Old stage makes its comeback..in HD! With bad news.


Alright, I had made this earlier in the day, but I didn’t release it because I was busy, then I went to sleep, as I was tired, but here it is now. It’s the desk stage from Super Smash Bros. 64, with HD textures (Some were found on my computer, some were made with me, and some are a mix of things I found, edited). I really like how it turned out. Of course, as the sign says, credits to Frozenhobo for making the stage in the first place. I plan on making the old stages I like in HD, so expect a few other stages like this. This goes on Final Destination, but you can just use a rel file to put it anywhere.

Enjoy, and here are the pictures!

Also..I have some bad news.

I apologize to everyone, sincerely, but I’m abandoning the Zero project. Why, you may ask, out of anger, or desperation? Well, it’s simple. We weren’t organized. At first we had things done, and we had discussions, but now, it seemed like I was the only one working on it recently. I didn’t get any news from anyone who was helping me. All I got was an animation by Razanak, a few by Bluz and Kurobit, the X alternate costume by Kurobit, and the moveset by Eldiran. I had a few animations done myself, some alternate textures (Black and Virus) and the MMZ model made in 3ds Max, ready to be imported. I didn’t get news from anyone in a long while, and I’ve had enough of people asking me how was the project coming.

So..I’ll be releasing the files of what I have (I do not have everything, I believe) quite soon, so, if you want to continue the project, or try to convince me to continue, along with your help, then do so, but be sure to credit the ones who worked on it before releasing anything.

I just hope I didn’t get people mad, but I’m not a robot, as I always say. I cannot work on 500 things at the same time, and I would have never finished this alone.

My apologies.

Anyway, here is the download to the stage:


30 Responses to “Old stage makes its comeback..in HD! With bad news.”


  1. 1 owned645 06/11/2010 at 10:14 PM

    YES!!
    This is awesome!

    I recently saw the smash bros. intro and thought “Someone should make that”

  2. 2 BigSharkZ 06/11/2010 at 10:21 PM

    @owned645

    Thanks!

  3. 3 hero1771 06/11/2010 at 10:34 PM

    yes. i liek hd stages 🙂

  4. 4 Roo 06/11/2010 at 10:36 PM

    You cant work on 500 things at once!? D:
    Whats next? You have a life outside of Brawl hacking? >_>

    Ha, anyways, nice nice stage Bigshark. I’m using this immediately. Sorry your giving up on the zero project though. But it’s your choice.

  5. 5 Roo 06/11/2010 at 10:38 PM

    Double posts suck… But lewk!!

    http://hardcorebrawlhacks.wordpress.com/2010/06/11/red-bull-gives-flandre-wings-and-a-teaser/

  6. 6 FrozenHobo 06/11/2010 at 10:47 PM

    good stuff BSZ. a few things to note for people that don’t feel like reading walls of text:

    1) This is my stage. i am the one that constructed it.

    2) BSZ is the one that made this texture (and did a damn fine job of it <3).

    the stage with the original textures can be found here: http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=7497&Moderated=All

    again, love the texture BSZ. well done 😉

  7. 7 fireking220 06/11/2010 at 10:49 PM

    yea sorry for not working on the Zero project, I got caught up in my own life and I found more interesting things to work on. Anyway I saw this on kitty corp and it looked awesome. Glad to see its been given a huge makeover in the texture department.

  8. 8 FrozenHobo 06/11/2010 at 10:52 PM

    oh, one last note: the download i posted includes a .rel to load this stage over Mario Bros. should you still wish to use FD.

  9. 9 Ninka_kiwi 06/11/2010 at 11:30 PM

    Is tempted to propose zero as hcbh’s next big project after Flanders done…
    The stage looks pretty great. I do have is hardcorebrawlhacks allowed to continue zero? Deamon boy and shadow snake really wanted to help as do I. This beats megaman I was working on anyday.

  10. 10 pokechao 06/11/2010 at 11:53 PM

    I could finish the zero project
    just send me the files and i’ll get started

  11. 11 ShadowSnake 06/12/2010 at 3:00 AM

    @ BigSharkZ

    Hey BigSharkZ, Im not that bad at animations myself and Zero was my most inticipated projects. Im sure DemonBoy and others at HardcoreBrawlHacks would help with this as well, can u plz send it to me at hardcorebrawlhacks@gmail.com? And im sure we’ll get somewhere with this.

  12. 12 owned645 06/12/2010 at 3:11 AM

    @FrozenHobo
    Oh! I remember seeing that. I thought it was a brawl intro. Sorry about giving BigZ all the credit.

    This is still very good though.

  13. 13 NikoPunkSUPEERMAARIO 06/12/2010 at 9:29 AM

    Very nice. But i think you should of used another background, a background that resembles a wall from the toy room in the SSB64 opening.

  14. 14 BigSharkZ 06/12/2010 at 11:46 AM

    @hero1771

    Thanks.

