I apologize!


EDIT: I uploaded the brsar file, just download that and put it in your sound folder. No more hexing…for now.

Remember back when I updated with Mewtwo? Some of you said that the sound effect was different from the one I’m using. Well, you were right! I uploaded the first one that was made, which sounds way different.

The problem is, I don’t think I have the file anymore. Though, I found two sound effect files which have the same size and name, so I’m not sure if one of these two is the updated one, or if both are the bad one. Could someone please try it for me? I uploaded both. Or, if Stickman passes by, he could upload it.

It says that I cannot upload the second file on Mediafire because both files are the same. That’s because one has a higher pitch and sounds better, but it’s the same file.

Please download them here:

#1: http://www.mediafire.com/?gwxz2zcmzmn

#2: http://rapidshare.com/files/384998163/SoundEffect2.txt.html

If both files are the same bad ones, then I will upload my brsar. Also, be sure to check out the Mewtwo PSA thread on Smash Boards, as DarkDragoon is having amazing progress on the PSA.

Also, I might get to work on something. Not quite sure, since I still have some work to finish. The invention I have to create (Gotta film myself and all) is for the 19th, the book I have to read and do the interview about is for next week, the book analysis is for the 7th June maximum, and the journal articles work is for the 31st May. I finished all the other work I had to do, so I might actually work on something. I also have an upcoming mathematics exam coming, but I’m not sure when it will happen. I also had a French exam yesterday, and I personally think it went well. It was either an argumentative text of 400 words (I chose that, along with “Explication” instead of “Refutation”, and did 500 words exactly), or a littering new of 450 words with a surprising ending.


18 Responses to “I apologize!”


  1. 1 bakura 05/08/2010 at 1:15 PM

    cool man thanks

  2. 2 Nuke 05/08/2010 at 2:36 PM

    Haha.I can’t even get the sounds to work.It’ll freeze whenever get into the css.Plus I don’t have space on my sd.

  3. 3 Garrett223 05/08/2010 at 3:00 PM

    Yay, it works. 😀

  4. 4 BigSharkZ 05/08/2010 at 4:23 PM

    @Nuke

    How come? It’s either one of your menu-related files, or the fact that you hexed it wrong.

    @Garret223

    Which one?

  5. 5 Frynaut 05/08/2010 at 4:27 PM

    @BigSharkZ

    No I have the same problem also. That’s why I got rid of my CSS. I renamed it and everything. But nothing happened.

  6. 6 stickman 05/08/2010 at 4:38 PM

    do you remember the filename i sent you? it might be up15db.txt or similar. if that’s it, i’ll find it for you

  7. 7 sasook 05/08/2010 at 4:51 PM

    Ok so, since this a blog regarding Mewtwo, I guess it’s appropriate to ask it here rather than the first Mewtwo blog.

    Let’s say I just take the texture from the pack – no PSA, no sound effects, nothing like that. Just the texture. Does anyone know if that desyncs online?

  8. 8 BigSharkZ 05/08/2010 at 5:14 PM

    @Frynaut

    Are all your menu-related files renamed with a “_en”? ALL of them? I don’t see how it would not work, as most people got it to work.

    @Stickman

    The file was up15db.txt, yeah, but I only have the old one.

    @Sasook

    Mewtwo blog? Uh..not really. o_o

    Regarding your question, it will not desynch online. Vertex hacks work. You can still use the sound effect as well.

  9. 9 sasook 05/08/2010 at 5:16 PM

    Oh, my apologies then. I just figured not too many people check the blog that isn’t on top (I might be very well mistaken) and I saw this and it said Mewtwo and….blah I’ll just shut up. Lol

    Thanks for answering my question, regardless.

  10. 10 DarkShard25 05/08/2010 at 7:37 PM

    both of the sound effects are bad :P, can you plz upload your brsar?

  11. 11 BigSharkZ 05/08/2010 at 8:00 PM

    @Sasook

    No need to apologize, and no problem.

    @DarkShard25

    Thanks! I’ll upload it right away, but it will take a while since it’s a pretty big file.

  12. 12 TwilightPaladen 05/09/2010 at 2:51 PM

    Um…not trying to sound stupid…but where did you upload it too? I don’t see a link…should I look in brawl vault?

  13. 13 BigSharkZ 05/09/2010 at 3:49 PM

    @TwilightPaladen

    It’s on my Mediafire account, in the Mewtwo folder.

  14. 14 TwilightPaladen 05/09/2010 at 4:04 PM

    oh ok thank you 🙂

  15. 15 BigSharkZ 05/09/2010 at 4:24 PM

    @TwilightPaladen

    No problem.

  16. 16 Dirtboy345 05/09/2010 at 4:47 PM

    can this work with iso replacement (because i haven’t had a disc of brawl since i got it stolen for the second time around when your mewtwo size mod was out) because when i try it just freezes

  17. 17 BigSharkZ 05/09/2010 at 4:53 PM

    @Dirtboy345

    I have no idea, but it should work.

  18. 18 bakura 05/09/2010 at 11:58 PM

    BigSharkZ can please upload majora’s moon please man


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,465,366 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

