Leaving for a while :(


I’ll be away from home for a while, and I probably won’t have any internet while I’m gone, so I figured I’d release what I’ve done on Blade Knight.

Blade Knight!

Blade Knight!

I was hoping to smooth out his head at least before my first release, but I won’t be getting to that for a while, so I figured some people would still want it how it is:

Download Here (FitMetaknight.pac contains the effects for the sword. You don’t need it, but it will look kind of strange without it…)

Oh also, no progress on Hyrule Castle so far… I keep getting error messages when I try to add more objects… I may have a way to fix it, but I may not be able to try it for a couple of months >_>…

EDIT: Oh, and the lack of updates from me was because of school, sorry about that.


13 Responses to “Leaving for a while :(”


  1. 1 darkshadedx 05/27/2010 at 11:12 AM

    Looks really nice, almost perfect!

    Why is everyone leaving??

  2. 2 sabre 05/27/2010 at 11:23 AM

    One team just died while another team’s members are all disappearing for awhile <_<

  3. 3 Roo 05/27/2010 at 11:26 AM

    Thanks for leaving this with us Kurobit. It’s an awesome hack, and I hope you return soon!

  4. 4 darkshadedx 05/27/2010 at 11:35 AM

    @Sabre: ESH Isn’t gonna die >.>

  5. 5 thanyou 05/27/2010 at 11:36 AM

    YAY *Downloads*

  6. 6 KuroBit 05/27/2010 at 11:48 AM

    @DarkShadeDX – Thanks!

    @sabre – Hey, wait, I AM coming back at some point XD.

    @Roo – Thanks, I’m not sure when it will be, but there’s also a chance I’ll be able to get internet where I am at some point.

    @Thanyou – Thanks :P.

  7. 7 Calamitas 05/27/2010 at 12:37 PM

    I am not leaving. I am just working on a couple of textures (+ vertex hacks) that I want to release altogether. And did I mention that they are 9?

    Anyway, this looks really good.

  8. 8 Ninka_kiwi 05/27/2010 at 2:52 PM

    @calamitis
    does this include any full metal alchemist hacks…
    Back on topic I’m liking the blade knight 🙂

  9. 9 Meh 05/27/2010 at 3:05 PM

    I love what you have so far. Good luck getting an Internet connection wherever you’re going. Hope you’re able to get back to hacking soon. A little random and outdated, but whatever happened to your Viewtiful Joe?

  10. 10 BigSharkZ 05/27/2010 at 3:29 PM

    I’ll gladly and patiently await for your comeback. Just don’t think we’re trying to push you to update. Take all the time you need. Also, your Blade Knight really looks great so far.

    @Sabre

    Keep in mind that we are living humans, and that we all grow up. It’s almost has been two years since my team got created, and we all need to consecrate more time on our personal life. It’s kind of normal. I myself, even though I’m busy (May not really seem like it), try to entertain you guys. I skipped the interview I made just to finish these four stages for you, so don’t think we don’t care about the users. I’m going to lose 30% because I didn’t do it at the right time, but I’ll still have about 65/70%, which isn’t that bad. Plus, it doesn’t count for much. Just when I thought I was almost done with my work, I get even more work to do..

    I just received my list of exams, and I have about 12 exams. Four in history, three in mathematics, one in French, two in English and two in science. Plus, I have two new science evaluation situations to work on, they’re about 10 pages each, and I have to finish another evaluation situation in ethic and religious culture class. My interview is next week, and I have another book to read, for the 1000-word analysis. I also have to finish working on the journal articles, which I have 3 on 10 done. Plus, I have to take notes on four pages for my upcoming exams, because we learned A LOT of things, and I feel like my head’s going to explode. There’s so much freaking work that I could even be forgetting some.

    Just remember that we’re all doing this as a hobby, and that our own lives are more important. I myself am going to be insane if I continue working so damn much, so I’ll be enjoying my vacations (18th June), by mostly sleeping and relaxing.

  11. 11 calamitasx 05/27/2010 at 3:31 PM

    @Ninka_kiwi:
    Yupp.

  12. 12 owned645 05/27/2010 at 4:19 PM

    That is amazing and I can’t wait for your return.

    Also BigZ is right. I have had a sudden sky rocket in things to do in my social life. I’m not going to say why, but it has gotten in the way of my hacking time. Except for yesterday when I was on a hacking spree.

  13. 13 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 05/27/2010 at 5:58 PM

    I was hoping this could be improved a little bit before the release, But I guess this is as good as It’ll get for now. This is pretty good as It is anyway. Hope you’re not gone for too long.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,113 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

