Mental Bricks Hurt


I started and finished this PSA today, didn’t really like the end result but I was having a block.

The name of the PSA is Mercenary, more or less its based off assassin and marauder. I’m not really much for animation or model hacks so I went bare bones PSA.

————–
Features
————-

+ New Ftilt and Dash Attack
+ New Smashes
+ Down B produces a stunning shock, grounded version is faster but weaker, air version is more lethal
+ Side B (grounded) does a quick combo that leaves Merceneray a little winded
+ Side B (air) is like an air version of the dash attack, can be used as a recovery
+ Up B (grounded) Always trips, but no damage or killing potential whatsoever.
+ Quickshielding system: Press b while shielding an attack, if done successfully, time will slow giving you an opportunity to counter.
————-
Pros/cons
————-

Pros:
+ I’ll get back to you on this

Cons:
– No combat/testing data as of yet, don’t know how he would fair conventioanlly.
– Less professional than Assassin or Marauder
– Still plays alot like Link
– Pales in comparison to some other Link PSAs

Download:
http://www.mediafire.com/?zgntyzzndmw

On a side note I added my content on the moveset table in the downloads section


32 Responses to “Mental Bricks Hurt”


  1. 1 Calamitas 03/13/2010 at 6:52 AM

    Well, I think this looks pretty good so far.

  2. 2 b2j135 03/13/2010 at 8:00 AM

    wow this is smexy!
    I wish some other PSA had effects like that ^_^

  3. 3 Nights Owl 03/13/2010 at 10:50 AM

    I say work on it a bit more later. But i’ll try this out. Sounds fun.

  4. 4 Sanity's Theif 03/13/2010 at 11:20 AM

    This is cool, Imma try him out later today if I can

    That quickshielding thing sounds really neat, maybe one of the projects like Brawl+ should incorporate this type of parrying seeing as everyone complains about the dumb timing for powershielding in Brawl

  5. 5 Akari_Un 03/13/2010 at 1:23 PM

    overpowered

  6. 6 Lexx 03/13/2010 at 1:33 PM

    I thought you quit Brawl..? o.o

  7. 7 Perfectedidiot2 03/13/2010 at 3:36 PM

    @Lexx
    Ummm no, I just said my hard drive crashed is all.

  8. 8 kingzeox 03/13/2010 at 4:27 PM

    Finaly letting go of bonbs and boomerang for pure sword power. we need more like this

  9. 9 CrossBladeZero 03/13/2010 at 4:59 PM

    I actually like this pretty well. I’m downloading this and I think I’ll enjoy it. You know you’re one of the best PSA hackers I’ve seen. Might I call your attention to transitions. It’ll look more proffessional. Open Animation Flags and in the type box at the top of the AF Window, put in whatever number have you. It’ll replaces a select amount of frames that begin the animation with a transition from the preceeding animation. 6 frames is the usual amount used. Quick and neat lookin transition. Just makin a friendly comment. Keep up the awesome work.

  10. 10 BlazeKnight7 03/13/2010 at 5:57 PM

    Very nice update no teasers no personal shit just a nice moveset that has a download link IN THE POST everyone else on the team could learn alot from you this is the proper way to update Though pictures can subsitute the video for other posts. Anyway Nice moveset I’ll most likely download it

  11. 11 Miacis 03/13/2010 at 6:29 PM

    + Reeeeaaaaly like the effect on the sword. Is it available alone ?
    + This quickshielding idea. That was quite unexpected, and I lke it.
    + A clean update ! How beautiful. 8D

    – Lacking some transitions as someone already said
    – Mercenary ? Come on, I’m sure you can come up with a more shiny name … =(

  12. 12 Lexx 03/13/2010 at 6:38 PM

    @ BlazeKnight7

    Uhhh, shut the fuck up? Don’t visit the site if you don’t like personal shit. It separates us from other sites such as KC:MM, StackSmash, and Dasdonkey. Also, don’t say “everyone else on the team could learn a lot from you”. Some people on the team actually include fucking downloads in their posts. Get your ass out of here, you pathetic faggot.

  13. 13 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 03/13/2010 at 6:54 PM

    @BlazeKnight7

    Because you said that, My next post will contain teasers and “Personal shit”.

  14. 14 Nights Owl 03/13/2010 at 7:22 PM

    @BlazeKnight7

    I like ESH because It has Personal Life stories from the creators of the stuff. What fun is it when you dont know much about the people behind the work. I actually liked the tidbit of info in Lexx’s post and I hope to see more in many Members posts. You need to STFU because teasers give people reason to check in everyday. it builds anticipation. Which is good In my opinion. Its fun. If you wanna start your own team without those things in it go right ahead. But my favorite team is right here because of those reasons you pointed out.

