The texture which made what we are now.


The texture who created Elite Smash Hackers, along with its friends Christmas Link and Crack Kirby.

Oh, the good memories..when only me and Xeroforever were in charge of the blog, when I had the idea of creating a team, because we had both learned how to hex textures, when Stack Smash’s latest texture was Robin Hood Link, when Syntax Error was still alive, when I figured out how to hack Assist Trophies and started bragging about it to Stack Smash without telling them how…:P

I miss those days, really. This community was way more peaceful than it is now, with all of these crazy hacks we managed to do.

I wanted to thank every single member of this team for helping me make this blog as popular as it is now.

Thank you, XeroForever, StarShadow76, Dchen, Moosehunter, MASTERLINKX, Mastaklo, Razanak7, Slashy, Fireking220, RAWRzilla, HallowVortex, PAVGN, Just2Good, MeleeMaster500, BassJX, Unai, ShadowSquid86, Plasmakirby, Bluz, Shukakusand, KaiserYoshi, DARKSHADEX, Calamitas, Owned645, Lexx, Kurobit, StarWaffle, Bonzai, MilkaholicX (WolfPack), NeonTogepi, OizenX, Ice Kirby, Dadiro, Perfectedidiot2, Sorakun13 and SuperCoins.

Even though some of you left, or even though I had problems with some of you, you still managed to make this community happy with what you have made, and without all of you guys, I wouldn’t be there.

We may have been through hard times, but we have to remember all the good times we all had together. I do not think about this as being professional work, but as a hobby, like PAVGN mentionned in a comment. I do want to get further into this, as I want to work in a video game company as my further career, but I seriously take this as a hobby, for now. We’re all a family, and I’ll never forget all of you, so thanks again for everything you have done.

If anyone here has a grudge against me for any reason, I want to apologize for them for whatever I may have done to make them angry. I just want this community to be a good one, and stop all of these pointless fights.

I also want to thank everyone who has supported me ever since I created this blog. I first was a known sprite artist, an Earthbound/Pokemon hacker and a Syntax Error fangirl, but now, I am the leader of a team who keeps rising in popularity. I have thousands of supporters, subscribers, and people who encourage me to continue my work. I answer the 10+ questions I get asked each day, and that is probably the best reason why people like me. I am a very helpful person, and I dislike seeing people in help, even if their question may not be the best question you would ever heard. As I have stated before, I do not make my hacks for myself, but for you guys. Sure, I enjoy using my own hacks and the ones people make, but I mainly do this for you, and I want you guys to understand that.

Anyway, back to the update, this is my first texture. It’s one of the textures I have revived (I only had the textures), and I decided to release it, even though I doubt anyone will even use it, as it’s pretty bad. This was my first hexed texture, and I remember when he had this glitched mouth and hands. Anyway, since I just finished hooking up my Wii as I just got it back, I don’t really feel like taking pictures, but if anyone wants to, then feel free to do so and I’ll add them to the post.

I, however, still have this one picture:

I’ll release it in a few seconds.


52 Responses to “The texture which made what we are now.”


  1. 1 Nights Owl 03/15/2010 at 8:20 PM

    Honestly I found that very Touching. And I hope everything goes well planned for your future career. Im sure you can do It. Good luck. And thanks again for what you guys do here.

  2. 2 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 03/15/2010 at 8:22 PM

    Reading this made me happy, I almost cried.

  3. 3 Lexx 03/15/2010 at 8:23 PM

    So I was the 7th member? I never realized that. o.o I’ve been here a while, huh?

  4. 4 MASTERLINKX 03/15/2010 at 8:26 PM

    I love you Mounir

  5. 5 Jack H. 03/15/2010 at 8:29 PM

    Well, I, um…. That’s touching. Hey, and those hands on kirby need to be fi–*shot* ;D

  6. 6 n64billy 03/15/2010 at 8:30 PM

    10 loves :3

  7. 7 Hugo 03/15/2010 at 8:30 PM

    this is a really good blog and i hope one of this days i can join in

  8. 8 razanak7 03/15/2010 at 8:37 PM

    It’s a shame such petty arguments even take place, not just here, but anywhere, really. But when you get right down to it, they kind of make us a real family, don’t they?

    It makes me think back to when I first joined. Looking back now, I don’t even know how I was accepted. And to think I applied for Stack Smash too…

    Thank GOD you guys accepted me first. :3

    It also reminds me of how far we’ve come. I remember when textures were the most advanced thing… now they’re just side dishes to a full-course meal of brand-new characters; movesets, animations, models and all.

    Yep… a small group has turned into one of the biggest hacking communities out there. And frankly, it’s an honour to be a part of ESH.

  9. 9 fireking220 03/15/2010 at 8:55 PM

    I found this very touching as well. It made me think about how long ive been here as well. From a single friendship with shukakusand to ESH, I’m glad to be a part of this team.

    I know I havent updated in a while but I’m “preparing” for a return of sorts.

  10. 10 hardcorebrawlhacks 03/15/2010 at 9:07 PM

    brings back memories when i was a total noob at all this

  11. 11 Oni Kage 03/15/2010 at 9:52 PM

    Ah, we love ya too Mounir :] you guys have always been my favorite hacking team.

