Travis Touchdown is in the building


I really enjoyed playing No More heroes so I tried to make Travis =D


No Vertex hacking cuz i suck at that, but heres the best i could come up with. I worked pretty hard on this guy too.   Thanks to Jack H. For the pre hexed no cape/Tiara marth =D

Heres some pictures!


30 Responses to “Travis Touchdown is in the building”


  1. 1 razanak7 04/10/2010 at 12:21 AM

    I am so relieved you didn’t make him over Ike. That’s been done by too many people as it is (myself included), so this is an interesting take.

    The only flaw that jumps out at me is the chest. You left it dark, like the armour was still there.

  2. 2 BigSharkZ 04/10/2010 at 1:13 AM

    Man, you’re on fire! Haha. I’m sorry if I didn’t make anything lately, but I do plan on making some new textures pretty soon. As for your Metroid video, I’m also sorry for still not having it done, as I’ve been busy, but believe me, when I’ll have downloaded all the files I needed (I downloaded about 200 files so far, and I’m not even half done) for my new Brawl package, I’ll do your video. Anyway, nice texture, but as Razanak said, you should change the chest.

  3. 3 bboynotbgirl 04/10/2010 at 1:23 AM

    Someone should do a vertex hack of this. It would be pretty amazing to see.

  4. 4 starwaffle 04/10/2010 at 4:46 AM

    lol i didnt even notice that he had already been done, i just searched “travis” on brawl vault and nothing showed up so i thought i was in the clear =D\

    I didnt even notice the dark spot, thought it was just a shadow in brawl box, i’ll fix it straight away!

    Dont worry bout it BigSharkZ, do not feel obligated to finish it quickly (or at all) I know what its like to want to do something for someone but never getting around to doing it. Feels cruddy =[ Anyways just put it out of your mind and if you get around to it thats great =D

  5. 5 starwaffle 04/10/2010 at 5:09 AM

    sorry for the double reply, but I’d like to ask you guys what you want to see next… My wolf ranger wasnt well received, infact he only has 1 downloads ;-; I thought he was one of my best.

    And the one i thought was my worst (jiggly) did the best.

    So i feel confused as to what i should work on o.e

    What do you guys want =D

  6. 6 JediKnightTemplar 04/10/2010 at 7:48 AM

    Honestly I think you should just keep working on Klonoa for a while. I’m really looking forward to its completion.

  7. 7 Wave Kusanagi 04/10/2010 at 10:36 AM

    ^ This.

    It’s what people care about, no offense. 😄

  8. 8 hardcorebrawlhacks 04/10/2010 at 10:45 AM

    I prefer vertex hacks (doesnt everybody!) but still this is a hell of a texture hack!

  9. 9 Garrett223 04/10/2010 at 12:10 PM

    Epic. Oh, and pokemon Black and White were announced *fangasm*

  10. 10 shadowsquid86 04/10/2010 at 12:15 PM

    ^What does that have to do with anything?

    And why is it on the DS? >:[

  11. 11 BigSharkZ 04/10/2010 at 12:18 PM

    Lol, Shadowsquid, he just wanted to let us know about it, even though I’m sure everyone already know. And you’re right, a Wii Pokemon game that looks like the DS ones, but in REAL 3D, without chibi sprites, and with the same battle system but in 3D (Not like Stadium, Battle Revolution, etc, but the same view and system, except that the Pokemon, area and trainers are in 3D would rock. It would rock even more if you could play online in the game with 3 other friends, like Valhalla Knights or Animal Crossing: City Folk.

  12. 12 shadowsquid86 04/10/2010 at 12:45 PM

    That’s all good and fine, but this breaks the cycle of releasing the next gen on the next handheld. It looks like Nintendo just got lazy and said “People like the DS! We like money! Let’s just release new versions of it five times and hope nobody notices!”

