Bad news.


Hello, there. I apologize but I have some bad news.

First of all, I’ve been working on a few things, but I lost everything I’ve made recently. My computer got a blue screen of death (Saying KERNEL IMAGE something..) and that made me lose all files I have saved recently..somehow. That means I have lost the latest version of my Gamecube stage (I still have the older one, but I have to re-fix everything), Bill on Snake, my Daisy Peach vertex hack, and a few other things. Plus, I do not have my Wii (My sister borrowed it from me for a few days), so I cannot test what I have done. I was pretty damn pissed off, but I got through it and had the idea of starting my Ronald vertex hack. I can show progress about it, but I’m sure some of you will whine that it’s a teaser, so maybe I could add a download (I only edited the helmet so far).

Anyway, I hope none of you are mad that this isn’t a real update from me, but here are two of the things I have done:

So, do you guys want me to still release Ronald McDonald?


42 Responses to “Bad news.”


  1. 1 Nights Owl 03/14/2010 at 1:02 PM

    Sorry about bashing you before and all on KCMM.

    Back to the post…. well not much to say other than that kinda sucks. I hope you can redo everything no problem. I like teasers. So yay for me.

  2. 2 fireking220 03/14/2010 at 1:09 PM

    i dont rlly care for ronald no offense but that gamecube stage is win.

  3. 3 hardcorebrawlhacks 03/14/2010 at 1:13 PM

    heck yeah i want ronald! the gamecube stage is epic too. i hope you can remake everything with ease.

  4. 4 roo525 03/14/2010 at 1:20 PM

    Sorry to hear ’bout your computer BSZ. I’m having an annoying problem involving even loading SSBB. -.-

    Anyways, I really like the gamecube stage, although I don’t really care too much for Ronald.

  5. 5 jay 03/14/2010 at 1:41 PM

    My old dell xps got the blue screen of death and I couldn’t turn it on anymore; but a friend retrieved my files for me from his comp. It is possible to get all the files off. Anyway, can’t wait to see the expression on my friend’s face when the stage loads and they see a gamecube!!!

  6. 6 joe 03/14/2010 at 1:56 PM

    i think you should release it

  7. 7 Calamitas 03/14/2010 at 2:21 PM

    I’d say release it, it is still better than nothing.

  8. 8 darkshadedx 03/14/2010 at 2:31 PM

    100% with Roo on this one. 😉

  9. 9 McSnapple 03/14/2010 at 3:41 PM

    OMG RONALD WANT

  10. 10 perfectedidiot2 03/14/2010 at 4:28 PM

    Ouch, I had a similar problem with my hard drive not too long ago

    I advise recovering what you can of your data before dealing with stuff around here.

  11. 11 Akari_Un 03/14/2010 at 4:46 PM

    es una pena, pero aun asi podias recuperar tus datos, simplemente de conseguir una memoria de 2GB instalar windows XP en ella, arrancar y hacer un backup de tus dats en alguna otra memoria. lastma, pero windows no la ha hecho a todos al menos una vez

  12. 12 roo525 03/14/2010 at 5:21 PM

    Translation please?

  13. 13 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 03/14/2010 at 5:41 PM

    “I’m sure some of you will whine that it’s a teaser, so maybe I could add a download” No! If It’s not finished then you shouldn’t release It, And you are not obligated to release It even after you finish It (Though I know you will). So If people whine about this being a teaser, Fuck ’em!

    Although, I suppose this is different from your model imports since you don’t need to make animations for It, And you could actually release It now. But I still think you should hold back on the release until It’s finished, Just to piss off the people who don’t like teasers.

  14. 14 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 03/14/2010 at 5:43 PM

    @roo525

    “it’s a shame, but still able to recover your data, simply to get
    2GB memory to install Windows XP on it, start and make a backup of
    dats your memory somewhere else. Lastman, but windows has not made all the
    least once”

    Google translation.

  15. 15 Mewtwo2000 03/14/2010 at 6:23 PM

    There are even windows versions that don’t need to be installed, they inicialize from cd and include disc recovery tools

    These windows versions are really useful ^^U

  16. 16 Chicken Chaser 03/14/2010 at 6:41 PM

    The dust in the grid part of the Gamecube is a really nice touch, brings back memories.

  17. 17 Bejerild 03/14/2010 at 7:09 PM

    I could care less for Ronald. I’m mainly interested in actual videogame characters, but it’s just a personal preference. Keep up the good work.

  18. 18 Nuke 03/14/2010 at 7:10 PM

    Make him skinier plz.that would be perfect.Bub-bup-bup-bup-bup PAWNCh

  19. 19 Gamer18 03/14/2010 at 9:34 PM

    Aww you was makeing Daisy Peach.

  20. 20 ANUS-ANGUS 03/14/2010 at 9:34 PM

    I WANT RONAAALD

  21. 21 S. 03/14/2010 at 10:00 PM

    Year, shit happens. I know that happened to my comp… Fortunately, all I lost were some Boss texture files (which were already burned, so easy recovering), and like 1 stage, haha.

    Glad to hear things are turning up well either way, though.
    Kickass GCN.

  22. 22 metaxzero 03/14/2010 at 10:22 PM

    Noo! Daisy vertex gone!

    Sorry to hear that BigSharkZ. Though I like that GC stage.

  23. 23 catgowoof 03/15/2010 at 1:45 AM

    You lost a Daisy vertex hack? 😦

  24. 24 BlazeKnight7 03/15/2010 at 5:16 AM

    I have an idea for a Drinking game everytime you see a teaser update on this site take a drink XD

  25. 25 BlazeKnight7 03/15/2010 at 5:23 AM

    @PAVGN
    “you are not obligated to release It even after you finish It”

    That may be true but what the hell is the point in showing it off if your not going to release it that would be like nintendo showing us the trailer for Super Mario Galaxy 2 and not releasing the game which would be stupid

    “But I still think you should hold back on the release until It’s finished, Just to piss off the people who don’t like teasers.”