  12. 12 squilliamthecoolest 03/15/2010 at 9:58 PM

    ONI YOU TRAITOR. No, not really, I’ve always liked ESH the best as well.

  13. 13 Devin 03/15/2010 at 10:05 PM

    D’aw. Say it with me now: D’aaaaaaaw!

  14. 14 STUFF2o 03/15/2010 at 10:28 PM

    *gives BSZ an Oscar*

  15. 15 mochtroid127 03/15/2010 at 11:28 PM

    That’s awesome. You helped me learn how to texture to begin with (I haven’t really learned much new stuff, so I still do textures the old fashioned way. :P) and that got me into Metal Militia when it was very first created, so I can’t thank you enough for that, Shark. 😀

  16. 16 Sanity's Theif 03/15/2010 at 11:44 PM

    *Hercule’s Funi dub voice* Dawwwwwwwwwwww LOL

    No seriously great post though, very sincere and moving, everyone here is just… *sniff*, so great

  17. 17 Hyperstar96 03/16/2010 at 12:21 AM

    I first was a known sprite artist, an Earthbound/Pokemon hacker and a Syntax Error fangirl

    … YOU’RE A GIRL?!?!?! MY MIND’S BLOWN

  18. 18 jay 03/16/2010 at 12:34 AM

    Great speech Mr.Z..or Miss Z “n Earthbound/Pokemon hacker and a Syntax Error fangirl” fangirl? lol. WE LOVE U TOO BigSharkZ!!!!

  19. 19 jay 03/16/2010 at 12:35 AM

    Oh, and sorry for the double post, but I don’t know how to get to your mediafire account. I want your rosalina.

  20. 20 KaiserYoshi 03/16/2010 at 2:07 AM

    Aww, you’re welcome! 😀

  21. 21 perfectedidiot2 03/16/2010 at 2:38 AM

    Not the first online “family” I’ve been a part of, but it is an odd one, in a good way.

  22. 22 mastaklo 03/16/2010 at 2:49 AM

    Thanks Shark that i can ba a part of ESH
    i know when i started Texture hacking and i wnat to be in a Team but everyone just ignored my messages. But then i asked you and you answered “i will see” and at the next day you told me that i can join. that was one of my best moments and i want to thank you for that.

  23. 23 Sonic 03/16/2010 at 3:34 AM

    Your Welcome Shark. XD

  24. 24 Chicken Chaser 03/16/2010 at 4:01 AM

    Shoop Da Kirby… ah, memories…

  25. 25 Zach 03/16/2010 at 6:37 AM

    Hope blindwatchdog will get this famous some day.

    Great job ESH team!

  26. 26 frynaut 03/16/2010 at 6:55 AM

    Amen to that. I see your future in Brawl hacking will be a real bright one. But unfortunately, it’s to bright for me to see.

  27. 27 WaddleDee 03/16/2010 at 7:54 AM

    good luck with your career…*sniff*…all of the original hackers are fading…soon, brawl hacking will fade into an unoriginality void!

  28. 28 roo525 03/16/2010 at 9:55 AM

    Brawl hacking… gee, looking back, we really have come a long way. I mean, hacking the simplest of textures took the wasting of DVD’s, and now we just copy and paste onto an SD card. Now we’re changing characters to people not even in the realm of Nintendo!

    I’ve never been part of the team here, but its always been fun seeing all the new awesome stuff you guys had come up with, and, hopefully, will continue to create.

  29. 29 Oni Kage 03/16/2010 at 11:28 AM

    @Squill

    LOL, er… error access denied? system check; C\: failure warning fatal error system shutdown-

  30. 30 calamitasx 03/16/2010 at 12:10 PM

    I believe this is the right point for…
    the crowning music of heartwarming. From the best game ever.

  31. 31 Lexx 03/16/2010 at 12:49 PM

    @ PI2

    <.< Hrmm.. Reminds me of my RP days. Scary thoughts.

  32. 32 fireking220 03/16/2010 at 2:37 PM

    @CALAMITASX

    agreed, one of the best and most beautifle games ever made. The music fits this post well

  33. 33 FrozenHobo 03/16/2010 at 3:20 PM

    fangirl?

  34. 34 Lexx 03/16/2010 at 3:25 PM

    @ FrozenHobo

    It’s just to be funny. BSZ is a guy.

  35. 35 hero1771 03/16/2010 at 5:30 PM

    2 things:

    1. ur a girl? i didnt know that.
    2. yay! you finally realeased the LAZOR!!!!

  36. 36 Lexx 03/16/2010 at 6:07 PM

    <.< Did Hero even bother to look a few centimeters above the "comment" box before posting?

