Night of the climbers


I had many PMs telling to release more colors for the real ice climbers

So instead i made red, blue, green climbers. Just not with pick axes =D

First We have the Red ice climbers, I call Them Autumn Climbers.  The carry axes and have yellow safety glasses.   They have axes because they are weraing autumn camo, where there are trees, so maybe they`ll need to chop some trees down.

Next is the blue ice climbers, I call them the Water climbers. They carry harpoons (or spears) and have some scuba masks on. They have harpoons so they can catch some fishies.  I dunno why only 2 snapshots saved =S

Last but not least we have the Green ice climbers, I call them the Moss climbers. They have… well they have some 2×4 with  nails sticking out at the end…  They also have green visors.  ummm these guys are suppose to camouflage in the swamp area, not many weapons out there. gotta make do with what you have.

I also added my Silver texture, although it still turns pink …


23 Responses to “Night of the climbers”


  1. 1 DVDV 04/27/2010 at 3:38 AM

    …Unique

  2. 2 BeyondYou 04/27/2010 at 8:58 AM

    These are amazing. We need more Ice Climbers.

  3. 3 shadowsquid86 04/27/2010 at 10:24 AM

    I was expecting shovel climbers. 😛

  4. 4 What does my name mean? 04/27/2010 at 11:09 AM

    wat is your myspace page

  5. 5 FrozenHobo 04/27/2010 at 12:48 PM

    would it be possible for you to make me an IC texture with popo in green flannel and nana in brown? preferably without goggles…

  6. 6 dingoberriz 04/27/2010 at 1:58 PM

    @FrozenHobo

    You really keep requesting that everywhere don’t you?

    I agree with shovel climbers 😄

    That can fill in the last IC texture slot for 6 different weapons.

  7. 7 FrozenHobo 04/27/2010 at 2:03 PM

    lol i do. i really want it, but my few attempts wt editing textures with paint.net have not gone well. i want my texture to look good.

    plus, i have done a lot of stage hacking for the community… think of it as payment for my services insead of money. 😛

  8. 8 frozenhobo 04/27/2010 at 2:12 PM

    upon review, that post was rather conceited/dickish, so i’ll just say that i’m bad at making my own textures if starwaffle could help me out, i’d be appreciative.

  9. 9 fireking220 04/27/2010 at 3:51 PM

    THANK YOU!!

    *downloads*

  10. 10 xZedkiel 04/27/2010 at 4:18 PM

    This is just sexy… I love you… no homo

  11. 11 ShadowSnake 04/27/2010 at 4:21 PM

    Finally some good ice climber hacks, though im working on a port to replace them them. 😄

  12. 12 ShadowSnake 04/27/2010 at 4:22 PM

    Finally some good ice climber hacks, though im working on a port to replace them. 😄

  13. 13 Lexx 04/27/2010 at 4:55 PM

    I’m still awaiting my CoD climbers.

  14. 14 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 04/27/2010 at 5:30 PM

    Wow, You got creative with editing the hammers. By changing them the way you did with all of these, You made these more than just recolors.

  15. 15 BeyondYou 04/27/2010 at 5:35 PM

    I justs got an idea. Ice Climbers + Swords = EPIC HAPPINESS POINTS

  16. 16 OizenX 04/27/2010 at 5:50 PM

    Why would iceclimbers need camo suits?

    Blue one’s my favorite. ;D

  17. 17 starwaffle 04/27/2010 at 6:16 PM

    lol thanks guys =D

    I might just take up yuour request, I am making a request update with all my requested textues soon =o

    lol shovel climbers. I thought I’d just keep to the 3 team colors, there are some other good txtures out there for ice climbers. Didn’t want to take up all the slots =D

    The snow climbers are based off CoD snow camo o.o

    haha swords, I think I am done with the climbers though. Idk if youve noticed but i get bored of something really quickly =P i had a digimon faze, x-men, pikachu, ice climbers ect.

    This is just a hobby for me, so why do something if your not having fun =D

  18. 18 dingoberriz 04/27/2010 at 6:30 PM

    @Starwaffle

    Ahh man…there are really cool textures but you make awesome weapons for them!!! Shovel and sword for the last 2 slots plz!!!

    Kidding(kind of). Good job on everything.

  19. 19 Lexx 04/27/2010 at 6:38 PM

    I know, I know, but you could make a full competitive IC texture pack by just using CoD camo.

  20. 20 P3DOBEAR 04/27/2010 at 7:00 PM

    yo should like make them a goldenn shovel and make them like all animal crossingy :3

  21. 21 BigSharkZ 04/27/2010 at 7:17 PM

    Awesome! You really did a good job at this. As others requested, I’d love to see a shovel version, and a scythe version as well, with Evil Ice Climbers, lol. You could edit Dhragen’s fixed Ice Mages by making Popo a cloaked skeleton, and Nana a puppet, dead person, or demon.

  22. 22 Roo525 04/27/2010 at 10:31 PM

    Oh, Ive got a good one! Cooking climbers! They both get a large metal spoon and their clothes have a funfetti texture.

    Huh? Huuuuuuuuh?

  23. 23 thanyou 04/27/2010 at 10:36 PM

    This is delicious, now I have 4 Ices textures 😀


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,461,577 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

