The Randoms of Total Randomness


I felt like posting, so here’s a bunch of crap I did out or randomness. Note that most of these don’t have downloads, since they are either just started or for machinima purposes.

Well, that’s not the only reason I made this post. But I’ll get to that in a minute.

Also note that most of the pictures aren’t going to show up, since they’re pretty big.

The only download link I’m providing in this post is for Renamon, since it’s the only one that can be used by itself, even if it won’t be the right shape without the animations. If you really wanted to, you could put the textures over a normal Lucario model and use them like that.

Download

Alright, now that I have that covered, it’s time for the second of three reasons I made this post. I’m almost done something I’ve been working on for quite a while now. It’s a project I started back when model swaps were new… you know who I’m talking about? Probably not, so I’ll give you a hint.

Cyborg.

And that just gave it away. And I can assure you, it will be out very soon, probably within a week.

Lastly, it’s time to get on a serious note. I normally don’t go out of my way to go on big political crusades, but this one could affect a lot of you directly.

Anyway, there’s been a lot of controversy lately over YouTube from corporate giant Viacom. Apparently, they are threatening to sue YouTube for a billion dollars, because of users posting clips of their shows. I won’t go into details, in case you have no interest in the issue. Which, quite frankly, you really should. Just watch this video from Mike Mozzart. If you do watch it, please watch the whole thing.

I did my part, now you do yours.

Okay, quick recap: I’m busy, Renamon’s available, something epic’s coming, and Viacom sucks.


33 Responses to “The Randoms of Total Randomness”


  1. 1 b2j135 03/26/2010 at 9:58 PM

    wow…that was pretty random
    and on a more random note: did you get Red Steel 2 yet?

  2. 2 razanak7 03/26/2010 at 10:06 PM

    @b2j135

    I did not, nor do I plan to.

  3. 3 Ray 03/26/2010 at 10:11 PM

    We’re not allowed to upload copyrighted material to YouTube. Any YouTube uploader agrees to that when they sign up. What’s the controversy?

  4. 4 razanak7 03/26/2010 at 10:18 PM

    @Ray

    Because they’re overreacting. And did you even pay attention to the video? They’re suing for ridiculous amounts and reasons. I can understand wanting to protect your content, but suing for a billion dollars and potentially the users themselves, the company’s primary market, which is borderline asinine.

  5. 5 shadowsquid86 03/26/2010 at 10:24 PM

    Ray visits this site? 0.0

    And I can only see Kraid and Ho-oh. :C

  6. 6 Ray 03/26/2010 at 10:27 PM

    @razanak7

    Thanks. Have they actually alleged they will go after actual users? Or is this just speculation?

  7. 7 shadowsquid86 03/26/2010 at 10:27 PM

    Well, I can see them when clicking on them. Looking pretty sweet.

    Does the first one have just one horn? If so, then I’d love to port my Charmeleon texture over to it, because they have a stark similarity.

  8. 8 razanak7 03/26/2010 at 10:35 PM

    @Ray

    I don’t know all the exact details, but I wouldn’t be surprised in the least. Other people have already been sued for posting music and sent to the poor house as a result, and considering Viacom’s irrational reaction, I wouldn’t be surprised in the least if they started. They already have established a “cost” of $15000 per video, and if they’re taking the time to flag every video the way they are, it’s probably just a matter of time before they start.

    But, you have a point. That detail hasn’t been solidified, but I wouldn’t even think about ruling it out.

    @shadowsquid86

    Actually, it has both horns. Cursed Dragon had no vertex editing done to it, just animation resizing, as with all (except Renamon) of these.

  9. 9 fat kirby 03/26/2010 at 10:44 PM

    is there a pack file

  10. 10 razanak7 03/26/2010 at 10:54 PM

    @fat kirby

    No, there’s no PAC for download.

  11. 11 Hallow 03/26/2010 at 11:10 PM

    HO-OH WANT NAO!
    No seriously, will that be for machinima porpoises or are you just making it for fun, ‘cus I want ho-oh.

  12. 12 razanak7 03/26/2010 at 11:32 PM

    @Hallow

    Ho-oh will be a boss character.

  13. 13 Nights Owl 03/27/2010 at 1:39 AM

    Thats some deep stuff for Viacom… >_> But suing youtube for what the USERS put up? And going after the users themself? Thats like after buying candy at a gas station they shoot you. .-. No more loyal customer there. They should just take the video down… NO FINING. Its in the youtube TOS. :l This whole thing is ridiculous.

    On the actual note. Ho-oh a boss? New moves hopefully?

