Back on track!


Alright, I’m back on the hacking wagon, as I mentioned on Smash Boards. Here are my latest hacks, which are three Internet Celebrities, Ronald McDonald (Ran Ran Ruu!), Zone Tan (Lol) and the famous Anonymous (loltroll). Then, we have two older hacks I have made a while ago, Rosalina (Vertex hack with KAZECoyote) and Niko Bellic, from GTA IV. I apologize if I seem to “suck”, gameplay wise, as I was really tired (It was like, my 30th try at recording, because I kept testing what would cause the game to freeze, and it was late). These will be up in a few moments. I also just got Soul Silver, and I might get my files back, but I have to empty my hard drive first. Really great things are happening lately. Also, I wanted to show some animations I had made with Kurobit for Ronald, such as the famous Ran Ran Ruu pose, and the dance he does in front of his mirror, but the game kept freezing when I was loading the files in Brawl. I removed them and it still was freezing, but less than before. That’s why I only put two stocks. Zone Tan is a character made for the famous “Zone” guy, and Anonymous..no need to say anything, you probably know who he is. No? Come on..:P

We are legion, we are texture hackers.

Expect us!

Also, if any of you is wondering what any of these stages are, well, it’s a good thing you’re still reading. The awesome Smash Ville stage is Sakura Ville, which I found on Smash Boards (Stage hacking thread). The Dragon Ball tournament was made by RandomTBush, and ported/fixed by assasin22red. The stage on Halberd is a Tales of Symphonia: Dawn of the new world stage by FairKnight (I think?). They’re all on the stage hacking thread on Smash Boards. I can’t remember what the japanese song I’m using on my menu is, sadly. A friend of mine, Minoko, sent it to me. The other menu song is Fresh Prince of Bel-Air, heck yeah. The songs in the stages are a remix of Super Mario Bros. (Look in my favorites, you’ll find it), a Dragon Ball tournament song (Can be found in the Kid Goku project thread) and the Crystal King’s theme from Paper Mario. There’s also a Pit texture I have forgotten to show, expect it on my next video. Here’s the animation Kurobit made for Ronald McDonald. I made the first few versions and he made a better one, the “mirror” dance was made by me, but I have no gif of it. I also won’t do vertex hacks for a while, as I need to get 3ds Max back, and I wanted to start doing textures again. It will also mean more releases and less teasers.

Also, if anyone knows how to properly remove Peach’s crown(s) and earrings, please tell me, as I tried and even asked Jack Harvest to do it, and it glitches and lags in-game. I do have an idea why it does that, though. Sine the earrings are vertex hacked, it can’t properly delete the polygon, as the data is different. Not sure, though..

Oh, yeah, I almost forgot. I have shown pictures of a teaser stage I was working on before I lost my files, but thankfully I still have it. It’s Lugia and Ho-oh flying in a HG/SS themed place. Hopefully I’ll get to finish it, and it goes on Battlefield. Then, we have my version of KC:MM’s feature, which was Female Pit. I disliked the color scheme he had used, and decided to make my own. Plus, Pit’s feet are disgusting.

Edit: They’re all uploaded, I also uploaded RonaldMotionEtc.pac, which has the DAISUKE and Ran Ran Ruu! animations.

The Zone Tan model (Not texture) is Lensho’s, from his Biker Rosalina, which can be found on Brawl Vault.

Anyway, enjoy.


49 Responses to “Back on track!”


  1. 1 razanak7 03/29/2010 at 6:40 AM

    You could probably just vertex the crown out too. I haven’t actually checked, so I can’t say for sure.

    Also, Ho-oh/Lugia stage will be epic. I DEMAND MAH POGEYMANZ.

  2. 2 Mewtwo2000 03/29/2010 at 6:41 AM

    Did you manage to fix Ho-oh’s tail feathers?

  3. 3 BigSharkZ 03/29/2010 at 6:47 AM

    @Razanak7

    That’s an idea, but I cannot vertex hack at the moment. I’d have to ask someone to vertex hack both the crown and earrings to be inside her, and the crown she attacks with to be really small or something. And thanks, hehe.

  4. 4 darkredscorpio 03/29/2010 at 6:55 AM

    Nice work on these Bigshark and glad your back too.

  5. 5 NikoPunkSUPEERMAARIO 03/29/2010 at 6:59 AM

    Good to see you’re back, the hacking legacy can go on.

  6. 6 starwaffle 03/29/2010 at 7:24 AM

    Yay you are back =D I will probably be less active after this week is over, but I will have some big releases on friday (Completed Metroid, Full Pokemon Pack, New Skyworld Stage, and maybe some more texture just to make it look like i have a lot =D )

    anyways great to see you back, awsome stuff!

  7. 7 jay 03/29/2010 at 8:44 AM

    Soo good to have ya back mr.Z. Also, think we can get an update on zero and the gamecube stage soon?

