Screw it


I know I haven’t posted anything in a while, and there are a number of reasons for that, but I’m not here to make excuses. I’ve got quite a few unfinished hacks laying around, and I really don’t feel like finishing them. But I didn’t want them to go to waste, so that’s where you guys come in!

Name: Kratos (God of War)

Why Unfinished: There are a few minor texture errors, but the main issue is I haven’t finished the vertex hack.  It’s not quite the same without it, eh? This one is very close to completion (plus it’s the coolest), so I urge anyone with a little vertex skill to whip up a finished product.

Name: Andross (Starfox 64)

Why Unfinished: The texture on this one is pretty much done. A bit smudgy, but overall pretty good. (The eyes appear correctly in game) However, the model is completely unedited. I originally removed the tie, but that also removed his teeth. The fur is transparent, but unfortunately that doesn’t happen in the actual game. This one just requires tedious work. Of course, you could throw in a vertex hack…?

Name: Andross (Starfox Adventures)

Why Unfinished: See reasons listed above. (He looks cross-eyed here, but that’s just BrawlBox) If you make one of these, just copy over the textures onto the model. Unless you make a vertex hack, in which they’d probably be slightly different. I wouldn’t sweat it though, this one isn’t that great.

Name: Dark Matter (Kirby 64: the Crystal Shards)

Why Unfinished: I’ve had this one for many months. Like, shortly after BrawlBox (SmashBox then) came out, I made this. This has a great number of texture errors, such as screwy FS eyes, blue marks on forehead when hurt, etc. I’m fed up, and just gave up on it. Also, it uses the old Ball Kirby model, so you might want to use the vertex’d version to avoid errors.

_____________________________________________

Some day I’ll post something new, but until then, you’ll have to handle these rejects. If you’d like to finish any of these, simply download the .pac, edit anything you wish, and giver proper credit when it’s done. If anyone needs help on projects their working on, I’m interested, as long as you just need texture stuff. That’s really the only thing I know how to do.

Until then:

shadowsquid86


15 Responses to “Screw it”


  1. 1 shadowsquid86 05/13/2010 at 8:26 PM

    If you really need an excuse, I’d look at the URL.

  2. 2 BigSharkZ 05/13/2010 at 8:34 PM

    Oh, nice work! Sorry if I just updated after you. As for your hacks, I might try to vertex hack that Kratos, but that will probably be in two weeks, because I’ll be at New York for three days and will have work to do.

  3. 3 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 05/13/2010 at 8:42 PM

    I can probably fix Dark Matter If you want.

  4. 4 Roo525 05/13/2010 at 9:27 PM

    Thanks for posting again Shadowsquid!

  5. 5 Meh 05/13/2010 at 10:20 PM

    That Kratos will be awesome when it’s finished. Dark Matter doesn’t look bad either.

  6. 6 razanak7 05/13/2010 at 10:24 PM

    What a coincidence, I was just looking for a good Andross.

  7. 7 Segtendo 05/13/2010 at 11:01 PM

    *drools over Andross DK*

  8. 8 HallowVortex 05/13/2010 at 11:23 PM

    Kratos seems a little TOO pale to me .
    But all in all good.

  9. 9 Mochtroid127 05/13/2010 at 11:27 PM

    I love the Kratos Falcon. I think it was Fit Artifex that used to have one that was pretty good too, but I haven’t heard about it since and I don’t seem to have it for some reason. The Andross is pretty good too. Nice job.

  10. 10 BeyondYou 05/14/2010 at 5:25 PM

    *sees Kratos*

    *cries tears of joy*

    God of War is my favorite PS3 game. Period. If I get the time after I finish my current projects. I would love to vertex edit it. Hopefully it shouldn’t be too hard.

    *Kratos crashes through door*

    “Real Men Don’t Cry!!!”

    *kicks me into the depths of Hades*

  11. 11 Garrett223 05/14/2010 at 6:38 PM

    lolwin kratos

  12. 12 Val Halen 05/14/2010 at 7:48 PM

    Wow, looks pretty cool, all of them, specially Andross 64! And… Wouldn’t Kratos look better on Ganon, perhaps? (Altought looks cool on Falcon)

  13. 13 fourinone 05/15/2010 at 12:40 AM

    Dude, shadowsquid86! I finally found you! I BESEECH you to go back to runouw.com (that is, Super Mario 63’s site), if only temporarily. Long story short…you are now somewhat of a celebrity (read: supreme-overlord-deity) there. Don’t ask. Anyways, it would please us greatly if you’d poke your head in there just for a bit, if only to say “Hi!” or “BOW TO ME, INSOLENT MORTALS”…whatever floats your boat. (And, who knows, maybe you’ll like it there. :D)

    You made an account there a while back, but it has since been deleted for inactivity, so please make a new one under the same name, if you will. 😉

    …I bet I sound like some creepy stalker, huh? Uh…let’s just ignore this feeling, shall we? o_O

  14. 14 shadowsquid86 05/15/2010 at 10:45 AM

    I found that incredibly hard to believe, considering I showed up, made a few posts, posted one of my brother’s levels, and left. Or something like that. But a quick trip to runouw.com and a search of “shadowsquid” reveals some interesting results.

    Um…could I get a little clarification here? I’m a little confused to how I became a god.

  15. 15 JediKnightTemplar 05/15/2010 at 11:03 AM

    Well, I tried vertex hacking Kratos, and I didn’t get that far.I also don’t know how it looks in game, as my game is really f—ed up and won’t load some vertex hacks (for example, it won’t load this, it won’t load Dr Mario, it won’t load Anonymous). Here’s a download for it, but as you’ll find I wasn’t able to do much. The only thing I really edited was the helmet, and that looks like crap, at least to me. Here’s the link: http://www.mediafire.com/?k5mmgymmqjq


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,600 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

