Meh? (Downloads!)


…This is more of a quantity than a quality post. Hit ‘dat jump.

Don’t jump to conclusions! More than half of the work put into these hacks WAS NOT MINE.

First is the Beta of Mewtwo’s Mushroom Kingdom 64 hack (model by him). I replaced every texture to make a more modern looking stage, though a few end up a bit pixelated due to file size, but it still turned out okay. I also used a hacked .rel file to port it to Mario Bros. (File by Segtendo).

Next is my updated version of mastaklo’s Sephiroth vertex hack. The chest is now much improved, and I adjusted several of the the other textures (shoulders, sword, etc.)

Then we have Jack H’s Teen Mario. I fixed a few things on it: adding a new shirt (the old one had “stains”), Mario’s overall texture, real FS eyes (he used Lucas’s before) and a tweaked mustache. I also made a Luigi version, but it uses the same model.

After that is a little experiment of putting Marth’s textures over Sephiroth. Looks pretty cool, I’d say. (Model by mastaklo)

Finally is just a pitch black stage that replaces Hanenbrow. The file was originally by BigSharkZ (his Hyrule Castle), but I just deleted the texture parts. Then I used a .rel file and ported it to Hanenbrow. (.rel by matteron) The characters are in 2D, and there is absolutely no music.

I’ll upload these into BrawlVault sometime later this weekend. And sorry for the lack of updates, I am incredibly unmotivated. With all these new techniques, I feel overwhelmed and left behind. I might churn out something one of these days, but until then, textures are going to have to cut it.


24 Responses to “Meh? (Downloads!)”


  1. 1 shadowsquid86 03/27/2010 at 11:16 PM

    Oh, and before I upload the Lucas hacks or my MK64 update I’d prefer to get permission from Jack H and Mewtwo2000. Just to be on the safe side.

    mastaklo already gave me permission to update Sephiroth.

  2. 2 thedalvin2 impersonating BigSharkZ 03/27/2010 at 11:52 PM

    I can see this is just turning out swell!

  3. 3 STUFF2o 03/27/2010 at 11:55 PM

    So… does this mean that the thing that makes stages flat is found in .rel files?

  4. 4 shadowsquid86 03/28/2010 at 12:02 AM

    @Shark

    …what?

    @STUFF

    So it would seem.

  5. 5 xZedkiel 03/28/2010 at 12:16 AM

    Lol, you know it’s pitch black?

  6. 6 _Data_Drain_ 03/28/2010 at 12:50 AM

    Heh… I wish I had that Sephiroth when I was taking pictures with him. XD

  7. 7 Wave Kusanagi 03/28/2010 at 2:53 AM

    Ah, so you fixed up Sephy’s textures. Very nice. Very nice. I likey. :3

  8. 8 Jack H. 03/28/2010 at 2:53 AM

    Hey, flattered. Permission granted.

  9. 9 BigSharkZ 03/28/2010 at 9:49 AM

    @Shadowsquid

    That BigSharkZ is fake. >_>

    I don’t get why people want to impersonate me.

    Anyway, as for your update, looks pretty awesome. I like the revamp of the stage, and I wanted to make a Luigi version of Jack Harvest’s Mario, too, but I guess I won’t anymore and use yours.

  10. 10 BigSharkZ 03/28/2010 at 9:49 AM

    I also don’t get why my avatar doesn’t show up anymore..

  11. 11 secretchaos1 03/28/2010 at 9:57 AM

    @BSZ
    You’re one of the more popular hackers in the community, thus impersonation was inevitable XD

    Now, about the hacks, I like the updated MK64 but it’d be so much better if the bg wasn’t pixellated. Is it very noticable during gameplay? Coz those textures look beautiful. I’ll definitely be getting the updated Sephiroth and I’ll probably update teen Mario too. All in all, nice st00fs.

  12. 12 Devin 03/28/2010 at 10:55 AM

    MUSHROOM 64!!