  14. 14 Mochtroid127 03/27/2010 at 2:25 AM

    YES! Metroid FTW! (I am completely obsessed with the series. What else can I say? :D)

  15. 15 fireking220 03/27/2010 at 2:36 AM

    yes i know what ur hinting at (ur right it was kind of obvious)

    The only thing im interested is that renamon and that charizard gave me an idea for a vertex hack.

  16. 16 razanak7 03/27/2010 at 10:05 AM

    @Nights Owl

    Yep, a totally new moveset. He’ll work a bit differently though, and be much more powerful, because of the whole “boss” thing.

    @Mochtroid127

    Join the club. :3

  17. 17 Devin 03/27/2010 at 11:16 AM

    Razanak, you know I love all your stuff. As a member of the Hardcore-Metroid-Fanboy club, if you could get those Metroid bosses up, that would be win for life.

    All the praise aside, what IS “Manly Link”?

  18. 18 Devin 03/27/2010 at 11:23 AM

    Forgot to comment on this Viacom crap.

    I’ve heard about this kind of thing going on on YouTube for AGES now. I believe it’s getting to the point where it’s pretty much unsolvable. Corporations just see YouTube as big $$$ from lawsuits. There’s no “You” in it anymore. Viacom and Disney are the big offenders here. But how do you stop a million dollar money machine?

  19. 19 razanak7 03/27/2010 at 11:27 AM

    @Devin

    He’s taller, much bulkier, has a longer hat, longer hair, a huge-ass shield and a sword almost as big as he is.

  20. 20 Ninka_Kiwi 03/27/2010 at 12:29 PM

    so does renamon actually work on lucario or just the texture

  21. 21 SkyFighter141 03/27/2010 at 2:57 PM

    WTH? someone is trying to sue youtube …peaple are jealous now are they
    >_>

  22. 22 razanak7 03/27/2010 at 3:46 PM

    @Devin

    Disney is actually not making any problems. They’re actually doing the opposite, like with the guy calling himself Pogo, who makes Disney parodies. They actually began to support him, and even commissioned a parody of Up.

    As for how you stop a million-dollar money machine… the easier question is how DON’T you? It’s very simple; don’t buy their products. Like Mike said, YouTube is 15 million people, and that many people united under a single cause could do virtually anything. Teaching a self-important company a lesson would easy, if everyone was on board.

    @Ninka_Kiwi

    It works, it just won’t have the right shape.

  23. 23 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 03/27/2010 at 5:27 PM

    I don’t understand how some people can defend companies like Viacom when they do stuff like this. I can’t help but to think that they have something to gain from them by doing that. You know, They got billions of dollars and think that they’re ailing because people are uploading stuff to YouTube, So they’re going to sue people for billions of dollars more. Yeah, “Let’s try to get ourselves more money when we’re already doing well financially.”

    Anyway, I can only see Kraid and Ho-Oh (Which are awesome by the way), So I’ll comment on the other stuff on the pictures of them.

  24. 24 Darkkirby 03/27/2010 at 5:43 PM

    viacom sucks >:/
    mike mozart RLZ >:D
    and this topic is an epic win!(awesome hacks + mike mozart vs viacom=WIN!)

  25. 25 Serrix 03/27/2010 at 8:28 PM

    At: Razanak, Devin, and Mochtroid:
    May I join this club? 😀

    And as for the Viacom, I agree with Razanak and TRHJWPG.

    And, actually editing a boss? 8o I thought that was impossible… TEACH ME, OH MASTER! (PM me at smashboards if you will! I have the same name, Serrix.)

  26. 26 Val Halen 03/27/2010 at 9:43 PM

    Manly Link looks pretty cool! He’s basically Link with bulkier physique, longer hair and larger gear?

    Renamon, AWESOME, I can’t wait to see it finished… =D

  27. 27 razanak7 03/27/2010 at 10:45 PM

    @Serrix

    I guess I worded that wrong; he won’t replace a boss, he’ll just be boss-like. As in, he’ll be bigger and stronger than normal characters.

  28. 28 admin 03/28/2010 at 11:02 AM

    its good article, share with my at http://www.jogjacartoon.com

  29. 29 Xion509 03/28/2010 at 1:24 PM

    Viacom is a bitch. I’ve had so many videos taken off of youtube, even if no one watched them or it had very subtle viacom shit.

  30. 30 BlazeKnight7 03/28/2010 at 5:39 PM

    Will that Manly link be downloadable at some point? I really like it

  31. 31 ZeroWhiteWolf 09/03/2010 at 11:28 PM

    So, when will Renamon be finished? Will it be a modeltexture? I’m still waiting.. 😦


  1. 1 When you buy a car does the dealer have to tell you if its been wrecked in the past? | Insurance Salvage Cars Trackback on 03/27/2010 at 1:59 PM
  2. 2 Top Posts — WordPress.com Trackback on 03/28/2010 at 8:16 PM

Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,642 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

