Black Yoshi


Part of my Syntax Error Revamp project. As with White Yoshi, I remade It myself from scratch rather than edit their version.

Well that’s all there is to It. There’s not much to say since It’s just a recolor, But I have a bit of an announcement: I’m going to make this revamp project an entirely new package that’ll include revamps made by other people. So If you’ve made a texture hack that Syntax Error made and It’s better than their version, I’ll include It in the package. The full package will be released when I’m done with all the hacks I plan to revamp, And the hackers who will have their work included with the package will be named when the package is released.


18 Responses to “Black Yoshi”


  1. 1 hardcorebrawlhacks 03/23/2010 at 6:44 PM

    I like your version better, nice job!

  2. 2 tacoman3725 03/23/2010 at 6:44 PM

    i like it

  3. 3 Matteron 03/23/2010 at 7:03 PM

    I like the matte color of the EE one, but every thing else is better on yours.

  4. 4 Nick G. 03/23/2010 at 10:54 PM

    Nice, now that’s how a black yoshi is supposed to be. 🙂

  5. 5 NerdWithAnAfro 03/23/2010 at 10:57 PM

    You should put under the download post that newer posts will be below it. no one will notice this great piece of art if you don’t tell them it’s here :p

  6. 6 shadowsquid86 03/23/2010 at 11:00 PM

    I’m going to take the post down for a bit. If someone legitimately asks where the downloads are, I’ll have no trouble restoring it.

  7. 7 L 03/23/2010 at 11:30 PM

    So, guys.. I didn’t see a download link. Is there one that’s going to be posted? I’d really love to put this in my Brawl. :3

  8. 8 Val Halen 03/24/2010 at 12:15 AM

    I think red shoes would look better, but, still good!

  9. 9 SalaComMander 03/24/2010 at 3:00 PM

    You think their Yoshi isn’t “black” enough?! RACIST!!!

    Just kidding, pretty cool.

  10. 10 lul 03/24/2010 at 3:55 PM

    oh look another black yoshi

  11. 11 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 03/24/2010 at 4:47 PM

    @shadowsquid86

    L’s comment clearly shows why you shouldn’t have taken the post down.

    @Val Halen

    Except that Black Yoshi doesn’t have red shoes.

    @SalaComMander

    LOL!

    @lul

    Yeah, I know that there are over a million Black Yoshis. But guess what, I don’t care. I wasn’t satisfied with anyone else’s so I made my own.

  12. 12 shadowsquid86 03/24/2010 at 5:56 PM

    I’m hoping he was being sarcastic…

  13. 13 SkidzMcGee 03/24/2010 at 7:27 PM

    Hey guys, do you have a guide on how to use model hacks? All I have is for textures.

  14. 14 L 03/24/2010 at 7:35 PM

    Nope. I was utterly and completely serious. I’m too much of a moron to look at the top of the page where there’s CLEARLY a download tab and inside a link to PAVGN’s Mediafire account.

    I’m far too unintelligent to comprehend all of that, no? :3

    Anyway, I’m fairly sure that the post at the front page is unnecessary, but it’s been fun to fuck with you guys. Cheers. ^^

  15. 15 shadowsquid86 03/24/2010 at 11:06 PM

    Knew it.

    So no one has LEGITIMATELY asked where the downloads page is.

    (…can I take it down again?)

  16. 16 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 03/25/2010 at 5:20 PM

    @shadowsquid86

    No. People need to stop asking for downloads for more than a year. If that happens, Then you can take the post down. And If that actually does happen and people ask after It’s been taken down, We put It back up again, This time for two years. And every time someone asks for a download after we take It down again we add a year to how long we keep It up.

  17. 17 fat kirby 03/25/2010 at 6:07 PM

    ur rite much blacker and better

  18. 18 Sophia 03/16/2014 at 12:00 AM

    Hey there I am so delighted I found your blog page, I really found you by mistake, while I was browsing on Askjeeve for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say kudos for
    a incredible post and a all round thrilling blog (I also
    love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it
    all at the minute but I have saved it and also added in your RSS
    feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great
    deal more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,600 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