  8. 8 roo525 03/29/2010 at 8:48 AM

    Woopdeedoo! All is good then, huh? You got all your stuff back?

  9. 9 Calamitas 03/29/2010 at 9:13 AM

    Ah, about time!
    Welcome back!

  10. 10 Kef 03/29/2010 at 1:41 PM

    The HGSS isnt uploadd yet right Shark?

  11. 11 Oni Kage 03/29/2010 at 3:26 PM

    What happened to Termina Field/Moon?

  12. 12 Vishkugeta 03/29/2010 at 4:15 PM

    Glad to see you’re back, and nice new hacks.

  13. 13 Mochtroid127 03/29/2010 at 4:16 PM

    Solid Niko FTW!!!!

  14. 14 hardcorebrawlhacks 03/29/2010 at 4:22 PM

    Its awesome that your back, you had the best hax.

  15. 15 Xion509 03/29/2010 at 5:03 PM

    You guys know that anonymous hates you, right? Look shit up on encyclopedia dramatica.

  16. 16 TheLeanMachine 03/29/2010 at 5:09 PM

    Instead of falcon punch…
    APPLE PUNCH

  17. 17 JediKnightTemplar 03/29/2010 at 5:13 PM

    For some reason neither Anonymous nor Ronald will load for me. I put them in the right directories, and I even have other replaced files on, but they won’t work at all for some reason. Is there some problem with the files you uploaded to your mediafire? (note: I have tried redownloading and it still refuses to work)

  18. 18 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 03/29/2010 at 6:38 PM

    Hey, You came back sooner than expected! Good to see you back. Didn’t you already release Niko, Rosalina, And the Ran ran ruu animation? I’ve had Rosalina and the RRR animation since before you lost everything.

  19. 19 X_funtaztic_X 03/29/2010 at 8:36 PM

    I see your putting my long hair Pit to good use 🙂 well thats good when you release it don’t forget to credit me (:

  20. 20 Garrett223 03/29/2010 at 9:46 PM

    I really think you should keep on with mewtwo. Then we can make a giegue texture too.

  21. 21 eddie 03/30/2010 at 1:19 AM

    good to see you’re back… And i just got heart gold! I like n____n

  22. 22 necromasterx 03/30/2010 at 2:11 PM

    Holy crap V for vendetta!

  23. 23 joe 03/30/2010 at 3:07 PM

    are you going to upload your textures and stuff onto brawlvault?

  24. 24 LOLZ 03/30/2010 at 5:00 PM

    You,last year said”I will work on pichu after mewtwo….” WHEREZ MAH PICHU?

  25. 25 JediKnightTemplar 03/30/2010 at 7:17 PM

    LOLZ, check Smash Workshop, they have one on there, though I never understood why anyone would want that clone back…

  26. 26 M_S 03/30/2010 at 7:41 PM

    Zone-Tan looked neat, but I didn’t know what she was from. Now I do.

    Thanks for that. 😐

  27. 27 Maverick-Pro 03/31/2010 at 4:06 PM

    Hey BigSharkZ, can you release the Niko texture? My friend wants to play as him badly.

  28. 28 Sendo Roba 03/31/2010 at 4:06 PM

    Ha, Zone-Tan. Fucking epic. can’t wait to download

  29. 29 Sonic 03/31/2010 at 11:33 PM

    Glaceon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  30. 30 BigSharkZ 04/01/2010 at 1:57 PM

    @Mewtwo2000

    Oh, I didn’t mess with it yet, sorry. I can be lazy sometimes, or I just have too many things to do. 😛

    Also, to generalize one single comment for all the people who said a similar thing, instead of always saying “Thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks!”:

    Thanks a lot, and I’m glad to be back.

    @Jay

    Not really. Last time I mentioned that the Gamecube stage was glitched, and I think that I know why. I’m not quite sure how to fix it, though. It looks perfect in Brawl Box, but in-game, only one texture is showing in a black background, and that texture changes with any effects/items palette that is used.

    @roo525

    Please read the post. I did not get my things back, I have to empty my 80 GB drive, or get a new one, but I don’t have money for it. Then, I’ll just move the files from my corrupted drive, in DOS, without actually using it.

    @Kef

    Nope, sorry.

    @Oni Kage

    I think I still have it, I’m not sure. I always keep the versions of stages I make on my SD Card, so it could be there. If it is, I’ll continue working on it.

    @Xion509

    I am Anonymous.

    @TheLeanMachine

    YESZ!

    @JediKnightTemplar

    How strange, they both work for me. Anyone else can confirm this?

    @PAVGN

    Thanks, and yes, but some people didn’t know, mostly on YouTube. So I included them in my video.

    @X_funtaztic_X

    Oh, sorry, I will credit you, I just didn’t know your username exactly.

    @Garret223

    Sorry, but I don’t think I will right now. I do have a vertex hack of Mewtwo, though. It was done with the help of Fortwaffles.

