SPOON!


This is something that I’ve wanted to make for a long time. And now I’m finally able to show It.

I don’t really know anything about The Tick, But he was one of my favorite superheroes when I was a kid. I actually made a The Tick texture hack many months ago but I never showed It because of how bad It looked. I figured that since we can now edit vertices, I can try again and have someone else edit the vertices since I can’t do that yet. So I give a super extra special thanks to LookItsLink for editing the vertices.

A few notes from the creators:

PAVGN – I realize that the texture hack is really simple, But I did the best I could considering what The Tick looks like. (Though I think It could be better.)

LookItsLink – The flaps on his gloves were in a blob of vertices. I didn’t get to remove them.

LookItsLink – If there were more vertices on his helmet, the antennae could’ve looked so much better.


9 Responses to “SPOON!”


  1. 1 OizenX 04/27/2010 at 7:34 PM

    eeeeh I don’t get it.

    Interesting vertecies.

  2. 2 zeno 04/27/2010 at 7:37 PM

    that the fuck?

  3. 3 ShadowSnake 04/27/2010 at 7:47 PM

    The Tick, good times good times. Nice job on this hack and idk if u know but i accidently made a post before i finished on HCBH but its up now.

  4. 4 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 04/27/2010 at 7:57 PM

    @ShadowSnake

    Yeah, I know. I’m looking forward to the Master Chief stage.

  5. 5 flaminshrooms 04/27/2010 at 8:24 PM

    AIUKGTDEKAG I LOVE YOU SO MUCH RIGHT NOW

  6. 6 zeno503 04/27/2010 at 11:11 PM

    @zeno: Trying to take my name bub?
    On topic: Man this is really cool, honestly it looks awesome. Of course the antennas look bleh but I am loving the burst of childhood character hacks. (Daffy duck falco, crimson chin captain falcon, woody woodpecker falco, spongebob metaknight, etc.) Looking forward to some more ideas people might try and take a whack at…*cough darkwing cough*!

  7. 7 owned645 04/28/2010 at 12:48 AM

    Thanks. This reminded me to finish one of my projects. You’ll see why when I release it.

  8. 8 SRX 04/28/2010 at 4:35 PM

    I remember this show (The Tick)

  9. 9 Xion509 04/28/2010 at 8:47 PM

    GOD DAMMIT MAKE HIS SIDE KICK! Also the skin is too dark.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,137 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

