My Second Floating Monastery Stage


Ok, So my Floating Monastery Results Screen wasn’t so good. This however I think is much better. I present to you the first forest area from the Floating Monastery.

This stage uses textures from the same forest area of the Floating Monastery that it’s based off of, So the textures don’t look good. But I still love this stage because It’s of one of my favorite areas in Quest 64. I had to remove a lot of stuff from the stage in order for It to be accurate, And I used the background from New Pork City and the lighting from Luigi’s Mansion as well. I didn’t edit the apples however because I couldn’t think of anything to change them to, And when I did change them they didn’t look good so I left them alone. I doubt anyone would care about this since this isn’t a perverted hack and almost nobody even knows about Quest 64. But whatever, Enjoy If you decide to download.


13 Responses to “My Second Floating Monastery Stage”


  1. 1 S. 05/19/2010 at 9:02 PM

    Whispy looks sweet. Would’ve guessed it would actually look better without a face.

  2. 2 owned645 05/19/2010 at 9:10 PM

    *Downloads*
    I needed something for this stage. But could I have a picture of what you were going for?

  3. 3 _Data_Drain_ 05/19/2010 at 10:39 PM

    Dude… I remember Quest 64… I never did beat it when I was a kid… I couldn’t beat… Oh what was she… Some mermaid looking girl… On a side note, I’m replaying it right now. XD

    Nice work by the way. 🙂

  4. 4 flaminshrooms 05/19/2010 at 11:19 PM

    WHOOOA. Noice. The layout looks nice; I’d like to texture over it some time, if you don’t mind, tee hee.

  5. 5 Lexi 05/19/2010 at 11:30 PM

    I like this stage. Clean, simple, yet it looks good.

  6. 6 razanak7 05/20/2010 at 6:54 AM

    I’m not familiar with the game, but it looks pretty cool.

  7. 7 WaddleDee 05/20/2010 at 7:25 AM

    Quest 64…Oh my god…the Horrible memories from that game…

  8. 8 Roo 05/20/2010 at 9:03 AM

    This post isn’t getting much publicity since the truthfest huh? ^-^’

  9. 9 Hozu 05/20/2010 at 6:07 PM

    Cool stage. Too bad I can’t remember exactly what part of the game the stage is from. I was thinking the results screen was from near the end of the game but…

  10. 10 Hozu 05/20/2010 at 6:18 PM

    Oh, guess it’s from an early area… Don’t know why I thought it was near the end of the game.

  11. 11 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 05/20/2010 at 6:36 PM

    @owned645

    I’m not sure what you’re asking, I got as close as I could to getting what I wanted as I could. If you’re asking to see what the original area this is based off of looks like I can show you some pictures later.

    @_Data_Drain_

    Nepty is who you’re thinking of. If you are replaying the game on an emulator you should use gameshark cheats to get past her with out a problem, And then you’ll eventually see the area that this stage is based off of.

    @flaminshrooms

    Well If you’re asking me If you could edit the stage please go right ahead. Nobody needs to ask me for permission to edit the things I make.

    @Roo

    Yeah, I was going to update again today, But I think I’m going wait a few days before I update again. Not that It’ll make a difference since my non-perverted hacks go unnoticed anyway.

    @Hozu

    The Floating Monastery *Spoiler waring* is the final area of the game, So both that Results Screen and this stage are from the end of the game. *Spoilers end here*

  12. 12 Hozu 05/21/2010 at 1:26 PM

    I thought so… I have bad memories of having lots of trouble there when I played that game years ago… Running away from everything in the previous few areas contributed to that. <_<

  13. 13 Roo 05/21/2010 at 2:26 PM

    @ PAGVN
    Thats not true, and you know it. Sure it gets more publicity than other things, but I pay attention to all your stuff. ^-^


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,465,361 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