    I’m starting to fear that nobody is going to even attempt any new consoles for a while…

  13. 13 HallowVortex 04/10/2010 at 1:04 PM

    @Shadowsquid
    3DS

  14. 14 shadowsquid86 04/10/2010 at 1:23 PM

    It plays the same games. It’s just the DS with a new gimmick.

    DS
    DS Lite
    DSi
    DSi XL
    3DS

  15. 15 Garrett223 04/10/2010 at 1:51 PM

    OK, I think we are far beyond off topic the epic texture. Just wanted to say it was nice. 😛

  16. 16 Wo05H 04/10/2010 at 2:49 PM

    Really nice, Starwaffle. I like this, and I was recently considering cleaning off some Marth sd textures and replacing. This will fit right in. Also, I think Nintendo will be even more corrupt and release games exclusive to the 3DS. Makes sense if you think about it. Gameboy color -> Gameboy advance + an enhancement -> ds + old and recent enhancements -> 3DS. They made enhancements to the gba and went on to ds which played gba but not gbc. then eventually dsi and now dsi xl. And now we can’t play even gba games. Now they’re going to milk the money cow with the dsi, dsi xl, and doom DS games with the 3DS. Maybe not, but seems somewhat logical. I still have my DS Lite, and I think I’ll be sticking with it.

  17. 17 BigSharkZ 04/10/2010 at 2:52 PM

    @Wo05H

    It has been mentioned that the 3DS will play DS Games. Why would it won’t The DS is not that hold, and it would be retarded.

  18. 18 darkredscorpio 04/10/2010 at 3:31 PM

    Nice texture starwaffle, I love travis (not sounding gay) because he rocks all over.

  19. 19 BeyondYou 04/10/2010 at 3:57 PM

    I think you should make his brother Henry instead (that’s his name right?). Marth doesnt really work as Travis Touchdown.

  20. 20 Mochtroid127 04/10/2010 at 4:18 PM

    I absolutely hated that game, but nice work regardless. Although, he wears glasses or something, right?

  21. 21 Darkkirby 04/10/2010 at 6:19 PM

    yesterday, brawl had his second birthday/aniversarie
    😀

  22. 22 BigSharkZ 04/10/2010 at 8:16 PM

    Oh, god. This took forever. I just got done downloading all characters I wanted. Now, to do the stages. Then, I will have to make CSPs/SSPs for all of them..

    Also, anyone could give me a package containing a custom CSS placement, with the alloys, Wario-Man and Giga Bowser playable? I saw one somewhere, if I remember correctly, but I’m not sure it worked for me.

  23. 23 Garrett223 04/10/2010 at 10:19 PM

    I have a CSS thing, but it doesn’t have warioman…
    It does howver have alloys and giga bowser.

  24. 24 starwaffle 04/11/2010 at 2:32 AM

    Hey BigSharkz, when you finish all your texture / stages / csps, would you mind giving me all of it =D

  25. 25 Garrett223 04/11/2010 at 10:15 AM

    Oh yeah, something has been annoying me…Does common5_en.pac replace the CSS stuff? I made A css for the masked man, and a few alternate textures (Not done), but yeah…It r brokenz0rz.

  26. 26 starwaffle 04/11/2010 at 12:40 PM

    idk too much about cps stuff, i know that i use common5.pac (remove the _en) but i need to make sure that when i replace the pictures that i chosse the CMPR file type so that it compresses it to the right file size =D hope that helps =S

  27. 27 Garrett223 04/11/2010 at 2:40 PM

    Thanks. sorry I might be late on this comment. I just went fishing and caught like 8 fish 😛

  28. 28 Garrett223 04/11/2010 at 2:49 PM

    Wait a second, does common5 go in system, or menu?


  1. 1 Pokemon Black And White Pictures - MeMiM Trackback on 04/10/2010 at 6:19 PM
  2. 2 Pokemon Black And White Pictures | Ifdny Trackback on 04/10/2010 at 7:00 PM

Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,143 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