  37. 37 Nights Owl 03/16/2010 at 6:25 PM

    I think not Lexx. xD

  38. 38 kingzeox 03/16/2010 at 6:34 PM

    this brought back some memories of when i first found hacking, I used the stage exploit and gecko and did so much. then started with textures… I’ll download Shoop Da Kirbs, out of respect for ESH and you. I hope the job thing goes well for you BigSharkZ. Keep up the hacking(its always incredible) and good luck at all your endeavors(i dont normally say ‘endeavors’…)

    -Zeo

  39. 39 BigSharkZ 03/16/2010 at 7:16 PM

    @Nights Owl

    Thanks a lot.

    @PAVGN

    Thanks.

    @Lexx

    Indeed you were.

    @MASTERLINKX

    So do I.

    @Jack H.

    Thanks, and lol.

    @n64billy

    =D.

    @Hugo

    Thanks a lot, and who knows, maybe some day you’ll have your chance.

    @Razanak7

    Hehe, thanks a lot.

    @Fireking220

    Thanks a lot as well, I cannot wait to see what you have planned to do.

    @hardcorebrawlhacks

    Indeed.

    @Oni Kage

    Thanks.

    @squilliamthecoolest

    Haha, thanks.

    @Devin

    Lol.

    @STUFF2o

    *gladly takes it* 😛

    @mochtroid127

    No problem, I’ve helped many people get into texture hacking, some even made videos showing a texture they made to thank me.

    @Sanity’s Theif

    Haha, thanks.

    @Hyperstar96

    That was a joke, obviously.

    @jay

    Hehe, thanks. And my mediafire account is at http://www.mediafire.com/BigSharkZ

    @perfectedidiot2

    Lol, I understand, thanks.

    @mastaklo

    You’re welcome. Glad it made you happy to join, you still make a lot of great hacks. Your Shadow back in the day was my favorite.

    @Chicken Chaser

    Good memories, yeah.

    @Zach

    I’m sure you will. After all, it’s been more than a year. Thanks.

    @frynaut

    Haha, thanks.

    @WaddleDee

    Oh, I’ll still be there for a while, you can trust me on that.

    @roo525

    Indeed, and thanks.

    @calamitasx

    Lol, nice fitting music.

    @FrozenHobo and hero1771

    What Lexx said. Also, hero1771, you really wanted that texture? Lol.

    @Lexx

    Doubt it..lol.

  40. 40 BigSharkZ 03/16/2010 at 7:18 PM

    @kingzeox

    Thanks a lot, and talking about the texture, 2 people have downloaded it, haha.

  41. 41 HAXOR 03/16/2010 at 7:28 PM

    I first was a known sprite artist, an Earthbound/Pokemon hacker and a Syntax Error fangirl
    FanGIRL?
    I thought you were a guy the whole time *Slaps myself*

  42. 42 roo525 03/16/2010 at 9:19 PM

    @ HAXOR

    Ok, NEWSFLASH! Big Shark Z is and will (hopefully) always be a boy, K? He was joking. Now lets hope no-one brings that up again.

  43. 43 hero1771 03/16/2010 at 9:22 PM

    lol. k.^

    shoop da whoop is awesome.

  44. 44 Sonic 03/16/2010 at 9:24 PM

    It’s been good times.

  45. 45 Vishkugeta 03/16/2010 at 10:23 PM

    I remember when I first heard about Syntax Error and then was amazed at the textures. Then I saw StackSmash. Finally, late last year I found out about ESH and downloaded most of the stuff I saw here. Good times. =P

    And thanks for helping me with a minor skin problem I had with my first texture and for other questions I asked. =D

  46. 46 owned645 03/17/2010 at 12:12 AM

    Wow. This was touching.

    And I’m surprised you consider me family.
    It makes me feel all fuzzy 😀 (I hope that face icon doesn’t appear)

    Well I’m so happy to be apart of this place. It’s quite an honor.

    PS: Soooo… Are you a girl?(ignoring Roo525’s comment)

  47. 47 darkshadedx 03/17/2010 at 11:27 AM

    awww thanks BSZ, I’m just glad to be a part of it all

  48. 48 NikoPunkSUPEERMAARIO 03/17/2010 at 5:50 PM

    I’m glad this site has come this far, you guys along with Kitty Corp are my favorite Brawl hacking sites :3

  49. 49 NeonTogepi 03/18/2010 at 3:06 PM

    Ah, good old times. I’d like to put that conflict behind us, BigSharkZ/ESH. I’ve chosen not to join a texture team, though, since I mainly look into codes and how the game works now (and I don’t even do that too often).

  50. 50 ]X[ 03/18/2010 at 11:00 PM

    Things have changed, we’ve all changed…. the past is what it is, just let it be.

  51. 51 Garrett223 03/20/2010 at 5:36 PM

    Sigh, I remember the days when I was a noob, went here and downloaded textures, and did not have a wordpress. textures were so advance for me, and now, it is as easy as making a PNG image. Now, I am a noob working on a playable celebi and lugia. X3.

  52. 52 BP 03/23/2010 at 1:36 AM

    Oh yeah the old times.

    I remember when I was trying, trying to get into Stack Smash and you tried to recruit me for here, and I got you confused with Bluz and almost joined.

    Heh heh… well, Commodore Jim being a real best friend, of course I wanted to be on the same team as he. Gotta wonder how things would be otherwise…


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,464,218 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

