Update MKII


Some revisions of some textures. You know how it is.

Blood Gulch (V2)

Spongepuff (V2)

Blood Gulch has a few minor changes. The lighting is a tad different, but the stage still comes off as dark. Probably the texture itself. Oh well. I also ported it to Final Destination (*thumbs up to Mewtwo2000*) and fixed some texture errors, such as tearing in the sky and those dumb brown boxes. But while testing, I learned something else. No matter what your item settings, only Sandbags spawn on the stage. I’d say this is because it used to be an Online Training stage, but I’m currently working on another stage that is also Online Training to Final Destination, and it has no issues. That’s something I’d like to fix for version 3. Speaking of version 3, I want to know if I should remove the roots or not. Some people like them, but they weren’t in Blood Gulch so I don’t know. I also want to add in some bases, but I haven’t come across any sufficient models to use. I’d like to hear what you think of both the roots or something I could use as a base, so dive for the comments.

And then there’s Spongepuff (this is actually V3, but whatever). I made this for a  big pack I was doing that remade all my textures with CSPs, but it wasn’t going anywhere, so I scrapped it. This one turned out nice though. A vast improvement over the last version, which I claimed to be the final version. Heh.

❤ Squid


12 Responses to “Update MKII”


  1. 1 LookItsLink 06/19/2010 at 5:22 AM

    Jigglypuff scares me. lol SpongeBob rape eyes.

    For the bases in Blood Gulch maybe you could mix and match some parts of Shadow Moses or Port Town.
    By the way, I kind of like the root.

  2. 2 owned645 06/19/2010 at 5:49 AM

    Meh. I’m afraid to say I don’t really care for this. You did a good job but its not really my flavor, you know?

  3. 3 Meh 06/19/2010 at 5:56 AM

    Good to see you update the stage, but I’m going to have to pass since it’s just a flat walk-off. Already too many of those.

  4. 4 shadowsquid86 06/19/2010 at 10:50 AM

    Once I add the bases, then it will have some variety.

  5. 5 Hozu 06/19/2010 at 11:14 AM

    To make other items spawn, replace the ItmMelee###Gen thing with one from a non-WiFi based stage.

  6. 6 cyberdark 06/19/2010 at 11:34 AM

    looks great man thank god it not Lady Gaga
    Lady Gaga sucks ass god don,t hate her so mach

  7. 7 shadowsquid86 06/19/2010 at 11:35 AM

    @Hozu

    Thanks, I’ll fix that. All though it’s odd that it doesn’t happen with a similar stage I’m working on. Oh well.

    @cyberdark

    wut

  8. 8 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 06/19/2010 at 4:16 PM

    @cyberdark

    WTF? Why are you talking about Lady Gaga?

    @shadowsquid86

    It’s a long shot, But try converting this into a Brawl stage: http://www.models-resource.com/other_systems/halo2/sheet/57

    That is the actual Blood Gulch. As I said It’s a long shot but try It.

  9. 9 Random 06/19/2010 at 4:40 PM

    Cool stage.

  10. 10 owned645 06/19/2010 at 5:51 PM

    Umm… Why was my comment moved down to the second comment?

  11. 11 ShadowSnake 06/19/2010 at 7:58 PM

    @ shadowsquid86

    I prefer Sierra 117 (<-Halo 3 fan) But this is still an insta-download.

  12. 12 shadowsquid86 06/19/2010 at 9:05 PM

    Sierra 117 isn’t very distinct. Blood Gulch has a unique look to it.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,461,645 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

