lexx 02/13/2010 at 2:28 PM

    @ M-Warrior

    I never said they were bad for competitive Pokémon, because I often see Swamperts used as sweepers (although I never see Sceptiles, and rarely Blaziken), but the designs were mediocre at best and just generally bland. I also liked to see them expand on the first generation Pokémon during fourth generation (Rhyperior, Magnezone, Electivire, Glaceon, Leafeon, etc;).

  25. 25 DarkFalcon 02/13/2010 at 3:37 PM

    I agree with Lexx. What I hated about 3rd gen, besides the uninspired designs, was that there were no evolutions of Pokemon from previous generations, and only two pre-evolutions. I liked the legendaries, like The Regi’s (who were more original than DP’s psychic trio), and Deoxys, but the rest of the generation, and the games, for that matter, weren’t very good. I thought DP was an improvement over RS by a longshot, mainly because of all the new evolutions to previous Pokemon. Though some may have been unecessary (Rhyperior… >.>), it was much better than what we had 3rd generation, which was basically nothing.

    Though I do agree with some problems, like some of the new 4th gen Pokemon’s unoriginal designs (Bronzong….ugh), and the same old plot being reused for the games, but I still prefer it to Ruby and Sapphire. Hopefully 5th gen will have a good amount of evolutions to previous Pokemon, along with well-designed new ones and a radically different plot of some kind.

  26. 26 BigSharkZ 02/13/2010 at 5:44 PM

    Wait, I wanted a Dark Lucario with Super Saiyan 3 hair! Gimme! 😦

    Also, they made a God Pokemon, and Pokemon that can control space and time. What now? More aliens like Deoxys? Ancestral/Mystical Pokemon? How many ideas can you get after that? I think the aliens Pokemon is a good idea, like how humans aren’t the only living beings in the whole Universe, same thing should be applied to Pokemon. Lol, Furasweeten, Tentacle Ape Tank Pokemon.

  27. 27 NerdWithAnAfro 02/13/2010 at 6:48 PM

    im surprised no one has even mentioned Bidoof, probopass, or purrugly. i honestly wouldnt care if they did another upgrade to the series (like gold/silver was to red/blue), and i can tolerate horribly designed pokemon (and trainers… and story), but if they make the next pokemon game anything like one of those ridiculous ones (mystery dungeon, Range, Trozei?) then that is when i will rage.

  28. 28 flaminshrooms 02/13/2010 at 9:20 PM

    Hey man, Probopass is like the best thing ever.

  29. 29 NerdWithAnAfro 02/14/2010 at 2:59 PM

    umm…. its a giant floating rock with a mustache. its boss now that i think about it, but its still… funky.

  30. 30 S. 02/15/2010 at 12:00 AM

    Lucky you, you were able to get down the color scheme rather nicely, PAVGN. Need to totally redo the two Z Pkmn now that the official colors are out… Dayum, pain in the ass.

  31. 31 pokemaster 03/03/2010 at 9:20 AM

    Its defenitly new and a creative way to picture lucario as “dark” but im personally getting tired of all of the new pokemon. The new ones are just adding on to the ones i cant catch. its pretty annoying

  32. 32 pokemaster 03/03/2010 at 9:21 AM

    though i do have to say the new ones look pretty beast and have alot of promise

  33. 33 pokemaster 03/04/2010 at 9:22 AM

    search a type of pokemon called virus you wont be dissapointed its a very cool way to combine the poke mon deoxys and others.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,642 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