    Wow I can tell your really nice

    Also that gamecube stage looks awesome can’t wait for a release!

  26. 26 Nights Owl 03/15/2010 at 10:07 AM

    No.. Hes just tired of all the peoples complaints about teasers when you people are nice enough to even release the edits to the public. Its your work. You do it at your pace. Showing progress on work isnt a bad thing. People are just impatient and need to learn how to wait.

  27. 27 Lexx 03/15/2010 at 12:54 PM

    You forgot that Super Mario Galaxy 2 is going to suck and nobody is looking forward to the release. :3

  28. 28 roo525 03/15/2010 at 2:51 PM

    @Lexx

    But what if it just so happens to use .MDL0 files?

  29. 29 Chicken Chaser 03/15/2010 at 3:15 PM

    Ah Lexx, I see you’ve never played the first Super Mario Galaxy…

  30. 30 DaFlamingPotato 03/15/2010 at 3:24 PM

    Ouch, that sucks. Glad you made it through though. Do you know why you got the bluescreen?
    I hope you still work on those. The Gamecube stage looks awesome.
    And by the way, thanks for helping me on youtube (DrummerX3X) and all that. I made a texture that is a mix of ooT link and normal link. It’s pretty funny.
    So thanks again, and keep working! C:

  31. 31 TheLeanMachine 03/15/2010 at 6:38 PM

    LEXX IS A GAY MOTHERFUCKING BITCH AND HE HATES ZELDA, MARIO, HE IS SO JUDGEMENTAL I BET EVERYONE HATES THAT BITCH IN SKOO, HES SO FUCKIN COCKY AND NO ONE COULD SAY OTHERWISE SO LEXX GO GET A LIFE YOU FUCKIN DUMASS

  32. 32 Lexx 03/15/2010 at 7:28 PM

    False Accusation of not having a life – Check.
    Misspelling “School” – Check.
    Overusing cuss words – Check.

    *looks down at my pad of paper*

    Sir, your diagnosis came back positive..
    You have “Fail Troll Syndrome”. It’s where you judge people over the internet based on little things they say without getting to know the person first. It’s due to a false sense of anonymity and large amounts of ignorance.

    There’s nothing we can do for you. You’re destined to live this life forever. I’m sorry…

  33. 33 Lexx 03/15/2010 at 7:29 PM

    Also, Chicken Chaser, I beat Mario Galaxy. It just wasn’t fun. I prefer side-scrolling Mario games.

  34. 34 TheLeanMachine 03/15/2010 at 7:34 PM

    and gud 4 u

  35. 35 NerdWithAnAfro 03/15/2010 at 7:34 PM

    @Lexx
    It’s so sad that this cant be cured… if only so many people didn’t have it. you also forgot to add to the list that they always act superior (like they have a life themselves) and abuse caps, and from the looks of this, it isn’t a normal case of fail troll.

    It’s an extreme case of fail troll… i wonder how that wasn’t considered spam by the auto filter…

  36. 36 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 03/15/2010 at 7:52 PM

    @BlazeKnight7

    There you go again with your unnecessary insulting comments. While I agree with you that people shouldn’t show their stuff unless they are going to release It, It doesn’t change the fact the people are not obligated to release what they show. To quote another Brawl hacking team, Smash Enigmas, “Even though we may showcase our textures, It doesn’t necessarily mean that we’re going to make them all downloadable”. And video game companies actually do cancel the release of some of their games, Ever heard of Sonic Xtreme or Star Fox 2?

    And Nights Owl’s comment pretty much explains why I said what I said too. You people are not only lucky enough that BigSharkZ is nice enough to eventually release his stuff, But you are so lucky that he’s even doing this in the first place. Because as I’ve already said before, This is his hobby, Not his job. He doesn’t need to be doing this.

  37. 37 BigSharkZ 03/15/2010 at 7:52 PM

    Well, thanks everyone (Or not) for the comments. I did read them all but I will answer each of them probably tomorrow. I’m not feeling very well (Just had diarrhea, dunno what I ate), I’m tired, and I got homework to do. I was working on something last night and it’s nearing it’s completion. The texture is done, but I need to get the vertices right.

  38. 38 Wanky 03/15/2010 at 8:01 PM

    I think that Ronald texture for Falcon is a great idea and you should keep at it. It’s turning out really nice so far IMO. Sorry about your computer. 😦

    And Lexx, 2-D Mario fell to shit after Super Mario World. New Super Mario Bros. (DS or Wii) is a game for the casuals without any difficulty whatsoever. Super Mario Galaxy is pretty easy, too, but some stages are hard, and I think it’s still one of the Wii’s top five best games for its graphics and stellar platforming. And Miyamoto said himself that he was designing SMG2 to be very difficult, so I’m looking forward to it.

    But overall I agree SMG is completely overrated. Overlooking Brawl, the Wii’s best game has definitely been No More Heroes. 😀

  39. 39 Lexx 03/15/2010 at 8:41 PM

    We aren’t talking difficulty.. o.o Just how much fun it is.. XD

  40. 40 BlazeKnight7 03/16/2010 at 2:54 AM

    @Lexx
    With what you said about SMG2 If you feel that way thats your own opinion but I personally am looking forward to it but hey if your not looking forward to it then who am I to judge you

  41. 41 TheLeanMachine 03/19/2010 at 7:38 PM

    were you commenting on kitty corp : meow mix

  42. 42 Jiiprah 03/23/2010 at 8:49 PM

    buy an IDE/SATA to USB adapter to retrieve your stuff


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,465,360 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