    Moral: STFU and stop complaining.

  15. 15 JediKnightTemplar 03/13/2010 at 9:01 PM

    I agree with what’s been said, but it’s frustrating to me when a teaser is shown, and the project is abandoned with little or no notice. I know this doesn’t happen tons, but it still can be an annoyance (though I understand why it takes so long for things to come out, I get tons of ideas, but can’t implement them due to my lack of skills, if I actually could hack worth a damn I’m sure I’d never finish anything). Also, nice job, while not the best Link PSA, that’s a tough spot to contend for (i.e. Zero or Kyzon), and is one of the best I’ve seen.

  16. 16 BlazeKnight7 03/13/2010 at 10:10 PM

    @Nights Owl,Lexx,The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump
    lol Butt hurt much if you can’t take critisum then you won’t get anywhere. The Point of a brawl hacking sites is to provide people with hacked content for brawl not to tell people about your personal shit if you want to tell people about that then why don’t you make a site dedicated to that. and with the teasers thing it’s ok to have some teasers but almost every Freaking post is a teaser and it overshadows everything else. oh and Nights owl I’m already on a team with no teasers and no personal shit it’s called KC:MM.this is one of the main problems I have with ESH you post countless teasers and Personal shit then when anyone has a problem with that you get all defencive.

  17. 17 roo525 03/13/2010 at 11:10 PM

    @ BlazeKnight7

    If you don’t like it, there’s an easy solution, Leave. -.-

    Some of us have lives beyond Brawl hacking. If you don’t, then I feel sorry for you. And teasers? What else is new?

  18. 18 Perfectedidiot2 03/13/2010 at 11:46 PM

    @CrossBladeZero
    You give me way too much credit, there are plenty of PSA hackers out there that could kick my ass. Nonetheless thanks for the advice, I’ll be sure to look into it in future projects.

  19. 19 secretchaos1 03/14/2010 at 2:23 AM

    This actually does look very nice, but Idk if it’ll replace Zero. I do love how this looks though and I wish the way to use multiple movesets at once would be discovered soon so I could use them both X3

  20. 20 Lexx 03/14/2010 at 3:04 AM

    @ Blazeknight7

    Actually, you’re the only one getting defensive. We called you out on your bullshit and you can’t take it. Honestly, hacking isn’t a “profession” you stupid fag. And we’re open to criticism, just not from ignorant fools such as yourself. Get yourself a life and maybe you’d understand that telling people stuff about things that happen to you outside of your house can let people get to know you better. This isn’t a business, stop treating it as such.

    Also, I agree on the teaser thing.. XD

  21. 21 louie 03/14/2010 at 3:23 AM

    @secretchaos1

    I’m dying for something like that… i think it was called a “cloning engince”? but it’s so complicated, i have no idea how to make it work or if it’s finished… anyone else here have an idea on this project’s progress…?

    Oh and, cool moveset, i think i’ll try it out, might look cool on fierce deity =D

  22. 22 Jack H. 03/14/2010 at 3:37 AM

    Hey, Lexx, PAVGN, treat my team members with a little more respect. He was complimenting the post in just about every way possible. No need to go tossing around F-bombs like somebody just took at dump on your mother’s chest.

  23. 23 BlazeKnight7 03/14/2010 at 4:53 AM

    @Lexx
    Remind me how I am treating hacking as a business by saying you should keep your personal life and Hacking seperate. all I’m saying is that not everyone wants to know your life story most people come here to see hacks not read personal shit that goes on in your life. If I want to know about that then I would talk to that person. the IRC thing is there for a reason isn’t it. and I do have a life outside the internet I just don’t tell random strangers over the internet about it :p. all that your comments have shown me are that your an immature child that can’t accept someone else’s opinion on your site.

  24. 24 BlazeKnight7 03/14/2010 at 5:06 AM

    @Perfectedidiot2
    Your being too hard on yourself this is a very nice PSA I really like the grounded Side B.Sure the moveset could use a bit of tweaking but it’s still a very good moveset. I hope to see more PSA’s From you in future 🙂

  25. 25 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 03/14/2010 at 6:12 PM

    @BlazeKnight7

    By responding to Lexx the way you did, You pretty much just proved what he said about you to be true. And the way you responded to him also shows that your an immature child that can’t accept someone else’s opinion at all.