    I’ll definitely be keeping an eye on BrawlVault. All of these are pretty f*cking sweet.

  13. 13 FairKnight 03/28/2010 at 1:20 PM

    That Sephiroth is beautiful and so is the Marth version, the Mushroom Kingdom was also pretty good to be honest ^^

    And don’t put yourself down about textures Lol, most of my stages over at KC:MM and Smash Boards are just textures but they still are pretty popular with 100+ downloads. Textures still own nowdays too cause its not about what you do but how it turns out

  14. 14 Nick G. 03/28/2010 at 2:15 PM

    Mushroom 64 FTW, that is one awesome stage hack, can’t wait til you upload it to Brawl Vault. 🙂

    They should of put that stage into Brawl.

  15. 15 shadowsquid86 03/28/2010 at 3:02 PM

    Again, the stage is by Mewtwo2000. All I did was change the textures.

  16. 16 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 03/28/2010 at 4:27 PM

    I like the stage hacks.

    @BigSharkZ

    My guess is that people are trying to impersonate you because, As I said on another post, You are doing something right so they are willing to do anything they can to bring you down. Also your gravatar doesn’t show up anymore because you are using a different email address to post comments.

  17. 17 Mewtwo2000 03/29/2010 at 5:03 AM

    I have a suggestion for you before you upload the mushroom kingdom texture, and that’s changing the pixelated mushroom’s materials properties unknown8 and unknown9 to ‘1’, they will be smoother, try if it’s less pixelated this way

    Anyway, you can of course upload the hack, but I’m going to upload beta2 of the original pretty soon, so if you upload it now, it will be outdated in a few days

    This is one of the improvements of the original one

    [img]http://img176.imageshack.us/img176/8085/mushroom64platforms.gif[/img]

    Ah, and good work with all of these 😉

  18. 18 mewtwo2000 03/29/2010 at 5:06 AM

    Oh, image doesn’t work? It worked when I put the SA2 shadow picture O.o

    Maybe it’s because of being a gif X.x

  19. 19 shadowsquid86 03/29/2010 at 11:25 AM

    Yeah, I’ll wait for you to update it.

    Also I have no idea what unknown 8 and 9 are. 0_o

    EDIT: Downloads have been added to BrawlVault! Just visit the KC Forums and look in the appropriate categories. At this time, only a few are approved, so you’ll have to turn SafeSearch off in order to see them. And I’m waiting on my MK64 texture until the new version comes out and I can fix the pixel-y-ness.

  20. 20 mewtwo2000 03/31/2010 at 6:51 AM

    The new MK64 is out, I’m suggesting you two options for the pixel:

    1- Try using a higher resolution texture, if you don’t have it, just make it double size with photoshop or others

    2- I could give you an edited version of Mushroom Kingdom Beta 2 having the properties changed to make the textures smoother. This smoothiness could be troublesome, as the borders go to the other side of the object this way (you can see a little line of the bottom texture just on the top), but making it not to reach the limits would be fine

    Just tell me what do you want to do 😉

  21. 21 mewtwo2000 03/31/2010 at 10:50 AM

    I was sure I had said something here today O.o

    Anyway, Mushroom Kingdom 64 beta 2 is out now, and you can

    1- Make the pixelated textures bigger, they should not be troublesome as long as the stage do not become too big

    2- Ask me for a smooth-texture version, having in mind that you should have at least one transparent pixel between the texture and the border to make the blur not to appear on the other side of the object

  22. 22 Mewtwo2000 03/31/2010 at 6:40 PM

    Well, they’re both showing up some hours later… -_-

  23. 23 shadowsquid86 04/01/2010 at 2:37 PM

    Alright. I’m on vacation right now, so I’ll get back to you next week.

  24. 24 BigSharkZ 04/01/2010 at 2:45 PM

    @Mewtwo2000

    Haha, sorry. I’m the one who approved your comments. Dunno what happened.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,463,377 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

