Guess What Game Came Out Today


Yeah, Super Mario Galaxy 2 came out today. And by now, I assume that a good number know what Moosehunter posting about a game on it’s release date means. That’s right, I’m releasing… the Super Mario Galaxy 2 soundtrack as brstms. Surprise!!

You can find the files at http://www.brawlcustommusic.com/mario

I meant to get this out yesterday, but I spent more time playing the game than I thought I would 😛

Anyway, enjoy the 78 tracks from Super Mario Galaxy 2.


21 Responses to “Guess What Game Came Out Today”


  1. 1 Nuke 05/23/2010 at 11:36 PM

    kool!

  2. 2 ShadowSnake 05/23/2010 at 11:41 PM

    sweet, gotta get this game soon. And thanx for the brstms! 😀

  3. 3 STUFF2o 05/23/2010 at 11:50 PM

    This game is amazing, so I’m waiting ’til I’ve beaten it to download this. I don’t want any spoilers.

  4. 4 OizenX 05/24/2010 at 12:26 AM

    I’ve had it for 2 days now

    I’m that awesome 😛

  5. 5 BigSharkZ 05/24/2010 at 12:48 AM

    Nice, I was wondering what had happened to you! Long time no see, my friend. Nice work once again, but as STUFF2o said, I won’t download this until I finish the game..which I don’t even have yet. I’m going to buy it next week, June 1st. Also, do you have StarShadow’s textures? There are a few I asked him to release, but he never replied to me. I mostly wanted his Zant Link.

  6. 6 fireking220 05/24/2010 at 1:49 AM

    when I got to world 2 and got to Hightail falls I freakin screamed. The music was…. amazing. What a amazing reference to super mario world.

  7. 7 Kyle 05/24/2010 at 6:35 PM

    I didn’t even know it was out yet, lol! When I saw this, I almost shit myself. I’m downloading the iso, now! XD Also, awesome brstms. I’ll download them, too.

  8. 8 Kyle 05/24/2010 at 6:56 PM

    Those are awesome, man! I downloaded 5. XD

  9. 9 NWaA 05/24/2010 at 8:07 PM

    I knew you would come back just for this, and instead of doing it myself 4 days ago, i waited for you! Laziness prevails again!

  10. 10 moosehunter 05/25/2010 at 12:01 AM

    @NWaA
    Yeah, the past few months haven’t gone quite like I planned. I was planning to finish my BRSTM website and then make loads of BRSTMs. However after my vacation to Florida during spring break, I stopped working on the website. I started again a few weeks ago, but that lasted all of 2-3 days until I got a new computer. Since then I’ve been setting the computer up and messing around with stuff. I hope to be able to start work on it again when I’ve got some spare time

    BTW, everybody who has a recent computer should try out Brawl on Dolphin. Dolphin + Brawl + 4 players + 1920×1200 resolution = epic win.

    @BigSharkZ
    I’m almost positive I have them. I have to check tomorrow.

  11. 11 Srsly 05/25/2010 at 7:40 PM

    Hey, moosehunter, my machine is really good, runs most FPS games at top settings, but I can barely get Dolphin above 2 frames per second. is there some way i can devote 100% of my computer’s resources to emulating the Wii?

  12. 12 moosehunter 05/25/2010 at 8:56 PM

    @Srsly
    I’ve got an Intel Core i5 650 @ 3.2 GHz and a Nvidia GeForce GT 320 Graphic Card and Brawl at 1920 x 1200 with 4 players generally runs at 160% speed with the framelimiter turned off.

    My old computer would only run it at about 3-4 FPS, so you have to have a somewhat decent computer to run it.

  13. 13 Mario & Sonic Guy 05/25/2010 at 10:21 PM

    Looks good so far, but some of the music is still missing.

  14. 14 blaziken1234 05/26/2010 at 1:42 PM

    I was about to say the same thing, Mario & Sonic Guy. All of Boss Blitz’s themes, the Supermassive Galaxy theme, the Highfalls Galaxy theme, and the sliding theme are all ones that I really want (yet aren’t up).

    Think you could get them up soon? pl0x.

  15. 15 moosehunter 05/26/2010 at 1:52 PM

    @Mario & Sonic Guy, blaziken1234

    Sequenced tracks = not gonna happen until either
    a) Nintendo releases an OST
    b) a PSF variant format is developed for GC/Wii

    And Supermassive is up. Didn’t know what galaxy the track went to so I didn’t upload it.

  16. 16 blaziken1234 05/27/2010 at 1:29 PM

    I don’t understand why you can’t upload the remaining tracks. You’ve already uploaded most of them, and they all share equal amount of copy-rights. I’m just saying that the sooner we can get all the rearrangement tracks, the better.

  17. 17 moosehunter 05/27/2010 at 7:38 PM

    Like I said, that music is sequenced, not streamed. This means that you’re not going to get them as brstms until either Nintendo releases an OST, or a GC/Wii PSF variant is developed. I’d wager on the first one happening sooner.

    If you don’t believe me, try to find Highfalls Galaxy without background noise or the Slide music.

  18. 18 moosehunter 06/02/2010 at 2:53 PM

    I’ve added Hightail Falls Galaxy

  19. 19 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 07/28/2010 at 3:52 AM

    @moosehunter

    Are you able to get the sequenced music up now? I saw a BRSTM of the Slide music in the BrawlVault, But the loop isn’t completely seamless.

  20. 20 the elder scrolls online argonian 10/24/2013 at 6:04 PM

    To add, within group play a healer will feel like the hero
    of the group or mission when saving the tank from that one critical blow.
    There is no word that Bethesda will revisit this in the future, but Mr.
    With multiple enemies, it wasn’t the smartest idea to go in on your own
    and take them all on.


  1. 1 99 Pokémon BRSTMs For Your Enjoyment « Elite Smash Hackers Trackback on 07/10/2010 at 12:24 AM

Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,463,304 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