    @joe

    Not yet, once I have less things to do. I still need to know how to use it.

    @Maverick-Pro and Sendo Roba

    They’re already released.

  31. 31 Chagg001 04/05/2010 at 9:24 AM

    Hey big sharks can I talk to u about joining the team

  32. 32 LenSho 04/07/2010 at 1:54 AM

    @BigSharkZ

    You know, that Rosalina model looks A LOT like mine, I wonder why? You said you prefered yours.

  33. 33 LenSho 04/07/2010 at 3:14 PM

    @BigSharkZ

    Ok, now I have proof that you used my model not yours and you’re giving all the credit to yourself and KazeCoyote. Your main contribution to Rosalina was the wand, and it isn’t even present in your Zone Tan. So, will you please correct that so people know I made that vertex hack. The texture is all yours.

    If you feel that they won’t know who I am, then at least let them know you got that vertex hack from the great almighty KittyCorp: MeowMix’s BRAWL VAULT.

  34. 34 BigSharkZ 04/07/2010 at 3:33 PM

    @LenSho

    Calm your horses. I had just forgotten to include that piece of information. I have never, ever said that I had made it with KAZECoyote. We both worked on our Rosalina, but not on Zone Tan’s model. And my contribution to my Rosalian wasn’t only the wand, but the hair, shoulders, and the luma. Besides, we made the model before you did, so there’s no way we could have used yours in any way, plus, we don’t steal things. Now, hoping I made your day, I fixed the post. No need to get all pissed off.

  35. 35 BigSharkZ 04/07/2010 at 3:34 PM

    Meant Rosalina, not Rosalian.

  36. 36 LenSho 04/07/2010 at 3:39 PM

    Thank you, and I’m not pissed, If my comment sounds rude or aggresive I apologize.

  37. 37 Miacis 04/07/2010 at 3:43 PM

    @ BSZ : Actually, after having discussed with LenSho, and finally understood what he meant via a topic on KCMM, the problem is that your Zone Tan is using as a base one of his productions named “Biker Rosalina”.

    In fact, neither your “Normal” Rosalina nor his seems to be involved from what I’ve seen …

  38. 38 BigSharkZ 04/07/2010 at 3:48 PM

    @Lensho

    Well, I dunno, it looked like you were with what Jack told me, but I guess everything is fine now.

    @Miacas

    Yeah, I know. I meant to credit him, but I had just forgotten to do so. It’s just because he said I mentioned that this model was mine and KAZE’s, when I had never said that, which is why I talked about my Rosalina.

  39. 39 LenSho 04/07/2010 at 4:01 PM

    @BigSharkZ

    Yes, I am sorry. I misunderstood that part.

  40. 40 Chagg001 04/07/2010 at 4:42 PM

    @ BigSharkz
    Can I join the team on ESH, I am an experienced texture hacker (privatly) and I think I can offer a lot. I have 4 textures as an example to show you, Mastaklo has seen them and he likes them too.

  41. 41 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 04/07/2010 at 5:10 PM

    Hey BigSharkZ, Is this the final version of your Ronald vertex hack or are you still working on It?

  42. 42 BigSharkZ 04/07/2010 at 8:20 PM

    @Chagg001

    Sure! Can you show me what you have through YouTube? Talking about that, I haven’t answered to about 50 people lately. I’ll have to do so.

    @PAVGN

    Nope, it’s not. I wanted to give him shorts and remove the muscles, but the body vertices always confuse me. Wish it was like Metaknight, or even Pikachu.

  43. 43 BigSharkZ 04/07/2010 at 8:27 PM

    @LenSho

    Oh, no problem, it’s all right.

  44. 44 Chagg001 04/08/2010 at 5:21 AM

    @Big Sharks OK

  45. 45 Chagg001 04/08/2010 at 7:38 AM

    @BigSharkz
    I don’t think the coments are going through so I’ll put ’em here.

    DarkSpine Shadow- PSA coming soon

    DarkSpine Shadow (Final Smash)-

    Metal Shadow edit (Original by Chaotix000)-

    Super Shadow (Sliver)-

    Super Shadow (Gold)-

  46. 46 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 04/08/2010 at 7:06 PM

    Thief!

    http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=4373&Moderated=All

    ^
    This guy just took the textures from Syntax Error’s version of Ronald and applied them to BigSharkZ’s first version of Ronald and put “I’m lovin’ It” on his back. Normally I wouldn’t have any problem with this except that he didn’t even credit Syntax Error, OR BigSharkZ.

  47. 47 Nuke 04/11/2010 at 3:37 PM

    Did you upload Nico??I don’t think I saw him on your Mediafire,but I want.anyways, Good to see you shark

  48. 48 Nuke 04/11/2010 at 3:42 PM

    never mind.^ ^_^

  49. 49 Chagg001 04/16/2010 at 1:28 PM

    @BigSharkz
    My think went of the recent comments, read my last post on here.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,461,608 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