    And Jack, We don’t have to show respect to him just because he’s on your team. If BigSharkZ comments on your site, And OizenX starts shit with him, BigSharkZ doesn’t say “You need to show me more respect because I’m from Elite Smash Hackers” does he? No. So If ButtHurtKnight7 starts shit here, He’s going to be disrespected. It doesn’t matter what team you’re from, If you start shit you get disrespected. And as Lexx said this is a hobby, Not a paid profession. We do what we do for fun, Not so ignorant fools like him can start trouble with others.

  26. 26 Lexx 03/14/2010 at 7:33 PM

    Jack, although I respect you and your team, I don’t see this as a ‘team’ argument.. This is just between me and Blazeknight7. I’m not a member of ESH and he’s not a member of KC:MM for this discussion. We’re just two people from the community.

    Blazeknight, if after over a year of hacking you still see the people of this community as strangers, that’s not our problem. That’s yours. I see this community as more of a family than anything, and people like you are the relatives that show up to events even if they aren’t invited, and everyone just kind of sighs and rolls their eyes at the sight of them.

    If I decide to tell people stuff about myself, just be mature about it and ignore it. It isn’t affecting you in any way. If you want to complain about something relevant such as too many teasers, be my guest. I agree with you there.

    As for me being an immature child, yes, I am immature, and I’m a teenager. I apologize for trying to ENJOY my hobby instead of being uptight and ‘professional’ about it. I still have a few years left until I have to grow up, so I plan on utilizing them.

  27. 27 NerdWithAnAfro 03/14/2010 at 11:08 PM

    @perfectedidiot2
    Just be happy it was a mental brick. im sure a real brick within your head would be much more annoying… and deadly. This move set (NOT PSA) to me stands out from others simply because of all the effects implemented into it, and the fact that it isn’t based off of shadow… or fierce deity (insert character here)… but yeah, compared to others Moveset stand alones, this is great. ima go check out those other 2 you mentioned in the post.

  28. 28 BlazeKnight7 03/15/2010 at 4:56 AM

    @lexx
    All I’m trying to say is that I feel personal things and hacks should be kept seperate if you want to tell people those kind of things thats fine I just don’t feel that this site is the right place for it and regarding what you said about jacks comment yes your correct this is between us though I think jack was just pointing out the fact that you were insulting me over what I’m saying. also I understand what you mean about the whole “taking your time growing up” thing but you seem to have taken my statement about you being immature in a diffrent way to what I ment. I’m saying the way your handling this is immature. I completly agree with what your saying on how your “taking your time growing up”. I think most of this is a misunderstanding so as mature people I think we should accept each others Opinions and move on

  29. 29 BlazeKnight7 03/15/2010 at 5:09 AM

    @PAVGN
    Wow It seems I was wrong Lexx isn’t the immature one you are. at least lexx’s most resent comment shows that he can be mature you on the other hand can’t see that I am simply making a point about my opinion and you can’t handle it.

  30. 30 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 03/15/2010 at 7:32 PM

    @BlazeKnight7

    Are capable of explaining how I’m “Immature” or how I “Can’t handle” what you’re saying? Because you keep calling me and Lexx immature and saying we can’t handle what you’re saying but you don’t explain how or why. If anything you’re showing that you’re the immature one by continuously getting defensive and attacking us. And you keep saying people shouldn’t include “Personal shit” in their posts, Even after Lexx told you you should just ignore then If you don’t like them. So you just basically showed you aren’t mature enough to ignore them. I apologize to Jack for bringing this up again, But I need to use this as an example. When the first version of the Cloud hack was released, Someone made one simple complaint about how bad the hair looked, And Jack had a fit and basically said that he shouldn’t criticize unless he made one himself, And Jack even went as far as to call him a hater and make his I.P. public. Now did we do any of that stuff to you? No, Because despite what you say, We’re mature and can handle criticism. And that’s another thing, You keep saying we’re immature as If It’s a fact. Just because you simply say something doesn’t make It true. If you think It’s true just because you say It, Well…That’s just dumb. And another thing, You can complement someone’s work without insulting everyone else. If you like the moveset then complement the moveset and download it If you like It enough. There was no reason for you to say something like “everyone else on the team could learn a lot from you” especially since, As Lexx said, Some people on the team include a download link in their posts. Once again, This is a hobby that we do for fun. It’s not a profession that we get paid to do. Lexx is right in saying you are treating this like a serious profession because saying we shouldn’t include “Personal shit” in our posts is essentially the same attitude as “Do your job and get the fuck out”. Who are you to boss us around and tell us how we should do things?

  31. 31 General 04/05/2010 at 7:41 AM

    sorry,but when i download the file where do i put it on my SD card?? im not rly sure


  1. 1 lol bbc Trackback on 06/12/2014 at 11:14 PM

Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,464,132 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

