I’ve boarded the Sack bandwagon (And Lexx, too)


Sackboy texture hacks seem to be popular so I decided to make my own “Sack” texture hack. But not a Sackboy…

…A Sackgirl! Sack Samus everybody!

I’ve had this done for about 2 or so week but I had to hold off on releasing it because there was a problem with Sack Zero Suit Samus that caused the game to freeze at the Stage Select Screen. Mario & Sonic Guy figured out that the .pcs file was too big so I fixed It by making It smaller.

Hey guys, Lexx here. I’m on my friend’s laptop, big thanks to him for letting me use it. Anyway, I’ll be home Saturday night, and Florida has been amazing, but we had some bad weather today, so I’ve been chilling around the interwebs. I saw this post, and being a HUGE Little Big Planet fan, I had to make my edit on PAVGN’s texture. Nothing too major, I pretty much just replaced the metal parts and lights/visor with the regular one, then edited the color to look more “Sackboyish”..

Since I didn’t have Brawl to test it on, I just used Brawlbox’s preview.

Download Lexx’s Edit

PS. PAVGN, I hope you don’t mind the edit. :3


18 Responses to “I’ve boarded the Sack bandwagon (And Lexx, too)”


  1. 1 hardcorebrawlhacks 03/25/2010 at 6:23 PM

    Oh my crap thats weird, but looks real. Nice job!

  2. 2 hallowvortex 03/25/2010 at 6:33 PM

    I know you used that pattern on GIMP >_>.
    good job.

  3. 3 BigSharkZ 03/25/2010 at 6:49 PM

    Heh, what hallowvortex said. Also, you should recolor both to be in a darker shade of red, or brown, and make their eyes buttons. It would be great. Perhaps leave the hair normal, unless hair is also like that in the games (Never played them). You could also add your own tweaks to them. Still looks cool, though.

  4. 4 Matteron 03/25/2010 at 7:47 PM

    No hair is normal in LBP

  5. 5 roo525 03/25/2010 at 8:41 PM

    Sack-Samus is awesome, But Zero Sack-Samus is just plain creepy…

  6. 6 Matteron 03/25/2010 at 9:22 PM

    Also, you went a little over board with the sack texture, some parts like the canon should be metal.

  7. 7 Katakiri 03/25/2010 at 9:38 PM

    Ew. That is all.

  8. 8 frynaut 03/25/2010 at 11:27 PM

    Shouldn’t the Zero-Sack Samus’s Skin be like… Brown?

  9. 9 Lexx 03/26/2010 at 12:15 AM

    Crap, uploaded the wrong version.. I’ll change that in a bit. Picture’s old, by the way.
    Fixed.

    Also, at Shadowsquid and PAVGN, I was “L”. :3

  10. 10 Aari_Un 03/26/2010 at 12:47 AM

    .__.

  11. 11 BlazeKnight7 03/26/2010 at 4:23 AM

    Lexx’s Edited Version is Much Better than the original. no offence PAVGN But yours could be better

  12. 12 BeyondYou 03/26/2010 at 9:50 AM

    I love these Sack textures. Wish they could look more (how do i put this?) “sacky.”

    Lexx’s is an improvement, still think there could be more done.

  13. 13 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 03/26/2010 at 5:55 PM

    @roo525

    It’s nice to see that unlike other people, You realize that Sack Samus is good.

    @Lexx

    I don’t mind you editing my texture hack, In fact I’m rather surprised anyone would want to do that. The reason why there weren’t any metal parts in my version is because I wanted It to be Samus made entirely out Burlap (Or whatever that material is called).

    @BlazeKnight7

    Saying something could be better without explaining how It could be better doesn’t help.

  14. 14 Wave Kusanagi 03/27/2010 at 4:47 PM

    …Who in the hell got Samus pregnant? XD;

  15. 15 Garrett223 03/27/2010 at 8:04 PM

    @Wave
    Megaman.

  16. 16 roo525 03/27/2010 at 8:10 PM

    @ Garret223

    Lol, good one.

  17. 17 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 03/27/2010 at 8:12 PM

    Garrett223’s comment made me want to see hentai of Megaman fucking Samus. >_>

  18. 18 roo525 03/27/2010 at 8:17 PM

    @ The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump

    Accually, he maybe commenting on how a similar thing happened in an episode of smash kingdom.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,600 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

