Vaati’s Rebirth


(And a minor update on Vaati.)


Hmph! Just a few more moments and the ceremony would have been complete.
You really are obsessed with stopping me, aren’t you? Ah, very well.
I have not yet drained all the light force housed within Princess Zelda.
But what I have should suffice…
I shall be transformed! Unstoppable!
But let me first attend to the pesky worms who would trifle with me…
I will have no more with you interfering with my plans!
Let me show you true power.

From the final boss battle of Minish Cap: Vaati Reborn.

These pictures include pictures for my new attempt on my Vaati vertice hack, with less glitchy hair (download included in this update, though I will keep working on it.). And, just because I thought that these two things work together pretty well, I added pictures of the texture using Razanak’s newly released Dark Link moveset.
And before somebody starts pointing out my “skill” on removing polygons, in this case Link’s shield and sheath, I shall give credit. To Shadow from Kitty Corp., to be precise. I am not responsible for the graphical glitch that occurs every once in a while.

Download Vaati Reborn

Download Vaati Vertex Hack V2

And, for those who hack on their own, I also have the model from the Vaati Reborn texture here!


15 Responses to “Vaati’s Rebirth”


  1. 1 S. 03/19/2010 at 1:24 PM

    …Ho-hum, pretty spiffy.

  2. 2 Lexx 03/19/2010 at 3:21 PM

    Enough Link textures.

  3. 3 Escargot 03/19/2010 at 3:34 PM

    This vertex hacked Link would fit perfectly with one of my texture hacks. Am I allowed to use it?

    And nice hacks, mah boi!

  4. 4 calamitasx 03/19/2010 at 3:45 PM

    @Escargot

    Of course you can, why else do you think did I include the model? As long as you give credit to me that’s fine.

    @Lexx

    Hear that? That’s the sound of nobody caring or agreeing.

  5. 5 _Data_Drain_ 03/19/2010 at 5:28 PM

    Honestly, Lexx is the reason I don’t want to join this team… And Calamitas, very nice work on Vaati, both of them.

    You’re getting very good at vex editing. ^_^

  6. 6 Drone 03/19/2010 at 5:57 PM

    Nice, we really need a sonic vertex hack. >.<

  7. 7 Dr. Device 03/19/2010 at 8:31 PM

    … VERTEX hack.
    VertiCES are the things you edit.
    it is the plural of VERTEX.
    you don’t call it a TEXTURES hack, do you?

  8. 8 razanak7 03/19/2010 at 10:21 PM

    Guys, don’t be so hard on Lexx, now.

  9. 9 roo525 03/19/2010 at 10:34 PM

    Seriously, people stop hating on lexx. He just expresses his opinion and everyone jumps on him like he’s commited a crime or something.

  10. 10 owned645 03/20/2010 at 3:23 AM

    Lexx is a girl. And This is the kind of conversation that is frowned upon here at ESH. Can we all just shut our whore mouths and if its not constructive criticism, gtfo.

    And about the vertex on toon link. The zigzag in his hair looks awkward and I don’t remember him having a shield. But then again I might be wrong. But everything else is spot on. Good job!

  11. 11 Calamitas 03/20/2010 at 6:21 AM

    @owned645

    The hair is already hard enough to edit… this is honestly the best result I have so far.
    As for the shield: He actually doesn’t have one, but when I tried applying this vertex hack to a shieldless model, the eye textures got screwed up.

  12. 12 roo525 03/20/2010 at 8:46 AM

    Wait… Lexx is a girl? But everything I…. Aww crap… -.-

  13. 13 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 03/20/2010 at 5:15 PM

    We need more Link texture hacks. Especially Toon Link texture hacks, You can never have enough Toon Link texture hacks.

    Anyway, I like the adult Vaati more than the umm…Kid Vaati.

  14. 14 razanak7 03/20/2010 at 5:49 PM

    … I was just scrolling through the comments, and I could’ve sworn I saw MAH BOI.

  15. 15 owned645 03/21/2010 at 4:33 AM

    @Calamitas
    I know what you mean. And that sucks about the shield


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,465,360 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

