EDIT: Fixed the Up-B……………Vertexed Gambit!


Ah yes, Ive moved on from pikachu and tried something different, IKE!

It’s not too much of a step up, The only things I edited are his collar to make it bigger, his belt to make the shape of his armor, and his sword to make his staff =D

I Tried Doing other stuff but all the vertex points were all clumped together and I didnt want to fish out the right ones o.e

Anyways Enjoy =D

I’ll eventualy get really good at vertexs and move on to more complicated things like those jumbled up vertices

Now he can do battle with Wolverine =D

EDIT: I’d like to mention I made this guy from scratch, I did not use the current Gambit texture as a base I worked on blue ike and it took me like 6+ hours to do everything. Β Also I will be doing Rogue Next.

Thanks to Syrus63 For no Armor


17 Responses to “EDIT: Fixed the Up-B……………Vertexed Gambit!”


  1. 1 darkshadedx 04/19/2010 at 11:56 AM

    Nice… still needs some work but other than that its looking real good πŸ™‚

  2. 2 TAG 04/19/2010 at 12:11 PM

    Right before I checked this site, I was listening to the X-Men TAS theme. πŸ˜› I was also looking at the Wolverine vertex hack yesterday and imagined a Gambit vertex hack that looks pretty much like this (staff and everything)…..can you read my mind?

    Anyways, great job. Too bad you can’t make a coat, but you can only do so much with this. I’m totally using this.

    BTW, are there any glitches with this guy? (like how the sword of the original Cloud vertex hack would revert back to Ike’s during the Up B)

  3. 3 NecroMasterX 04/19/2010 at 12:31 PM

    NIce. Someone needs to make cyclops.

  4. 4 Oni Kage 04/19/2010 at 3:44 PM

    That looks very, VERY cool, Starwaffle. Excellent job, and insta-download :]

  5. 5 darkredscorpio 04/19/2010 at 3:49 PM

    This is awesome star, nice job on gambit.

  6. 6 Val Halen 04/19/2010 at 5:57 PM

    Very nice! Now… Ganondorf Magneto! Hahaha! =P
    Good job man, classic Gambit ftw! The only thing I feel you missed is his knee pads, but, all good!

  7. 7 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 04/19/2010 at 7:24 PM

    Holy shit that’s awesome! I really like how the pole came out.

  8. 8 starwaffle 04/19/2010 at 7:48 PM

    Thanks =D

    I just checked and it does turn back into a sword when he does up-b 😑 i’ll try and fix it.

    lol isn’t there already a cyclops?

    Thanks =D

    I was thinking pikachu magneto =D Yeah i tried changing his knee pads but the vertices were all messed up, I mean i couldve unjumbled them by trial and error but that would have taken sooooooo long

    thanks =D

  9. 9 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 04/19/2010 at 7:50 PM

    @starwaffle

    It turns back into a sword when he uses his Up B because the sword is a separate model when he uses his Up B.

  10. 10 starwaffle 04/19/2010 at 7:52 PM

    yeah I noticed that, going to try and vertex hack it to match his staff 😑

  11. 11 TAG 04/19/2010 at 9:03 PM

    @The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump

    Which is exactly what I was expecting with this hack.

    @Starwaffle
    So how long until we get the fix?

  12. 12 starwaffle 04/19/2010 at 11:18 PM

    I was hoping no one would point it out o.o

    ummm I’ll do itttttttttt sometime today or tmrw =D

  13. 13 starwaffle 04/20/2010 at 6:41 AM

    i deeeed it

  14. 14 amount18 04/20/2010 at 3:54 PM

    There is a cyclops regular texture for Lucas. I would link it but Smashboards is down again…

  15. 15 starwaffle 04/20/2010 at 4:01 PM

    I’m just finishing a cyclops right now 😑

  16. 16 xZedkiel 04/20/2010 at 9:40 PM

    Ganondorf magneto lol.

  17. 17 Battleon469 02/19/2012 at 3:02 PM

    Like everything except the texture. πŸ˜› even though I know that I can’t do any better.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,464,568 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