    @Roo

    Lol, thanks, and sorry. I do have an idea about it, though. Also, I love how it’s looking! Think I could texture her? Also, sorry for the stage, I’ve had some problems with it; I’m going to work on it, but not right now.

    @FrozenHobo

    Thanks. 😛

    @fireking220

    Thanks, and it’s not a problem.

    @Ninka_kiwi, pokechao and ShadowSnake

    Well, I have an idea. How about we create a post on Smash Boards (I could do it), release everything, and make this a community hack? Everyone can work on anything, and post what they have done. That way, it will be done much faster.

    @owned645

    Thanks.

    @NikoPunkSUPEERMAARIO

    Thanks, and that’s because the original stage had the castle covered in clouds, so I thought about getting a more realistic picture that would show that. Plus, I didn’t want to use the same view that was shown, because it wouldn’t make sense. Either the platform or the castle would be flipped, so I just made it more realistic.

  15. 15 Roo 06/12/2010 at 1:13 PM

    @ BigsharkZ
    YOU want to texture her too? Your like the fourth person to ask!! If you can make a better texture than I already have, that would be awesome.

  16. 16 blaze1216j 06/12/2010 at 2:51 PM

    hey how did you get lucario and mewtwo appear at the same time, you got a download link for that mewtwo?

  17. 17 Ninka_kiwi 06/12/2010 at 2:52 PM

    Yea I like the smash boards idea.
    lets see animation hacking im guessing is the main thing to be done. Has the z sabor been added?

  18. 18 ShadowSnake 06/12/2010 at 3:06 PM

    @ BigSharkZ

    tell me when you have it on smashboards. i’ll make one for KC:MM forums once i get the files

  19. 19 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 06/12/2010 at 6:23 PM

    Reminds me of how VILE on Stack Smash talked about how he was going to make this along with the other two stages from the original Smash Bros. intro over Castle Siege. But nobody’s heard from him in months so It looks like whatever he worked on may never be released.

    Anyway, You did an awesome job retexturing the stage.

  20. 20 Val Halen 06/12/2010 at 7:14 PM

    I’ve waited to play on this stage since SSB! Good job man, looks really amazing! =D

  21. 21 Val Halen 06/12/2010 at 7:15 PM

    Sorry for the double post, but.. Maybe the background should be… The boy’s room, right? =)

  22. 22 BigSharkZ 06/12/2010 at 8:30 PM

    @Roo

    Haha, send it to me and we’ll see.

    @blaze1216j

    I just replaced one of the costumes with Lucario.

    And yes, I made that Mewtwo a long time ago, it’s on Brawl Vault.

    @Ninka_kiwi

    Not yet, but it can be done easily in the PSA.

    @ShadowSnake

    Will do.

    @The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump

    Lol, thanks.

    @Val Halen

    Thanks, and, why? The original texture was Peach’s Castle in the background, with clouds above it, so I thought about putting a realistic picture of a castle with clouds.

  23. 23 yoshi6852 06/12/2010 at 9:00 PM

    What is left in the Zero project?

  24. 24 BigSharkZ 06/12/2010 at 10:46 PM

    @yoshi6852

    A lot of things. The PSA (Never got news from Eldiran, even though he probably was the most motivated in this), animations, and that’s pretty much it. We got the textures and models ready, and a few animations.

  25. 25 Eldiran 06/12/2010 at 11:34 PM

    Heya! I am not surprised to see this, since I kind of really dropped the ball on the Zero project. I ran into a hojillion problems making the model correct, and that’s essential before everything (and everyone) else can start…

    However, I really like the idea of making it a community project. If you post a thread for it, BigShark, I’d be glad to post all my files and information on it, and hopefully get back into it myself.

    If you do make a thread, please make it clear that to start, these things must be done first (in this order):

    – making a correct model
    – making wait1 and fall animations
    – then the other individual animations can start.

    The finished result will look much, much better if everyone works off the same starting pose (and using the same model).

  26. 26 BigSharkZ 06/12/2010 at 11:40 PM

    @Eldiran

    Thanks for replying, and I’m going to make the post right now. I’ll put what you said as well, including what we need done, and I’ll upload what I have done, too.

  27. 27 BigSharkZ 06/13/2010 at 12:17 AM

    Alright, posted.

    http://www.smashboards.com/showthread.php?p=10494292#post10494292

  28. 28 falcomaster55 06/13/2010 at 2:52 PM

    Great Texture/Stage Hacks BSZ 😉
    Also thanks for the heads up on the whole Black Wii thing,but I think my friend will let me use his Wii for Hacking but since his CD slot is broken I’ll have to use the Configurable USB Loader with it

  29. 29 Roo 06/13/2010 at 3:19 PM

    @ BigsharkZ
    Un-kay, here you go.

    http://myfreefilehosting.com/f/c41c04e7a6_0.48MB


  1. 1 Credigy Services Corp [ News: EA The Sims updates with 3 Cheats ] Trackback on 06/11/2010 at 10:18 PM

Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,464,916 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

