I’m in a stage-makin’ mood. (+ random lulz)


After Galaxy Reactor came out pretty good, I felt compelled to make another stage, and being the Metroid fanboy that I am, this idea hit me while I was actually working on something else. Long story short, I found that Norfair has a surprising amount of bones and is very customizable, making it a prime target for some epic h4x0rz.

So charge up that Ice Beam, because there’s Metroids-a-plenty in Norfair Depths!

Download this bitch! The stage has also been added to the Brawl Vault.

This replaces Green Hill zone, for a number of reasons I won’t bother going into, considering it’s 1:30 right now.

The DL also includes 12 BRSTMs for your listening pleasure, listed as follows:

U01 – Upper Norfair (Super Metroid)
U04 – Lower Norfair (Super Metroid)
U02 – Magmoor Caverns (Metroid Prime)
U03 – Fiery Airdock (Metroid Prime 3)
U06 – SM Boss (Super Metroid)
U07 – Vs Ridley (Brawl)
U08 – Vs Meta Ridley (Brawl)
U09 – Emperor Gorea (Mix by Hauntershadow)
U10 – Mech Amorbis
(Mix by Hauntershadow)
U11 – Mad Matter (Mix by Hauntershadow)
U12 – Revenge of the Dark (Mix by Hauntershadow)
U13 – Final Showdown (Mix by Hauntershadow)

The volume on some is a little bit too low, but you can fix that by shifting the music/SFX balance in-game.

Before I wrap this up, there’s something I would like to share with you that, all things considered, gave me a pretty good chuckle. It’s technically not hack-related, so you can skip this part if you want. It’s really just an example of how ignorance can lead to humour.

Basically, someone on YouTube made a video of Dark Link and posted it as a video response to my original Dark Link video. After watching it, I noticed the tags included several different names, but none of them were mine, and he planned to put up a download link. So I stated that I think my name should be added to the tags and the DL should be the original one from my post here. Sounds reasonable, right?

Apparently not, considering his exact statement was: “You can’t make me do it, its my own video. And you have no proof its “your” Dark Link.”

That really just made me laugh. And it keeps going, too. After I brought plenty of proof, he completely dismissed it and insulted me. And yet more lulz are had. A perfect example of “ignorance is bliss”.

The above issue has since been resolved.

So, feedback on the stage would be appreciated.


20 Responses to “I’m in a stage-makin’ mood. (+ random lulz)”


  1. 1 Jioplip 05/23/2010 at 1:16 AM

    Pretty sweet looking stage, and I went to the video, that guy is just being ignorant and rude.

    Getting back on an interesting topic, I wish you luck on future hacking exploits, and LOL at Pokemon Trainer on the bird head!

  2. 2 Garrett223 05/23/2010 at 1:16 AM

    WIN. ALOT OF WIN.

  3. 3 Random 05/23/2010 at 3:51 AM

    kl

  4. 4 hero1771 05/23/2010 at 7:24 AM

    looks quite epic, will DL as soon as i get dantrion’s code working.

  5. 5 darkshadedx 05/23/2010 at 8:59 AM

    Nice stage Razanak, the pokemon trainer made me lol.

    Also posted a comment on that video =)

  6. 6 _Data_Drain_ 05/23/2010 at 9:12 AM

    I just looked at that video… What the fuck is that guys problem?! God just give credit and stop bitching… Moron…

    Anyway, that stage looks really cool, it has a nice look to it. 🙂

  7. 7 _Data_Drain_ 05/23/2010 at 9:13 AM

    Darn it… I wish there was a way to edit posts on here… Stupid typo…

  8. 8 Meh 05/23/2010 at 9:31 AM

    Love the stage.

  9. 9 hero1771 05/23/2010 at 11:23 AM

    that dude on the video is a douch…

  10. 10 Mochtroid127 05/23/2010 at 12:19 PM

    :O … Metroid FANGASM!!!!

  11. 11 yoshi6852 05/23/2010 at 12:21 PM

    Looks cool, do you have a video for it?

  12. 12 NecroMasterX 05/23/2010 at 12:48 PM

    Who posted the dark link video?

  13. 13 BigSharkZ 05/23/2010 at 12:50 PM

    Really nice! I’m glad Metroid still gets some love. Now I have a new epic Norfair hack to use. Talking about stages, I’m currently working on 4 right now. Mewtwo_2000 is helping me A LOT, seriously. Here are hints for each:

    -Hello, and..goodbye!

    -Gentlemen, it’s a flying purple cube! (Lolwut)

    -A giant white egg with pink dots on a mountain!

    -DAY 3

    12 HOURS REMAIN

  14. 14 NecroMasterX 05/23/2010 at 12:54 PM

    @bigsharkz
    I figured out two of those hacks, gamecube and The FUCKING MOON.

  15. 15 Vishkugeta 05/23/2010 at 2:28 PM

    “-A giant white egg with pink dots on a mountain”

    Peewee Piranha?

  16. 16 hero1771 05/23/2010 at 2:38 PM

    no, go to this thread here.
    http://www.smashboards.com/showthread.php?t=262564
    i love spoiling surprises 😛

  17. 17 Devin 05/23/2010 at 4:21 PM

    Ah, Razanak. I love that I can always rely on you to make awesome Metroid stuff. This series needs more love.

  18. 18 Devin 05/23/2010 at 4:27 PM

    (WORDPRESS NEEDS EDIT BUTTON)

    By the way, is the Samus texture in one of the pictures the pre-existing PED suit that was up on the old MeowMix wiki? Or has it since been updated?

  19. 19 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 05/23/2010 at 8:20 PM

    “Stand aside, I’m in a stage-makin’ mood.” You know It’s funny, I actually thought about making a stage like this too, But I didn’t make It because I was too lazy to do all that collision editing. Also what happened with the guy who stole your work? Why is that issue resolved?

  20. 20 razanak7 05/23/2010 at 9:31 PM

    @PAVGN

    He didn’t actually steal it, he just wasn’t going to give me credit. And let’s just say we worked out a compromise.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,464,218 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

